BritainReviews

    Beautifulhalo.com
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (50)

    2.8
    24% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Light

    If I can give minus stars I would on your company.

    You are absolutely terrible.

    I ordered a light it takes 6 weeks but not yet arrive.

    When i check the tracking it states it has arrived.

    I'll make a complaint to all possible websites to shame you.

    Shame on you.

    By: C. H18-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    shirts and a light fitting £138

    wish i had read some reviews before i ordered
    at best these people are totally incompetent at worst they are thieves

    light fitting was never posted
    shirts were rubbish
    customer services quick to reply to messages but totally useless
    they seem to have paypal in their pocket..
    If you are tempted to buy use a credit card then there is a chance you could get your money back after you wait a few months for them to not dispatch the goods.

    By: Luke Clifton15-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lights

    SCAM . Don’t even think of get into their site . Bad practices. You are not suppose to do businesses online . Not even for free . Stop cheating people hard earn money.
    Owner you go prison for these kind of practices.
    I need my full refund. I paid for insurances too .
    Received broken wrong items after 3 months of ordering . Paid extra for delivery too .
    Banned this site in UK

    By: Shashi13-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Mens body warmer

    Do Not Buy! Totally awful service. Do not do a returns policy! So you cant change anything and are stuck with your first purchase. Awful.

    By: Chris Gowdy08-10-2020
    Sharon Derby09-03-2021

    Over a month now no item no contact money out of account wud not buy from this company again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3/4 length joggers

    Not as described plastic don't buy from this seller . should be shut down and non helpful personal ware you down to accept minimum discount on rubbish NO FULL REFUND

    By: Lang23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Women’s Jacket

    Did not represent the description as advertised, poor quality and wrong size. Following a chain of emails explaining the issue with request for a return address and refund, Beautifulhalo kept on saying they were unable to accept a return or refund me, instead the best they could offer was a 5% reduction on the overall cost which is unacceptable and appalling.
    PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM “Beautifulhalo”, you will surely be dissatisfied and feel like you have been conned.

    By: J. Meir21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Women's cardigan

    I ordered a cardigan on 1st September, it finally arrived on 17th September. I sent numerous emails asking where my parcel was, and eventually requested a refund. Their response to my emails was laughable, firstly blaming the bad weather, then Covid, always asking me to 'be patient', and totally ignoring my request for a refund. I will never order from them again.

    By: K Woolmer17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Meant to be lights, arrived as a pile of smashed junk

    Terrible. Basically a scam. Once they've got your money they don't care. Terrible service. refused a refund for a completely smashed light, demanded I pay for return to china to claim any refund, and would deduct the original shipping fee, so basically expecting me to pay for sending smashed junk all the way around the world. Terrible service.

    By: T Simpson14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Table lamp

    I received a lamp that was in sections with no instructions as to how to assemble. The main problem with assembly was that the wires connecting the sections did not even match, 4 different colours. When I contacted their customer service I was told to connect them any way I wanted. Not safe advice. They do not accept returns or give refunds. Definitely buyer beware they can send you any old rubbish and you have no recourse.

    By: Jackie04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Denim Jacket

    Absolutely disgraceful, do not buy from them. Chinese company, who sent me a denim jacket ( 6 weeks after order ), which was several inches to small. They expected me to accept 5%, then 10%, then 15% then 20% then 30% refund or send it back at my own cost £35, after which they would deduct their original shipping costs from my refund, which would have left me with approximately a £5 refund after already paying £35 to get it back to them. They said that clothing sizes deviation of several inches different is normal, and they just do their own size. I ordered exactly to their sizing chart, but i cant even button the jacket up. The quality was extremely cheap also, looks great on website, not the reality. Their return policy for cloths does not mention anything about buyer paying return costs or their postage cost being deducted from a refund

    By: Andrew Bennett30-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Green silky dress

    Arrived damaged after waiting nearly 7weeks, accused of doing it myself then offered 5% discount to keep then 10% then 15% then back to 5%. Total scam. They won't refund. They don't read emails. They lie and keep your money. DONT BUY.

    By: Nicky Dejesus 21-08-2020
    Christine Brooks22-08-2020

    Can you please tell me when the Harley Quinn hoodie l ordered will arrive?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dress

    Item has not been shipped, my email 3 days ago asking when they would ship has gone un-answered. I am not sure if this is a legitimate company or a scam. If they do not ship soon I will report them to PayPal. I would not buy from this site again.

    By: Nathalie France17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Disgusting

    I couldn’t add only one star though I wouldn’t even give them that! Absolutely awful experience customer service is shocking! Ordered two items together with postage over £70! The dress took months to arrive and was nothing like the advertised picture, the quality is awful that you can’t wear the product. I’m still waiting for a cape in black that is out of stock, though it was meant to be on its way they asked if I would pick red instead which I don’t want. Trying to get a refund on my cape is a nightmare, they do not answer back and when they do it’s not to give me a refund on an item that will never arrive. Absolutely disgusting behaviour, dishonest con artists! Do not buy from them your items will be of poor quality and that’s if they even arrive. From the other reviews on here sounds like this is normal business practice for them, surprised how they can sleep at night stealing money from their customers and it is stealing what they have done as I still haven’t received a refund!! Be aware of Beautiful Halo and spread the word so no one else falls victim to their schemes!

    By: Sian 11-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Ceiling fan and light

    Terrible. Broken. Took nearly 3 months to get here. Arrived broken with no instructions. Impossible to get a decent response from this sham of a company. Not had my money back. Not had a response. Don’t buy from them. Wish I had read the reviews.

    By: Sarah03-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Shorts & T Shirt

    So wish I saw this site before I ordered from them.
    Before I go on.
    DON'T ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE A JOKE.
    Ordered some shorts and a T Shirt. Shorts took 1 month to come through and they where nothing like the image/photo. Went back to customer service who where as helpful as a fart in a space suit. The basic words where, Its what you ordered so lump it. T shirt was not sent at the same time. Told it would be 30 - 60 days afterwards.
    I told them I was not happy with the service or the product and told that I was not allowed to return the item.
    Ive taken this on the chin as there is nothing we can do about it.
    Hoping this review stops other people making the same mistake.

    By: Gary Fairehad12-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Lighting

    Appalling company. Ordered 2 lights for £217. Were described as wood but were aluminium painted to look like wood. Very cheap looking, no instructions, did not meet UK safety standards. Company expected me to pay for their return but would only refund me the full amount minus their carriage costs. I had no trust that they would give me a refund so I had to keep the lights and accept a 20% refund. I will never buy from China/Hong King again

    By: Annette Newbutt06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Two LED wall lights

    After 51 days the two light I ordered eventually turned up.
    HOWEVER
    - These lights are illegal for the UK and do not meet UK safety regulations.
    - The wiring to the transformer is too thin to handle 240v / 5amps of power and risks overheating and catching fire
    - Even if the 240v wiring was the correct gauge - it is not correctly insulated as the UK requires double insulation to avoid electrocution.
    - The electrical connectors supplied are not suitable for the UK and risk coming loose.
    - There is no 'earth' or 'ground' attached to the metal body of the lights - again increasing the risk of electrocution.
    - The overall quality is shocking - the paint is chipped along the edges with contamination in the finish.

    By: Martin Featherstone02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    light fitting

    never arrived- no one answered
    take it as a lesson learnt - read reviews first NOT after you have lost your money

    By: Michelle Rogers24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing

    You know it is a shame that beautifulhalo is A COMPLETE SCAM because the clothes advertised there are actually very nice. Does anyone know a company selling similar clothes that aren’t a SCAM like beautifulhalo???

    By: Sophie 15-06-2020
    Martin Featherstone02-07-2020

    Totally agree, they are a scam, with fake positive reviews

    Sam08-09-2020

    Try Wish Same type of Chinese company but they do refund and they do send. It takes about a month, but it’s very cheap so that’s the trade off. Good luck

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 light fixures

    BEWARE! Been over a month - Only received 1 unit of my 2 unit order. No phone number, no email address - I am so stupid for doing business with this company. No instructions inside unit. They shipped it ON A BOAT!!!! that was never presented up front!

    Ticket #126781
    Ticket Status:Processing
    Ticket ID:126781
    Order Number:1452319
    Order Date:May 02,2020
    From: Marilyn Hutton May 11,2020 11:26 AM
    Subject: Have not received order

    Why hasn't my order shipped yet? Your tracking info provided is not real - has not moved at all (see attached image) - please advise ASAP before I contact my credit card company. I need to hear from you within 2 days.

    From: Customer Services May 13,2020 10:33 AM
    Dear customer,

    As we check, your order was shipped out

    By sea.

    It's on the boat, and it will exchange to FedEx or UPS when it arrives in US.

    The tracking information will be updated when it arrives in US as well.

    Please kindly wait for it.

    Have a nice day.

    Regards,

    Vecchio

    From: May 13,2020 02:46 PM

    by a boat?

    i cant wait for a boat - cancel my order now please

    From: Customer Services May 15,2020 03:57 AM
    Dear customer,

    Sorry for that, as checked, your package is still on the way, please kindly wait, many thanks.

    The order can't cancel as it was shipped according to our site policy, hope you can understand.

    Regards,

    From:
    May 31,2020 03:26 AM

    payment cancelled with PayPal

    From: Customer Services June 02,2020 01:26 AM
    Dear customer,

    As we check, your order was shipped out

    By sea.

    It's on the boat, and it will exchange to FedEx or UPS when it arrives in US.

    The tracking information will be updated when it arrives in US as well.

    Close the case please.

    Have a nice day.

    Regards,

    Vecchio

    From:
    June 09,2020 11:51 PM

    Only one light has been delivered June 6 - over 1 month from order date. Where's the other one? I have committed to make it my life's mission for 1000 bad reviews for your company - my customer has cancelled their order - Lost $100's of dollars because of you

    By: Norm Hutton10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Beautifulhalo.com

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Beautifulhalo.com a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 50 customer review posted about Beautifulhalo.com. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 24% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Beautifulhalo.com offer?

    Beautifulhalo.com is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Beautifulhalo.com website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!