BritainReviews

    Reviews Powerdirect

    Almost no home can do without some power tools and household appliances. But since they are so common and important in everyday life, there are many shops that offers them. So how will you know which shop is the best place to go to? One of the shops that might have what you are looking for is Powerdirect. But what kind of quality can you expect from the appliances and other products that they sell? Will they be durable and easy to manage? How long will Powerdirect take to deliver your online purchase? And is their customer service department friendly and helpful? Their webshop won’t talk about these matters. So the only way investigate them is by reading the reviews placed by customers of Powerdirect. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of Powerdirect so your decision to shop there or not becomes a bit more easy.

    About Powerdirect

    Powerdirect is an online shop that sells household appliances and other forms of consumer electronics. In their TV & Video category you can find LED TV’s, TV DVD combi’s, QLED TV’s, but also home cinema sets, video projectors, DVD players, portable DVD players, digital cameras, camcorders, photo frames etc. Their audio & HIFi department contains mini HiFi systems, soundbars, soundplates, portable radios, wireless headphones, in-ear headphones, on-ear headphones, home theatre systems, SIM-free mobiles, turntables, CD players and HiFi amplifiers. But they also sell major appliances like LPG cookers, washer dryers, range dual fuel cookers, range gas cookers, microwave ovens, wine coolers, fridges, freezers, washing machines, dishwashers, tumble dryers etc. Some of these they also sell in built-in version like induction hobs, cooker hoods, built-in freezers, built-in electronic ovens, built-in microwaves, coffee makers etc In their category of small appliances you can find vacuum cleaners, steamers, ice cream makers, health grills, pasta cookers, juicers, food mixers, electric knives, wet and dry cleaners, steam cleaners, jug kettles, irons etc


    Let's hope you will be spared these refrigurator delivery fails.

    Services of Powerdirect

    Everything that can be seen on the website or Powerdirect can be ordered there. Powerdirect will make sure that your order is delivered safely to your home, so you won’t even have to leave your home. Most purchases include free standard home delivery service. But on their website you can find an elaborate explanation of what each kind of delivery will cost and how long it will take. If you want to contact the customer service of Powerdirect, you can reach out to them via email. And they also make use of an order hotline.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Powerdirect

    Have you ever ordered an appliance or home item from Powerdirect? If you have, you are exactly the kind of person that we from BritainReviews are looking for. We would like to know everything about your experience. What do you think of the quality of their televisions? Do their DVD players work properly? Did you ever encounter problems using their dishwashers or washing machines? Leave a review and so help other people to know what to expect when dealing with Powerdirect.

    Is Powerdirect the right provider of home appliances for your kitchen or bathroom? Read customer reviews about their DVD Players, soundbars and more.

    Powerdirect
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    3.4
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Go for it

    I am not sure how i landed on the site but i am very grateful that i did. I was looking for a place where i can buy a camera. this is awesome and pls do try this. The quality is good and the safety is assured.

    By: Chaya Woodley 01-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Hisense American Fridge Freezer

    Ordered a fridge freezer on 23/05, advertised as in stock with Del 5-7 days. As soon as I placed order, received an email stating they were awaiting stock and could be 14 days. Waited until 1st June with no updates, so cancelled order. Received a automated email stating order was cancelled and refund would take 5-7 days. Guess what, it never arrived. No correspondence to further emails. Contacted my bank today to claim money back and surprise, surprise within a few hours I'd been refunded.

    By: Paul Hanson 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Washing machine

    DO NOT USE Powerdirect. They say they have items in stock but they actually don't. Ordered a washing machine 8th April only to be told it would be 7 weeks for delivery, like that is acceptable?

    Contacted support who said email cancellation, after emailing them I have had nothing. They say 5-7 days but its been 2 emails and 2 weeks later with NO REFUND. Will be contacting bank to report fraud and hopefully get it returned

    By: Rick m 03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Samsung American Fridge Freezer

    A very unhappy customer, would not recommend anyone to use this company!

    Very disappointed with the customer service.

    I ordered my Samsung Fridge Freezer on 4th April ’20 and thought it strange not to receive an email confirming the order. This eventually came on the 8th April ’20.

    On 10th April, I emailed asking for an ETA to ensure someone was home to take the order in (being a key worker in C19). I received a reply stating that they could not confirm as they were waiting for a notification from the warehouse. (Again I found this odd as according to the website, larger items are dispatched between 5-10 days of the purchase date)

    On 15th April – still no sign of my delivery 11 days after purchase and no contract from the company. So I (the customer) email AGAIN asking for an update. I received a reply stating ‘Expected Dispatch Date: ( MODEL CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK - INCOMING STOCK UPDATE TO BE CONFIRMED BY SUPPLIERS )’ and that I would be notified as soon as this item had been picked up and dispatched. Following looking at their website again, it stated this could take up to 30 days!

    On Wednesday 15th April at 18:20pm. I decided to cancel this order. In accordance with their company expectations, I emailed my cancellation, providing the order reference and reason for cancellation, so as to ‘AVOID ANY DELAY WITH CANCELLATION AND REFUND’.

    An email was later received confirming cancellation with the following statement included ‘PLEASE ALLOW UP TO 5-7 WORKING DAYS FOR THE ACTUAL CREDIT TO APPEAR BACK ON YOUR CARD STATEMENT SUBJECT TO YOUR BANK.’

    7 working days after the cancellation had passed (24 April ’20) and still no sign of the refund. So YET AGAIN I email the company enquiring about the deal, receiving only the generic email stating that someone would get back to me I in up to 24 hours.

    9 working days after the cancellation had passed (28 April ’20), YET ANOTHER email seeking some reassurance, and nothing back.

    So currently I am without a fridge freezer and unable to purchase this item anywhere else as I am STILL WAITING the refunded monies to do so.

    I feel that most companies are trying their best to meet the needs of their customers during the COVID19 Pandemic, but have not been at all supportive, not responding to my emails, and not even having at least one member of staff to manage the phone lines to answer queries or distressed customers concerns!

    I will now need to seek legal advice.

    Very unhappy customer and would not recommend anyone to use this company

    By: anita 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Cooker

    No cooker, no refund, was told to claim throw my bank.
    Scam
    Had to give stars or no review.

    By: Ward 02-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dish washer

    I have ordered a dishwasher on 26/12/2019 still not delivered to date 17/03/2020.
    2 recorded deliveries and many emails sent to refund the money. No response. Taking to small claims Court to recover the payment made. Horrible Company be aware of.

    By: Arumugam Nalliah 17-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Bosch tumble dryer

    Ordered a tumble drier on the 5th February, they had no stock of the one ordered. I cancelled straight away. Still waiting for a refund a month later. What a bad company.

    By: simon pert 09-03-2020
    simon pert 26-03-2020

    Dear Customer With reference to your order and subsequent refund request. Unfortunately we have since moved to a different credit card acquirer and are unable to process your refund due to the fact that the new acquirer does not have your credit card details on file. We no longer have access to the old credit card acquirer as the account is now closed and thus we have no visibility to any transaction prior to 10 February 2020. Your only course of action would be to contact your Credit Card Company or bank and request a Section 75 (chargeback), your account will be credited immediately. Many thanks for your original order, we do however apologise that we could not help you this time and for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you require further assistance please contact us on the below email address. Kind Regards Jaswant Toor Director Power EC Limited

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Samsung washing machine

    The worst service I have ever encountered. they sell goods they don't have and later you have a big problem with getting your money back. The phone is practically unresponsive. Read reviews about this store and stay away from it.

    By: Zibby 24-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Bosh fridge freezer

    Don't buy from this company
    Don't buy from this company.
    They take you money, waiting for appliance more than month ,now waiting for refund another month. No explanation of delay, no information, absolutely nothing
    Absolutely waste of time.
    So much stress

    By: Jjjack 06-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Appliance

    AVOID THIS COMPANY NEEDS CLOSING DOWN!!

    Ordered an appliance on 29 Nov 2019 and they took the money same day. Contacted on numerous times and they kept changing the dispatch date. Cancelled the order but the refund never came after 10 days as promised. Filed a dispute with my card company. Finally after threatening legal action I received the full refund 6 Feb 2020.

    By: Lee 06-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Panasonic tv

    Take money even though they do not have stock but then they don't refund. DD NOT USE

    By: Paul Broughton 23-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fridge freezer

    READ REVIEWS BEFORE BUYING!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! Absolutely disguising customer service!!!! I spent £80 on calls to chase my refund as they never pick up the phone, have to wait at least half an hour to speak to someone and I didn’t know calls would cost so much!!! NO REFUND AFTER CANCELING ORDER DUE TO BEEN WAITING OVER THE MONTH ONLY TO BE TOLD TO WAIT MORE!!! Been reported to companies house and trading standards!!!!

    By: Arturas Kriauciunas 25-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Powerdirect

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Powerdirect a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 12 customer review posted about Powerdirect. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Powerdirect offer?

    Powerdirect is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Homeware, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Powerdirect website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!