BritainReviews

    Reviews Ecohive

    Energy is an important part of 21st-century human life. It is needed for individual, commercial/ industrial and transportation purposes. At the individual level, with the household being the basic, it is needed to provide power for activities like watching television, lighting the home, ironing, washing, cooking, taking a shower and even heating the home. Residential uses of energy account for about 40 per cent of total global energy consumption. There are also the commercial uses of energy, which means companies’ use for industrial, manufacturing, and/or running their commercial activities. The transportation industry is another category of energy user, perhaps the most dependent of all categories. Over seventy per cent of petroleum used globally goes to this sector, as it includes the use of cars, buses, aircraft, trains, ships, etc. Hence, globally, innovations such as the introduction of more fuel-efficient vehicles and the development of alternative sources of energy for the transport system are being facilitated to address the energy requirement of this sector. On an individual scale, insulation helps to keep the desired temperature in your house all through the year, providing protection against excess heat of summer and cold of winter. It is an energy-efficient method that reduces the cost of additional heating and cooling. Areas of the house that can be insulated are the roof, windows, walls, floors and doors. However, the most important place is the walls, because a typical house’s walls will lose about 40 per cent of the heat. The roof will lose 25 per cent, the windows and doors 20 per cent. With the above analysis, it is easy to conclude that insulating the walls is already half of the work done. The benefits of home insulation are considerable. Apart from the obvious advantage of reducing energy cost, it also prevents moisture condensation; reduces the emission of pollutants and carbon footprints of power plants; reduces noise level; provides safety and protection for the people living in the house; protects against fire and improves the appearance of the house. Ecohive provides insulation solutions to homes in the UK. For honest reviews of Ecohive, please read on.

    About Ecohive
    Ecohive is the government’s backed national scheme to deliver free energy efficiency improvements as part of the Energy Company Obligation. It provides upgrade to the insulation and heating systems of qualifying households in private rented or owner-occupied properties across the United Kingdom. Ecohive has a network of accredited installers, while Consultiv Utilities Ltd Group, its parent company, claim to have over 30 years of experience in home insulation and heating solutions. The programme will run from March 2018 till March 2022. Ecohive asserts that it champions affordable and clean energy and climate action priorities, and provides guidance through the qualification process and install the relevant measures to improve home efficiency and reduce the cost of energy. They are headquartered in Newcastle, England.

    Products and Services of Ecohive
    They provide Replacement Boilers, Boiler Upgrades, Loft Insulation, Room in Roof Insulation, Cavity Wall Insulation, and more. They offer delivery services and expert advice on how clients can get the best experience of their products and service delivery.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Ecohive
    Have you benefitted from Ecohive? Kindly share your experience from the application through the qualification process here. Tips on how the initiative can be better executed would also be appreciated. We await your feedback!

    Ecohive Net Zero Homes

    Ecohive
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    7
    77% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    7
    Pricing
    rating
    7
    Delivery
    rating
    7

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Boiler Upgrade

    My old boiler had seen better days. I approached EcoHive thinking we wouldn’t qualify for a free boiler, but we did due to having a son at high school and child benifit. The fitting was smooth, all waste was removed and it only took a couple of hours. Our bills are down and the hot water pressure is now fabulous in the shower. Along with the insulation in our walls/roof and the new boiler, the house is so fast to heat up and retains the heat for ages. Thanks to the receptionist James who never left me hanging and always updated me! Thanks EcoHive I hope you help many more families.
    Mike DH4

    By: Mike 17-09-2020
    Garry richey08-10-2020

    Had four storage heaters fitted and two panel heaters fitted installation went very well but unfortunately one of the heaters does not work had a problem getting hold of any body to sort this but once I did Micheal was very help ful if it wasn't for the problems of getting hold of them they would get 10 out 10 but will instead give them 8 and just a quick thanks to dee

    Philippa Knott10-10-2020

    I have recently had new heaters fitted and was really happy with the results however now I need to turn them on as the weather has changed one heater in my living room doesn't seem to be working properly I am having trouble contacting the supplier's please respond Dee when you read this . Thanks

    Philip Bateson22-10-2020

    Hi, can anyone tell what make and model storage heaters eco hive (Newcastle) fit? I want the dimensions as replacement of them means possible visual damage to our newly plastered home. Eco 30 and eco 20 were mentioned but I cannot find any info.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Electric Storage Heaters

    Very old storage heaters were inefficient and ineffective. I was approached as a cold call from James and I was very sceptical. However- the whole process was smooth and painfree. The transition to the new heaters has been excellent. The 2 young installers arrived and worked tirelessly and quietly to get the job done. They observed all the PPE requests I made and left the flat clean , neat and tidy. I could nt fault anyy part of this whole process. I would use them again with pleasure. Thank you Jordan & Ash

    By: Antonia Potterton19-10-2020
    Philip Bateson22-10-2020

    Hi, what make and model storage heaters do eco hive fit as I need the dimensions

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Storage Heater Replacement

    I approached the company on behalf of my elderly father & was delighted to find out about the free storage heater replacement scheme. Contact with the company has been very efficient & the fitters were really friendly & did a fantastic job swiftly & professionally. The system has only just been replaced today & hopefully he starts to see the benefits of these in the weeks approaching the colder months.

    By: Sam13-10-2020
    Philip Bateson22-10-2020

    Hi what make and model storage heaters do eco hive fit as I need the dimensions

    Melvyn Linnett27-10-2020

    ECOMBI HHR High Heat Retention ECOHHR20 | ECOHHR30 | ECOHHR40

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Electric Storage Heaters

    I had new storage heaters installed on Tuesday. Very happy with my new heating and overall the whole experience was a good one from beginning to end. Can’t fault them thank you again

    By: Alexandria 10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Have not received any

    Put in for storage heaters to be replaced at the begining of september have tried phoning and left messages just want to know what is going on regarding replacement heaters we dont have any proper heating at the moment I cant give either positive or negative at the moment as I dont know whats going on please advise.

    By: Mr p a leppard20-10-2020
    Mr p a leppard21-10-2020

    There isnt any responce

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Storage heaters

    Really positive experience with installation of storage heater..
    Great job no drama’s.

    By: Paul30-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Broken Boiler Replacement

    I would like to thank Ecohive for an excellent service from initial contact to install.
    I had my boiler replaced and am absolutely over the moon with it.
    Thank you

    By: Karen Vipond07-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Storage heaters and cavity wall insulation

    I had new storage heaters installed from EcoHive yesterday...really impressed with the quality of the work....thanks again

    By: Peter Bailey09-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Loft insulation

    Very plesent lads .very clean took all the rubbish away. Would highly recommend this company.

    By: Beverley dray28-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Electric heating system

    Absolutely horrendous service. My grandmother enquired via their online add and after talking to a guy who supposedly booked her in she heard nothing for 4 weeks. Sent a few emails to no avail and seeing the reviews on here I can see why. Also checked their page, their CEO is called Mike who it looks has actually written a good review about the company using his own account on here lol, desperation if ever I've seen it.

    By: Leah Scullion21-09-2020
    Leah Scullion21-09-2020

    Meant to select NO to would I buy here again.

    james@ecohive.co.uk 22-09-2020

    Hi Leah Massive apologies for the service you have received, As you can understand we a going through some very testing times with Covid 19 at the moment which has meant we are running on skeleton staff for both installs and admin mostly who are still working from home. We are still trying to catch up from the initial national lockdown and we are following all the required guidelines to ensure everyone safety unfortunately this is meant a hold on all installs. Also I can assure you we doing everything we can to catch up and ensure all existing enquires are dealt with as quick as possible. In reply to your comment regarding Mike who is not a CEO of the business and he certainly didn't write his own review. if I can do anything to help please get in touch Kind Regards James

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Supposed to have free storage heaters installed under a Government Heating Scheme

    I have waited over a year for the storage heaters to be fitted but have been fobbed off again and again.

    By: M Perry08-09-2020
    Paul10-09-2020

    Hi Mary, I am sorry you feel like you have been fobbed off, however we did visit your property with the intention of installing Storage Heaters under the ECO3 scheme, however your current heating system is not currently covered through the scheme, we only found this out on the visit to your property by the installers. We are looking at alternative solutions and we will be in touch as soon as possible. Again apologies for the delay, but rest assured we are working on a solution for you.

    Allan Boarer24-09-2020

    My wife and I have been served perfectly by this company they turned up when they said giving us an hour’s notice they were very friendly efficient and clean when they left they even took the empty cans of the drinks we gave them so we didn’t have to touch them first class service

    Patricia Sifford28-09-2020

    I would really like to give Ecohive a good review,sadly this is not posdible, we applied to Ecohive back in July for the heaters, after giving all the proof they asked for we were told we did qualify. We had an email to say we were booked in asking for our landlords permission, this was given. A man came and surveyed the loft, drilled holes in the walls outside and said the loft would be insulated and the walls would be done. 23/7/220 two came to do the loft, look at the loft and said they could not do this as the loft was boarded over but we had good insulation so would get out heaters. Since then we have heard nothing and have sent emails several times and got no response at all.. We now have 25 year old heaters and apparently have no chance of getting new ones. Terrible people to deal with have tried to apply to another supplier but think they would not accept us as we were signed up to Ecohive. Do not go with this company or you could be stuck.

    James30-09-2020

    Hi Patricia Firstly id like to apologize for your experience so far that is not the way we do things here at EcoHive. due to Covid 19 we are running on skeleton staff for both installs and admin mostly who are still working from home. We are still trying to catch up from the initial national lockdown and we are following all the required guidelines to ensure everyone safety unfortunately this is meant a hold on some installs. I have tried calling you a few times to try and book you in for your heating install but had no luck getting through to you. I would very much like to get you booked in as soon as possible, I will email you today. Hope all is well Kind Regards

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    --

    --

    By: Anonymous26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Central heating

    Avoid this company... went through the whole process and failed to turn up on installation day TWICE. Non existent communication or customer service. Still waiting for them to fit the heating and zero communication on when it’s going to be. The worst service I have ever received from a company.

    By: Victoria Dewey16-08-2020
    Marilyn26-08-2020

    I agree with Victoria. Ecohive didn't turn up on installation day. No phone call. No communication and nobody answering the phone number I was given. Did some digging on them and decided to call trading standards and let them take over. Mike (director) thought my complaints were a joke when I spoke to him - 'your getting everything free and you want the earth'. Noike I just want a decent service from a decent company and that, it seems, isn't yours.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Ecohive

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Ecohive a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Ecohive. On average, they received a star-grading of 7/10, with 77% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Ecohive offer?

    Ecohive is mainly active in the Energy category, more specifically with Cheap energy.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Ecohive website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!