BritainReviews

    Reviews Airport Parking Essentials

    Do you ever have trouble getting to the airport? Public transport is not always the most convenient option, but neither is asking someone to drive you to the terminal and pick you up again. Fortunately, there are many companies that offer airport parking. One of these companies is Airport Parking Essentials. But how convenient is their parking service? How easy will it be to book a parking spot via Airport Parking Essentials’ website? How many parking spots are available if you think about parking at the airport via their service? And what kind of customer service can you expect from Airport Parking Essential when you ask for their help? The best informants on these matters are customers that have used Airport Parking Essentials before you thought about it. Read their reviews to get an idea of what Airport Parking Essentials really offers. Their ratings, opinions, comments and experiences can help you to decide if Airport Parking Essentials is the best option for parking your car at the airport or not.

    About Airport Parking Essentials

    Airport Parking Essentials is a company that offers airport parking facilities. They offer the possibility to leave your car at the airport while you are on holiday. On their website, they even state to be dedicated to offering affordable airport parking. And they say that a customer should always come first. They offer airport parking at a lot of well-known airports. Examples are Bristol Airport, Stansted Airport, Glasgow Airport, East Midlands Airport, Birmingham Airport, Manchester Airport, Heathrow Airport, Luton Airport, Liverpool Airport, Exeter Airport, Gatwick Airport, Edinburgh Airport and a lot of other airports. Besides airport parking, you can also arrange a hotel via their website. And if you need to wait for quite some time until you’re ready to board your plane, you can spend some of that free time in an airport lounge that Airport Parking Essentials has arranged for you. Don’t forget to take a look at their daily deals for some nice special offers. That way, you’ll never have to pay more than you have to.


    Some in-flight travel essentials.

    Services of Airport Parking Essentials

    As mentioned above, Airport Parking Essentials offers airport parking, airport lounges and airport hotels. You can book a parking spot, lounge or hotel room via Airport Parking Essentials’ website. All you need to do is enter a few travelling details. That way, they’ll have the room, parking spot or lounge ready for you when you arrive. You can also contact Airport Parking Essentials’ customer service department in case of any questions of problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Airport Parking Essentials

    What is your personal opinion of Airport Parking Essentials? Was it really that easy to park your car on one of their parking lots? How long did it take to walk from the parking lot to the terminal? Was the hotel room ready for you when you arrived? And how did the customer service of Airport Parking Essentials respond when you asked for their help? Please add an Airport Parking Essentials review and tell us what you really think of this airport parking provider.

    Airport Parking Essentials
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (57)

    9
    89% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.2
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    9.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Recommended For Everyone

    Used Airport Parking Essentials for years and recommended them to friends as always great service but last year we had to use another supplier as for some reason they had more than doubled their prices but found the whole process with another company not as professional from the dropping off of the car and finding the driver to the waiting time on the return trip. So this year I was pleased to see APE had gone back to their normal prices and we had great service with them they were there within 2 mins of arriving at Stansted and on our return on a very wet, rainy and dark night they were outside within 5 minutes of calling them , I couldn’t wish for a better service and both drivers were professional and friendly. I will always continue to use them if their prices remain realistic.

    By: Dennis S Schmelzer28-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nice quick service

    I phoned them to cancel a booking for the airport lounge we had as it was booked to go with a Thomas Cook holiday we had. The person I spoke to was very helpful and without any hesitation she told me that they would be waving there usual £10 cancelation fee as a gesture of good will as it had been the fault of Thomas Cook. I also asked to rebook for a different terminal and time which I was able to do quickly over the phone. I then received my full refund within the hour of canceling. I would recommend them for all airport extras as I have used them several times for booking parking and lounges without any problems and the way they handled this problem just goes to ensure my future custom, Thank you

    By: Jessi Leon29-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Gatwick North Terminal

    They are very reliable and the service is excellent, particulalry at Gatwick North terminal, where you are right by the terminal building and you never have to wait for your car to be delivered back to you on the pick-up - it is always ready to go.

    The pick-up at Gatwick South is a little slower becasue they have less parking capacity, so it is worth calling them as soon as you can after landing to avoid waiting for your car to come.

    But this is really not a big deal - the service is excellent and good value. I would recommend to anyone.

    By: Richard Garcia26-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Booking Services

    I'm a regular customer of APEat Edinburgh airport and the service is always good. However, they excelled themselves this week. I'd changed to an earlier flight home so called them to say I'd be a couple of hours early...no problem. On arrival, I stepped off the plane and was driving out the car park in less than 8 minutes. Not only was my car ready and waiting for me, the heater was on, the engine was running and I was heading home in a warm, de-iced car, in literally seconds...fabulous! Great service, great value and friendly team. I wouldn't park anywhere else

    By: Leigh Ginyard22-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Valet Airport parking

    Even though i have posted bad reviews and my email address this company ignores my complaint...

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, it is tempting because they are cheap BUT my car arrived back at the airport with a fresh dent in the door and nearly 40 miles on the clock.
    I have filled in their complaint form and chased a response 5 times by email and when you ring usually "nobody is there to take your call" is the reply

    By: Andrew Hall26-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Valet Airport parking

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, it is tempting because they are cheap BUT my car arrived back at the airport with a fresh dent in the door and nearly 40 miles on the clock.
    I have filled in their complaint form and chased a response 5 times by email and when you ring usually "nobody is there to take your call" is the reply.

    By: Andrew Hall17-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Need Some Improvements

    I have used Airport Parking several times now and find them a good company. Staff are polite and engaging and prices are very competitive. Their website is easy to use and amendments such as change of car can easily be done. My reason for 8 stars instead of 10 is down to the time it takes to return the car to the South Terminal at Gatwick. On 2 occasions the time taken has been about 20 mins. Late at night or cold weather, 20 mins seems like a very long time!!!!

    By: Chris Lyne04-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Everything ran very smooth

    Everything ran very smooth, just turned up at airport, handed my keys in at the office, they then popped.me into their mini bus and off to airport. On arrival back to the UK there was a mini bus waiting, I did forget to call them to let them know I was back as they would have then had my car ready, but they were very good on arrival and fetched my car straight away.

    Will definitely use their service again :-)

    By: Joe Root26-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Need more improvement

    Good services , no doubt
    But APE still need to pay some more attention to improve services.
    Attendant at parking area came little late as I was in hurry. This is good facility to leave your car secured at right place.My nearest Airport Glasgow. I cannot say about other UK airports ,may everything ok.
    They also provide Hotel bookings what I haven't yet rendered.But I appreciate such services.

    By: Martin17-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Meet and Greet

    This service is great and would recommend. We were travelling with 3 children and so many times have struggled across the terminal car park with all the children and suitcases. My only negative is that when we returned in the middle of the night the man had parked out car on the furthers part of the car park which at 2am in the morning was really not needed. Overall will be def booking again.

    By: Douglas E. Funk09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    12 Day Valet Parking

    Drop off went very well. On our return 15th November 2019, we were advised by phone that my car key had been lost. They offered to drive my wife and I home, collect our spare key and returned our car later that same evening - great service. They now will not respond to emails, phone calls or my online logged complaint, checked with Volvo UK and the spare key will cost £311.00. Their customer service and general communication is appalling - I will continue to chase my compensation for their error.

    By: David Jones16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Good value for money

    Well sign posted, easy to find, plenty of space to park. Good value for money. Quite a walk from drop off area now since trams have taken over original terminal, but most of it under cover so okay if its raining. This affects all parking .

    By: Robert T. Smith09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Long stay car parking

    This is a convenient long stay car park, with an efficient transfer service. I'd booked in advance and got a great price. I had no need to contact staff so cannot rate the customer service.

    By: Norman K. Dominguez09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courteous staff provided

    Courteous staff providing a no-delay service that made travelling with two young daughters, a wife who likes to arrive at an airport just one hour before take off and several large cases less stressful than usual. The prospect of a 20-30 minute wait for a pick up from the long-stay was not an option.

    By: Paul C. Gibson09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Very Quick

    Driver was available to accept my car when I arrived at the airport. I had to return to the UK early and contacted the telephone number given by text to inform them of this. Contacted again on landing, driver and car were waiting for me when I arrived back at the car park adjacent to the terminal building, car was checked over - no issues. Great service, will definitely use again.

    By: David H. Hale09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    No Worries

    I was worried about leaving my car keys on my car seat as I got onto the bus, but my worries were completely unnecessary. Quick service, nice staff and despite our flight arriving four hours late (in the middle of the night), the man welcoming us was full of festive cheer. Thank you :-)

    By: BJ Watling05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Meet and Greet Reviews

    The only comment I'd make is that I arrived an hour early and took a long tie to get through on either phone... So if likely to arrive early ring asap! Otherwise a good friendly and prompt service.

    By: Micky Houston05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Ready For Collection

    I had no issues on departure and even when our return flight arrived 30 mins early the car was ready for collection no problem!

    By: Dean Jones05-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Stress free way of parking easily

    Stress free way of parking easily as you Go on holiday and more to the pint when you return Kate at night from holiday. With confidence that our car had been looked after whilst we were away. The easy process helps to keep the happy memories of the holiday in tact.

    By: Jos Butler04-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Everything went smoothly

    Good service. Everything went smoothly. Simply drop off car. Small bus takes you to departures, only takes 2 mins. Not too much waiting on return journey. Friendly, courteous drivers and staff. Will use again.

    By: Eoin Morgan04-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Airport Parking Essentials

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Airport Parking Essentials a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 57 customer review posted about Airport Parking Essentials. On average, they received a star-grading of 9/10, with 89% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Airport Parking Essentials offer?

    Airport Parking Essentials is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Airport parking and transfer.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Airport Parking Essentials website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!