BritainReviews

    Reviews The Early Years Boutique

    It’s often not easy to find a gift for a child or his or her parents, especially if the baby or child already has so many clothes, toys and other stuff. Sow where can you go for an original gift? One company that offers original children’s gifts is The Early Years Boutique. But what kind of company is this? What kind of quality will their blankets be? Will their bathrobes be comfortable enough for the child to wear? Will the child like his or her personalised teddy? Will you have to wait long for their customer service to send you the photo gift? And how will their customer service respond to your questions or problems? Read customer reviews written by real customers of The Early Years Boutique to investigate what other people think of this shop. Their opinions, comments, ratings, experiences and remarks will make your decision to shop at The Early Years Boutique or not a bit easier.

    About The Early Years Boutique

    The Early Years Boutique is a company that offers gifts for babies, toddlers and children. The company started out as a hobby, but now it’s a fully-fledged store. The name of the company already gives it away: they provide gifts for baby’s early years. They offer, for instance, personalised wall art and animal prints for your baby’s nursery or toddler’s room. They also sell some toddler jewellery and the keepsake boxes that can contain this jewellery of other things you would like to keep safe. There is also a range of personalised gifts such as personalised baby blankets that you can wrap your baby in to keep him or her nice and warm. They also offer some personalised bathrobes your toddler can wear after bath time. And there personalised baby teddies that your child can play with. Your child’s name can be stitched on the teddy so the stuffed toy will be a unique item like no one else has. And there are some personalised photo frames.


    A customer talking about a gift from The Early Years Boutique.

    Services of The Early Years Boutique

    The products from The Early Years Boutique can be ordered online. Just select the item that you want and have their delivery service send the teddy, blanket, keepsake box or other purchase to your own home or the home of the recipient. If you want, you can upload a picture or enter a name that you want to have printed on the personalised gift. This personalisation is free of costs. The Early Years Boutique also has a customer service that is willing to help you whenever you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Early Years Boutique

    Have you ever ordered a gift from The Early Years Boutique before? If you have, we would like for you to tell us about your experience with this baby gift company. What do you think of the quality of their gifts? Did they add the personalisation correctly? Did it take long for them to deliver the photo frame or personalised wall art? And what is your experience with their customer service department? Please inform us by writing a customer review.

    How will babies like teddies and other gifts from The Early Years Boutique? Read customer reviews about their personalised blankets, wall art and more

    The Early Years Boutique
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (39)

    7.4
    67% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8
    Service
    rating
    7
    Pricing
    rating
    7.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Personalised unicorn teddy

    I have received my order and I am happy with it but the problem I had was with the service after buying the item. The only email I received was the order confirmation and no follow up emails regarding delivery, which it does state on there website that they send delivery information out!!!!! After about nine days having no delivery information I sent an email and after no response I messaged on Facebook, no reply again, I then phoned the number on there website and left a message, again no reply!!!!! I then messaged on Facebook the actual seller of the item I was getting and they were fantastic, got back straightaway. I explained I was concerned as I hadn’t received my order and was getting no reply from early years boutique and she asked for the order number and told me straight away where the parcel was and should be with me in a few days, which it was! The item is lovely it’s just the customer service after buying the item that was the problem.

    By: Andrea 18-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7
    rating

    Seller Review

    I have been selling with The Early Years Boutique for quite a while now and just love that Rachel and Emma are always on hand when I need help. They've just secured a huge investment, and although theyve had some payment issues over the last year, those issues have now been fixed. There's a huge, diverse range of products on offer from over 300 small businesses, but everything is unique! I'm excited to know that there is money in the pot for increased marketing efforts too!

    By: Kim 15-09-2019
    Emma Smyth 17-09-2019

    Aw thank you Kim, check out Kim's store folks, pippa roo handmade :)

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Deb's Dazzling Designs Xxx - seller review

    I have been a seller with TEYB for some time now. When I receive orders through, they are always dealt with promptly and efficiently and I have never received any negative feedback. My experience with TEYB has always been positive. It is easy to add products to my store and Rachel is always very helpful if ever I do need assistance. Emma is great for promoting my business and reaching my products out to new customers on the website and on social media platforms. TEYB offers fab discounts on first orders so if you haven't ordered from them before, why not take a look at the website and, if you see something you like, pop in an order. The website has lots of fantastic products, many of which can be personalised, and so many items that can be bought as unique gifts. TEYB also have a live chat option which I think is a really great way to communicate with their customers.

    By: Debbi Douglas 15-09-2019
    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Aw thank you so much.

    Tracey 15-09-2019

    I'm a seller too and I'll be honest with you, everything has been brilliant. I've received support, clarification from Emma and Rachel. I've been paid on time. I know payment plans did exist for some payments but I was always told up front and told exactly when u was getting paid and was paid promptly over 3 weeks. I noticed a complaint against the boutique, I would like to say that if you wait 12 months before sending your invoice, this is certainly a possibility I remember reading it somewhere in the terms. Last week, Emma announced a angel investment, kickstarter project and more celeb endorsement, it's all very exciting. It effects us all as a whole, so I wanted to write a few comments on my sellers experience. Tracey

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Ordered 3 Personalised unicorn teddies

    I am a repeat customer of the early years boutique. I have 3 nieces under the age of 9 that love unicorn presents & I'm finally an uncle to my beautiful nephew, born just last month. I first found the website after doing some searches online for unicorn presents for girls on their birthdays. I came across quite an extensive range of unicorn teddies and I knew I had come to the right place. Based in the UK was ideal as that's where they all live. I got free postage on all 4 of my orders as the total of each was over £30. Delivery was quicker on 2 of those orders. 1 was exact. 1 order was slightly delayed. I'll get back to that in a moment.

    The choice of items, gifts, designs and colours is amazing so I was able to order something different for each child from what started as birthday's gifts, has now ended up being Christmas gifts too. The selection is so good, ordering is simple and my sister's think I'm amazing when it comes to gifts and being thougtful, that, of course, I'm going to take all the credit!!! Sorry to the early years.

    My nephew's gift was delayed, the only bad thing I can say about the early years boutique. It was the seller at fault also as they had to order in a special piece for the framed picture. It was no big deal & they let me know straight away. Emma from the early years boutique emailed me also and refunded delivery costs to me. Both Emma and the seller were lovely and gave me extra special attention. They knew I was a repeat customer and their communications echoed that they would 'look after me' and I was 'not to worry', they were dealing with any issues on my behalf. There was also a spelling issue in the first name. I received a proof and was able to reactify that straight away. I think they used the exact spelling I gave them though and it was my fault or rather my sister's husband ha! These things happen so it's very important to check over the details you give and check over any proof you receive.

    That's it really. Apologies for the long review. I do realise there are few people take the time to write about good reviews as much as the bad ones. So here's a good honest review. I will be buying some Christmas gifts for my nephew as I've seen some beautiful 'my 1st Christmas' items that my sister and her husband would absolutely love. That's over and out from me.

    By: Mandeep Suchak 05-09-2019
    Mandeep Suchak 05-09-2019

    I was trying to write more in the title but for some reason it wouldn't update. I ordered 3 personalised unicorn teddies and 1 personalised framed picture, plus 3 other Christmas gifts, more Christmas gifts to follow. I probaby should have just wrote ' repeat customer of several orders', thanks Mandeep

    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Aw thank you do much for taking the time to write a review, really appreciate your kind words

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Personalised cubbies rabbit teddy

    I ordered a personalised rabbit teddy online via the website. I found the website very easy to use. It was my 1st time EVER ordering a personalised item online. I was very worried I would make a mistake or the spelling would be wrong or they would change the name at the last minute. I spoke to Emma before I placed the order, via the website chat. I was reassured that I would get a proof to check out. That was fine! I placed the order a month ago and it arrived 2 weeks ago. Also fine! As I purchased a slower but more affordable delivery solution. Everything was great. They did actually change the name at the last minute and I was able to tell the lady doing my order and she updated the proof for me. Very happy customer & pleased with the customer service received.

    By: Sarah Shepherd 26-08-2019
    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Thank you for your review and your custom Sarah

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9.5
    rating

    Seller

    Owed £150 in seller orders. Was originally told i would be paid back £20 a week. Since chasing the money not actually paid have now been told I will be paid back £5 a week so its going to take 6 months to get what i'm owed. Disgraceful.

    By: Amy 22-08-2019
    Jane Robertson 26-08-2019

    Hi, I am also a seller on this site and am wondering if you plan to continue selling or are going to withdraw your products?

    Emma Smyth 26-08-2019

    Hi Amy, you submitted your invoice very late, about 12 months late. I've emailed you regarding the payment plan again :) Emma

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Harley quinn lego frame

    Very happy with my purchase in the end. The seller was not able to do next day delivery, however I agreed that i'd still like the item and downgraded to 7 day delivery, which was fine as they kept me in the loop and refunded delivery costs to me. Unfortuntely the item arrived much later as after some emails back and fourth, we all discovered the item went missing in the post. The early years boutique agreed to send a replacement and issued the necessary refund. My emails were mainly with Emma who does customer help & somewhat with the actual seller. I was happy with the communications, Emma rang me at one stage - which I thought was a nice touch! Overall it was resolved so that I was and am still happy. I suppose these things do happen! It's my 2nd purchase and no issues with the 1st. If any negative issues with the 3rd, I will leave a review to let you know. The product itself is AMAZING, glad I purchased and will purchase again.

    By: Megan McHugh 03-07-2019
    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Thanks so much for your custom and review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7.5
    rating

    Children's indoor teepee

    Very pleased with my purchase, the product was in sale and still is from the looks of it, I wouldn't have purchased at full price, however I would highly recommend buying the teepee at the sale price, looks fantastic in my daughter's room, she's well chuffed. I'm purchasing another today for my god son's birthday. Tip to all, leave a review after purchase and email the early years boutique as you can claim a free shopping voucher.... Very satisfied customer!

    By: Noman Smith 02-07-2019
    Emma 15-09-2019

    Aw we love a happy customer

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    Personalised workbench

    Delighted with this purchase, ordering it was fine, delivery was excellent, customer service was good, I got various emails to advise on my order and I was kept in the loop, very happy customer.

    By: Leanne 24-06-2019
    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Great to hear Leanne :)

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9.5
    rating

    Personalised romper

    Ordered a 1st birthday romper in mid january for my daughter's birthday at end of February, item still not received, contacted and told I would have a replacement which I didn't want, asked for a refund and low and behold, no refund. Now in May. Awful experience, would never order from this website again. Would strongly advise you avoid.

    By: Amba Bowman Stevenson 16-05-2019
    Emma 22-05-2019

    Hi Amba, so sorry to hear your gift hasn't arrived yet. I did process a refund however on May 16th at 3pm, it takes 5/7 days, many thanks, Emma

    OLLY 11-07-2019

    Amba contact your bank for a charge back since you did not receive your item or a refund

    Emma 15-09-2019

    The refund was process mes and received Olly :)

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Excellent handmade bow.

    Excellent handmade bow. Bought to compliment an outfit on world book day. Looks great when worn and is so unique!
    On Girl's Handmade DR. WHO Inspired Police Box Hair Bow, Bobble, Clip or Elastic Ribbon

    By: Samantha P 16-04-2019
    Jo 21-05-2019

    Sounds a lot better than the rubbish I was sent. £24 for a supposed gift box of bows, what was sent could have been picked up from a market stall for 25p - Awful company with a cocky owner, will NEVER use again.

    Suzanna 21-05-2019

    Same here. Such poor quality and very different to the listed pictures. Definitley wouldnt use again as the items aren't good enough to give as gifts. Id feel embarrassed as they're so cheap and plain.

    Emma 22-05-2019

    I'm sorry to hear both comments ladies, I'm having trouble locating your orders however for the Dr Who bow & can't see others for you both. If you email me to teyboutique14@gmail.com I will happily resolve.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Scam artists - reviews on their website are all FAKE

    We ordered a present for my Mam for mother's day on the 27th February. Delivery was 16 working days later. My sister followed up with "customer service" and was told that the parcel was "lost"and that we would not be refunded. This is in breach of EU laws which state "A company cannot refuse a refund for an item that was never delivered to a customer that paid in full for this item, trusting the service or the organisation". Emma Smyth then proceeded to block my sister on Whatsapp and will not return any of her emails. This company clearly has no idea how to do business. Please don't put any money into this company as it will be stolen. We will be taking this further on our end. What a shame.

    By: Sarah 11-04-2019
    Emma 12-04-2019

    Hi, this is very silly, the item was shipped and went missed internationally and we offered a shopping vouch er as a good will gesture. Our review s are 109% real.

    Sarah 12-04-2019

    Seems like a lot of your items "go missing" doesn't it? We want a full refund as is laid out in EU law. The reviews on your page are completely fake, some of them are copied and pasted! As for your email claiming libel, this is a REAL review site. If you do business as terribly as this, you should expect bad reviews.

    Emma 12-04-2019

    Hi Sarah, it actually doesn't as we have 1000's of monthly orders :)

    Connor 12-04-2019

    Checked this with a 3rd party. They use a company for their website that selects top reviews only. That’s why there is such a stark comparison when you look an independent review sites such as this.

    Sarah 12-04-2019

    Thanks Connor, I suspected as such. We even got an email from Emma Smyth claiming this was slander! They clearly have no idea how to do business. We have reported them and I hope that you have too.

    Connor Brennan 12-04-2019

    I have indeed via consumerline and forwarded them the full email trail. Emma also instructed me to remove my review or a refund would not be issued. The retailer is responsible for delivery of goods and fully accountable for all goods until the point they are in a customer’s possession. If there is an issue with the courier, that’s their problem not the customers. They can open a case themselves with the courier etc For the customer it’s as simple as “Deliver the goods or issue a refund”. That’s the advice I received from Consumerline this morning. They’re great by the way for legal advice and if you’re looking to raise a complaint or concern about a business.Possible case for trading standards. Avoidable if they just followed basic consumer rights legislation!

    Rachael 21-05-2019

    Poor company that sends cheap products that look nothing like their advertised goods, with a disgustingly cocky owner. Good will gesture for an item that's lost in the post? How's that work? As previously stated, if you do not provide the goods someone has paid for, what you are doing is THEFT. If items go missing your business insurance should cover that, in no world should a customer have to foot the bill. I can see you getting into serious trouble very soon if this is how you do business. As you're breaking the law. I wonder what Dragons Den would make of your little scam?

    Emma 22-05-2019

    Hi Rachael, so sorry you feel like this. I'm having a lot of trouble locating your order though, if you could email me to resolve I will happily help :) EMMA

    Jean 26-07-2019

    Strange to have 1000's of monthly orders but you've made less than £3k according to your accounts in companies house

    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Hi Jean, that's not true :) Emma

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Horrendous Customer Service

    After placing an order and paying £4.99 delivery, item was due to delivered in 5 working days. After 13 days and no delivery I contacted TEY and got in touch with Emma. Emma informed they use multiple independent sellers and put me in touch via this particular seller via email. The seller informed me there must be a problem with Royal Mail and said they would follow up. After a couple of days of no follow up, I contacted both TEY and the seller and they both ignored me for 4 straight days. The whole way through I have been requesting a refund as it was evident my package The seller eventually replied saying Royal Mail confirmed the item as not delivered

    By: Connor 10-04-2019
    Connor 10-04-2019

    *continued - Royal Mail confirmed package was not delivered and was now listed as missing. Despite this Emma refused to refund me stating that because the item had been shipped on that grounds refunds wouldn’t be issued and offered goodwill for the store! The seller passed the buck completely to Emma just as Emma had passed the buck to the seller and they both basically say “Royal mail at fault, not our problem” - upon challenging this and reaffirming my rights as a consumer, requesting a refund, Emma and the seller have both went back to ignoring my emails! Worse service I have ever received and judging by the other reviews, I’m not the only customer they’ve done this too! Reported to consumerline also.

    Emma Smyth 11-04-2019

    Connor, , both myself and Ann investigated & have been emailing you, we gave you the tracking info and Royal Mail lost the item. We offered you a gift voucher, see emails, Emma

    Connor 12-04-2019

    The plot thickens. Contacted by Emma this morning via email and I quote “I need the review removed from Britain Reviews, before I can process a refund” - you couldn’t make this up! Waiting on a call back this morning from consumerline.

    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Simply untrue

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Took money without my say so!!

    Absolutely disgusted. Never bought anything from this company yet they think that it is acceptable to take £20 from my account! This money is for my newborn baby and may not seem like alot to some people but to me it's a case of every penny counts at the minute! Then when I have tried to go on the website it says there is some sort of error!! Absolutely gutted that this has happened. It needs replacing and my membership cancelling! I would say I would never order from here again but I didn't in the first place!!!!

    By: Faye Beresford 28-03-2019
    Emma 11-04-2019

    Hi Faye, it was a sytem error and you were refunded immediately, sorry about the hassle, Emma

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    This will be the third purchase

    This will be the third purchase I have made for personalised baby clothing. The quality is great and I love the packaging you receive the order last in. Would definitely recommend - Personalised Baby Sleepsuit

    By: Official customer review (Erin Flynn) 28-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Poor!

    Ordered 2 items and a further 2 when received discount offer - still haven’t received the discount by the way! Anyway second items arrived first, chased the order and was told hadn’t been 10 days. Waited until 15 and chased again. Told would be 2 days and still nothing. Chased again to find the supplier had sold out at Xmas. So why did TEYB allow an order to be placed on the 5th for 10 day delivery?? Anyway told could wait 6 wks but we didn’t want to so asked for a refund. After several emails chasing this was agreed to. Supplied PayPal ID over a week ago and still nothing. So £60 order placed on 5th January and no product or refund as yet. Would not use again or recommend to anyone.

    By: Chris B 19-02-2019
    Emma 06-03-2019

    Thanks for letting me know Chris, the seller, Bella's Boutique Gainsborough no longer sells with us. I'll email you now with regards to your refund. Emma

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4.5
    rating

    Official Seller Review (Kasie's Komforts)

    I would say that’s it’s super easy to make changes to your store and to upload new items as your business grows. It’s great being a lifetime member (or whatever you call it now) as you know you will always have a platform for your business and seeing your items pop up on the TEYB social media platforms is great! Communication is really easy and discussing anything with Rachel and Emma is like just chatting with your friends, really friendly and helpful :)

    By: Casey Marsh 15-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    The first time I have

    The first time I have used ‘The Early Years Boutique’ and it definitely won’t be the last! An excellent choice of gifts for babies, excellent and unusually presented, I chose the ‘Cup Cake’ box, six individual cup cakes made up of baby grows, socks, mittens etc- FABULOUS! The recipient was ‘Over the Moon’! The website easy to use, excellent value, good choice of sizes, quick efficient service, regular updates after purchase and up to delivery, just
    PERFECT in every way, a BRILLIANT website.

    By: Joyce H 29-01-2019
    Aw that 15-02-2019

    Aw thank you so so much, delighted with this review

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Amazing customer service

    I ordered 2 scrabble frames and needed the small one by a certain date and was happy to wait a little longer for the bigger one. I received excellent customer support and very happy all round. Would highly recommend ???? ???? ????

    By: Jessica 19-12-2018
    Emma Smyth 15-09-2019

    Thank you Jessica

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    9
    rating

    no item no contact and my FB comment has mysteriously disappeared

    Ordered an item on 8 Dec with 4 day delivery. Still waiting for it. I wasn't sent any tracking information and I've no response to my email asking what is happening with my order. A comment I added on their FB page pointing out I was still waiting and had not received a response to my email was removed.

    By: Anne Peat 19-12-2018
    Emma 19-12-2018

    Hi Anne, there were no FB comments from you on our page. You emailed us Monday evening and we emailed you back straight away to advise you on your order, I will drop you an email again now, Emma

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about The Early Years Boutique

    Your review