BritainReviews

    Reviews Currys PC World Business

    Computers are an integral part of everyday life. Lots of people sit in a computer every single day to check their email, browse the internet or playing games. Some people even need a computer to be able to do their work. Because computers are so important, there are many suppliers, manufacturers and retailers that sell them and all the accessories that come with it. So if you want to buy a (new) computer, laptop or other device, what is the best place to go to? Currys PC World Business is one of these suppliers. Let other customers help you in your decision to buy or not to buy at this company. They can tell you about the quality of the laptops, the usefulness of its software programs and more. In short: their opinions and experiences can help you to get a better view of Currys PC World Business.

    About Curry’s PC World Business

    Currys PC World Business is a retailer of computers and software. The company was founded in early 1993 in Pureley Way, Croyden. They are a branch of PC World and of Curry's. They sell computers, laptops and all the stuff that comes with it and is necessary to work or just a useful accessory. They sell laptops, tablets, iPads, chromebooks, Apple Macbooks, laptop accessories, cases, stands, transformers, cooling objects, batteries, docking stations and more. They also sell desktop PC’s, monitors, displays, servers, server processors, server memory, server hard drives, screen filters, privacy panels and more. Besides the Macbook and iPad that were already mentioned, they also have other Apple products like the Apple Watch, iMax, iPods and more. They also sell printers like all-in-one printers, inkjet printers, colour laser printers, mono laser printers, 3D printers, scanners, inkjet cartridges, toner cartridges, ink ribbons, faxes and shredders. They also sell computer components and upgrades like motherboards, processors, sound cards, video cards, network cards, graphic cards and controller cards. Their data storage and networking section offers USB pen drives, surge protection, UPS, Blue Ray Media, DVD Media, CD’s, routers, firewall hardware, modems and more. And they also have office supplies, mixed electrical and software.


    General views of Curry's and PC World

    Services of Currys PC World Business

    You can order items via their website. This will allow you to order their product from your lazy chair and have them deliveredright to your doorstep. They offer price promise guarantee. And you can return the product if you are not satisfied with it.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Curry’s PC World Business

    Have you ever used a computer or other device made by PC World? In that case we would like to know what you think about this company and its products. Are the computers that they sell fast? Was the delivery of your order on schedule? And how does customer service handle any complaints you throw their way? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your experience, opinion, complaint and maybe even compliment or tip. Others can benefit from your experience when they are deciding whether Currys PC World Business is the right company to look for computer parts.

    What is the general opinion of Currys PC World Business and its products? Read customer reviews, experiences and opinions about this computer company

    Currys PC World Business
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    4
    24% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.8
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Good ranges in price but ...

    I was looking for the place where i can buy Apple ipod. And i found this website, i really like the offers and options which got from this website, however, i have few problem with the delivery settings as my iPod was not completely wrapped up when i got my delivery. however, i complain about this thing and i got a quick response. which i like it too. other than that, everything about the website is good. my iPod is awesome and works easily without having any problem. no just that, i received really good services.
    i recommend people to give a try to this curry PC World Business.

    By: Henry 11-10-2017
    Michael Marlow21-05-2020

    Very competitive prices if you r able to get your product.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    TV

    Website told me that my card had been declined so I used another card. They ended up processing two orders and sending me two TV's. When I went on web chat it took half an hour for someone to tell me that they cant help me until after 24 hours after the TV had been delivered. The person on chat was so slow at replying, about 10 minutes between each answer... such a frustrating purchase!

    By: Kylee Kelly22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    WiFi Extender

    NEVER EVER think of buying fromCurry's
    Here is later to their CEO that remains unanswered
    Dear Mr Kowal,

    You lead the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of purchasing from.

    You ship out technology that does not work and then when I try to return within the returns time window I am met with complete chaos and obfuscation.

    Outline of my journey of engagement with your company and after sales service:

    1/ Sent many, many, emails to the link as advertised on your web site with no reply whatsoever. I originally held some empathy to you operating a business in un-precedented times and held some flexibility towards resolution.
    2/ After no reply I kept trying over a period of weeks and although you still had the link posted on your page suddenly it changed to read that you stated it was no longer a valid link and to telephone! Where did all the previous mails go to remain unanswered? Where and how was a customer to return goods? Why did you withdraw the link?
    3/ Time after time I held on phone for over one hour to be cut off! Several times I had to give up. The only time I got through was after 50 minutes and your staff member then said there was absolutely nothing he could do but to transfer me to another department but it would be up to a further hour’s waiting time. He did not have any escalation process open to him he stated, he did not know the regional service managers name or contact details, he did not know the address of any of your leadership team, he did not know your head office address.
    4/ It’s now been months since I have waited patiently for a response to my written formal letter of complaint which was posted to you on 21st May 2020, to the address provided by yourselves, which your web site categorically instructs customers to do.

    We are now some three months downstream and without resolution or any communication from you whatsoever.

    Absolutely disgusted with your shambolic and chaotic approach to customer service. Your digital customer engagement web platform is failed. Your customer service telephone support is failed. Your written complaints procedure is failed. Now we will determine by this second written tracked communication delivered to your office, whether your personal accountability and credibility is further failed.

    It has now become a matter of principle which far outweighs my original financial investment. You have taken a customer on a journey of dissatisfaction to one of outright rage. You are leading a company that demonstrates appalling customer service and heading a company that is truly and regrettably, in a league of it’s own.

    By: Mazzer22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Washing Machine

    Currys/PC World are right up there with the worst companies I have ever dealt with. I bought a washing machine which they installed. Within a few months the screen cracked. They fobbed me off to the manufacturer but neither were interested, saying that a cracked screen is cosmetic. This is completely wrong.

    After all sorts of attempts to get this sorted I resorted to the small claims court. They agreed to mediation but never bothered to answer the phone or respond to the court or my contact after that.

    They rejected the first court date and this has been dragging on for over 2 years now.

    I'll put an update once I eventually get to court. I'm quite certain they won't bother turning up given their previous record.

    Avoid this company at all costs. They shirk all responsibility for faulty goods sold and will deliberately try frustrate the legal process to make you give up.

    By: Mahboob Smith12-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Acer Nitro 5

    All is well until there's an issue..

    Purchased a laptop 23/05/2020 due to needing a station to work from home. The laptop had a slight fault (resulting in a bigger fault) in under 14 days of buying the product, the shops were closed so I couldn't return at that point.

    20/07/2020 - the laptop is now rendered unusable, screen doesn't work properly. Took it back to the store 21/07/2020 where I was told the only option I had was to send the laptop away, despite the fact I needed it for work, and it could put my job under threat.

    I left the store with no reference and no information barring that it would be 7-10 days for a return, (incorporating COVID-19 delays).

    24/07/2020 - I call up for an update, I had a few texts to say that the product was being picked up by HomeService, although the product was in the store (?!) So I wanted clarification on these texts. The chap at the other side of the phone simply couldn't be bothered to help, and the phone was put down on me after asking a few questions.

    28/07/2020 - 7 days now passed, still no more in the light with regards to repair status, reference number etc etc. I called up and spoke with a nice chap, who said that my laptop was due to be delivered to my local store on 31/07/2020, he then proceeded to provide me with a reference number, and confirmed he would put the delivery down as urgent, due to needing it for work, potential loss of earnings & the fact my job is "on the line". Later this day I received a text with the update, stating the laptop will be delivered back on 31/07 and provided a tracking number.

    30/07/2020 - no update on either the tracking or repair, still showing as "in progress" with no updates since 23/07. 17.30 this evening I received a text stating there are now delays to my repair, and it won't be delivered on Friday. It also mentioned "we'll let you know a new return date as soon as it is ready to be sent"

    So has it been repaired? Was there a chance it would've been delivered Friday? Did they say it to shut me up? Why did they leave it until way under 24H before proposed pick up to tell me? Did the Egyptians build the pyramids? How was Stonehenge built?

    I've a feeling the last two questions are easier to answer.

    By: Denise Bridges31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    American Style Fridge Freezer

    AWFUL! Ordered an American style fridge freezer and advised I live in a first floor flat, waited 2 weeks for delivery, given time slot for delivery and driver calls 5 minutes before time slot ran out to say he would be another 15 to 20 minutes. I confirmed details over the phone already given 2 weeks ago and the driver advised he would not deliver to a first floor flat and that he was cancelling my delivery. He then went on to tell me I should order something lighter and that I would need to phone customer services to get my money back! Took 48 minutes for customer service to answer the phone with a message almost every minute saying my call was important only to be told yes I did tell them it was a 1st floor flat but they cannot make drivers deliver to a property if they don't want to. They have already had payment for 2 weeks but my refund will take approx another 5 days..... Appalled at the dreadful service and will never use Curry's PC World again.

    By: Julie Jackson19-07-2020
    Julie Jackson19-07-2020

    should be NO to would I buy here again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Expensive laptop

    Disgraceful from the start, and still not finished 3 months on.

    Absolutely staggered they continue to trade as they are clearly in no position to provide anything that resembles a service.

    3 months on. They have loads of my money. I don't have the product I ordered.

    Not even an update of what is going on.

    In-fact, the only information I have is through me trying day after day to contact them - and only then, the best I can do is their useless web-chat.

    Will never ever use Currys again judging by my experience and many others.

    Let's see if they can make it 4 months with no contact or resolution. I bet they will achieve this with ease.

    NOTE: If anyone is in a similar position and used a credit card, this qualified as a dispute and my credit card refunded me and I no longer need to deal with Currys. Hope the credit card company has better luck. I'd suggest others take this route in this situation.

    By: I Littler01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Air Fryer

    Worst ever experience when things go awry with on line ordering. Non existent customer service.
    An alleged leading Tech Know How retailer who have 100% failed to adopt to Covid19 remote working.
    I would venture to allege they may well be using deceptive practices to get hold of potential customers monies.
    Avoid this company like the plague, other online electrical suppliers providing a way better service than the pitiful customer service offered by this poor excuse of a customer focussed company.

    By: Ian Lavery 28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Dyson Pure Cool Me

    Knowing that this week was going to be hot, having suffered hay fever for years, and in previous summers having to sleep on the sofa downstairs during warm periods I decided this was the year to make there not inconsequential investment of £299 for a Dyson Pure Cool Me fan. John Lewis were out of stock at the time, and you could provide free next day delivery, so I ordered one on Sunday 21st June.

    It arrived during the afternoon of Monday 22nd June. I noticed that the parcel had been delivered upside down immediately. After work, I began to set it up: all it did was start up for three seconds, and power off again, repeatedly, using different sockets, and after the usual turn-off-and-on-again cycle. I spent 45 minutes that evening on the phone to Dyson, who performed their ‘diagnostics’ and told me to contact you for an exchange. By this time it was well past your working hours of 9am - 6pm.

    On Tuesday 23rd June, I spent over an hour and a half on the phone to your customer services, who said that the quickest solution (as it’s hot this week), could be to visit my nearest store (closed currently, so I would have to take a half hour drive to Oxford) to swap it there. I asked them to check if it was in stock there and could be held. I was on hold for a further twenty minutes whilst they tried to call the store who weren’t answering, and finally, the line was cut off with no conclusion. So I bundled the fan into the car, and made the hour round trip down there, to queue for half an hour for customer service. The lady there was quite helpful, and said she’d see if another was in stock as there were two on the system. They were nowhere to be found, so she suggested the quickest way to get one was that she gave me a gift card, to reorder for next day delivery online.

    The second fan has arrived today, also upside down, and also broken. I have called customer services (another half an hour) who agreed to arrange a collection for Friday 26th June. However, they said that if I wanted a refund, this would be in the form of a gift card as this was how the fan was purchased. I am absolutely livid about this point: through no fault of my own, TWO faulty products have been delivered, I don’t want a THIRD from Currys (the barcode for delivery has been put on the bottom of the box each time, so this suggests a warehousing/delivery logistical issue, whereby if I order a replacement, the SAME thing will happen). I want a cash refund for having to reorder the item from a different supplier (John Lewis are back in stock). The customer services representative has referred me to her manager to call me this evening, to discuss my options. I bought the initial item in CASH and want the CASH REFUND. It was not my fault that I needed to use a gift card yesterday to REPURCHASE an item. I have no intention of leaving this credit with CurrysPCWorld.

    I have two photos of DPD’s upside down deliveries.

    By: Steph Small24-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    DELL 3470

    The delivery address was listed wrong. if that was not bad enough, it has been impossible to contact Customer Services in over a 4 hour period, furthermore, they do not have a listed email address in order to resolve any issues.

    By: Michael Marlow21-05-2020
    Michael Marlow21-05-2020

    Still waiting to be able to talk to someone in order to rectify the problem

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    2 sets of frying pans

    I've ordered two sets of frying pans but only one set has arrived. Customer service is unavailable, I was on the phone for HOURS but couldn't speak to an advisor. Now I lost £23 plus my wasted time. Avoid this company.

    By: Andy20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    1 x SEAGATE - Expansion Portable Hard Drive - 1 TB, Black

    Payed for a external hard drive through curry's app. I was meant to receive it though the post today it did not show up. So I phoned the royal mail to see were it was to find out that curry's had sent it to the wrong address. I was told that unless I had the card that was put though the door I could not collect it.
    So I phoned curry's up after 1 hour 56 mins on hold I got put though to a very argumentative bloke that flatly refused to reimburse my money saying it was up to me to get my hard drive from the royal mail.
    So I feel like I've been robed by a big company and curry's are using the virus out brake to rip its custermers off

    By: Andrew Wilbor18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fridge freezer

    Refused to install it despite having paid for all the extra options.

    Rang to chase up the refund, over 2 months later and still nothing.

    I’ve called several times, emailed many times and still nothing despite many promises.

    This is fraudulent, illegal behaviour.

    By: James Appleby08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about Currys PC World Business

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Currys PC World Business a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 17 customer review posted about Currys PC World Business. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 24% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Currys PC World Business offer?

    Currys PC World Business is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Currys PC World Business website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!