BritainReviews

    Reviews Jersey Plants Direct

    The fact that you are looking at this page indicated that you are interested in Jersey Plants Direct or at least at flowers and flower mail order services in general. If might be that you already have experience with this company, but another possibility is that you have questions about Jersey Plants Direct. You might be wondering what kind of quality plants Jersey Plants Direct sells. Will they stand for a long time or will they welt after only a few days? Will the bouquet look as beautiful in real life as it does in the picture on the website? How long will it take for your bedding plants to arrive? And if something is wrong with your perennials, can you count on their customer service to make things right? Are they friendly and helpful enough? Read it here on BritainReviews where real customers provide their insight and give you an indication if shopping at Jersey Plants Direct is a wise idea or of you should rather look elsewhere

    About Jersey Plants Direct

    Jersey Plants Direct is a mail order company that offers plants and flowers. They offer bedding plants like plug plants, bedding plants, begonias, fuchsias, lobelias, pansies, marigold, busy lizzies, geraniums, petunias and more. Their collection of perennials consists of hellebore, lavender, agapanthus, coreopsis, penstermon, pinks, hostas etc. Their collection of shrubs, trees and roses consists of evergreen shrubs, flowering shrubs, architectural shrubs, deciduous shrubs, hedging shrubs, low maintenance shrubs and more. They also sell bulbs and pre-planted bulbs like lily bulbs, daffodil bulbs, hyacinth bulbs, tulip bulbs and more. Their fruits, veg plants & seeds collection includes strawberries, herbs, seed potatoes, patio fruits, fruit trees, soft fruits, raspberries, vegetables and more. Hanging baskets you can find in their pre-planted section. And they even sell carnivorous plants. And they sell accessories like compost, fertiliser, planting kits and supplies for outdoor cooking.


    How to plant autumn ready plants according to Jersey Flowers Direct.

    Services of Jersey Plants Direct

    You can order the plants, flowers, fruit tries and more at the website of Jersey Plants Direct. Just select the products to put them in your digital wheelbarrow. They offer free delivery, so you won’t need to pay extra to have the plants delivered to your home. There is no minimum that you have to spend in order to make use of this service. In case of any problems you can contact them via an online form on their website. But if you prefer personal contact you can call them or even write them a letter.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Jersey Plants Direct

    Have you ever ordered flowers at Jersey Plants Direct? In that case we would like to know everything about your order. How long did it take for your order to arrive? Were the flowers that you receives fresh and as pretty as they looked on the website? How long did your hanging basket stay beautiful? Is their fruit eatable? And if you were not satisfied, were you able to count on their customer service to help you out with any problems or complaints? Please help us and others to get a better view of this company. You can do that by writing a review so others know what they are getting into.

    How do the flowers and plants from Jersey Flowers Direct look in real life? Read reviews about this flower mail order company.

    Jersey Plants Direct
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (24)

    4
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    DISAPPOINTED, BUT PLEASANT SERVICE

    My New Guinea plants arrived well, excellent packaging. I repotted them. They have not been overwatered but are slowly dying with brown leaves from the bottom up. I rang and they were helpful and are replacing the half I asked for as some seem ok now. Time will tell. Waiting for 70 Busy Lizzies.... for my 8 hanging baskets. Fingers crossed ? ? ? Not very hopeful re. the recent problem with disease on the leaves rotting. Up to now service good....watch this space... Chris

    By: Chris Tierney-Rymer 12-05-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Dissapointed

    Have used this company many times and have been pleased up until this time, less than a quarter look anything like a plant, called customer services and was spoken to rudely , after speaking to a different operator she apologised on behalf of the company and offered a refund, which will be posted out, I have asked to be removed from the mailing list

    By: C nash 15-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7.5
    rating

    Very dissapointed

    Hardy pertunias not pleased at all £28.00 worth not good at all
    Begonias all leaf root bound
    I am so dissapointed. £6.99
    After waiting such a long time for the so called hardy pertunias it was a joke they were packed well but one box was damaged I think the air bag must have been pushed in to hard

    By: Val Brooks 07-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10
    rating

    Always found them really good

    I am really surprised to see poor reviews because I have used them for years and think they are really good! Plants always arrive in good condition and good value I think. I'm amazed they can do it for the price.

    By: Jill 09-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    RED ROSE

    Ordered four Red Rose plants for guaranteed delivery for Christmas: three arrived, one did not. Spoke to agent 23/12/19 who stated label had been printed so item should be on its way BUT ADDED Royal Mail did not deliver on 24/12/19 which I found puzzling. Then advised I should complain 27/12/19 if Item did not arrive at all. Jersey Plants offered refund and goodwill gesture to recipient which was just 12 pathetic looking carnations six weeks after original order.

    By: JACQUELINE MCNAB 14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    various

    Do not waste your money on this company.
    I spent a lot on a varied order and wish I hadn't bothered.
    The plants that did arrive took 2 months, others didn't arrive at all and had to be resent. Most were shaken about and/or dead/dying. The few that were alive did not thrive and I had to buy elsewhere, meaning i've spent double this year on plants. The company eventually stopped responding to my emails. I have warned all my family, friends and neighbours not to buy from here. I certainly won't be, ever again.

    By: Tom 17-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    geraniums fire queen

    these plants showing no sign that they will ever flower this year,
    waste of money, no reply to my contact so far
    I'v got hanging baskets and tubs with no flowers, and no evidence that there will ever be any flowers

    By: Declan Healy 11-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    summer hanging basket

    hanging basket very bad service. ordered in may 2020 got in july. very poor condtion.not worth £15. will not be ordering again what a con

    By: mrs neila 09-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    £90 worth of plants

    Just received my first AND LAST order.
    I was hoping to plant up all my baskets and pots in one go, but have only received a small percentage of my total order.
    60% of what I HAVE received is WRONG, and 90% of the items received overall were DAMAGED/UNUSABLE!
    VERY VERY disappointed considering the money paid.
    Awaiting a reply to rectify this expensive cock-up.
    Three days now, and no response to my customer services email regarding damaged/missing plants!

    UPDATE 23 April
    Jersey Trading Standards contacted
    No response to email sent on the 16 April
    Website now down
    THIEVES
    You have stolen £90 off my elderly parents!
    Another email has now been sent

    UPDATE 30 May
    All items finally received after nearly 2 months. 80% of my order had to be replaced due to plants being damaged on arrival, or not arriving at all. The begonias have since turned to slime and had to be removed from their baskets, the supposedly multi coloured petunia 'carnival' all turned out to be purple. Everything else is so slow to get going - probably because they were so small and traumatised when they arrived. The baskets and pots I did for my elderly parents look absolutely pathetic. I have several pots of my own filled with plants from Aldi, that look stunning already. This has been a VERY expensive lesson and I will never use this company ever again ????

    FINAL UPDATE 10 JUNE
    The begonias have done absolutely NOTHING since planting. Most have gone slimy and rotted away, the remainders have not grown an inch. By the time anything happens, summer will be over.
    The replacement petunias I received after the first lot didn't even turn up, aren't even the same as what I ordered! I ordered the small trailing variety, what's grown are huge striped ones, looking totally rediculous alongside what they were planted with.
    This year has cost an absolute fortune in plants after the poor experience I've had with this shower of cowboys - I have had to go out and buy similar plants all over again to replace the rubbish received from here. My baskets and pots should be blooming now, instead, they're just getting going. Very upset that I've got to wait till next year now, to have the display I wanted ????
    I heartily suggest no one buys anything from here. The positive reviews are surely fake, as how could any company have such polar opposite reviews for the same products? I wish I had had never encountered this company, its nothing but an expensive con!

    By: Fred 01-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Chilli plants

    Do not buy from these scammers there not large plants the roots were rotting as soon as I unpacked them they've reused a refund and blocked me on there Facebook site so I'm reporting them to trading standards

    By: John 21-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    £90 worth of plants

    Just received my first AND LAST order.
    I was hoping to plant up all my baskets and pots in one go, but have only received a small percentage of my total order.
    60% of what I HAVE received is WRONG, and 90% of the items received overall were DAMAGED/UNUSABLE!
    VERY VERY disappointed considering the money paid.
    Awaiting a reply to rectify this expensive cock-up.
    Three days now, and no response to my customer services email regarding damaged/missing plants!

    UPDATE 23 April
    Jersey Trading Standards contacted
    No response to email sent on the 16 April
    Website now down
    THIEVES
    You have stolen £90 off my elderly parents!
    Another email has now been sent

    UPDATE 30 May
    All items finally received after nearly 2 months. 80% of my order had to be replaced due to plants being damaged on arrival, or not arriving at all. The begonias have since turned to slime and had to be removed from their baskets, the supposedly multi coloured petunia 'carnival' all turned out to be purple. Everything else is so slow to get going - probably because they were so small and traumatised when they arrived. The baskets and pots I did for my elderly parents look absolutely pathetic. I have several pots of my own filled with plants from Aldi, that look stunning already. This has been a VERY expensive lesson and I will never use this company ever again ????

    By: Fred 04-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4
    rating

    Never received

    Coreopsis plants ordered but never received, emailed many times and got lots excuses all different ! !

    By: Pauline petts 19-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Refund at last

    Jersey Plants have at least redeemed some of the disappointment in my order by sending a refund for the plants that "had not been grown". However no explanation as to how my purchased Mega Plants arrived as plug plants. I bought beautiful fully grown substitute plants locally for a quarter of the price, so would say Jersey Plants Direct are exceedingly over-priced, and negotiating their appalling customer service and failure to respond to emails was more than frustrating. I would not shop with them again. Buying plants should be a pleasure, not an experience as I had with Jersey Plants

    By: Linda Bos 29-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Scam company

    Part of my order sent. Had ordered mega plants, which catalogue shows as fully grown plants; what arrived were tiny seedlings! Not even the colour or variety ordered. They have assured me of refund for outstanding plants they failed to grow to fulfil my order. Will hope refund arrives. Would never use this company again. Got fabulous plants a quarter of price locally without all the stress & worry of Jersey Plants

    By: Linda Bos 24-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    Last review

    My review just printed should have read "NO" to would I shop with them again?! NEVER! AND WOULD ADVISE OTHERS TO BE VERY CAREFUL BEFORE PARTING WITH MONEY TO THIS COMPANY. if they do the right thing and refund me I will certainly print that to redeem them

    By: Linda Bos 23-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    BEWARE THIS COMPANY

    Now they are not replying again to my request for a refund. Utter crooks. If plants haven't even been grown they shouldn't be offered for sale without this being made clear!!!! Totally dishonest way to do business. I hope this public review shames them into returning my money

    By: Linda Bos 23-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Jersey Plants Direct

    Your review