BritainReviews

    Reviews The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Almost everyone likes to look as nice as they can. And a lot use jewellery, makeup and other items to help with that. But where is the best place to find these kind of items? One of the shops that sells them is The Jewellery Channel. But are they the best choice? What kind of jewellery do they sell? What can you expect in terms of quality? Can you trust it to be true when they state something is real silver or gold? Will the delivery period take long? And will their customer service stay friendly and helpful even if you approach them with a problem or complaint? That’s something that you can best hear from the customers that have shopped at The Jewellery Channel before. Their experiences and opinions can help you to get a better view of how things at The Jewellery Channel so you can make an informed decision to shop there or not.

    About The Jewellery Channel

    The Jewellery Channel, or TJC for short, is a webshop that sells jewellery and other beauty products. In their jewellery section you can find charms, bangles, pendants, chains, necklaces, bracelets, brooches, earrings, eternity rings, wedding rings, engagement rings, and jewellery sets in gold, silver or platinum. For diamond items they have a special category containing bracelets, necklaces, pendants, bangles, rings, and earrings. In their beauty category they offer hair care, suncare, skin care, men’s grooming, makeup, fragrances, bath products, tools, nail care and accessories. They also have a fashion & home category which contains watches, phone accessories, handbags, hair accessories, home textiles, fashion accessories, home textiles and more. And their collection of gems consists of tanzanites, Topaz, sapphires, pearls, opals, emeralds, rubies, moonstones, amethysts etc.


    Don't do this at home: James Gardner breaks a watch at The Jewellery Channel.

    Services of The Jewellery Channel

    The items that you see on the website of The Jewellery Channel can be ordered online. They even have some web exclusive products that cannot be found in their physical shop. They deliver within the UK, but also to so-called Eu-1 countries. You can pay for your order by PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Visa Electron, Delta and American Express. If you fill in your email address and sign up for their digital newsletter, you will be the first to know about new arrivals, exclusive events and special sales. And if you wish to contact them you can fill in their online form or give them a call.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for The Jewellery Channel

    Have you ever shopped at The Jewellery Channel? Whether you just visited their physical shop once or are a frequent customer of their webshop, we want to know everything about your experience. How long did you have to wait for your necklace or pendant to be delivered? How does the staff in the shop treat you as a customer? Are you satisfied with the bracelet or earrings that you bought? What is your opinion on the quality of their bangles and charms? Please let us and other people know by leaving your own customer review here at BritainReviews.

    Is The Jewellery Channel the best place to visit for charms, bracelets, pendants, earrings, gems and necklaces? Read about TJC in customer reviews.

    The Jewellery Channel | TJC
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    5.6
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    4.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.2
    Delivery
    rating
    5.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    £400

    Beware! Theves! They stole my £400! Awful customers service! Had to call TJC nine times over the past six weeks about my missing order and each time they promised to call me back after they looked into it, but they never called me back once! I had to keep calling them!

    I was told so many different things over the past 6 weeks, but finally, finally, after 9 calls to them TJC admitted that Royal Mail tracking confirmed I did not receive the items and that RoyalMail emailed them to confirm that they themselves did not even receive the items from TJC' dispatch. So it was TJC's fault all along but they still won't refund me!

    They claimed I would need to sign and returned a declaration they would post out stating that I never recieved the items, which is just plain stupid because they know I didn't but I signed the stupid declaration anyway and posted it back to TJC but they still have not refunded me!

    Give Me My Money Back You Thieves! Disgusted! Do not shop with this thieving company and their horrid customer service that keep telling lies and giving you the run around! Thieves!

    By: Bee 08-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Far to many to list!

    I'm really a little shocked to read such scathing reviews regarding TJC! It certainly hasn't been my experience at all! I've shopped with them for some considerable time.
    I'm always sent e-mails when they've received any returned items and never had a problem with refunds. When I've needed to contact the customer service department, any queries have been dealt with promptly and efficiently. In all, they seem most helpful and friendly. Many thanks to you all. It's a pleasure shopping with you.

    By: Lesley 30-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9.5
    rating

    Sank om bras

    Tried bras on by stepping into them as demonstrated on tjc did not fit so i returned perfectly packed as i had received them thinking i would get full refund ,how shocked was i tjc said i had taken the security tag off so they returned them to me has they said they could not sell them .that was totally untrue the tag was with all the bras. So now I've no bras no refund of 90 pounds I keep getting reminder letter for budget payment .I just want to send them a reminder for my budget pay refund what do I do ,! Never order from this company you will seriously regret it I have spent £2.500 with this company More foul me

    By: jean 07-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Nails Ink

    positive

    By: Franziska noel 29-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Several items

    Brilliant service.

    By: June thorne 28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    DW2030066

    Not two stars it’s Zero but won’t let me choose one or none

    Shocking is not the word for this company! I have used them for years but my most recent order experience has been atrocious. I ordered three items two of which arrived within an acceptable timeframe however nearly 30 days later the other is nowhere to be seen. This one is a very large item and could not be sent with the two smaller items.
    After a few weeks of not receiving the third item I called their “customer service” team which took nearly an hour on hold to get through. When I finally got through to someone they could not help but send an email to dispatch and they would get back to me. Few days past and no reply back from tjc so I called them again, this time only it only took 40 mins to get through. Again I got told they would send another email to dispatch. Yes you guessed it they did not get back to me. So I thought I would try an email. They did get back to me a day or two later to say they are busy and cannot give me any help but to call their “customer service” team!!!! I called their team again and this time it only took 15 minutes to get though and the agent said, yes you guessed it that she could not help me and she would send an email to dispatch and chase the missing item! When I questioned why this would be any different she said she would make it high priority (she basically ticked the high priority button on the email!). She then realised the tracking she has is probably for the two delivered items and not for the larger item. She also said that as there is no tracking details it is because it has not even been sent yet. I couldn’t believe they are now admitting they have not even sent it.
    So here we are nearly 30 days since the order was placed and I am still waiting! Items being ordered and not being delivered is how the mess auction world got into and I fear this could be happening again with people losing their money on items that do not exist or have in stock.

    By: Dean 28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Bag

    I bought this handbag in february and have used it normally and I was out today and the handle has broken off. I would expect to get more than about eight months normal use from a handbag that wasn’t cheap . I phoned customer service and was told there was nothing g they could do as it was out of guarantee I have asked for someone to call me back but they have not yet done so. I am very unhappy I told the representative that I would not be purchasing anything else
    Very disappointed customer service not good





    By: Maureen keating 22-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7.5
    rating

    Paingone pen and cream x2

    Only ordered one got 2 charged for both sent back as due to medical reasons cannot use ...refusing refund stating it has been used I returned it at my own cost unused and unopened so now I've beeb conned out of £102 .....cheaper for them to open package than refund ...I am disgusted I gave I star if it were left to me they wouldn't get any !!!

    By: Elizabeth Kerr 09-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    spandex bra

    Returned bras as did not fit price 90 pound can not get a refund they say they have not receive them this company is shocking I'm thinking of speaking to rip off britain being a pensioner this is a lot of money to lose

    By: Mrs bailey 03-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Various items since they opened

    Very disappointed in the most recent times with them.Cant get through to the Head Office.Being fobbed off.No replies to emails.Call centre in N.Ireland trying to do their best but nothing positive they are taking messages but never a reply from Head Office..The quality of jewellery has gone way down ..My advice is do not NOT buy from these people I think the stuff is being mass produced in god knows where and its cheap,and tacky looking..Bad experience..Never again..

    By: ann taylor 28-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    too many to mention

    very sorry to read such awful reviews
    I have spent loads , sent back loads and always got my refunds and always got price promises back, ok the cheques for a price promise take up to 6 weeks but that's ok
    only thing I can complain about is viscose products otherwise thanks to customer service you have been wonderful

    By: fiona george 22-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Several purchases

    BUNCH OF CROOKS! Was a TJC shopper for years but recent level of customer service APPALLING!! They won't answer phone, won't answer emails, REFUSE REFUNDS. Been trying for weeks and weeks to get in touch. I can't find who regulates them as when I do I will be reporting. DO NOT BUY FROM TJC. THEY ARE NOT A TRUST WORTHY COMPANY. I have sent OVER 20 EMAILS AND STILL CANT GET A RESPONSE. They used to be a decent company no more. My query is over a simple price reduction match and yet I can't get a response. I have asked repeatedly for details of who regulates them and a copy of their Complaints Procedure, again no response. So frustrating. In this instance it isn't over a large financial amount, however whilst previously I rated them I WOULD NOW FEEL THAT CUSTOMERS SHOULD NOT TRUST BUYING ANYTHING EXPENSIVE FROM THEM BECAUSE IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM WITH IT YOU MIGHT NEVER SEE YOUR MONEY AGAIN AS THEY JUST WILL REFUSE TO RESPOND. I CERTAINLY WOULDN'T BUY ANYTHING VALUABLE. Their emails state they will try to endeavour to respond with 48hrs I have been waiting weeks. Only other option they give is to ring but then they don't answer!! THIS IS WHY I WOULD STATE DO NOT BUY EXPENSIVE ITEMS UNLESS YOU CAN WAIT INDEFINITELY FOR A RESPONSE OR TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK IF YOU DONT LIKE ITEM, HOW WOULD YOU PROGRESS? EMAILS NOT ANSWERED, PHONE CALLS IGNORED OR HUNG UP ON. NO REGULATOR ADVERTISED?? HENCE MY TITLE 'BUNCH OF CROOKS', SEEMS VERY SHADY DEALINGS. I ALSO NOTICE THAT THEY ONLY SEEM TO RESPOND TO SOME COMMENTS ON HERE SO NO DOUBT ANOTHER NO RESPONSE!!

    By: Ali Mc 12-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    BEWARE. DO NOT BUY FROM TJC UK

    The ring purchased was return in 13 March 2019 my refund was not done and called few times on my last call I did inform then if my refund is not done I will issued a small claim court action. I have to take TJC to court and issue a bailiffs order again them, I received the original refund £163.33 today 21/5/19 and the court order was £380.47, this is not except able and I have request the bailiffs to collect the full refund for the order issued 23/4/2019 the company have been very disappointing to say. This the facts buyer be BEWARE. DO NOT BUY FROM TJC UK

    By: jacqueline 21-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    HONEST REVIEW

    this website is absolutely trash it is not ideal in the Uk it does not work if you proceed to check with the stuff you want to purchase i tried many times and it did not work and no it is not just me this site is an absolute scum and i hope no customers tend this use this crap THIS NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN
    and also have you not realise there are only 100% positive reviews are lies and i am furious about this horrendous clothing website

    By: mina 06-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Astralife,where has it gone from tjc???

    Astralife was sold on tjc,presenter Chloe got a lot of us to purchase this excellent product,then the proverbial plug was pulled on it .I have tried on the internet to no avail they tell me it is not available. Why,why is Astralife so difficult to purchase,it is such a popular product.Why doesn’t the chemists get it In stock?? Chloe bring it back. & tjc

    By: Marabel. Woodside 30-03-2019
    Why was my full name printed in full whe l left a log about Astralife 30-03-2019

    So very disappointed why not jill

    June thorne 28-10-2019

    Always had excellent service from them and and never had any problems.

    Franziska Noel 29-10-2019

    Never had any Problems with TJC Parcel always arrived on Time and Customer Service have been very helpful also no Issues with Refunds Thank you TJC

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Customer services couldn't careless about customer's

    Had numerous problems. Latest advertised discount if spent £100.
    Discount code rejected paid full amount asked for discount via phone. Told it's my fault I didn't get the discount as put items advertised on tv.
    1. This IS a TV shopping Chanel
    2. There were no exclusions on the actual address
    I was told it's still my fault and should have read the small print even though TJC have it on my file.
    Ripped off and insulted and told even though I've paid they say they haven't received it so they can't refund my MY money.
    TJC an ethical company? No they rip off and insult blind people!

    By: Shazia 28-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Great prices

    Bought a few items now and can’t fault them for quality and price ,would highly recommend.

    By: Janine 29-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10
    rating

    Customer views "are irrelevant" say TJC Customer Care

    You can tell a quality company by its response to customer feedback and order chase ups: TJC, you are bottom of the class.

    I was told today by Customer Care agent that my views on TJC processes "ARE IRRELEVANT", but you are more than happy to take my money for orders but can't be bothered to look into my order status properly without me chasing you up.

    The standard reply to customers when they haven't received an order is, waiting for stock. Having realised that the aim of the customer care is to get you off the call as quick as they can, if I have to chase an order and I feel I am being fobbed off I ask to speak to the supervisor. The reply now is there is no supervisor available - very strange in a call centre not to have a supervisor available - but it seems is another way to close the call down quickly.

    This customer with irrelevant views is sharing the TJC customer care experience.

    By: Jo 17-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4.5
    rating

    Re: Pricing

    I find the pricing of goods is different than is promised by buyers when watching this happen on 22/11/18 at 10.08pm. Did this happen to anyone else on a gold band ring? The price was £39.99 going to £37.99 as final, come on all you buyers on TJC

    By: Valerie Williamson 27-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8
    rating

    William Hill is amazing bought it for my boyfriend but kept it for myself

    Positive

    By: pauline 23-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about The Jewellery Channel | TJC

    Your review