BritainReviews

    Reviews Jersey Plants Direct

    The fact that you are looking at this page indicated that you are interested in Jersey Plants Direct or at least at flowers and flower mail order services in general. If might be that you already have experience with this company, but another possibility is that you have questions about Jersey Plants Direct. You might be wondering what kind of quality plants Jersey Plants Direct sells. Will they stand for a long time or will they welt after only a few days? Will the bouquet look as beautiful in real life as it does in the picture on the website? How long will it take for your bedding plants to arrive? And if something is wrong with your perennials, can you count on their customer service to make things right? Are they friendly and helpful enough? Read it here on BritainReviews where real customers provide their insight and give you an indication if shopping at Jersey Plants Direct is a wise idea or of you should rather look elsewhere

    About Jersey Plants Direct
    Jersey Plants Direct is a mail order company that offers plants and flowers. They offer bedding plants like plug plants, bedding plants, begonias, fuchsias, lobelias, pansies, marigold, busy lizzies, geraniums, petunias and more. Their collection of perennials consists of hellebore, lavender, agapanthus, coreopsis, penstermon, pinks, hostas etc. Their collection of shrubs, trees and roses consists of evergreen shrubs, flowering shrubs, architectural shrubs, deciduous shrubs, hedging shrubs, low maintenance shrubs and more. They also sell bulbs and pre-planted bulbs like lily bulbs, daffodil bulbs, hyacinth bulbs, tulip bulbs and more. Their fruits, veg plants & seeds collection includes strawberries, herbs, seed potatoes, patio fruits, fruit trees, soft fruits, raspberries, vegetables and more. Hanging baskets you can find in their pre-planted section. And they even sell carnivorous plants. And they sell accessories like compost, fertiliser, planting kits and supplies for outdoor cooking.


    How to plant autumn ready plants according to Jersey Flowers Direct.

    Services of Jersey Plants Direct
    You can order the plants, flowers, fruit tries and more at the website of Jersey Plants Direct. Just select the products to put them in your digital wheelbarrow. They offer free delivery, so you won’t need to pay extra to have the plants delivered to your home. There is no minimum that you have to spend in order to make use of this service. In case of any problems you can contact them via an online form on their website. But if you prefer personal contact you can call them or even write them a letter.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Jersey Plants Direct
    Have you ever ordered flowers at Jersey Plants Direct? In that case we would like to know everything about your order. How long did it take for your order to arrive? Were the flowers that you receives fresh and as pretty as they looked on the website? How long did your hanging basket stay beautiful? Is their fruit eatable? And if you were not satisfied, were you able to count on their customer service to help you out with any problems or complaints? Please help us and others to get a better view of this company. You can do that by writing a review so others know what they are getting into.

    How do the flowers and plants from Jersey Flowers Direct look in real life? Read reviews about this flower mail order company.

    Jersey Plants Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (14)

    3,8
    14% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    4,2

    Service

    3,2

    Pricing

    4,6

    Delivery

    3,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Refund at last

    Linda Bos29-09-2018

    Jersey Plants have at least redeemed some of the disappointment in my order by sending a refund for the plants that "had not been grown". However no explanation as to how my purchased Mega Plants arrived as plug plants. I bought beautiful fully grown substitute plants locally for a quarter of the price, so would say Jersey Plants Direct are exceedingly over-priced, and negotiating their appalling customer service and failure to respond to emails was more than frustrating. I would not shop with them again. Buying plants should be a pleasure, not an experience as I had with Jersey Plants

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Scam company

    Linda Bos24-09-2018

    Part of my order sent. Had ordered mega plants, which catalogue shows as fully grown plants; what arrived were tiny seedlings! Not even the colour or variety ordered. They have assured me of refund for outstanding plants they failed to grow to fulfil my order. Will hope refund arrives. Would never use this company again. Got fabulous plants a quarter of price locally without all the stress & worry of Jersey Plants

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    Last review

    Linda Bos23-09-2018

    My review just printed should have read "NO" to would I shop with them again?! NEVER! AND WOULD ADVISE OTHERS TO BE VERY CAREFUL BEFORE PARTING WITH MONEY TO THIS COMPANY. if they do the right thing and refund me I will certainly print that to redeem them

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    BEWARE THIS COMPANY

    Linda Bos23-09-2018

    Now they are not replying again to my request for a refund. Utter crooks. If plants haven't even been grown they shouldn't be offered for sale without this being made clear!!!! Totally dishonest way to do business. I hope this public review shames them into returning my money

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2

    Totaly dishonest company AVOID!!!

    Linda Bos22-09-2018

    Finally got reply to my question "where are my plants" only to be told that the plants I ordered as "ready for despatch" need "time to grow"!!! They are now firmly arguing my request for a refund. I have today bought same plants locally (quarter of the price) as I need the plants now. But still Jersey plants are arguing that I need to give theirs time to grow" . NO, I DON'T , I HAVE A LEGAL RIGHT TO A REFUND. THIS COMPANY IS JUST A SCAM. I'D ADVISE EVERYONE TO AVOID THEM!! I WILL CONTINUE TO PURSUE MY REFUND BY EVERY MEANS AND HOPE BY MAKING THEIR DISHONESTY PUBLIC IT WILL SHAME THEM INTO SENDING ME MY MONEY BACK. £100!!?

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Dreadful non existent customer service

    Linda Bos21-09-2018

    Lured by a colourful website placed £100 order. That's last I've heard!! No acknowledgent. Emailed only to find email returned with message to use diffetent email address. No reply to that. Yet, having taken my £100 with nothing to show for it they have cheek to bombard me with emails to get me to buy more. I hope for my plants at some time but would advise anyone to AVOID THIS COMPANY!!!!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Avoid

    Trevor Brown15-09-2018

    Plants arrive in poor state and take months to recover. Deliveries much delayed. Don't be beguiled by seemingly low prices - the quality reflects this. You are much better off going to a local market or garden centre

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Bad Company

    G Hulls30-06-2018

    Plants turn up dead, Customer service useless, long delivery time.
    This company has gone well down hill, Stay well away!!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Very small poor quality plants

    jevansch29-06-2018

    Plants described as 'Jumbo' arrived as tiny plug plants needing at least 4 weeks to become mature. The cost is the same as a local garden centre but the long wait for delivery means that these plants will be catching up for a long time. Meanwhile plants bought at a local supermarket are in full bloom. This is a poor company selling junk!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Hanging Baskets

    Colin Holden19-06-2018

    Order for Begonia sparkle arrived in very poor condition rotten stems and slimy sent photos and complained another 4 were sent in worse condition and again sent photos stems rotten compost looked mouldy I have ordered baskets from jersey plants and other bedding plants over the last 5years with no problems. Disappointed that they cannot give me an answer to what is their problems.Delivery was very slow this time.Sadly I won't be ordering again .

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6,5

    Failed to deliver

    Peter Chowney19-06-2018

    Ordered plants, they didn't arrive. All attempts to contact them via their online form failed. Eventually got through by phone to be told they hadn't grown them yet. Waited over a month, phoned to cancel as I was going on holiday the following week. Was told I couldn't cancel as they'd already been dispatched but would definitely arrive before I went away. They didn't.

    This is a scam company, operating illegally by taking your money for products they don't have. Don't be fooled.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5

    Very dissapointed

    Val Brooks07-06-2018

    Hardy pertunias not pleased at all £28.00 worth not good at all
    Begonias all leaf root bound
    I am so dissapointed. £6.99
    After waiting such a long time for the so called hardy pertunias it was a joke they were packed well but one box was damaged I think the air bag must have been pushed in to hard

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10

    DISAPPOINTED, BUT PLEASANT SERVICE

    Chris Tierney-Rymer12-05-2018

    My New Guinea plants arrived well, excellent packaging. I repotted them. They have not been overwatered but are slowly dying with brown leaves from the bottom up. I rang and they were helpful and are replacing the half I asked for as some seem ok now. Time will tell. Waiting for 70 Busy Lizzies.... for my 8 hanging baskets. Fingers crossed ? ? ? Not very hopeful re. the recent problem with disease on the leaves rotting. Up to now service good....watch this space... Chris

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    BUYER BEWARE

    sheila woodhouse08-05-2018

    We thought we had found a bargain at this place....... Prices seemed good. End of positives.

    Waited a long time for order, which was for 2 different plants They don't answer emails and customer service is rubbish. Got one lot of thimble sized plants. No one seems to know when, or if, I will get the remainder. ABSOLUTE RUBBISH IN ALL DEPARTMENTS.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Write your own review about Jersey Plants Direct

    Your review