BritainReviews

    Reviews Jersey Plants Direct

    The fact that you are looking at this page indicated that you are interested in Jersey Plants Direct or at least at flowers and flower mail order services in general. If might be that you already have experience with this company, but another possibility is that you have questions about Jersey Plants Direct. You might be wondering what kind of quality plants Jersey Plants Direct sells. Will they stand for a long time or will they welt after only a few days? Will the bouquet look as beautiful in real life as it does in the picture on the website? How long will it take for your bedding plants to arrive? And if something is wrong with your perennials, can you count on their customer service to make things right? Are they friendly and helpful enough? Read it here on BritainReviews where real customers provide their insight and give you an indication if shopping at Jersey Plants Direct is a wise idea or of you should rather look elsewhere

    About Jersey Plants Direct

    Jersey Plants Direct is a mail order company that offers plants and flowers. They offer bedding plants like plug plants, bedding plants, begonias, fuchsias, lobelias, pansies, marigold, busy lizzies, geraniums, petunias and more. Their collection of perennials consists of hellebore, lavender, agapanthus, coreopsis, penstermon, pinks, hostas etc. Their collection of shrubs, trees and roses consists of evergreen shrubs, flowering shrubs, architectural shrubs, deciduous shrubs, hedging shrubs, low maintenance shrubs and more. They also sell bulbs and pre-planted bulbs like lily bulbs, daffodil bulbs, hyacinth bulbs, tulip bulbs and more. Their fruits, veg plants & seeds collection includes strawberries, herbs, seed potatoes, patio fruits, fruit trees, soft fruits, raspberries, vegetables and more. Hanging baskets you can find in their pre-planted section. And they even sell carnivorous plants. And they sell accessories like compost, fertiliser, planting kits and supplies for outdoor cooking.


    How to plant autumn ready plants according to Jersey Flowers Direct.

    Services of Jersey Plants Direct

    You can order the plants, flowers, fruit tries and more at the website of Jersey Plants Direct. Just select the products to put them in your digital wheelbarrow. They offer free delivery, so you won’t need to pay extra to have the plants delivered to your home. There is no minimum that you have to spend in order to make use of this service. In case of any problems you can contact them via an online form on their website. But if you prefer personal contact you can call them or even write them a letter.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Jersey Plants Direct

    Have you ever ordered flowers at Jersey Plants Direct? In that case we would like to know everything about your order. How long did it take for your order to arrive? Were the flowers that you receives fresh and as pretty as they looked on the website? How long did your hanging basket stay beautiful? Is their fruit eatable? And if you were not satisfied, were you able to count on their customer service to help you out with any problems or complaints? Please help us and others to get a better view of this company. You can do that by writing a review so others know what they are getting into.

    How do the flowers and plants from Jersey Flowers Direct look in real life? Read reviews about this flower mail order company.

    Jersey Plants Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (32)

    4
    22% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    DISAPPOINTED, BUT PLEASANT SERVICE

    My New Guinea plants arrived well, excellent packaging. I repotted them. They have not been overwatered but are slowly dying with brown leaves from the bottom up. I rang and they were helpful and are replacing the half I asked for as some seem ok now. Time will tell. Waiting for 70 Busy Lizzies.... for my 8 hanging baskets. Fingers crossed ? ? ? Not very hopeful re. the recent problem with disease on the leaves rotting. Up to now service good....watch this space... Chris

    By: Chris Tierney-Rymer12-05-2018
    Gary Bredda 02-06-2020

    Very disappointing with the service, plants turned up late, lost over 250 plants as they are to premature. Phoned them 3 times kept me waiting then just cut me off. Sent messages but no reply. Very disappointing service. I have been buying from Jersey plants for many years but from the service I have not received I wont use them again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Dissapointed

    Have used this company many times and have been pleased up until this time, less than a quarter look anything like a plant, called customer services and was spoken to rudely , after speaking to a different operator she apologised on behalf of the company and offered a refund, which will be posted out, I have asked to be removed from the mailing list

    By: C nash15-04-2019
    Ann Cullingham03-06-2020

    Very disappointed at geranium plants received. Mega plants very leggy ,after 5 days they are floundering despite following instructions. Could have done better at the local supermarket. Won’t be ordering from them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Hanging begonias

    Because of Covid there was as they said on ordering a bit of a delay , but they did give updates updates , when they arrived a bit disappointed at the size ordered about ten plants of hanging begonias, WOW they have been magnificent all summer and still , have bought before and will be buying again , they must of worked hard

    By: Philip harris18-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Very dissapointed

    Hardy pertunias not pleased at all £28.00 worth not good at all
    Begonias all leaf root bound
    I am so dissapointed. £6.99
    After waiting such a long time for the so called hardy pertunias it was a joke they were packed well but one box was damaged I think the air bag must have been pushed in to hard

    By: Val Brooks07-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    05/04/2020

    They are the worst company in their fields, I strongly recommend to avoid them. Their plants are very low quality, their customer service is a big zero, their delivery time takes forever. I spent more than £100 and it was completely waste of money. I received my last plants after 3 months, many of them were rotten & dead. I ordered cca. 30-40 tomato plants, they are still growing, the biggest one is only 30cm and the smallest one is 10cm and I have did not harvest anything this summer.

    By: Gyorgy Geszler24-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £70 WORTH OFF RUBBISH

    YOU MAY JUST AS WELL PUT YOUR MONEY IN THE DUST BIN YOUR PLANTS ARE BROKEN RUBBISH NEVER AGAIN WAST OF MONEY PLEASE DONT

    By: Linda17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Still Waiting for it to arrive

    Still waiting for my order 1226871 from 8th April. Can’t speak to anyone no opportunity to leave a message. Appreciate the problems we all have at the moment are making life difficult but an email with an update would be helpful. Please get in touch. Thank you

    By: Mrs Read25-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Always found them really good

    I am really surprised to see poor reviews because I have used them for years and think they are really good! Plants always arrive in good condition and good value I think. I'm amazed they can do it for the price.

    By: Jill09-03-2019
    Mary29-04-2020

    I too have used them for many years but after receiving my plants this year very disappointed. Ordered mega plants and received tiny plants. Very disappointed

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Begonia, Busy Lizzie

    Order placed 14 April. Begonia suppoosewdly ready for despatch within 5 days of May 11th, Now 18th May, no plants received. Others not ready for despatch. They don't reply to phone calls, or emails. Will not use again.

    By: Margaret Ward18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Plants ordered on April 12th

    The online status of my order has no information - each item shows a ? mark = unhelpful
    Despite 2 online enquiries no reply online
    Phone lines closed

    In the same period several other suppliers have acknowledged status.

    Never having used this company before I find failure of the online information - given phone lines are closed - poor business practice. Anyone can sit at hime and reply to online enquiries - except clearly this company it seems.
    Not happy.

    By: R B LOWE21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Plug plant trays

    Ordered early for hopefully an early delivery. 20th April and nothing delivered.
    I have used this company for many years with good results until last year with poor quality plants delivered, this year very poor.
    This company is going downhill rapidly: my advice is do not use Jersey Direct

    By: G Cutting17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Delphiniums

    I am so disappointed at the shoddy…
    I am so disappointed at the shoddy customer service offered today by the staff after spending over £50.00 on plants that I was told to bed out in my garden in September by them . The plants have not survived . I was told by the supervisor “ why did I buy plants that would flower in the winter if I wasn’t going to look after them ?”.
    I explained that they were delphiniums that we’re not due to flower till the spring onwards and as I had had 2 hip replacements was not going outside gardening over the winter months . He was quite unhelpful stating that the 30 day money back guarantee was out of time . I asked how the 30 day money back guarantee works over the winter when plants aren’t growing and he just said he couldn’t do anything as it was too late for the plants now . Having just been online and looked I see the very plants I ordered are still for sale . I might as well have put the £52.97 down the drain . I was a frequent buyer and in fact have a pending order for bedding plants with Jersey Plants Direct but it will be my last order with them as I feel I can’t trust either their customer service advice , aftercare or quality of plants

    I have subsequently had my summer bedding order cancelled by the company and asked to source my plants elsewhere . Unbelievable!

    My account with them has also been blocked or deleted I don’t know which . All because I complained that my £52.97 worth of plants have died . What a way to treat a customer

    By: Judith Dornan11-03-2020
    Maureen Radford23-07-2020

    Hi Judith . Reading your review on Jersey Plants Direct - I too have a very similar experience actually ongoing now, I ordered 4 pre-planted baskets of trialing geraniums, and queried why after a month why I had no flowers in sight, although the foliage is overflowing the basket and looking healthy, , I have bought plants from them for years. But on this occasion Im disgusted with their attitude , I have watered daily .The first response I received was to tell me I was not looking after them and obviously using the wrong feed if I was using any feed at all - and that i should be using tomato feed as they recommend to customers. As I was already using tomorite I replied with details - since this I have received 3 email responses - telling me to leave a few weeks and sure they will bloom - obviously we have hanging baskets usually to produde a display throughout the summer months and as i pointed out it is already nearing the end of July already . I stated it was therefore too late to request a replacement - so I was requesting a full refund . Next they requested a photo of the plants before any compensation would be offered , this I stated was difficult being a pensioner with arthritis, , - etc. but still no satisfaction - This morning I have had a similar response as you have apparently had - to buy my plants elsewhere as they obviously dont satisfy me - I am disgusted with their attitude - and have been searching to find a head office contact address as i intend to register my complaint about the one individual who has been the person dealing with me. Hayley Wheeler. I'm not sure yet whether my account has been blocked or deleted yet but I will check after reading your review. But a disgraceful customer service - when all I have done is to genuinely complain I will not of course be using them in the future as advising me to source my plants elsewhere is as u say an unbelievable way to treat customers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    RED ROSE

    Ordered four Red Rose plants for guaranteed delivery for Christmas: three arrived, one did not. Spoke to agent 23/12/19 who stated label had been printed so item should be on its way BUT ADDED Royal Mail did not deliver on 24/12/19 which I found puzzling. Then advised I should complain 27/12/19 if Item did not arrive at all. Jersey Plants offered refund and goodwill gesture to recipient which was just 12 pathetic looking carnations six weeks after original order.

    By: JACQUELINE MCNAB14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    various

    Do not waste your money on this company.
    I spent a lot on a varied order and wish I hadn't bothered.
    The plants that did arrive took 2 months, others didn't arrive at all and had to be resent. Most were shaken about and/or dead/dying. The few that were alive did not thrive and I had to buy elsewhere, meaning i've spent double this year on plants. The company eventually stopped responding to my emails. I have warned all my family, friends and neighbours not to buy from here. I certainly won't be, ever again.

    By: Tom17-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    geraniums fire queen

    these plants showing no sign that they will ever flower this year,
    waste of money, no reply to my contact so far
    I'v got hanging baskets and tubs with no flowers, and no evidence that there will ever be any flowers

    By: Declan Healy11-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    summer hanging basket

    hanging basket very bad service. ordered in may 2020 got in july. very poor condtion.not worth £15. will not be ordering again what a con

    By: mrs neila09-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    £90 worth of plants

    Just received my first AND LAST order.
    I was hoping to plant up all my baskets and pots in one go, but have only received a small percentage of my total order.
    60% of what I HAVE received is WRONG, and 90% of the items received overall were DAMAGED/UNUSABLE!
    VERY VERY disappointed considering the money paid.
    Awaiting a reply to rectify this expensive cock-up.
    Three days now, and no response to my customer services email regarding damaged/missing plants!

    UPDATE 23 April
    Jersey Trading Standards contacted
    No response to email sent on the 16 April
    Website now down
    THIEVES
    You have stolen £90 off my elderly parents!
    Another email has now been sent

    UPDATE 30 May
    All items finally received after nearly 2 months. 80% of my order had to be replaced due to plants being damaged on arrival, or not arriving at all. The begonias have since turned to slime and had to be removed from their baskets, the supposedly multi coloured petunia 'carnival' all turned out to be purple. Everything else is so slow to get going - probably because they were so small and traumatised when they arrived. The baskets and pots I did for my elderly parents look absolutely pathetic. I have several pots of my own filled with plants from Aldi, that look stunning already. This has been a VERY expensive lesson and I will never use this company ever again ????

    FINAL UPDATE 10 JUNE
    The begonias have done absolutely NOTHING since planting. Most have gone slimy and rotted away, the remainders have not grown an inch. By the time anything happens, summer will be over.
    The replacement petunias I received after the first lot didn't even turn up, aren't even the same as what I ordered! I ordered the small trailing variety, what's grown are huge striped ones, looking totally rediculous alongside what they were planted with.
    This year has cost an absolute fortune in plants after the poor experience I've had with this shower of cowboys - I have had to go out and buy similar plants all over again to replace the rubbish received from here. My baskets and pots should be blooming now, instead, they're just getting going. Very upset that I've got to wait till next year now, to have the display I wanted ????
    I heartily suggest no one buys anything from here. The positive reviews are surely fake, as how could any company have such polar opposite reviews for the same products? I wish I had had never encountered this company, its nothing but an expensive con!

    By: Fred01-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Chilli plants

    Do not buy from these scammers there not large plants the roots were rotting as soon as I unpacked them they've reused a refund and blocked me on there Facebook site so I'm reporting them to trading standards

    By: John 21-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Jersey Plants Direct

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Jersey Plants Direct a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 32 customer review posted about Jersey Plants Direct. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 22% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Jersey Plants Direct offer?

    Jersey Plants Direct is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Jersey Plants Direct website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!