BritainReviews

    Reviews The Skinny Caffe

    Losing weight is often more easily said than done. And if you’re a fan of coffee, you won’t like the fact that coffee is often one of the first things they tell you to stay away from. Most diets want you to replace your daily dose of black liquid with some other drink. But what if you replace your coffee with... coffee. One of the shops that offers healthy coffee is The Skinny Caffe. But will their coffee taste just as good as your regular coffee? And what kind if customer service and delivery service does this company provide for their customers? These questions can best be answered by people that have already tried the coffee of The Skinny Caffe. Their experiences and opinions can tell you everything you need to know about this drink supplier, so you can make your own informed decision about shopping at their webshop or not.

    About The Skinny Caffe

    The Skinny Caffe is a company that offers healthy drinks. Their aim is to “promote an active, healthy and balanced lifestyle”. Their products are aimed at both men and women. They want to help you to lose weight with their so called ‘secret formula. Therefore they also offer a free mini diet. In their webshop, they offer coffee like instant skinny coffee. You can choose between their one month coffe program, two month program coffee and three month coffee program. Not a fan of regular coffee? They also offer vanilla coffee and salted caramel coffee. And soon the will also offer coffee with amaretto flavour. This flavour is now available for pre-order. Besides skinny coffee, they also offer skinny tea and skinny hot chocolate. Their skinny tea comes in flavours like mintea tox, strawberry & pineapple, vanilla & cocoa etc. And they offer coffee cups with texts like “Make Coffee, Not Excuses”.


    A customer's first impression of Skinny Caffe's hot chocolate.

    Services of The Skinny Caffe

    If you order something at the website of The Skinny Caffe, the people working at their webshop will make sure that the products are safely delivered to your home. If the order is to be send within the UK, this delivery will take 1-4 days. But they also order to Europe, USA, Canada, Australia and the rest of the world. And they even offer free worldwide shipping, so having your order delivered to your house won’t cost you any extra. If you want to contact them, you can leave a message via their online form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Skinny Caffe

    Have you already tried out the coffee, hot chocolate or tea from The Skinny Caffe? In that case, we would like to know what you think about this company. How did the ordering process go? What do their drinks taste like? Can they match the taste or the coffee or tea that you are used to? Do they really help you to lose weight? And what kind of customer service can their customer service expect if they have a complaint or problem that they want solved? Let us know all about it via a customer review.

    How do the drinks from The Skinny Caffe taste? Read customer reviews about their skinny coffee, skinny tea, skinny hot chocolate and services

    The Skinny Caffe
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    2,8
    9% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    2,8

    Service

    2,4

    Pricing

    3

    Delivery

    3

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Thermo, hot choc and coffee

    Stressful dealing with ‘aftercare’ Gemma and Suzan .. threatened with bailiffs and legal action. Harassed and bombarded with emails demanding payment for a subscription I never wanted, and once I realised I have been forcibly and confusingly entered into a contract I emailed to request that it was cancelled. This was 3 days after my initial purchase- however, they only emailed me back on day 14 following my purchase to state that I would have to return the goods unopened within 14 days. What a sneaky sly move on their part!!! Joke of a company and a total joke of generic emails when attempting to deal with aftercare. I suffer greatly with anxiety and dealing with this company is genuinely affecting my mental wellbeing with their continuation of threats.
    Has anyone actually had a bailiff or been taken to court??
    I have so far reported to trading standards and the fraud team, however, due to them mentioning subscriptions in their t’s&c’s (albeit not clear and confusing that that is what you are entering into) there doesn’t seem much more I can do
    I have repeatedly asked the company how to make singular one off purchase and as of yet have still not been answered
    Following the link on a promo from bloody Katie Price has been a massive mistake !!
    Oh, and the products DO NOT work and taste awful!!! PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Berinice 14-06-2019
    Kate14-06-2019

    Hi Bernice It's such a shame so many people are in the same boat. I've talked to so many people about this .. not one person has had balifs around. I followed katie price link too . Totally fuming. Look on trust pilot website there is so many skinny caffe reviews. Totally agree though do not use this company !

    Jmar12314-06-2019

    Type in ODR on Google and fill that form in. I got onto citizens advice and I asked the skinny caffe for a copy of a contract and they cant provide me with one. I went onto my subscriptions and it says I dont have any now and I deleted my address too which I couldn't do beforehand

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    ThermoSyn

    Awful service through and through. Useless product, staff and customer service. Avoid at all costs. Slimey people.

    By: Georgina12-06-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    0

    On behalf of my sister she ordered something because it was free and you only need to pay the shipment and then then she found out was money coming out of my bank she emailed them and said it was a mistake and She never sign up to Be on a scriptions she even said she struggles with reading and she’s autistic and they’re just horrible So she’s rang the bank and cancel it through then. They don’t deserve it and I would’ve said zero the stars maybe have two one but it’s because its not letting us put one but I would’ve said zero

    By: Robyn11-06-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Tablets

    Absolute joke.

    Got tablets for 2.99 which didn't work .
    Now I'm tired into a subscription.
    Cancelled it at my bank.
    Told Gemma who went on to telling me legal action will be taken.
    For basically 60 quid. Yeah right let's wait and see what happens.
    Has anyone even been contacted by debt collectors? Kate x

    By: Kate Griffin10-06-2019
    Sammie 13-06-2019

    I’ve had the same email hun

    Kate13-06-2019

    Hi sammie , have you heard anything else ? X

    Jmar12313-06-2019

    Hi Sammie, get onto trading standards and go online and type in ODR fill it out. I've just gone on the account and it says I have no further subscriptions and I've deleted my address too. So I'm guessing with me complaining 24/7 and reporting it they have cancelled it. Do the same. I messaged someone on instagram and they paid the whole subscription. I got horrible emails too but dont fall for their scam x

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    THERMOSYN

    Am having all the same probs as everyone else have cancelled further payments to them at the bank. They just will not listen when you want to cancel a subscription you never even signed up to!!!! Gemma is utterly nasty and ruthless!!!! Had to give 1 star as it would not accept zero stars on form Uhgggg

    By: Donna Holder04-06-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    AWFUL

    I ordered free capsules which stated I only had to pay for delivery as a one off payment. They kept taking money out of my account and then sending me the product every week or 15 days as they say. I tried to cancel, sent back 2 of the products they sent me and still have not received a refund.

    It is a scam and unclear.

    Blocked them taking money out of my account and now they are saying that they are going to contact their legal department if I don't pay. Reported them to trading standards and going to continue to get legal advice.

    By: Georgie31-05-2019
    Sammie 13-06-2019

    Hi, I’ve had the same thing happen can you tell me if they have had their collection team in you ? I am getting all these disgusting threatening emails too

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Hair growth drink

    What can I say, there is literally NOTHING positive. The owner is an absolute scammer, she lures you on with a free product and then you unknowingly enter into a 6 month subscription! No mention of this anywhere where purchasing and ko confirmation sent or anything. You only find out once they take Money from your account next month! On top of this, the product is absolute crap and doesnt work.

    By: Anna29-05-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2

    Scam

    This company is a joke. You get lured into a subscription you never wanted. You then try and cancel and they say you cannot as you are signed to a subscription. You try and cancel and they say you need to order more products. You do what they ask and you still cannot answer and they treat you like you have started a new account and then email you saying you can now log into your new account. The customer service is appalling. If I could go back in time I would never have ordered one product from them. I have never had a company make me so angry and frustrated. I am normally calm by nature but the emails I have had are ridiculous. They say you can cancel after so many more orders and go back on their word.

    By: Andrea09-04-2019
    Morgan brown09-05-2019

    How did u get through this and end up cancelling ??

    Lesley ADSHEAD20-05-2019

    Hi I am having the same issue, I tried to claim a free pack of the hot chocolate, and was happy to pay for the delivery of £2.99 but their ordering form is very misleading, !!! on the coffee option it gives you the choice of signing up for a subscription delivery on a regular basis or A ONE OFF PURCHASE - which I did previously, but with the hot chocolate, it didn't give you that option, it just says sign up for 20 day repeat delivery, - well to me that would mean you fill out a form and sign up, but I just went ahead and ordered my free pack and paid for the delivery, then you have to fill out your details, which I thought was just for the delivery details, but it appeared afterwards that when you fill out those details, - that in fact is you signing up for a subscription - !!! I then went into my account details, to find a regular option of deliveries for the next 6 months !! - I immediately emailed them on their online form, giving them the details, and said that it was a complete misunderstanding on my behalf, and could they arrange to cancel the subscription as I only wanted to try it first before commiting to a subscription of something I didn't know I would like - I then received a response from someone called Gemma - but all that said was see our T&C's and that I had agred to sign up for the subscription, I tried to explain to them again, and requested that they cancel it for me - sent that and got the same response email back - basically a generic response, npne of my points or questions were answered, only the same - read our T&C's - so I decided to contact my card company and inform them to not pay any further payments to them, and then went into manage my subscription button, and then went to the update details, and clicked on the qty button and altered it to 0 for all the 6 monthly dates, - not sure if it will work, but will definitely go back to my card provider and make sure they do not pay any further payments to them, I even emailed them to say cancel my free packet - but again no response back. Customer Service is HOPELESS AND NON EXISTANT - checkyour Consumer rights for distance selling Let me know if you hear anything back.

    Sarah20-05-2019

    Hi, did your card company help you then? Im in the same situation and dont know what to do

    Sasha27-05-2019

    Hi I’m stuck in this situation as well and did not sign up for no subscription. If I get my bank to not let the skinny caffe take anymore payments will everything be fine after that? I just don’t want to be in loads of debt cause I heard someone say they would get Bayliffs to your door if you don’t pay

    Anna29-05-2019

    I'm in the same boat,called my bank to block them and now she is threatening bailiffs and debt collection! Obviously the most slimy and horrible customer service but has anyone taken action against skinny caffe or what happens now?

    Jmar12301-06-2019

    Hi I've been onto citizens advice. And my bank have blocked any payments coming out. I asked to cancel my subscription. Before she sent anything out and never got a reply until around 4 days later saying that I couldn't cancel......yet I had 14 days to cancel. This Gemma still wouldn't. Get onto citizens advice they will help but apparently they can get debt collectors involved. This company just puts you into a subscription without your knowledge or say so. Needs to be shut down fast!

    Donna Holder03-06-2019

    Somebad Customer service!!!!!

    Donna Holder03-06-2019

    NO Stars for anything from me!!!!!

    JMar12304-06-2019

    I have sent constand emails and been told they will take it to their legal action team. I only get emails off this gemma and im still searching for a number to ring them. How does a company not even have a phone number? Everyone report to trading standarts and fill out a ODR

    Lou05-06-2019

    Hi, yes unfortunately I've also been scammed. I have ordered coffee regularly in the past with no problems. I tried the offer of the Thermosyn tablets and started receiving packets every 2 weeks!! I looked at my bank account and noticed they had taken payments out without my knowledge or consent. I had always paiď through PayPal and there was no record of the payments in my PayPal account only directly from my bank account. I emailed customer service and have had the same generic reply from 'Gemma' who claims that I signed up for a 6 monthly subscription and the terms were binding. I emailed back that I had certainly not signed up to any subscription and have had no reply. This has also been reported on Trust pilot by many other customers. I will now need to contact my bank to cancel any further payments and await the threatening letters!!! Please can people share their experiences and update if they have any legal advice. Thanks

    Cat Norris06-06-2019

    I’ve had the same issue with their capsules! I had no idea about the subscription until I received a further email saying my purchase has been completed. I emailed Gemma who sent me the T&C email twice and was no help at all! After reading reviews on here I realised I wasn’t the only one. Rang my bank and they blocked all debits that will come out. I am worried she will want the money but her company is a complete scam!! DO NOT USE! I’m not happy at all with this company and will not be using it again.

    Jmar12306-06-2019

    Hi everyone. So I've been doing some digging. Get onto citizens advice they will help you. Email this Gemma and ask for a copy of a contract give them 7days to reply. If they cant provide one citizens advice have said report to the fraud team. But I've found the company on companies house under a different companies name and found the founders and ceos online. So I've emailed one of the CEOS. Let's see if he gets back to me. If anyone wants any help. Let us know. If we haven't signed anything etc we have our rights for this to be cancelled.

    Kate Griffin10-06-2019

    Hi I'm in the same boat got my 'free' tablets now I'm in a subscription. I rang my bank and explained they cancelled any further money coming out I emailed Gemma.. she advised me that it was a bad idea and they would get debt collectors on me. Sorry but who company would pursue me for less then 70 quid. Il just see what happens has anyone actually heard from debt collectors yet ?

    Jmar12310-06-2019

    I've not heard anything from debt collectors but when I wanted to cancel this so called subscription after reading reviews when I got the product they said I couldn't then after 14days went by. They said I could return with the item unopened. But wouldn't tell me in the first email!? I've reported them to trading standards and sent a complaint to the ODR and I will be reporting them for fraud if I hear anything else. I've been advised to send a complaint in via post because we have our rights! I've not heard anything off this so called gemma. But I did send an email to the CEOS who now own skinny food co. But they dont try and scam you buying from there!! Its a joke.

    Kate Griffin10-06-2019

    Shall I report them too? When did all this happen to you ? I cancelled the money coming out of my bank on Thursday last week and told Gemma what I had done today. I am pretty confident they wont legally pursue us. Canr believe how many people are in the same boat. I feel pretty stupid. Can you give me the email to the CEOS please il email them too. I've also blocked Gemma or skinny whatever it is on my emails so they cant contact me

    Dee11-06-2019

    Hi everyone i am also in the same boat, i got the free trial tablets that only arrived 3 days ago so i havnt even tried them and now their telling me i have a subscription which i never agreed to. I have blocked my revolut card from taking payments and now their sending me thratening email on legal action and debt collectors. Has anyone ever recieved anything from debt collectors???

    Kate 11-06-2019

    Hi Dee I wouldn't even bother with the tablets they did Jack shit ! The only thing I've had since cancelling money coming out of my bank is Gemma telling me they will be taking legal so I've blocked her from my emails just waiting to see if anything happens...

    Jmar12312-06-2019

    I've not heard anything off them. But get onto trading standards about them as they have celebrities offering free stuff on there website but doesn't say nothing about any subscription. Citizens advice have said contact the fraud team. They cant provide me with a contract copy. So they have said send a complaint letter to them via the post. I've had no letter about any debt collectors or anything. I tried to cancel on the 3rd may after reading reviews online and gemma wouldn't let me. Then she got back to me after my 14days was up saying I cant cancel etc! A load of rubbish I had my rights to cancel and got all the emails to prove it. You all need to fill out an ODR form online too. Here is the ceos email the one who owns skinny food co too jamezy-18@live.co.uk. I haven't heard anything back off him either.

    Jmar12313-06-2019

    I've also noticed there are 2 different addresses to send stuff back etc. Just got an email about another fad and scam product with a different address!?

    Jmar12313-06-2019

    Hi everyone. Just gone to sign in as I had to make an account for when I paid postage just for the tablets. Its saying I have no further subscriptions why dont I make one! Anyone else had this? Gonna send it to citizens advice maybe something has been done and sorted?

    Kate13-06-2019

    I've reported them to trading standards , please anyone who is reading this do the same . I'm going to email the CEO thank you . Ive also signed in and I've got no upcoming orders so clearly my subscription is cancelled wahoo!!!

    Jmar12313-06-2019

    Mine just says no further subscriptions and I've just deleted my home address on it. So I'm guessing with me going to trading standards and ODR they have cancelled it as I've not heard anything off them

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Worst Customer Service EVER!!!!!

    I ordered my goods on 12th October and am still waiting. I have chased and escalated so many times I have lost count. Excuses have ranged from distributions issues to items missing from the order even though it was dispatched. I have asked asked numerous times for my money back and am fobbed off with countless apologies and lies. Escalations make no difference what so ever. This company is a complete shame. DO NOT USE!!!!

    By: Andrea05-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Awful

    I wouldnt bother ordering anything from them.. you get lured in to a 6 month subscription which is near impossible to cancel as the company do not respond to online requests via their website or direct messages on instagram.

    By: Kat09-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5

    Con artists and 2 faced liars

    I ordered and Paid for my items on the 12Aug and I'm still WAITING!! I have been getting the run around and being told a bunch of lies from....it's in the hands of the courier to run out of stock to it just arrived in to what's your address AGAIN!! Bunch of liars!!!!!!! Have asked for a refund.....STILL WAITING!!!

    By: Tara Ross02-10-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    Write your own review about The Skinny Caffe

    Your review