BritainReviews

    Reviews Dell

    Computers and other forms of technology are an integral part of everyday life and cannot be missed. But what kind of computer or laptop should you choose? There are many brands and they are all good at different things. Whether you want a gaming computer for home usage or a business computer at work, Dell might have what you are looking for. But what is the quality like? Do they offer good service if your computer crashes? That’s what real life customers with hands-on experience can tell you. Read their customers reviews, experiences, opinions and complaints and let them help you decide whether you should buy your new desktop at Dell or if you should avoid the company like a virus.

    About Dell

    Dell is an American multinational information technology corporation that sells computers and all the accessories and electric equipment that come with it. The name of the company comes from the founder of the company, Michael Dell. At the time Michael Dell founded the original company Dell Inc. In 1984 it used to be a private company -at the beginning it was even stationed in Dell’s dorm room- but in September 2016 it merged with EMC Technologies to form Dell Technologies. They sell technology products for both home and work. They sell desktops, personal computers, 2-in-1 PC’s, gaming laptops, keyboards, a mouse, Alienware, monitors, network switches,projectors, ink, servers, items for data storage, devices, software, but also HD TV’s, Camera’s, printers, bags and cases, MP3 Players and more.


    'The power to make you forget it's there' - commercial for Dell Gaming

    Services of Dell

    If you encounter any problems, Dell has created a support forum that you can go to with any questions or problems that you might have. They have different community groups that you can join. You can also contact Dell directly. They offer technical support, international support services, order support and partner support where they can help you with any crashes, viruses, repairs or other problems that you might encounter. You can also call them or use the contact form to ask for assistance. They also host several events that you can go to. An events agenda is placed on their website so you can easily see if there is an event anywhere near your home in the foreseeable future.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Dell

    On its website Dell already requests reviews and opinions from its customers. Just like we do here at BritainReviews. If you have any experience with the services of Dell or one of its products, than you might be able to tell us what you think. Do the computers and laptops live up to the expectation that you had while ordering? Or maybe they have given you exceptional customer service and you want to let others know about it. Let us know about your experience via a customer review and help other people decide whether buying at Dell is a good choice or not.

    What do computer users and gamers think about Dell? Read customer reviews about this company with technology for computers, laptops, desktops and more.

    Dell
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    6.6
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    5.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.4
    Delivery
    rating
    6.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Dell is emerging brand in laptop industry, I totally use it

    Dell laptops are comparatively affordable than other primary choices. I was into market study for a long time and now I figured out that dell pricing is quite reasonable according the features it provide. Sleek designs, effective display and new configurations are at very low price. I am using dell for more than 2 years now. It work great.

    By: Mac 13-07-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Lilliemarble ceramic table

    Although I am awaiting delivery of my goods I would like to say the customer service with help and advice from Hatem at Glasgow branch was second to none .I would defiantly shop at dwell as I have done in the past .

    By: Catherine mcgregor 09-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    dell computers

    I have been using my Dell computers for years on end now
    my monitor only just broke down, flickering and all that. bummer, but has been working great for like 6 years

    By: neill 25-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Dell XPS 7390 2in1 1TB HDD 32RAM

    1. Expensive laptop - £2000+
    2 .slow delivery from china - got delayed twice
    3 .no matter what power settings i select - it drains the battery when i put it to sleep
    4 .it doesnt always go to sleep when i close the lid
    5 .screen sometime flickers like crazy (looks and feels like the screen is deffective). I believe this is a driver problem as it gets resolved when i restart the machine. Re-installed the video driver over 10 times but the issue persists
    6 .Four times i got a blue screen error that my HDD is not istalled correctly. When i run the tests under BIOS it appears all fine
    7. It does not perform very well. when I run a benchmark performace test it scores very very low
    8 . when i grab a window and drag it left and right it lags, so it is not very responsive at all
    9 .after i re-isntalled the video drivers, the machine started crashing every time i try to connect it to my smart TV
    10. Dell customer support are slow, they always ask to perform the same tests and at the end (after 2 days texting and me not being able to use the machine ) they say they cant help any further

    On paper this laptop is great - in practice it does not justify its price tag. I regret for not buying a lower spec mac which actually always works!

    By: Nasko 24-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Dell Inspiron

    We bought a Dell Inspiron 15 at a cost of over £900 for my son going to university from a high street retailer in the UK which came with 2 years warranty. Unfortunately, the laptop started making very bad noises, heating up and battery not lasting more than 2/3 hours max. My son came back from uni late Dec and we contacted Dell which refused to carry out any repairs unless paid for which we agreed to (£150 cost of engineer visit). This was very disappointing as we were only 2 weeks out of warranty. What made things worse is the fact that the technical support team only recommended part of the repairs to be carried out and when the engineer came, we were told that the battery also needs replacing which now they claim will not be available until mid Jan, which is too late as my son is heading back to uni before then. I appreciate that every company has procedures in place but my experience with the technical support team has been very frustrating with poor customer service. If the operator gave the right advice in the first place, we would have had all the repairs done by now. I will certainly not be purchasing another Dell product again.

    By: Monique rossi 03-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Dell Inspiron

    My first ever pc was a Dell ordered direct from the factory to my specification in the mid 1990s. It was made in Ireland and was accompanied by wonderful Irish customer support. How things change. On Black Friday 2019 I ordered a Dell Inspiron laptop. It is made in China and looks it. I got notification of a delivery date 8am-8pm on December 4th. I contacted customer "sevices" to tell them I could not "arrange for someone to be there all day" as I was due to be in hospital that day and have no-one to spend a day hanging around for me. Customer support was a joke and could/would not make any changes despite phone calls and emails at a time when I was stressed and very unwell. The girl claimed that it was only the mouse that would be delivered that day and it would fit through a letterbox - what an absurd lie! The parcel arrived when I was at home and the mouse took about 10 days to arrive. By this time I had to go back to hospital fro a series of tests and came home in a lot of pain. Laptops were beyond me using at that time and it wasn't until Boxing day that my daughter opened it for me and set it up. I then discovered how poor the screen quality is and how awful the photos and so called cinema colour are - wishy washy colours, poor definition, greys instead of blacks. My daughter phoned customer support requesting a refund despite being over 14 days and was told a manager would phone back before 5 pm - still waiting....... What an appalling experience and a total disappointment in a brand that has deteriorated in all aspects.

    By: J R Elmslie 27-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Dell

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Dell a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 6 customer review posted about Dell. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 50% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Dell offer?

    Dell is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Dell website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!