BritainReviews

    Reviews YourRepair HomePlan

    There are a lot of things that can happen to your home. Your boiler breaks down, your gas pipes give you problems or your drains get plugged. Of course, you want someone to help you out when that happens. But where can you find it? One company that offers various home service plans that you can choose from is YourRepair HomePlan. But will they really help you if your toilet starts leaking of your main wiring breaks down? How easy will it be to get a plan via their website? And will YourRepair HomePlan offer proper customer service if you ask for their help? The best people to explain these things to you are the customers that already have a plan from YourRepair HomePlan. Read their reviews to get a better look at YourRepair HomePlan, their plans and their services. Via their ratings, opinions, comments and experiences, you can learn what YourRepair HomePlan is about before you take out one of their plans.

    About YourRepair HomePlan

    YourRepair HomePlan is a company that offers boiler cover and other home repair plans. They are a part of YourRepair, a company that was set up to provide customers with high-quality boilers and some home service plans. Besides home & boiler cover, YourRepair also provides landlord cover and homeowner cover. At YourRepair HomePlan, There are three kinds of covers that you can choose from. Their most popular plan is the heating, plumbing and electrical cover. This plan includes repairs to your boiler, electrics, plumbing, central heating system or gas supply pipes. Besides these covers, the plan also offers carbon monoxide tests, boiler replacement and instant protection. If you don’t think you’ll need all of these things, you can go for their central heating cover although that plan does not cover gas supply pipes, plumbing and electronics. It does cover boiler replacement, carbon monoxide tests, instant protection, boiler services, safety checks and central heating systems. The most elaborate plan YourRepair HomePlan has to offer is their complete home cover. This complete home cover plan covers all the benefits of the previous two plans. In addition, it also covers water supply pipes, drains, taps and toilets. So whether your tap starts dripping, there is a gas leak or drain gets blocked, YourRepair HomePlan might be able to help you out.


    Degree of hardness and boiler problems.

    Services of YourRepair HomePlan

    You can easily take out a cover via their website. You can fix the plan for 1, 2 or 3 years. The plan will also include an annual boiler check. Of course, YourRepair HomePlan has a customer service department that can help you make a claim or answer one of your questions.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for YourRepair HomePlan

    Do you already have home cover or another plan offered by YourRepair HomePlan? Then we would like to hear what you have to say about this company. Do they really cover everything they say they will? How easy was it to get a cover via their website? Did they help you to fix your boiler or electrical wiring? And what kind of customer service does this insurance cover provider offer? Please write a review and tell us what your opinion of YourRepair HomePlan is.

    YourRepair HomePlan
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    3.8
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Home Cover

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
    New leak started with boiler with automated email to say engineer booked when reported within a day but engineer failed to call me so chased him then no feedback after his visit. After several lengthy phone calls, it was clear YourRepair DID NOT WANT TO DO THE REPAIR the boiler so hid under their terms and conditions even though the engineer's report did not mention corrosion on a boiler <5 years old - clearly made up condition that did not exist to try to work the condition within their T&Cs to avoid payment even if rather suspect!! Visiting engineer had said you should avoid YourRepair as in his experience their rarely honoured any repairs!!! NB all the customer feedback on their website are rather fake as I gave the minimum 1 star but obviously did not appear on the website for which only five stars appear!

    Join them at your peril!!!

    By: sk 21-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Home cover

    AVOID AT ALL COST.
    Had cover for 7 months with no problem. Boiler started to lose pressure so i made a claim. Sub contract plumber turned up and repaired original problem but left the boiler with a leak. sub contract plumber claimed on his report, boiler was beyond economical repair because he made it leak from repairing a different problem and now "your repair" refuse to cover my boiler. Called "your repair" and all i get is, the plumber is the professional and im not, end of. DO NOT BUY IF YOU WANT YOUR HEATING COVERED. Scam artists

    By: steven jennings 14-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Boiler cover

    Terrible company! In our opinion... A one-man-band that uses bogus T&Cs to avoid their contractual obligations. Cant get our annual boiler service he doesn't want to pay for it! Squirmy, slippery, specious...... to be avoided absolutely!
    Check this guy out. Adam Fryer......owner/controller/ customer service manager/CEO / front line salesman.......Fur coat no knickers. They look good on the website but don't be deceived.

    By: Anthony Copley 05-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4.5
    rating

    Service contract

    An engineer called to look at leaky valves on bathroom rad.
    Engineer said he did not have valves and will need it authorised, he also stated slight corrosion.
    Company rejected claim saying sludge.
    Spoke to engineer, have recording of him confirming that he did not mention sludge, also website worksheet had no mention.
    Spoke to company and they said recording could be anyone, said they could confirm with engineer, they said no as they had his report.
    Put in another claim as boiler would not fire up.
    Claim rejected as sludge in system, I stated that this was not so, and even if there was, this would not prevent boiler start up.
    I was told that I was not an engineer and that it would.
    Asked to speak to supervisor, was told I could not as she was right and that the supervisor would say the same.
    Still requested, but she would not pass me to her supervisor.
    Called a private individual, who said that the reason for boiler failing to start was due to the gas supply being turned off and water valve also turned off. He confirmed sludge would not prevent start up.
    All radiators were heating up and he said there was no sludge. However he had to drain the system to change valves. I took a video showing connection and clean flow of water
    Phoned the company and asked if they could speak to engineer, they declined.
    Posted my dissatisfaction on Google review, had response to contact them.
    After discussing for 10m or so, was told being transferred to claims. Disconnected immediately.
    Called .back after a long wait and repeating complaint, was told a claim would only be considered without paperwork. I stressed that this was done as a private job due to considerable cost.
    Whilst they could not refund the costs they should allow me to cancel the contract with a full refund, as a claim had been made.
    I offered tape recoding of their engineer and video recoding of system being drained, which was not acceptable.
    All future claims would also be rejected, until system has been flushed at independent report. This does not need doing, and the cost of it, means better to go back to British Gas. Their service was faultless.
    Anyone considering using this company, please consider carefully.

    By: Rick 01-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4
    rating

    YourRepair Home plan

    Rip off merchants.
    I went with this company in October 2018, as they seemed to cover the same things as British Gas but cheaper. How wrong I was. They wouldn't do a service until August this year, 2019 which I've just had, which means it was 9 months late and it's a new boiler. I just hope that doesn't affect my warranty. I had a problem with a valve rattling which I didn't report as it wasn't urgent and I thought I might as well wait until they come to do the service. I'm now told it's not covered as I didn't report it straight away, and they only cover emergencies which is not what all their advertising and their details say, and I have the complete cover package. They are supposed to cover all repairs. I've also been told that I have to continue to pay for the cover or they will send debt collectors round. They can do what they want, I wont by paying them another penny, the direct debit is cancelled.
    Would advise anyone thinking of going with this company to read all terms and conditions thoroughly, you're not getting what you think.

    By: Carol 13-08-2019
    Anthony Copley 05-10-2019

    Yes, tricks and traps seems to be their method. What you did is perfectly logical and they should have fixed the rattle under the terms of their cover.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Landlord boiler cover

    Great when I ordered seemed ok. But when I had a claim oh no chance. Agree with the previous review worst ever landlord cover.
    If you are reading this and a Landlord just don't take out this cover ! be beware of the 24 hour clause and how they use it against you. The Tenant reported an occasional issue with the shower which has been recently installed on 1st July Hot water every where else in the house assumed it was the shower we had just installed. ( Who wouldn't) The chap that installed it was on holiday the tenants were ok to wait as it did not happen every time. He came , First time could not reproduce the fault . second visit managed to re-produce it and identified the boiler issue. Logged a claim ... rejected.... due to timeframe .... no idea what this meant called up and they explained that I did not report within 24 hours of the fault occurring. explained that we had logged it within 24 hours from the boiler being diagnosed as the issue. ..... no the timing is from 1st July ! claim rejected. Logged a complaint .... don't bother you are wasting your time. I Asked why would I log a call on the shower when they did not cover it and they explained if I had they would have rejected that too !!! Explained I logged it within the time period from knowing it was a boiler issue No No No 24 hours .... in contract 24 hours was the reply... . went in circles, canceled the cover today.
    If a tenant does not report the fault or you go through and agency you could report it outside the 24 hours .... this will be a rejected claim.

    By: Mrs JT 26-07-2019
    Anthony Copley 05-10-2019

    I whole heartedly sympathise with your predicament. I found their attitude towards our situation hard-faced and totally uncaring. They appear to be well rehearsed in arguing with customers who simply want what they have paid for. It seems clear that they take your money and bat you off when there is any sign of them having to foot a bill!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Landlords Cover

    Worst cover I've ever had.
    They refused to go to the tenant,because tenant never knew where in the bathroom the leak was coming from. Your Repair refused to remove a bath panel to fix a find and find a leak.
    I'll never use them again.

    By: Paul Kerr 11-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4.5
    rating

    Get it done for one and all, the best solution, I say

    I came to know about your repair through a friend who already using the services, I came to know they offer boiler plans or home repair plans. I wasn't much informed about it.
    I have usual issues which take away all my cost in betweeen crucial months shaking the budget.
    I came to know that's it, it can solve once for all kind of stuff.
    I got a plan, they cover most such damages, better to understand all the terms and policy overall, how much, what and what circumstances it cover.
    The cost pay per month is not much considering how much it just blow up at my face at sudden. Now I got things control

    By: Florence White 05-04-2019
    Tony Copley 05-10-2019

    Just wait until you have a problem we think you will regret this rating. We are ordinary people who have been ripped off by this company. Why would we go to the trouble of making this comment if this company was any good.

    Asma sajid 12-10-2019

    Been a customer for 10 months, the boiler was serviced 2 months ago by your review engineer without any issues, however, when I submitted a claim online, the company rejected the claim, reason quoted the boiler is not accessible for the engineer to carry out the repair on the same boiler they serviced 8 weeks ago This is a wall-mounted boiler, no access issues, delay tactics or am I missing something here?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about YourRepair HomePlan

    Your review