BritainReviews

    Reviews The Early Years Boutique

    It’s often not easy to find a gift for a child or his or her parents, especially if the baby or child already has so many clothes, toys and other stuff. Sow where can you go for an original gift? One company that offers original children’s gifts is The Early Years Boutique. But what kind of company is this? What kind of quality will their blankets be? Will their bathrobes be comfortable enough for the child to wear? Will the child like his or her personalised teddy? Will you have to wait long for their customer service to send you the photo gift? And how will their customer service respond to your questions or problems? Read customer reviews written by real customers of The Early Years Boutique to investigate what other people think of this shop. Their opinions, comments, ratings, experiences and remarks will make your decision to shop at The Early Years Boutique or not a bit easier.

    About The Early Years Boutique
    The Early Years Boutique is a company that offers gifts for babies, toddlers and children. The company started out as a hobby, but now it’s a fully-fledged store. The name of the company already gives it away: they provide gifts for baby’s early years. They offer, for instance, personalised wall art and animal prints for your baby’s nursery or toddler’s room. They also sell some toddler jewellery and the keepsake boxes that can contain this jewellery of other things you would like to keep safe. There is also a range of personalised gifts such as personalised baby blankets that you can wrap your baby in to keep him or her nice and warm. They also offer some personalised bathrobes your toddler can wear after bath time. And there personalised baby teddies that your child can play with. Your child’s name can be stitched on the teddy so the stuffed toy will be a unique item like no one else has. And there are some personalised photo frames.


    A customer talking about a gift from The Early Years Boutique.

    Services of The Early Years Boutique
    The products from The Early Years Boutique can be ordered online. Just select the item that you want and have their delivery service send the teddy, blanket, keepsake box or other purchase to your own home or the home of the recipient. If you want, you can upload a picture or enter a name that you want to have printed on the personalised gift. This personalisation is free of costs. The Early Years Boutique also has a customer service that is willing to help you whenever you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Early Years Boutique
    Have you ever ordered a gift from The Early Years Boutique before? If you have, we would like for you to tell us about your experience with this baby gift company. What do you think of the quality of their gifts? Did they add the personalisation correctly? Did it take long for them to deliver the photo frame or personalised wall art? And what is your experience with their customer service department? Please inform us by writing a customer review.

    How will babies like teddies and other gifts from The Early Years Boutique? Read customer reviews about their personalised blankets, wall art and more

    The Early Years Boutique
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (29)

    7,4
    66% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8

    Service

    7

    Pricing

    7,6

    Delivery

    6,8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Excellent handmade bow.

    Samantha P16-04-2019

    Excellent handmade bow. Bought to compliment an outfit on world book day. Looks great when worn and is so unique!
    On Girl's Handmade DR. WHO Inspired Police Box Hair Bow, Bobble, Clip or Elastic Ribbon

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Scam artists - reviews on their website are all FAKE

    Sarah11-04-2019

    We ordered a present for my Mam for mother's day on the 27th February. Delivery was 16 working days later. My sister followed up with "customer service" and was told that the parcel was "lost"and that we would not be refunded. This is in breach of EU laws which state "A company cannot refuse a refund for an item that was never delivered to a customer that paid in full for this item, trusting the service or the organisation". Emma Smyth then proceeded to block my sister on Whatsapp and will not return any of her emails. This company clearly has no idea how to do business. Please don't put any money into this company as it will be stolen. We will be taking this further on our end. What a shame.

    Emma 12-04-2019

    Hi, this is very silly, the item was shipped and went missed internationally and we offered a shopping vouch er as a good will gesture. Our review s are 109% real.

    Sarah12-04-2019

    Seems like a lot of your items "go missing" doesn't it? We want a full refund as is laid out in EU law. The reviews on your page are completely fake, some of them are copied and pasted! As for your email claiming libel, this is a REAL review site. If you do business as terribly as this, you should expect bad reviews.

    Emma12-04-2019

    Hi Sarah, it actually doesn't as we have 1000's of monthly orders :)

    Connor 12-04-2019

    Checked this with a 3rd party. They use a company for their website that selects top reviews only. That’s why there is such a stark comparison when you look an independent review sites such as this.

    Sarah12-04-2019

    Thanks Connor, I suspected as such. We even got an email from Emma Smyth claiming this was slander! They clearly have no idea how to do business. We have reported them and I hope that you have too.

    Connor Brennan 12-04-2019

    I have indeed via consumerline and forwarded them the full email trail. Emma also instructed me to remove my review or a refund would not be issued. The retailer is responsible for delivery of goods and fully accountable for all goods until the point they are in a customer’s possession. If there is an issue with the courier, that’s their problem not the customers. They can open a case themselves with the courier etc For the customer it’s as simple as “Deliver the goods or issue a refund”. That’s the advice I received from Consumerline this morning. They’re great by the way for legal advice and if you’re looking to raise a complaint or concern about a business.Possible case for trading standards. Avoidable if they just followed basic consumer rights legislation!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Horrendous Customer Service

    Connor 10-04-2019

    After placing an order and paying £4.99 delivery, item was due to delivered in 5 working days. After 13 days and no delivery I contacted TEY and got in touch with Emma. Emma informed they use multiple independent sellers and put me in touch via this particular seller via email. The seller informed me there must be a problem with Royal Mail and said they would follow up. After a couple of days of no follow up, I contacted both TEY and the seller and they both ignored me for 4 straight days. The whole way through I have been requesting a refund as it was evident my package The seller eventually replied saying Royal Mail confirmed the item as not delivered

    Connor 10-04-2019

    *continued - Royal Mail confirmed package was not delivered and was now listed as missing. Despite this Emma refused to refund me stating that because the item had been shipped on that grounds refunds wouldn’t be issued and offered goodwill for the store! The seller passed the buck completely to Emma just as Emma had passed the buck to the seller and they both basically say “Royal mail at fault, not our problem” - upon challenging this and reaffirming my rights as a consumer, requesting a refund, Emma and the seller have both went back to ignoring my emails! Worse service I have ever received and judging by the other reviews, I’m not the only customer they’ve done this too! Reported to consumerline also.

    Emma Smyth11-04-2019

    Connor, , both myself and Ann investigated & have been emailing you, we gave you the tracking info and Royal Mail lost the item. We offered you a gift voucher, see emails, Emma

    Connor 12-04-2019

    The plot thickens. Contacted by Emma this morning via email and I quote “I need the review removed from Britain Reviews, before I can process a refund” - you couldn’t make this up! Waiting on a call back this morning from consumerline.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Took money without my say so!!

    Faye Beresford 28-03-2019

    Absolutely disgusted. Never bought anything from this company yet they think that it is acceptable to take £20 from my account! This money is for my newborn baby and may not seem like alot to some people but to me it's a case of every penny counts at the minute! Then when I have tried to go on the website it says there is some sort of error!! Absolutely gutted that this has happened. It needs replacing and my membership cancelling! I would say I would never order from here again but I didn't in the first place!!!!

    Emma11-04-2019

    Hi Faye, it was a sytem error and you were refunded immediately, sorry about the hassle, Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    This will be the third purchase

    Official customer review (Erin Flynn)28-02-2019

    This will be the third purchase I have made for personalised baby clothing. The quality is great and I love the packaging you receive the order last in. Would definitely recommend - Personalised Baby Sleepsuit

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Poor!

    Chris B19-02-2019

    Ordered 2 items and a further 2 when received discount offer - still haven’t received the discount by the way! Anyway second items arrived first, chased the order and was told hadn’t been 10 days. Waited until 15 and chased again. Told would be 2 days and still nothing. Chased again to find the supplier had sold out at Xmas. So why did TEYB allow an order to be placed on the 5th for 10 day delivery?? Anyway told could wait 6 wks but we didn’t want to so asked for a refund. After several emails chasing this was agreed to. Supplied PayPal ID over a week ago and still nothing. So £60 order placed on 5th January and no product or refund as yet. Would not use again or recommend to anyone.

    Emma 06-03-2019

    Thanks for letting me know Chris, the seller, Bella's Boutique Gainsborough no longer sells with us. I'll email you now with regards to your refund. Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5

    Official Seller Review (Kasie's Komforts)

    Casey Marsh15-02-2019

    I would say that’s it’s super easy to make changes to your store and to upload new items as your business grows. It’s great being a lifetime member (or whatever you call it now) as you know you will always have a platform for your business and seeing your items pop up on the TEYB social media platforms is great! Communication is really easy and discussing anything with Rachel and Emma is like just chatting with your friends, really friendly and helpful :)

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    The first time I have

    Joyce H29-01-2019

    The first time I have used ‘The Early Years Boutique’ and it definitely won’t be the last! An excellent choice of gifts for babies, excellent and unusually presented, I chose the ‘Cup Cake’ box, six individual cup cakes made up of baby grows, socks, mittens etc- FABULOUS! The recipient was ‘Over the Moon’! The website easy to use, excellent value, good choice of sizes, quick efficient service, regular updates after purchase and up to delivery, just
    PERFECT in every way, a BRILLIANT website.

    Aw that15-02-2019

    Aw thank you so so much, delighted with this review

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Amazing customer service

    Jessica 19-12-2018

    I ordered 2 scrabble frames and needed the small one by a certain date and was happy to wait a little longer for the bigger one. I received excellent customer support and very happy all round. Would highly recommend ???? ???? ????

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    9

    no item no contact and my FB comment has mysteriously disappeared

    Anne Peat19-12-2018

    Ordered an item on 8 Dec with 4 day delivery. Still waiting for it. I wasn't sent any tracking information and I've no response to my email asking what is happening with my order. A comment I added on their FB page pointing out I was still waiting and had not received a response to my email was removed.

    Emma19-12-2018

    Hi Anne, there were no FB comments from you on our page. You emailed us Monday evening and we emailed you back straight away to advise you on your order, I will drop you an email again now, Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Negative

    Dean sims29-11-2018

    You processed wrong name on one of the boards it is Leo's not loes ithis is a Xmas present I AVE proof on phone that this is wot I wrote can you send me another 1by Xmas.

    Ema 14-12-2018

    Hi Dean, yes of course can you email us to orders@teyboutique.com to resolve

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    9,5

    Work bench

    Gemma clarke23-11-2018

    Really not happy on arrival of my 3 year old sons xmas gift , this wooden bench is far smaller than it looks on the website , I will be sending it back as it's far too small for a 3 year old more like a12 month old

    Emma Smyth 28-11-2018

    Hello. Sorry you feel like this, the dimensions are on the product page. Drop us an email to orders@teyboutique.com ???? many thanks Emma

    Jodie13-01-2019

    Good luck getting a refund Gemma. I had to go to the bank to get it refunded after asking multiple time for one as Tey Boutique wouldn’t allow me to return my item (which wasn’t personalised so was in the consumer rights that I was entitled to it) as it didn’t arrive on time. They have now gone to advance collections system and threatening debt collectors even though the money was taken back by the bank. I’ve tried to contact tey boutique but no one responses. Hope you have better luck.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3,5

    Love this matching set

    Alana17-11-2018

    My husband bought this for me and our daughter (age 2 and tall for her age) and I had to write a lovely review when the email came through, glad he told me. I'm so happy with this present. Age 2 - 3 fits my daughter perfectly and I'm a size 12 and Medium fit me perfectly also as I like clothes neat fitting, I would advise a bigger size if you don't like jumpers too neat. I love my jumper and my little one got a tshirt and we love showing them off. Great for selfies too!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Anti-Escape Harness Chest Clip

    Michelle Amos 15-11-2018

    When buying this product I was a little worried it wouldn't work , but to say this has been a life saver is an understatement ! I highly recommend it our daughter was climbing out every journey and now has given up trying she doesn't get as stressed on each journey she relaxes and knows she has to sit still ! This has to be my best purchase A+++++++++

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Fantastic customer service, amazing delivery - Verified buyer

    Tracey04-10-2018

    Fantastic customer service, amazing delivery time, and the product itself was beautiful. A outstanding service from start to finish, with not use any other company for personalised gifts or any gifts in general, truly can't recommend Early years enough.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Zero Star rating Extremely disappointing!!

    D Vadgama04-10-2018

    Placed on order for personalised silver carousel expecting deliver in 14 days. After 10 days or so, I Called and left three voicemails requesting a callback with update as we wished to take present with us. Not a care to call back once, EYB seems to me does NOT care for it's customers once they have their payment for order!!! Item was eventually delivered when we were away, some 20 days later!!!! Definitely will NEVER order from EYB again. There's plenty of other sites do exactly same types of gifts!!!

    D Vadgama04-10-2018

    It seems to me the all of a SUDDEN "Emma" is finally responding to the disappionted customer reviews on this reviews site!!! Very busy day 30th September. The warning to businesses is very worth adhering to as should perosnal customers!!!

    Emma04-10-2018

    Hello, oh dear, sorry about that. I will get our seller Amanda to avise :) many thanks, Emma x

    Emma 04-10-2018

    Hi there, I just checked and your order was delivered on time, within the standard delivery timeframe, as it does not include weekends. Sorry for the misunderstanding. We have this information highlighted on all product pages. There were no emails from you, sorry I missed your voicemails though, I thought I was up-to-date on them. I can only apologise for not giving you a 2nd update from 10th September. The update from us on this date, was an email to advise you on your delivery timeframe, this email also mentioned to email us direct using teyboutique14@gmail.com if you needed a more specific delivery date & time. Sorry for the confusion, it was a simple misunderstanding. Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    A great place to buy and sell

    Claire01-10-2018

    I began by following The Early Years Boutique as a buyer and I was really impressed by the variety and standard of the gifts available. Earlier this year I approached Emma about becoming a seller and have now joined the ranks of businesses onboard. The support and advise I have received has been brilliant. As a seller I have always ensured to meet and where possible exceed the delivery times that the buyers have purchased. I hope The Early Years Boutique continues to go from strength to strength.

    Emma15-11-2018

    Thank you Claire, you are a pleasure to work with

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Excellent selling platform

    Love Imprint Jewellery 30-09-2018

    I have been working with Emma at The Early Years Boutique for over a year. Emma has helped my business to grow and show my products to new customers. I get regular sales and the communication is more than expected. I would highly recommend.

    Emma15-11-2018

    Thank you Amy, I love working with you

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Perfect

    Amy 30-09-2018

    I have ordered products from The Early Years Boutique and also decided to become a seller. From both perspectives I have received excellent communication and service. Emma is quick to respond to any queries or issues. I have been buying and selling with TEYB now for about 4 years and I have a very good relationship with the company. Highly recommend.

    Emma15-11-2018

    Thanks so much for the lovely comments Amy

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Business owner review

    Amanda Hobbs30-09-2018

    I’ve been working with TEYB for over a year now and have had nothing but good experiences. Emma and Rachel are both very helpful and have helped grow my sales over the past year. I would recommend the site to any small business. X

    Emma15-11-2018

    Thanks so much Amanda, always a pleasure working with you.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    A lovely dragon toy. Excellent

    Jennie 30-09-2018

    A lovely dragon toy. Excellent quality and I love the name and birth details design. Very unique. I first got the blue dragon for my son 3 years ago and have now got the pink dragon for my baby daughter.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great service and unusual gifts

    Jo Rodman30-09-2018

    I’ve loved the beautiful personalised items I’ve bought from Early Years Boutique and have always found the service to be courteous and efficient. Many thanks!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Review as a Business

    Hayley Sanderson30-09-2018

    I’ve been working along side TEY Boutique for a few years now. I cannot recommended them enough. Emma works with us on offers, adverts and is very knowledgable on what to do to get our sales. Most of our sales are now through TEY Boutique due to the great deals they do. They have access to many advertising platforms which have really helped us. I’d recommend them to anybody with a small business looking to wider their horizon.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Very quick and easy

    Anna30-09-2018

    Very quick and easy. Just what I was looking for

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9

    DIre service

    Karen 18-09-2018

    Ordered a present over a week ago and paid extra for the 3 day delivery, i have not received the parcel or any explanation as to when I will. There is no phone number to contact them and when you email you get an automated response and no one gets back to you. Top tip - don't order from them!!!!!!

    Emma 30-09-2018

    Hi Karen, I'm sorry you feel this way and sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have been in contact with you several times and also the relevant seller. We do have a contact number on all our product pages. I'll email you again now ???? Emma

    Hayley Sanderson30-09-2018

    Hi Karen, I’m sorry to hear your item hasn’t arrived. I’ll look into this now and get straight back to you. We do always try our best for our customers, but every now and again the courier company let us down taking it completely out of our hands. Let me work with you to get this resolved. Thank you

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Amazing customer service

    Celine Morton14-07-2018

    I ordered a carousel money box from the Early Years Boutique. Despite a misunderstanding when ordering the item, and its delivery originally being delayed, the minute I contacted their customer service they dealt with the situation. Amanda in particular was extremely professional, courteous and efficient, so that I received the item in time for the Christening I needed it for. Lovely quality and very reasonable price_I would definitely recommend!

    Emma 30-09-2018

    Hi Celine, many thanks for your feedback :) Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    Terrible

    Harriet07-06-2018

    Could not rate this company lower. They are terrible. I do not recommend. Buy items, don’t receive, send email, then more emails, then more.....................
    No response. Pay for item and do not receive. Do not use. Very very bad. Go elsewhere. Terrible

    Emma30-09-2018

    Hi Harriet, I'm sorry you feel this way and sorry for any inconvenience caused. I checked and we haven't received any emails from you. I've an email from the relevant seller to say your item was shipped the next day. I'll emaill you now to resolve. Emma

    Emma 30-09-2018

    Is your surname Chase Harriet? ????

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Never again

    Angie jeffs05-06-2018

    I ordered 2 personalised gifts for my grandaughters after reading some reviews but not received them and have not received any emails explaining why only automated emails saying the same thing I have now gone to PayPal for a refund not a happy customer

    Emma30-09-2018

    Hi Angie, It's Emma here, so sorry for the inconvenience. I did try my best to connect you with the relevant seller. Our automated emails advise that our lead times are 1 - 2 working days. I've replied to all your emails within that time frame. I can only apologise again on behalf of The Early Years Boutique & behalf of the relevant seller. I will email you again today. Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6

    Customer service is a disgrace.

    Emma01-06-2018

    I have ordered something for a Present and a event . I paid £5.99 for delivery within 3 working days and it is well over that now. I have had to now go and buy something else. I emailed 3 times , tried to live chat, phone and text with no reply apart from a generic reply. They rate there selves on delivering on time and customer satisfaction.
    This has put me off buying from here again which is a shame because the items look nice. But I wouldn’t know as I haven’t received them yet.

    Emma30-09-2018

    Hi Emma, so sorry for the inconvenience. I'm so sorry you feel like this. At the time of ordering, the sleepsuit wasn't in stock in the size needed and the bank holiday meant the relevant seller couldn't get this item delivered to you within 3 business days. A full refund was processed. I will email you again now. Emma

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3

    Write your own review about The Early Years Boutique

    Your review