BritainReviews

    Reviews Currentbody

    Who would not want to look their best? There are lots of companies that can provide you with some products to enhance your natural beauty. But which shop offers the best beauty products? One company that offers these products is CurrentBody. But what will the quality of their products be? How will their body creams feel on your skin? Will their skin care products really help you to get rid of unwanted hair? Will it take long for their delivery service to deliver your anti-ageing serum And what kind of customer service does this shop offer to customers that have some sort of question or problem they need help with? The best people to elaborate on these matters are the customers that have already shopped at CurrentBody before. Their reviews, experiences, ratings, comments and more can help you to understand what CurrentBody really has to offer and if this is the right cosmetics supplier for you,

    About CurrentBody

    CurrentBody is a company that offers skin care products and other beauty cosmetics. The company was founded in 2009. Their aim is to provide you with the best and latest home-use beauty technology. In their shop, you can find facial products such as body cream, gels, facial cleansers and more. These products can help with skin conditions such as lines, dull skin, pores, wrinkles, oily skin, blackheads, pigmentation, For hair removal, they offer epilators, IPL lasers, lady shavers, permanent hair removers, trimmers and lasers. In 2012, they added hand-held lasers, light-based devices, sonic rotating cleansing devices and radio frequency devices. Their anti-ageing category contains gels, eye treatment, neck cream, body cream, eye treatment and more. There are also some products that can help you treat acne. And they offer some technology for face toning, facial exfoliation, acne, toned body, footcare, teeth cleansing, teeth whitening, hair care, nail care, health technology and more. Their range of brands contains FOREO, PMD, Magnitone, Philips, Tria, SmoothSkin, Illuminage, Wellbox, Baby Quasar, Lustre, Clarisonic and more.


    CurrentBody's heated eyelash curler.

    Services of

    CurrentBody
    The products from CurrentBody can be ordered via their website. Just select the item that you want and put it in your digital shopping bag on their website. CurrentBody’s delivery service will send the item directly to your doorstep, which means you won’t even have to leave your home. CurrentBody also has a customer service willing to help you whenever you need some assistance because of a question or problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for

    CurrentBody
    Have you ever ordered something from CurrentBody? If you already make use of their products, you are the perfect person to tell us more about this company. What do you think of the quality of their products? Do they really help treat the skin condition that you wanted to treat? Did it take long for their customer service to bring you your hair removal supplies? And what kind of customer service does this shop provide for customers with some sort of question, complaint or problem? Please write a review and tell us everything about CurrentBody so potential customers have an idea of what shopping at CurrentBody means before they make a purchase.

    Will the products from CurrentBody really treat your skin condition? Read customer reviews about their hair removal, facial treatment and skin care.

    Currentbody
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    4
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    3.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Better option

    Beauty products market is one of the fast growing market world wide.
    I can't remember ,how many times I selected different companies for better results in last nine years.
    I cannot claim for all products of CB but Anti Aging and hair care products are really very good..
    Hope I can go for other products after sometime from CB .

    By: Smitha19-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    CurrentBody Skin LED Light Therapy Mask

    I bought the light therapy mask as a gift for my dear wife. She thinks it's absolutely superb. Great service and speedy delivery.

    By: Clive Percival-Edwards19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wellbox

    I bought a wellbox at £900 and it sent my skin very red I stopped using it after two users I felt it was faulty so I sent it back, I have only been given £450 back they said out of good Will?? What on earth they have the box back why can’t I have my refund it was sent back like new .!!
    I’m
    Disgusted and still await a response they just ignore after a while I’ve asked to be in touch with complaints department but had nothing
    Shocking !!

    By: Paige Taylor 09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Clarisonic Brushes

    I bought 2 packs of Clarisonic brushes. It was delivered on time but to my Neighbor's house. I left a message and sent an email to notify Current Body about my undelivered package but no one contacted me. I did not receive my package until my neighbor came back from vacation and returned the package to me.

    By: Hanna26-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Laser Hair Removal

    Ordered a item from them in July of this year. Item was never received. Completed all the paperwork the CurrentBody required me to complete for failure to receive delivery however they never did refund me but rather told me that DHL is investigating (for months and months). Then they send me a picture of a box on a table in a lobby somewhere and state, "It was delivered" and will not refund me. CurrentBody elected to send the package out with no signature required and yet expect I should accept that as proof that the package was delivered? According to them, yup and they will not refund me. Now I'm out $500+ ... The absolute worse company.

    By: Brad Olson16-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    NuFACE Mini

    Bought a NuFACE Mini from CurrentBody in May. Left a review a few weeks later, after numerous attempts at trying to successfully use it. It has never been published.

    Why?

    I believe because I drew attention to various issues with the product. Some of these issues are made clear by the manufacturer - don't use if you have epilepsy or cancer. Some of the issues are not - for me, the device seemed to trigger a reaction in my eustachian tubes, left feeling uncomfortable, almost painful, after use. It's also probably not suitable for neurodiverse people - I have ADHD and I experienced distressing sensory issues from the pulsating current that is visible when in use on the cheeks (I will make clear - I'm not epileptic).

    CurrentBody make no clear mention of any of the above issues on their listing. There is a discreet, hidden "Additional Information" box (a click to reveal thing) that has some of the issues publicised by the makers of the device. But I would expect many people would miss this - and these are serious warnings (do not use if pregnant, epilepsy, cancer, recent facial surgery, an electronic device etc). This isn't good enough.

    If CurrentBody/NuFACE were more upfront about the implications for use then I wouldn't have spent £130 on it. So now I'm lumbered with an expensive device which - although it certainly works well - I can't use and remain healthy. And there's no money-back guarantee for that.

    By: Lindsay Conn05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Beware! $500 cheat

    They claimed never having received the return shipment (which has been accepted and signed for by CurrentBody employee K. Andrews). Quite a way to cheat a customer of $500...

    By: AH27-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    CB-011957053

    They proclaim a 90-days money-back-guarantee, yet do not adhere to it. 6 emails exchanged, no movement whatsoever. Waste of time, annoying. On top of that, instead of 487 $, they have charged my account with 501 $ without reason or receipt. Beware of this company.

    By: A22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    FOREO LUNA Play Facial Cleansing Brush

    Shocking customer service.
    Bought FOREO LUNA Play Facial Cleansing Brush for my partner and they e-mailed me that the colour I chosen is out of stock and asked if I can chose a different one. Despite the fact that any apology wasn't given I agreed.
    Unfortunately, within than two weeks of using it by my wife the item just died and on this occasion we discovered that the battery in this device is not replaceable, which is NOT mentioned at their website!
    I've contacted their customer service and got their reply with a few silly question very quickly. I answered the same day and there were no further e-mails until I decided to open a case on Paypal. Magically they reminded themselves that there is a customer who is waiting for their response! They sent me a return form, but pre-paid return label has been only issued because I claimed it once again through Paypal.
    They didn't even bother to ask if I wish to receive a replacement or a refund. They just re-sent the item which will go to the bin at some stage as the battery cannot be replaced in it.

    You can be sure that I'll avoid your company like the plague and I strongly advise to others to do the same if they don't want to waste their time to deal with such a bad customer service.

    By: P07-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Currentbody

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Currentbody a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 9 customer review posted about Currentbody. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Currentbody offer?

    Currentbody is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Cosmetics & Personal Care, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Currentbody website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!