BritainReviews

    Reviews Powerdirect

    Almost no home can do without some power tools and household appliances. But since they are so common and important in everyday life, there are many shops that offers them. So how will you know which shop is the best place to go to? One of the shops that might have what you are looking for is Powerdirect. But what kind of quality can you expect from the appliances and other products that they sell? Will they be durable and easy to manage? How long will Powerdirect take to deliver your online purchase? And is their customer service department friendly and helpful? Their webshop won’t talk about these matters. So the only way investigate them is by reading the reviews placed by customers of Powerdirect. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of Powerdirect so your decision to shop there or not becomes a bit more easy.

    About Powerdirect

    Powerdirect is an online shop that sells household appliances and other forms of consumer electronics. In their TV & Video category you can find LED TV’s, TV DVD combi’s, QLED TV’s, but also home cinema sets, video projectors, DVD players, portable DVD players, digital cameras, camcorders, photo frames etc. Their audio & HIFi department contains mini HiFi systems, soundbars, soundplates, portable radios, wireless headphones, in-ear headphones, on-ear headphones, home theatre systems, SIM-free mobiles, turntables, CD players and HiFi amplifiers. But they also sell major appliances like LPG cookers, washer dryers, range dual fuel cookers, range gas cookers, microwave ovens, wine coolers, fridges, freezers, washing machines, dishwashers, tumble dryers etc. Some of these they also sell in built-in version like induction hobs, cooker hoods, built-in freezers, built-in electronic ovens, built-in microwaves, coffee makers etc In their category of small appliances you can find vacuum cleaners, steamers, ice cream makers, health grills, pasta cookers, juicers, food mixers, electric knives, wet and dry cleaners, steam cleaners, jug kettles, irons etc


    Let's hope you will be spared these refrigurator delivery fails.

    Services of Powerdirect

    Everything that can be seen on the website or Powerdirect can be ordered there. Powerdirect will make sure that your order is delivered safely to your home, so you won’t even have to leave your home. Most purchases include free standard home delivery service. But on their website you can find an elaborate explanation of what each kind of delivery will cost and how long it will take. If you want to contact the customer service of Powerdirect, you can reach out to them via email. And they also make use of an order hotline.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Powerdirect

    Have you ever ordered an appliance or home item from Powerdirect? If you have, you are exactly the kind of person that we from BritainReviews are looking for. We would like to know everything about your experience. What do you think of the quality of their televisions? Do their DVD players work properly? Did you ever encounter problems using their dishwashers or washing machines? Leave a review and so help other people to know what to expect when dealing with Powerdirect.

    Is Powerdirect the right provider of home appliances for your kitchen or bathroom? Read customer reviews about their DVD Players, soundbars and more.

    Powerdirect
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    3
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Go for it

    I am not sure how i landed on the site but i am very grateful that i did. I was looking for a place where i can buy a camera. this is awesome and pls do try this. The quality is good and the safety is assured.

    By: Chaya Woodley01-09-2018
    Mr hill22-07-2020

    Do not buy from this company,order number 100048466 still have not got full refund after they took my money on 3rd march this year very poor response after sending emails,no good phoneing just keep you on hold to make more money if only I could give 0 stars.

    Clair06-08-2020

    Then you are one of the few that has received their goods.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    CDA - HG9320SS - Built in Gas Hob 90cm 6 Burner Wok.

    I made a purchase online for a cooker hob a month back and there was no information regarding dispatch or delivery of the item I had purchased. I have on countless occasions emailed the company with no communication and resolution from them despite sending for the past 4 weeks emails requesting a refund. Contact with them has been non-existent with no voicemail facilities on their phones and automated email responses received every time a message is sent. Still pursuing my refund and warn others to avoid this company and if you are a victim please report where you can to relevant bodies. This is clearly a scam - if I had the option of giving zero stars I would have, this company have been absolutely abysmal and urgently need reporting.

    By: S.B.23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    TV

    Terrible company. TV never arrived and so order was cancelled. Impossible to get a refund. Made many attempts and no refund 8 weeks later. I will have to go through the credit card company to get my money back. Please be aware this company are cheap for a reason. Would definitely not recommend

    By: Andy Nelson23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Hisense American Fridge/Freezer

    Like others on this site I wish I had read these reviews before ordering with these Cowboys.
    Ordered my Fridge on June 26th and gave up and asked for a refund on August 23rd.
    Automated email told me I would have the money back on my card within 7-10 days.
    17 days later I still have not received my money and they are not answering my emails.Another company using Covid as an excuse to not have staff taking calls from customers.
    Luckily I placed the order with my credit card so have now left it in their hands.
    So,my advice to anyone thinking of ordering with them is please please don't!!!

    By: Tony Carroll09-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    LG TV - Never got to actually receiving the TV though...

    Not great to be honest. I ordered a TV on 7th July and the order was confirmed. It was a 'special order' so I expected a wait of around 4 weeks as their website stated, but after 3 weeks I was told the tv was no longer available as it was discontinued. It was taken off of their website, then a week or so later it was back online for sale as a special order. So I enquired again about my order that was supposedly still on order and was told that they had some units coming into stock. So I waited and after near 6 weeks was told that there were 6 units on their way to them. Great I thought! Then I was finally told that the tv I ordered was definitely discontinued and the units getting delivered to them were mixed up with a newer model. Something about a buyer / LG rep mistaking models of TV that were on order. I was then told I had 3 options - upgrade to the newer model - around £600 more than my original order of £1400. Go for the TV they had in stock - a considerable downgrade and not even the same screen type, or take a refund. After a month and a half of back and forth I've been left with an interest payment of £48 to pay on my credit card for no reason other than I thought it would be wise to use a credit card for payment protection. Power Direct weren't too bad at communication when I emailed to be fair given the Covid situation but the overall end result is one of disappointment and I would 100% use anywhere else for your electrical purchase, especially if the website states your item as a special order. If a company can’t get a TV for a customer to buy why have it on the website?!

    By: D.Newbery24-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Built in dishwasher

    I ordered a dishwasher in June and it was stated it would be a 3-5 day delivery. After 5 days I hadn't heard anything so I contacted Power Direct (via email as their phone lines do not work) to ask when it would be delivered.. They said it would take 14 days from despatch with a date tbc! As this was no use to me I asked for a refund. They agreed to refund the money and said it would take 7-10 days. Two months later I am still waiting for the refund despite contacting them every week.

    I wish I'd read the reviews about them before I ordered as it would have saved a lot of time, money and hassle.

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    By: Sarah Colclough19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hoover dishwasher

    As soon as we realised this company didn't have stock we cancelled. As per hundreds of other customers we are still waiting. This is disgusting service. Like lots of other people, being out of pocket by this rip off company, with a that is going on, is awful. Trading standards need to get involved.

    By: Clair Pepper06-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    American Fridge Freezer

    Don’t order from this company.

    Don’t order from this company.

    You will regret ordering from this company.

    They are selling stock that they don’t have.

    If you do order , please use a credit card. You will then be protected and be able to get you money back from the credit card company.

    It’s not cheaper if they can’t fulfill the order.

    I am waiting for refund, it’s taking a long time .

    By: peter evans16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hisense American Fridge Freezer

    Ordered a fridge freezer on 23/05, advertised as in stock with Del 5-7 days. As soon as I placed order, received an email stating they were awaiting stock and could be 14 days. Waited until 1st June with no updates, so cancelled order. Received a automated email stating order was cancelled and refund would take 5-7 days. Guess what, it never arrived. No correspondence to further emails. Contacted my bank today to claim money back and surprise, surprise within a few hours I'd been refunded.

    By: Paul Hanson 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Washing machine

    DO NOT USE Powerdirect. They say they have items in stock but they actually don't. Ordered a washing machine 8th April only to be told it would be 7 weeks for delivery, like that is acceptable?

    Contacted support who said email cancellation, after emailing them I have had nothing. They say 5-7 days but its been 2 emails and 2 weeks later with NO REFUND. Will be contacting bank to report fraud and hopefully get it returned

    By: Rick m03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Samsung American Fridge Freezer

    A very unhappy customer, would not recommend anyone to use this company!

    Very disappointed with the customer service.

    I ordered my Samsung Fridge Freezer on 4th April ’20 and thought it strange not to receive an email confirming the order. This eventually came on the 8th April ’20.

    On 10th April, I emailed asking for an ETA to ensure someone was home to take the order in (being a key worker in C19). I received a reply stating that they could not confirm as they were waiting for a notification from the warehouse. (Again I found this odd as according to the website, larger items are dispatched between 5-10 days of the purchase date)

    On 15th April – still no sign of my delivery 11 days after purchase and no contract from the company. So I (the customer) email AGAIN asking for an update. I received a reply stating ‘Expected Dispatch Date: ( MODEL CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK - INCOMING STOCK UPDATE TO BE CONFIRMED BY SUPPLIERS )’ and that I would be notified as soon as this item had been picked up and dispatched. Following looking at their website again, it stated this could take up to 30 days!

    On Wednesday 15th April at 18:20pm. I decided to cancel this order. In accordance with their company expectations, I emailed my cancellation, providing the order reference and reason for cancellation, so as to ‘AVOID ANY DELAY WITH CANCELLATION AND REFUND’.

    An email was later received confirming cancellation with the following statement included ‘PLEASE ALLOW UP TO 5-7 WORKING DAYS FOR THE ACTUAL CREDIT TO APPEAR BACK ON YOUR CARD STATEMENT SUBJECT TO YOUR BANK.’

    7 working days after the cancellation had passed (24 April ’20) and still no sign of the refund. So YET AGAIN I email the company enquiring about the deal, receiving only the generic email stating that someone would get back to me I in up to 24 hours.

    9 working days after the cancellation had passed (28 April ’20), YET ANOTHER email seeking some reassurance, and nothing back.

    So currently I am without a fridge freezer and unable to purchase this item anywhere else as I am STILL WAITING the refunded monies to do so.

    I feel that most companies are trying their best to meet the needs of their customers during the COVID19 Pandemic, but have not been at all supportive, not responding to my emails, and not even having at least one member of staff to manage the phone lines to answer queries or distressed customers concerns!

    I will now need to seek legal advice.

    Very unhappy customer and would not recommend anyone to use this company

    By: anita28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Cooker

    No cooker, no refund, was told to claim throw my bank.
    Scam
    Had to give stars or no review.

    By: Ward02-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dish washer

    I have ordered a dishwasher on 26/12/2019 still not delivered to date 17/03/2020.
    2 recorded deliveries and many emails sent to refund the money. No response. Taking to small claims Court to recover the payment made. Horrible Company be aware of.

    By: Arumugam Nalliah17-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Powerdirect

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Powerdirect a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 19 customer review posted about Powerdirect. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Powerdirect offer?

    Powerdirect is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Electronics, Homeware, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Powerdirect website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!