BritainReviews

    Reviews Blooming Direct

    No matter how small your garden is, you will always be able to bring some life into it by means of plants and flowers. But where can you find the best plants and flowers? One of the shops that offers them is Blooming Direct. But what kind of company is this? How will do their plants and flowers manage to bloom in your garden? Will their shrubs grow tool enough to prevent anyone from looking in on you? How useful is their garden machinery? And is there a customer service that wants to help you out when you have a problem or complaint? These questions can all best be answered by customers that have already shopped at Blooming Direct. Read their personal reviews filled with their honest opinions and real experiences. That way you can be sure that your decision to buy your garden plants at Blooming Direct will be a wise and informed one.

    About Blooming Direct

    Blooming Direct is a garden centre. The company was originally establishes on the island and Jersey. But since the company has changed ownership, the business is located in south Lincolnshire. They offer flower bulbs like tulips, hyacinths, daffodils, narcissi and more. The nice thing about bulbs is that you can see the flower bloom, knowing it was your care that made them grow. But they also offer fully grown versions of flowers like fuchsias, geraniums, pansies, sweet peas and other patio plants and basket plants. In their category of roses and shrubs you can find gift roses, standard roses, hedging plants, climbing roses, foliage interest shrubs, climbing plants, groundcover roses, trees and more. They also offer fruits and vegetables like citrus trees, superfruits, raspberries, strawberries, herbs, blackberries, pear trees, cherry trees, apricot trees, peach trees, apple trees, grapes, figs and exotic plants. No matter what kind of plant you choose, they all need the same kind of essentials. Therefore Blooming Direct sells compost, fertilisers, pots, planters, hanging baskets, pest control, disease control and plant feeds. And they offer machinery like pressure washers, ride on mowers, trolleys, strimmers, wheelbarrows, lawn mowers, trimmers, chainsaws and other machinery.


    Some advice on how to care for fruit trees.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Blooming Direct

    You can order al the bulbs, plants, trees and shrubs via their website. Just put them in your online basket. If you sign up for their online newsletter, Blooming Direct will give you 10% off on your next order.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Blooming Direct

    Is your garden already decorated with plants and trees from Blooming Direct? Then we would like to know all about your experience with this company. How did they deliver the bulbs? Did their fruit trees grow and thrive in your garden? Do they give you fresh fruit every season? How pretty do the flowers look, planted in your own garden? And what kind of customer service does Blooming Direct supply to their customers? Please leave your own personal customer review of Blooming Direct and let the world know what you think about this garden centre.

    Will the flowers, fruit plants, herbs and bulbs from Blooming Direct grow in your garden? Read customer reviews about this garden centre

    Blooming Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    4
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Lemon tree 6l

    I ordered a lemon and orange tree from Blooming Direct. The orange is flourishing but the lemon is dead. It was 44 days since delivery so they refused to do anything. And they have a guarantee that they will replace any hardy plant if it fails. But even though their own description said “winter hardy to -5c” they said it wasn’t hardy. Really bad customer service in my view. Will never shop there again.

    By: Richard09-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 hardy banana plants, wallflower. Clematis

    All the above plants arrived in a box that was too big. They were bone dry, badly damaged. The wallflower has yellow diseased leaves. The clematis just died as it was too brown to rescue. The banana plants have very few leaves left! I can’t use any but can’t get the company to respond. Be very very careful of this company. I came across them via Gardeners World. I’ve contacted them to find out whether they check out the companies they are promoting to subscribers.

    By: Susan Tomes27-06-2020
    Trevor Wood29-06-2020

    Blooming Direct has failed to deliver one of my five order items despite my repeated emails (order nbr OR6671886). I also sent them photos relating to two of the plants they delivered which were poor quality. They have not acknowledged any of my communications and so I conclude they simply cannot be trusted. I therefore strongly recommend that prospective buyers go elsewhere for their purchases.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    2xbamboo fountain treesb

    Ordered from wowcher bamboo bushes... Was supposed to be delivered on the 12th of June the night before check status update to see it was delivered on the 11th at 06.40am no one home so redirect to the blooming deal... I was up at that time in the morning as up at 5.. No one even came near my house because my dog can sniff out a human 5feet away hoping they are coming to stroke him... It feels like a whole week and 26 million emails to wowcher.. The delivery company.. And blooming direct.. No reply or help to know if they resend or get a refund.. I would love to be able to ring blooming deals but can't find a number so if anyone has it please pass it on

    By: Claire18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Variety of garden flowers and shrubs

    I placed an order on 8th April with the email confirmation saying it would be shipped within 7-10 working days.

    On 4th May, having heard nothing (and received nothing) I emailed asking for a delivery update. I received an automated response saying that I should allow 21 days from the date of order. Obviously that time had already long passed.

    Nobody bothered to personally reply to my email at all. (Despite the website saying they aim to respond within 24 hours)

    On 12th May I tried to call and spent more than 50 minutes on hold trying to speak to them over two phone calls. (25 minutes of that were whilst I was being told my waiting time would be '15 seconds')

    Having managed to speak to nobody I then emailed on 12th May, asking for some of the items to be cancelled as it was now so late, and once again asking for a delivery update.

    Once again I just received an automated response - but nobody bothered to actually address my questions

    On 14th May I phoned again and spent 18 mins on the phone, actually managing to speak to someone that time, who could cancel the items I wanted and somehow seemed to get my order processed in the system so I received an email the same day telling me the remaining items had been dispatched.

    You would think this was bad enough - ridiculous delays, no replies to my emails, a faulty phone system with misleading messages, but I have now received my phone bill where I have been charged £34.78 + VAT for the phone calls to them!! (Phone calls I wouldn't have needed to make if they had delivered as promised or bothered to reply to my emails.)

    By: Catherine Fearfield04-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    2 Bamboo plants @ 2 Pink trees

    ordered items weeks ago sent many emails no response ?? need to get wowcher to investigate this company

    By: vivien hines29-05-2020
    liping xu01-06-2020

    what a load of rubbish they are ,cant be contacted, they had my money a month ago , there was not a delay then or sending messages of offers, im not waiting much longer, I will be contacting the police re theft of my money, everyone boycott them

    yvonne woolley15-06-2020

    wowcher voucher no...510471 Not Yet Received.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    3 different lots of palms

    Although i was not expecting to get the size of plant that was advertised on the photos i was so disappointed at the size and quality of £95 worth of palms the package was damaged, half pots of soil would definitely not recommend this site and i think wowcher should take them off their site

    By: Helen appleby21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Palm tree

    Never again , ordered 2 trees through wowcher , looked dead on arrival and beaten to hell - some of it may have been in transit but not the half dead look of the palms

    By: Andy peat20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Various plants and plant pots

    I really am unable to find anything positive to say about this business. 37 days to send the bulk of my order and then only because I requested a refund. Plants half dead on arrival. Very poor service and would not recommend.

    By: Debbie Carroll20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Variety of shrubs

    Ordered 06/04/2020, nothing delivered, no answers to e mails, so very cross

    By: Patricia Mchale15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Compost

    A week after placing order I received a letter regarding a discrepancy asking me to phone. The phone number listed was chargeable but this was not acknowledged on letter and after three unanswered calls to the number my regular phone bill had an additional £12 of premium rate calls. When I approached Blooming Direct to ask if they would cover the phone charges they patronisingly wrote that their contact details are clearly stated on their website where there is also a freephone number (but this was not mentioned on the letter!) No product, £12 hard up and 2hrs of calls and emails wasted. Very bad customer service. Avoid!

    By: Bob Goodman06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Summer bedding plants

    I ordered end of March, still no plants 3weeks later so emailed yet again, think they got the gist I wasn't happy after I got 3 automated responses from them. Unlike most of the unlucky people in previous reviews I DID get my plants but my goodness what poor small specimens they are, supposed to be jumbo plugs but I will be very lucky if they make enough growth progress to ever flower, and cost me £50. I thought I was guaranteeing I would have a colourful garden despite being unable to go to the garden centre with the lockdown. Never again

    By: Liz Lampard05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Plants

    Do not order from this company. I placed an order 1 month ago and they took payment immediately. I have tried to speak to customer services about my order but can only get to an outsourced agency for what must be a partner company called You Garden. The Guy told me there is a complete mess as Blooming Direct kept taking orders but knew they couldn’t fill them. He gave ,e another number to call but there is no answer. This is one of those situations where lots of customers will lose lots of money because a terrible organisation used customer money to fund their business, knowing they wouldn’t ship orders. Hopefully post COVID, these are the type of companies that experience what this behaviour does for repeat orders

    By: Mark Brennan04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Shrubs

    Ordered over £67 worth of plants on 6/4/19 with a 2 week delivery period. They have taken the money in the same day & I've still not received my order . Can't seem to contact them either. Would definitely not recommend.

    By: Tracey Phillips 03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Geraniums, hydrangeas, compost, plant feed, veronica, roses, hanging baskets

    I ordered all of the above four weeks ago, the compost came fairly promptly, I haven't had any of the plants or anything else. I phoned two weeks ago to be told my hydrangeas were still growing!! and was told to phone again in a week if I hadn't received my order. I phoned last Tuesday and waited for customer service to pick up the phone for nearly an hour on a premium rate number. I thought I got a helpful person this time who said he didn't even know when he could send them, he would refund me for hydrangeas, special compost, delivery, veronica and I would receive the rest next Monday, yet today I got an email to say I would receive the geraniums within three days and the rest to follow. So obviously no refund. I can't use the geraniums without the hanging baskets and it will be no good planting the hydrangeas by the time they send them, I doubt they have any intention of sending them now though, given how they have acted so far. I have reported these people to trading standards and I think everyone else who has parted with their money for no plants should be doing the same. They shouldn't be taking peoples' money if they can't deliver. There is waiting and there is waiting.

    By: Patricia Collins03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Compost and plants

    Shocking service from this company. Less than half the order was delivered. No-one responds to emails or answers the phone. My order has been outstanding for more than a month. Do not use them!

    By: Helen 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Budlia plants and lilac tree

    I can't give a positive or negative about the items as they never arrived, in the circumstances I can completely understand a delay and that I would be fine with but over a month of waiting and many unanswered emails it is terrible practice, basically I've been robbed as have many others by the sound of things, disgusting especially with everything the people are going through at the minute.

    By: Kim Wharmby02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Bulk order of plants

    AVOID! Ordered a month ago, had confirmation but nothing else. Can't get through on phone, the website is now closed and people are being redirected to a second company site.
    I don't see how this can be a genuine company and treat people like this. I'm now over 100 quid out of pocket and going to have to struggle to get a refund from these guys.
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

    By: S Cunningham01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    OR6082015

    Avoid!
    Plants never arrived after a month, zero customer service, a very bad experience, total waste of time and money. The Covid-19 situation is not an excuse as they are so unprofessional anyway. I had to escalate my case to Paypal so fortunately I've finally got a refund. In addition I've just realised that my phone-call to them (only waiting, so waste of time too) 08445026502 has cost me a lot as it is business-rate number.
    Just avoid them!

    By: Nek28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Plants, shrubs, compost etc

    Ordered on 30th March. Nearly end of April. Emailed for update. Nothing. are they still in business???

    By: Samantha la Roche24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Ordered ages ago

    Dont bother with this company. Unable to get in contact. They've taken my money and I've heard nothing. Terrible customer service, no good sent

    By: Kathryn Ryan23-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Blooming Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Blooming Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 23 customer review posted about Blooming Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Blooming Direct offer?

    Blooming Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Blooming Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!