BritainReviews

    Reviews Currys PC World Business

    Computers are an integral part of everyday life. Lots of people sit in a computer every single day to check their email, browse the internet or playing games. Some people even need a computer to be able to do their work. Because computers are so important, there are many suppliers, manufacturers and retailers that sell them and all the accessories that come with it. So if you want to buy a (new) computer, laptop or other device, what is the best place to go to? Currys PC World Business is one of these suppliers. Let other customers help you in your decision to buy or not to buy at this company. They can tell you about the quality of the laptops, the usefulness of its software programs and more. In short: their opinions and experiences can help you to get a better view of Currys PC World Business.

    About Curry’s PC World Business

    Currys PC World Business is a retailer of computers and software. The company was founded in early 1993 in Pureley Way, Croyden. They are a branch of PC World and of Curry's. They sell computers, laptops and all the stuff that comes with it and is necessary to work or just a useful accessory. They sell laptops, tablets, iPads, chromebooks, Apple Macbooks, laptop accessories, cases, stands, transformers, cooling objects, batteries, docking stations and more. They also sell desktop PC’s, monitors, displays, servers, server processors, server memory, server hard drives, screen filters, privacy panels and more. Besides the Macbook and iPad that were already mentioned, they also have other Apple products like the Apple Watch, iMax, iPods and more. They also sell printers like all-in-one printers, inkjet printers, colour laser printers, mono laser printers, 3D printers, scanners, inkjet cartridges, toner cartridges, ink ribbons, faxes and shredders. They also sell computer components and upgrades like motherboards, processors, sound cards, video cards, network cards, graphic cards and controller cards. Their data storage and networking section offers USB pen drives, surge protection, UPS, Blue Ray Media, DVD Media, CD’s, routers, firewall hardware, modems and more. And they also have office supplies, mixed electrical and software.


    General views of Curry's and PC World

    Services of Currys PC World Business

    You can order items via their website. This will allow you to order their product from your lazy chair and have them deliveredright to your doorstep. They offer price promise guarantee. And you can return the product if you are not satisfied with it.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Curry’s PC World Business

    Have you ever used a computer or other device made by PC World? In that case we would like to know what you think about this company and its products. Are the computers that they sell fast? Was the delivery of your order on schedule? And how does customer service handle any complaints you throw their way? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your experience, opinion, complaint and maybe even compliment or tip. Others can benefit from your experience when they are deciding whether Currys PC World Business is the right company to look for computer parts.

    What is the general opinion of Currys PC World Business and its products? Read customer reviews, experiences and opinions about this computer company

    Currys PC World Business
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (36)

    4
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Flavel gas oven

    Was told by advisor in store this cooker was A* energy efficient and a good buy in the cheaper range ( couldn’t run to £500) Delivery and installation were both spot on time.. but the oven takes 40 minutes to heat a quiche on no 7, and it’s barely hot . On inspection the gas at mk 2 is the same as at mk7 , in other words lukewarm and no good for cooking anything.( which may account for its energy efficiency rating. There’s no heat at all ) As it’s only 3 days installed I tried to ring Currys customer service. After 50minutes I gave up and rang Beko who told me it was stores responsibility to sort. Eventually got through to an advisor ( web chat and email not available) who told me it was down to Beko, who I rang again and was told it was a Currys issue, etc etc ... eventually after breaking down in tears of frustration and disappointment the Beko guy gave me an uplift number , so now am stuck on the phone trying to get through to Currys to implement it.
    Another few weeks of microwave meals until I get sorted... I feel like asking for my money back and going to Amazon 🤬🤬

    By: Julie31-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    ASUS ZenBook UX425JA 14" Laptop - Intel® Core™ i3, 256 GB SSD

    After buying wife an Asus E406NA 14" Laptop for basic computing, decided it was so good I replaced my 10 year old Tosh Satellite with this ASUS ZenBook UX425JA 14”. After a week’s use I am very impressed with all aspects. Brilliant backlit (3 levels) keyboard, the number pad on the touchpad, as it has not got a full keyboard, after a little practice is brilliant with calculator built in. Headphone adapter is provided so well thought out. Battery life seems good. Operation from off is very swift and precise. Would thoroughly recommend.
    Only downsides are lack of full SD card slot and only one ‘old’ USB slot so you’ll need at least a 4 way multi adaptor to use printer, cordless mouse, external drive, USB stick etc.

    By: Hollbry28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Good ranges in price but ...

    I was looking for the place where i can buy Apple ipod. And i found this website, i really like the offers and options which got from this website, however, i have few problem with the delivery settings as my iPod was not completely wrapped up when i got my delivery. however, i complain about this thing and i got a quick response. which i like it too. other than that, everything about the website is good. my iPod is awesome and works easily without having any problem. no just that, i received really good services.
    i recommend people to give a try to this curry PC World Business.

    By: Henry 11-10-2017
    Michael Marlow21-05-2020

    Very competitive prices if you r able to get your product.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    xbox series x

    Delighted that they were able to source this product just after launch when other retailers had sold out and delivered it to me very promptly at a time when everywhere else could only offer pre-orders. Delivery was by DPD and product arrived in perfect condition. Very pleased I ignored some of the negative reviews on here to make the purchase.

    By: Simon Smith18-11-2020
    Rachel B18-11-2020

    Swerve Alice in customer service. You probably spent 40mins on hold, but hang up and start again. She hung the phone up on me when I requested the complaints email and lost her mind when I told her I was recording the call. As I am sure you are aware… In the UK you are not required by law to inform the other party that a call is being recorded…. So why am I so furious. I placed an order with PCWB on Friday for 2 PCs. They said it was next business day delivery. So on Tuesday I called - spent 40mins on hold - to see where they were. I was told they were dispatched, but no tracking was available. I said that’s funny are you sure? I was batted off. So called back Wednesday at 1pm and spent 20min getting through. I spoke to Alice. Alice told me they had been discontinued and weren’t coming. I said I was furious and Alice asked “why?” (I’ve ordered and paid for stuff Friday, expected them Monday, called Tuesday and spent over 40mins on the phone, called Wednesday spent over 25mins on the phone to be told there discontinued – is she For Real?) PCWB has my money, isn’t sending out any machines, my online portal says order received and nothing processing, and special Alice has no idea why I am unhappy. Customer Services is not for her, maybe the warehouse has a spot? PCWB are advertising a machine online, allowing me to purchase and then lying saying its been dispatched. PCWB is this acceptable? When were you going to do something? I have staff here needing to use the machines and PCWB weren’t aware until I called, repeatedly they were discontinued AND lied on Tuesday saying they were dispatched. Appalling – now they are saying it will take 7 days for a refund. So 5days wasted as machines discontinued, another 7 days for the refund - 12days before I can even but from elsewhere.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics Card

    Customer service is disgusting. Sold me an item that was never in stock. It’s been 2 weeks since I asked for a refund, so far all I’ve received is a poorly written email. I doubt they have any intention to give me a refund, but I really didn’t expect this from a branch of Curry’s PC World.

    If like me you haven’t received a refund, I’d suggest disputing it with your bank. They should be able to get you your money back and hopefully investigate what’s going on.

    By: TB13-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ASUS - VivoBook M413DA 14" Laptop - AMD Ryzen 5, 512 GB SSD, Grey

    They sent me a cracked laptop which will take ages to replace, in a time I need it urgently for my online lectures. Customer service is nowhere to be found and when I did eventually manage to get through they don't provide any satisfactory solutions, especially considering the fact that I paid £530 for a broken computer. Extremely unprofessional, will save myself the stress and go for a decent company next time

    By: Maria Syng.08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Ipad

    I'm still waiting for a refund that they agreed to process within 3-5 days (email stating automatic refund to credit card) that was 17th December, its now 26 January. They did not have the product to send, but they still have over £400 from my credit card. They don't answer my calls ( 10 or more, and counting: the line just disconnects after an automated response), emails are not responded to, and 7 or 8 goes at online chat end in frustration! It feels like dealing with a scam company. My bank are currently initiating a chargeback: you've been warned if you're reading this. Shame I can't put no stars.

    By: dave thomas26-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Xbox Series X

    After ordering an xbox series x on the 11th Nov my order was immediately cancelled. It was quite clear that there had never been any machines in the first place, they stated that there had been a bulk cancellation. 3 weeks later I spent hours on the phone on hold, they hung up when I got through until I was forced to bulk email them for attention. After getting attention I was then threatened for using the word 'damn' in my email. "Pay me my damn money", note that 'damn' is not a vulgar word in English language yet I have since been ignored. It is the 5th Dec and still no refund. I am fuming and at this point it seems like Currys / PC World Business are maybe conducting a scam to withhold peoples finances.

    By: GP05-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Washing machine

    Absolute joke of a place ordered a washing machine yesterday and payed extra for next day delivery 7am till 7pm and never came so spent nearly 1 hour on hold to find out the order has not been processed and might not be here till after the weekend. What a complete joke of a company never shopping with these again. Wasted of time

    By: Jason Meehan02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Sandstrom SFML 16 Full Motion Sliding TV wall bracket

    You get no stars from me Currys but I had to put 1 in for this review to get posted. I paid 64GBP for this and you have not delivered it, answered my emails nor have I been able to contact you by phone. You are the biggest scammers and damned thieves.

    By: Lynette van Rossem02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    laptop

    The company sold me a laptop that actually was not having in stock. I was informed I could pick my parcel up at this/that place & hour. When I came over I was informed it was ma bank's fault "my order was in a grey area". My bank confirmed that Currys PC world took the money. I never got any email informing me my order had been cancelled. I missed the Black Friday deals and spent hours on the customer service phone and site. Moreover, I can see on their website that they are still selling the same laptop with the option for the next day delivery for tomorrow, while literally at the same time being on the phone and informed by the Currys PC world salesman they won't have those laptops until December 7th. What a lying and unprofessional company.

    By: Malwina B.29-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Laptop

    "We can't process this order" - two gift cards. It has reduced my £500 gift card to 0! And I have not received anything and can't confirm the order. They have taken £500 for nothing - even after I spoke to them on the phone and was told to contact them via Twitter etc. 5 hours and they've actually taken money from the gift card with nothing in return.

    Absolutely, must avoid at all costs!

    By: Lex Orbis27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Lap top

    Awful service. Ordered lap top. Wrong item came. Cant return it as cannot contact anyone to return it or discuss what i do. Been in store in cwmbran finally got hold of business side. Email promised to I form.me how to return lap top and complain, email never arrived. Now got useless lap top, can't contact anyone to return. Cant afford to buy another one for my son. Beside myself with worry as cant afford to loose money or replace lap top. This lap top will not compete tasks it was bought for as ram isn't big enough. Pc world business sent me a cheaper version of.my oder

    By: jackie gwillim20-11-2020
    jackie gwillim20-11-2020

    Avoid like the plague. I will never buy from them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    2 Towers

    Swerve Alice in customer service. You probably spent 40mins on hold, but hang up and start again.

    She hung the phone up on me when I requested the complaints email and lost her mind when I told her I was recording the call. As I am sure you are aware…

    In the UK you are not required by law to inform the other party that a call is being recorded….

    So why am I so furious. I placed an order with PCWB on Friday for 2 PCs. They said it was next business day delivery. So on Tuesday I called - spent 40mins on hold - to see where they were. I was told they were dispatched, but no tracking was available. I said that’s funny are you sure? I was batted off. So called back Wednesday at 1pm and spent 20min getting through. I spoke to Alice.
    Alice told me they had been discontinued and weren’t coming.
    I said I was furious and Alice asked “why?” (I’ve ordered and paid for stuff Friday, expected them Monday, called Tuesday and spent over 40mins on the phone, called Wednesday spent over 25mins on the phone to be told there discontinued – is she For Real?)
    PCWB has my money, isn’t sending out any machines, my online portal says order received and nothing processing, and special Alice has no idea why I am unhappy. Customer Services is not for her, maybe the warehouse has a spot?

    PCWB are advertising a machine online, allowing me to purchase and then lying saying its been dispatched.
    PCWB is this acceptable?
    When were you going to do something?
    I have staff here needing to use the machines and PCWB weren’t aware until I called, repeatedly they were discontinued AND lied on Tuesday saying they were dispatched.
    Appalling – now they are saying it will take 7 days for a refund. So 5days wasted as machines discontinued, another 7 days for the refund - 12days before I can even but from elsewhere.

    By: Rachel B18-11-2020
    Awful service. I will never but from these again 20-11-2020

    Awful service. I will never buy from them again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Oculus Quest 2

    Ordered for next day delivery. Got enail confirmation but then nothing arrived. DPD say they haven't been sent my item and to contact Currrys, Currys say to track via DPD.

    Called the phone line and every option results in being told to track package online then hangs up. Why would I be calling if that had been any use.

    Used live chat. Each response took 15 minutes and didn't answer and questions. Just repeated that it was due for delivery today.

    No complaints email to use. Not only do Currys PC world fail to deliver on their promises but actively avoid proving staff who can deal with complaints in any way.

    Just dreadful. Dont go near them. All my Christmas shopping will happen elsewhere now.

    By: Sam Newbould15-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    TV,Printer and Dishwasher

    Printer not included ink need to store get it.
    Dishwasher is fault ,and no after service provided ,they only waste your time and money. I just call hotline use my whole day. I haven't have this experience,it's make me so disappointed about Curry.

    By: Noel15-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Currys PC World Business

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Currys PC World Business a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 36 customer review posted about Currys PC World Business. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 31% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Currys PC World Business offer?

    Currys PC World Business is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Currys PC World Business website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!