Reviews 50five

Of course heating, electricity and other devices and tech are already a very convenient way to make your house warm, clean, cosy and comfortable. But wouldn’t it be nice if you could arrange all these things automatically from a distance? If you’re considering turning your house into a smart home, you might be looking for a company to provide you with this smart tech. But which one of the best? One of the companies that can supply you with this smart tech is 50five. But what kind of company is this? How convenient will their smart tech really be? And what can you expect when if comes to customer service? The best way to find some answers to these important questions is by reading reviews written by real customers of 50five. Skim through their opinions, remarks, experiences, and comments to get an idea of what installing 50five’s Smart Tech entails and if it might be a solution for your home.

About 50five

50five is a companies that offers smart tech home improvement solutions. They claim to understand how important it is to be different from your neighbours. That is why they offer a couple of solutions to make your house run more smoothly. They offer, for instance, heating and energy solutions like Smart Thermostats that can be controlled via your mobile phone. These thermostats can be controlled from a distance. So if you are on your way home and want your house to be warm and comfortable by the time you arrive, you can give an order via the app. Their home automation category contains smoke detectors, sensors, smart light controls, home automation kits, remote controls, CO detectors, smart plugs, blinds controllers, smart doorbells and more. They also offer kitchen & household solutions like food thermometers and vacuum robots. They also offer Wifi routers that can adjust your home with wireless internet. In their security category, you can find smoke detectors, outdoor cameras, ring stick up cams, ring video doorbells, somfy protect solutions, GPS trackers etc. They offer lighting solutions such as dimming kits, dimmable LED bulbs, lighting sensors, Philips Hue TAPs and coloured lighting. For health & sports, they offer smart fitness equipment, smart watches, pedometers etc. And they offer many other smart home solutions.


A 50five commercial.

Services of 50five

You can order the detectors, remotes, dimmers, security systems and other solutions from 5ofive’s website. Their delivery service will send the products directly to your home. They offer free UK delivery in all their products. They also have a customer service that you can make use of if you have any problems, questions or complaints.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 50five

Is your home already adjusted with smart solutions from 50five? Then we would be grateful if you would share your opinion on this company. How smart are their energy solutions really? Do their dimmers, detectors and other safety solutions really make running your household more safe and easy? How easy was it to order and install their smart tech? And what kind of customer service do they provide if you need some help figuring something out? Write a review and tell us what you think of 50five.

How convenient are the smart home improvement solutions from 50five? Read customer reviews about their smart thermometers, dimmers, sensors & cameras

50five
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

6
64% Would buy here again!

Ordering

6

Service

6,2

Pricing

5,6

Delivery

6,2

All reviews

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

50Five Smart Home

Just finished installing my new smart home solutions devices from 50Five and I am more than happy. Ordering was easy, delivery took a while. Pricing is a bit over the top but the quality matches the pricing.

So far, I am liking the smart home solutions!

By: Mike M. Miller10-04-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
7,5

Thank you SO much

Thank you SO much to the team at 50five - if it wasn't for your quick turnaround and affordable solution, we would still be without heating & hot water.

Our boiler broke down at the beginning of February, and being a young family without much money, we were worried we wouldn't be able to afford a new boiler.

50five gave us a great finance option, and even fitted our new boiler with a brand new smart thermostat. As soon as I was on the phone with the customer care team, I felt completely at ease - the same as when the engineers came on the day to complete the install.

We can already see our energy bill has decreased since the boiler was installed, and we aren't wasting half as much energy.

We definitely recommend the team at 50five for boiler installations and advice. The two engineers on the day kept the mess very minimal and talked us through how to use both the boiler and thermostat. Even the customer care team asked questions to confirm our requirements and informed on better choice for us.

By: T.T20-02-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

50five

Warmth Scheme:
I am on PIP and JSA and have limited finances so when my central heating and boiler failed, I contacted a gas safe ACS company to get a repair quote but was told I needed a replacement boiler this was late September.
He was very kind and didn’t charge me but suggested I look into the EON (Affordable warmth scheme) for £245 basic install so borrowed money of friends.
I contacted the company on the second November and they asked me to provide evidence for my eligibility, which I did and they accepted it.


I was then contacted by a representative of 50Five to arrange a survey in November the engineer took lots of photos and agreed boiler was past economic repair, he also advised me should be an easy install.
After not hearing anything from the first company or 50Five for some time I contacted 50Five and was advised that EON had not returned approval, then spoke to EON and was told they had sent approval so once again phoned 50Five and was told that the problem was not all of the photos from the survey had been received due to upload problems and that they would require another visit on the 19th December so I waited all day but no one arrived once again contacted 50Five but they could not explain why no one attended but told me the best next date for appointment was 16th Jan 2019 but could be at any time of day.
Have since spoken to EON customer services several times to no avail, always polite but don’t know what is happening, this has been ongoing on since the 2nd November but don’t even have a quote far less an install date.

Have sent this as email to 50five but they did not respond and wasted many phone calls it is now 7th Jan, have never dealt with a worse company!!!
 

By: Steve Russell07-01-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Awful, awful experience

This is literally the worst company I have had the misfortune of dealing with. I paid the full amount for a new boiler to the salesman. He assured me on more than one occasion that because my boiler wasn’t working (in mid-winter) and I have 3 children, I would have the new boiler installed within days. After paying in excess of £3000, I heard nothing from 50Five. I made 5 phone calls to them, and was assured that I would be called back with an installation date. I did not receive one phone call back. After 2 weeks of no contact from them, I decided that this company was unreliable at best. I therefore decided to cancel my order with them, and requested my money back. I was told that this would happen within 7-10 working days. This time passed and no refund was made. After an email to them and waiting for several more days for the refund, I contacted my credit card company and Which. The credit card company responded very quickly and refunded the money. Strangely, after being contacted by these 2 companies, 50Five refunded the money. They caused untold stress, and I still have no boiler as I couldn’t afford to buy another boiler until my money had been refunded. My house is being heated by fan heaters and goodness knows what my electricity bill will be. In my opinion, I would avoid this company like the plague.

By: Dag Grace29-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
2

Worst experience ever

I contacted 50five when my boiler broke. A guy came to have a look and do a quotation for installing a new boiler. As we were without heating and hot water we were promised that the installation could take place in 2 weeks time (6th November). After thinking a couple of days, we contacted the guy and accepted the terms. We sign a contract the 25th October waiving our right to cancel so they could do the job in less than 14 days. They sent another guy to have a look to the flat and see what was needed. That guy didn't do much, looked around and agreed to the job, more or less the same as the first guy (for this 1 week waiting). Then we contact 50five again to confirm the installation for the 6th and we were told that it couldn't be that it, it had to be the 7th. We agreed as 1 day difference was not a problem. The 6th of November we called to confirm installation and we were told that the engineer called with personal issues and couldn't carry out the installation, they had to reschedule. We ask for the first date available as we were without heating and hot water, but they booked us on the 13th November, with a lot of "sorry". 12th November, again, call to confirm and we were told not to worry, installation was taking place. 13th November, I stay home (ask for a day off) and at 10 we receive a message saying that the engineer couldn't make it. We couldn't believe it, again. We called, a lot of sorry again, only date available 21st November. In that moment I asked for my fee back as I couldn't be waiting an extra week, but they wouldn't give me back my money, I have to wait other week (a month without heating and hot water!). 21st November, 3 guys come to my place look at what they needed to do and say: sorry, but we cannot do this job. and they leave. Again, I call 50five, and they tell me "sorry we can reschedule". No way, by that moment I had clear that the other cancellations were because the engineers didn't want to do the job. I don't know whose fault was it, the guy doing the quotation, the engineers not wanting to do their job...but the solution of 50five was to delay my installation 4 times. I had to fight for my money back as they would not refund it, even if they do not do the job. Incredible company, will never contact them again, will never recommend them. Useless, waste of time.

By: Helena Lacalle29-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Excellent Service

I ordered a ring solar panel which 50Five were the cheapest after ordering I realised actually they are based overseas so immediately had a few concerns.... But they were put to rest . Ordered the panel late Friday evening around 7 UK time and took delivery Tuesday which is exceptional service considering was dispatched from the Netherlands. Absolutely will shop here again thanks 50Five

By: B Meah02-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Terrible customer service

Had a new boiler for less than 2 weeks when it stopped working! No power to it .....it had blown a fuse (not our fault) they then send us a bill for £72 for coming out to fix a boiler they installed less than two weeks earlier! Appalling rip off merchants! Would not recommend using this company! Avoid at all costs!

By: Rosie Thorpe08-08-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2,5

lies in this company

i paid over £3,000 installation and part new from VHS with 10 years on the vaillant boilers, and and then it went downhill. my heaters won't warming up, they came down three times, I paid £400 out of my own pocket to get a flash service done, which I paid for. and then Valley heating services told me you have 10 years warranty on labour and parts, when I rang up the boiler company, they tell me I've only got 2 years warranty on this. I will never again as if so many

By: Syed Hassan Raza Kazmi19-07-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
3

Good service and customer support

We have ordered many things from this site. Last timet here didn't seem to be any user manuals, or at least we couldn't find one, so we called them and then they helped us through the whole process. Later we found the instructions again ... But we felt that we were well helped and they were also very friendly. This was especially useful for us, because we aren't so good with new devices and figuring these things out by yourself is not fun.

By: Lina16-01-2018
ergerger19-11-2018

don't lie

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8,5

Cheapest thermostat and helpful

We looked around a lot before we decided on which thermostat to buy, 50five was by far the cheapest provider. Because we had a lot of specific questions about this thermostat, we contacted them directly to get answers. Very friendly and helpful customer service, which really helped with our research.

Moreover, we now save a lot because it is a so-called 'smart' thermostat and works far more economically.

Something then went wrong with the payment, which apparently did not come through properly but was certainly not a fault of ours, so we contacted them again and they looked into it immediately. Within a few hours I received an extensive response in the mail with all the data corrected, and the payment problem was eventually solved.

By: J.K.27-12-2017
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9,5

Great help

Great help with the order and fast delivery, so I'm happy!

By: George27-11-2017
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
9

Write your own review about 50five

Your review

Please enter your first and last name separated by a space (e.g. Jane Miller)