BritainReviews

    Reviews Oak Furniture House

    Virtually everyone wants to have a home that is well decorated in a fashionable and aesthetically pleasing and glowing manner. Interestingly, online furniture stores provide a convenient way of purchasing furniture. But where can you get the best experience of the right fittings? As well as durable and well-made pieces? You might want to give Oak Furniture House a try. But how will the quality of their products be? Will it take their delivery personnel long to deliver the items to your doorstep? How quick and expedient is their delivery services? And what will their customer service say if you contact them because of a problem or complaint? Will they be welcoming and supportive? The ideal people to provide you with satisfactory answers are those that have invested in their products and services in time past. Read their reviews to know what Oak Furniture House is really about.

    About Oak Furniture House

    Oak Furniture House is an online furniture provider. The company was founded in 2005. Oak Furniture House supplies oak, pine, Indian, ash, mahogany, dyed, and glass across the globe. They supply to such countries as the UK, Ireland, and Europe more. They offer a broad collection of oak furniture that may suit any home. Their products are in such categories as bedroom furniture, dining room, home office furniture, living room furniture, garden furniture, gifts, and accessories. Oak Furniture House is also an enthusiast of the MS Society, the leading UK charity for Multiple Sclerosis, funding vital support for people living with MS. They also offer eco-friendly and persistent reclaimed furniture such as the Victorian railway sleeper range, as well as a stunning selection of garden furniture from Maze Rattan, signature weave and Alexander Rose. Some of their current varieties include Brooklyn Reclaimed Oak, Chateau Solid Oak, Hereford Oak, Jack, and Jemima Kids Furniture, Mobel Oak, and Santana Reclaimed Oak.


    Oak Furniture showroom.

    Products and Services of Oak Furniture House

    The furniture from Oak Furniture House can be ordered via the company’s website. Just choose any home or office or living room furniture that you are in quest of and put them in your cardinal shopping basket. An Oak Furniture House delivery service team works behind the scenes to provide up to date with the latest interior trends that may make your home grand. The company also has a customer service department to help you when you need any assistance, and also resolve any challenge.

    Compliments, Complaints, and Tips for Oak Furniture House

    Have you ever ordered any piece of furniture from Oak Furniture House? Then we would like to hear what your experience was like. How easy was it for you to order from their website? How long did you wait before your pieces arrived? Did the product meet your desired taste as upon what Oak Furniture House promised it would? And what kind of customer service has this shop offered you? Please write a customer review and tell us all about Oak Furniture House so that potential customers of this shop will be well-informed and able to make their own decision based on your feedback and opinions.

    Oak Furniture House
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    8.2
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.4
    Service
    rating
    8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.6
    Delivery
    rating
    8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Opus Oak Furniture

    We ordered a complete set of Opus lounge and dining room furniture. The table we ordered originally was out of stock but they managed to organise a replacement for us. The sales team were very helpful. The furniture arrived after 3 weeks, with prior notification from the delivery company and arrived at the time stated. There were 14 different boxes which were extremely well packaged and we have found no damage at all to any of our items (we seem to expect some damage these days, so this was a pleasant surprise). The furniture is all well made - the only work needed was to fit the legs to the table, insert shelves in units, and screw handles on. The only slight problem we had was the magnetic catches on the cabinet doors were much too strong, making it difficult to open the doors without rattling the contents of the cupboards. We modified the catches by removing one of the metal plates from each magnetic catch, and now the doors open and close easily. All in all, we are very pleased with our purchase from Oak Furniture House and would recommend our particular furniture.

    By: Lesley27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    ganerkhan

    Excellent quality products, personal service and great pricing!

    I have absolutely no hesitation in recommencing Oak Furniture House - I came across them online, looking for new button back chairs for my kitchen, in a grey linen fabric. I telephoned on a Sunday, left a message and had a call back within 5 minutes which surprised me. I ordered a pair to check the quality and colour - the whole process was trouble free - excellent delivery service unlike many major online companies. The chairs were perfect, excellently upholstered. I immediately ordered another 4 to complete the set. Had a very quick reply to confirm my chosen delivery date (thank you Julian). I don't usually leave reviews but this company has really impressed me and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Thank you!

    By: Button Back Chairs08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Jan 2020

    Bought a maze rattan corner sofa Table etc .
    They promised 7-14 day’s even in the current climate ... & delivered on time .
    After a few hiccups with the delivery firm
    ( only to be expected at this current time ) my sales advisor Benjamin went above & beyond to make sure we received our products, emailing out of hours , just to keep me informed. Fair play an asset to the company.
    The product is excellent quality & will be used a lot .
    As a small business owner totally understand the nightmare with logistics at the present time , but the firm went out of there way to rectify the transport issue , which in theory isn’t there problem.
    This service goes along way with me .
    Highly recommended.
    Richard Forbes

    By: Richard Forbes12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Brooklyn Oak 6ft Bed Frame

    WELL DONE, AND MANY THANKS FOR MAKING THIS IMPORTANT PURCHASE A PLEASURABLE EXPERIENCE.

    Dear OFH Just a quick note to extend my thanks and praise for the Brooklyn Oak 6ft bed frame recently purchased from you. The bed is marvellous, so well made and obviously good quality. It is so hard these days to find companies that care enough about the product and the customer. The purchasing process, customer care and delivery were excellent, with the bed even arriving at the beginning of the allotted time window, as announced by the van driver in advance. Well done, and many thanks for making this important purchase a pleasurable experience. Best Regards

    By: Polly Welby08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Opus Bedroom Furniture

    Having ordered our grandsons bedroom furniture from you ,and being thoroughly delighted with it , we then decided to order a further suite of furniture for our guest bedroom ,, having only being able to see the items on line our expectations were more than met when the furniture arrived , outstanding quality at a very reasonable price , along with outstanding customer service , we had asked if there was any possibility of furniture being placed on a fast track order , and not only did you deliver ( in fact even earlier than expected ). But with no extra charge , much appreciated , thank you.

    By: Tracey Brown22-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Garden furniture

    Have never written a review before but feel it necessary to share our recent experience. In March 2020, Ordered (and paid for) garden furniture which was a significant cost to us as a family. Was told not to contact to ask about delivery until at least 20 working days post order date. After 22 working days and still no info on delivery, I made contact. After being passed through 3 different advisors, I was informed our product was out of stock and would be coming back in August. Reluctantly we waited (having missed out on having garden furniture for summer). Phoned again in august having still had no update, only to be told our product was only returning next season (2021). Was offered no suitable alternative except to pay almost double for a similar product. Received our money back in full without problem but we were without this money and no furniture for over 6 months with little to no update. Understand most others have had a positive experience with the company so certainly not suggesting this is a common problem, but feel our experience was well below expected standards

    By: JC16-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Mobel Oak Desk

    I was somewhat concerned about spending such a large amount on furniture I had not seen in the flesh and with a company I hadn't heard of before but I needn't have worried. Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Communication from the company was good, the dining set arrived within the promised timescale and was extremely well packed and of the high quality, I had expected from the price I paid. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend Oak Furniture House. By the way I have now ordered an oak display cabinet from them!

    By: Aaron Rudd28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Tall Narrow Oak Bookcases

    We ordered 3 tall narrow oak bookcases from Oak Furniture House and are absolutely delighted with them. They're top quality and look great in the house. Very reasonably priced too! Delivery was great, we were allocated a Sunday afternoon slot (perfect as saves having to take time off work) and the driver called with a '15 minute warning' to let us know he was close. So great product, great delivery - highly recommend!

    By: John Furlong04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Oak Sideboard

    This is a lovely attractive and sturdy…

    This is a lovely attractive and sturdy oak sideboard, good quality and exactly what I wanted. It arrived very well packed, and delivered on time on the day that I chose. The service provided By Oak Furniture House, was helpful, friendly and efficient. I would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone.

    By: Kim Lucas08-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rutland solid chunky oak living room furniture nest of 3 tables

    Very happy with 'Rutland solid chunky oak living room furniture nest of 3 tables'. Good quality product, solid, very nice piece of furniture. Functional and matches well oak interior of chalet room. Mostly impressed with excellent service from the shop, quick email answers of the personnel - delivery was made to Switzerland without any issues. Many thanks.

    By: Barbara Davis 04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great service from a fantastic company…

    Great service from a fantastic company and excellent products. Customer service team are amazing - from start to finish, every enquiry was dealt with promptly. Definitely recommend.

    By: Jeff Fordham14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Oak Z TV Stand

    Lovely, well made television stand. Delivered on time as promised.

    By: Neil Blackman14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Hall Console Table

    Nice quality hall console table, delivered quickly. No complaints!

    By: Joseph Watfa 01-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Atlanta Oak Wardrobe

    I phones and asked for information on delivery and they were very helpful. The 3 door wardrobe was delivered in 2 heavy packs by helpful delivery team who placed the boxes inside our cottage so that we were unable to unpack and carry the pieces upstairs. Everything fitted perfectly with excellent instructions. We are very pleased with the result.

    By: Melissa Cross28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    First Cass Service

    Extremely impressed with the communication from Oak Furniture House right from the minute I placed the order, till the day it was delivered. The quality of the furniture is also second to none.

    By: Mark Westwood28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Garden furniture

    I recently ordered garden furniture with this company worth over a thousand pounds. My impression was that this company was a small well run family business with a good reputation. Unfortunately my expreince with this company has been really appalling. I called and emailed several times to check the status of my order with a view to exchange the item. It's been extremely painful and frustrating dealing with customer service team. They are completely unresponsive and attempts to escalate to the manager "April" was also futile. The is the worst customer service i have ever experienced till date. I'd certainly wont recommend ordering from this company neither will i be using patronising this company ever again.

    By: Larry 28-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Chalk Oak Chairs

    Excellent product (chalk oak chairs)…

    Excellent product (chalk oak chairs) and very efficient delivery and after care. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

    By: Corey Anderson27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bedroom furniture

    Beware!! They take your money, but don't supply the goods
    Absolute nightmare of a company to deal with!
    Ordered bedroom furniture from them through Amazon, which they said they had in stock. Then waited 4 weeks, only to be informed that they hadn't the furniture and they were cancelling the order. I had to take time of work to pester them for a refund, which a guy called Matthew said would be in my account in 1-3 working days. I've just checked my bank account and found that they have only refunded me half the balance i'm owed!!! Oak Furniture Hose have caused me nothing but stress and heartache. They are a shambles of a Company and should be avioded at all cost.

    By: Colin atkinson26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Wardrobe

    The worst lethargic customer service I have ever encountered. They took our money and did not deliver. We chased every week only to be told next week, next week, not giving an actual delivery date. Waste of time and money. Keep well away. They don't actually have the stock to deliver, just photos on a website.

    By: Natasha25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Carmen range

    Worst company waited over 3 and a half months just for part delivery and still waiting now for the rest of our order, we have asked for a refund numerous times but they wont refund they keep saying the delivery peoole have our item but when i rang them they havent, oak furniture is the worst company i have ever had to deal with and i ordee alot online, they lie to you, wont give a refund when asked, also items delivered had minor damage to them, i would not use this company ever again and will warn others not to

    By: Mark Redfern19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Oak Furniture House

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Oak Furniture House a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about Oak Furniture House. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.2/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Oak Furniture House offer?

    Oak Furniture House is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Oak Furniture House website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!