BritainReviews

    Reviews Ultamodan

    “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth…. He made the woman out of the man’s ribs…” says the “Holy Book”, and so began the series of a tussle for dominance of the genders. In reality, a look at the world’s population will show that the population most affected by poverty is women and children. And even in the twenty-first century, there still exists a pay gap with the salary of women significantly lower than their male counterpart. But we must not fail to acknowledge that women have come a long way from the era when all they were expected to do was stay home, give birth to children, have migraines and be the trophy wife. Not that being a wife (trophy or otherwise) is bad, neither is being a homemaker or raising a family, but more than ever, women are beginning to acknowledge that they can aspire for more outside the home, and have healthy relationships as well as fulfilling careers. History is replete with stories of women who broke the mould and had their own companies, or made scientific discoveries, and so on, but they used to be the exception. Now, ambitious and successful women are the norm. Some societies still struggle with the concept of women and female children earning their keep and becoming independent, not waiting around like a ‘rib’ for a ‘ribcage’. However, technological advancement has brought some societal, cultural and ideological paradigm shift to communities far and wide. This means that on average, the productive quotient of the human population has significantly increased as women increasingly contribute to the world around them – economically, politically, financially, etc. Ultamodan is a brand that claims to celebrate the modern woman – a stylish, fashion-forward and successful daughter, wife, mother, but most importantly, individual. Read honest customer reviews of the company here before you decide to patronize them.

    About Ultamodan
    Ultamodan is an online fashion company that was established by a female entrepreneur who had a mission to empower women through fashion. The company’s products are shipped from their centres in China and transported to any location in the world. Ultamodan claims that the company aims to break down the boundaries that objectify women and supports organizations that offer help to women in need, like The Pennine Domestic Abuse Partnership. Ultamodan is headquartered in London, England.

    Products and Services of Ultamodan
    Ultamodan’s products come in Mini, Midi and Maxi sizes. Clients can get Tracksuits, Jumpsuits, Blouses and Shirts, Knitwear, Tops and T-Shirts, Skirts, Trousers, Jeans, Hoodies and Sweatshirt, Loungewear, Activewear, Coats and Jackets, and Pyjamas. The categories of dresses available on Ultamodan are Bodycon dresses, Shift dresses, Wrap dresses, One Shoulder dresses, T-Shirt dresses, Smock Dresses.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Ultamodan
    If you have patronized Ultamodan before, then you are in the best position to tell others about the company. Was it easy for you to find what you wanted? Did you find their products satisfactory enough to recommend to your friends and colleagues? Please leave your honest opinions about Ultamodan here for the benefit of others looking to patronize them. Tips on how Ultamodan can serve you and other better would also be welcome.

    Cropped Teddy Bear Jacket By Ultamodan

    Ultamodan
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (141)

    7.2
    71% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.6
    Service
    rating
    7
    Pricing
    rating
    7.4
    Delivery
    rating
    7

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Clothes and accessories

    My best friend is a single mother and never buys herself anything. On her Birthday I gave her a $200 budget to buy herself some new clothes and accessories. I recommended a few websites for her to peruse and we ended up at Ultamodan. We has so much fun shopping online together for her isolation Birthday but even more fun today with her online fashion show. Everything looks perfect on her and I couldn't be happier.

    By: Adam Castillo14-02-2021
    Aaliyah John29-03-2021

    I’m still waiting on my parcel to come . I’m honestly so mad . I’ve saw someone I know who have had a coat from them and got delivered that’s why I had hope but I ordered the start of March and all I’m getting is auto responses . I’m due to take this further .

    Vanessa Ediagbonya13-04-2021

    I am currently experiencing the same thing due to large amounts of people experiencing this this could definitely be taken to court

    R Kemp13-04-2021

    Do not use this company, bought a coat in January and still havnt received the coat or a refund. Con-artists.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bridesmaid dresses...

    Thanks to the team at Ultamodan. We found our perfect Bridesmaid dresses here. The Customer Care Team express posted a dress for one of the girls to try and for us to examine the quality and colour. We were very happy with both the quality of the dress and time required to ship. I could then go ahead and order the remaining 4 dresses. The ladies look perfect and we are excited to be married early next year.

    By: Bojah Varinda27-02-2021
    Patricia 16-04-2021

    Order a dress from this site being over two months still haven't received it ive advice friends and family not to buy anything off this site onetc big scam will be reporting to trading standard

    Lisa O17-04-2021

    I want my money back

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Long green winter Jacket with fur collar

    After I ordered my jacket I came on and read the reviews. I seen all the negative comments and thought oh great. Im never getting my jacket. However my jacket came 2 weeks later which i thought was a bit long but its beautiful. I'm a size 10/12 normally and went for the xl its perfect. I emailed the company a couple of times and they replied promptly.

    By: Linda 17-11-2020
    L.McManus10-12-2020

    Ordered a top Oct 16th . Nothing. Sent several emails. Was told it would arrive in 5 days. There is a tracking status on their website saying it was with the airline on Nov 20th. It's now 10th December - still nothing. I have emailed for a refund. NO RESPONSE. THEY ARE A JOKE!!! DO NOT BOTHER WITH THEM!! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN IGNORE YOU!

    Dee16-12-2020

    Report to trading standards

    Jacqueline17-12-2020

    I ol rderderd a coat and paid for it on 3rd Dec had nothing from them emailed them 6 times and heard nothing albsalute discrace

    Melissa Branton24-12-2020

    Over a month since I ordered and paid for a dress still nothing I will be reporting them to the better business bureau

    Teresa mc Hugh10-01-2021

    Ordered a jacket on the 4th Nov, never got it, but they took my money. A total disgrace.

    Akia03-02-2021

    i ordered a jacket from this website never received it i want my money back!!!

    Charlotte 05-02-2021

    Scandalous! Crazy to think people out there make fake company’s and sell stuff but you don’t receive anything. Ordered 2 coats for 60 and they never come they sent me an automated email saying they will get back to me..6 week later nothing. Nothing but robbing bastards

    Elantra06-02-2021

    The worst of the worst. I will never order through them again. I still haven’t received my package and nobody never email me back on my package as well

    David10-02-2021

    Returned item for refund. Still haven't received it. They ignore emails and telephone conversations. Don't buy from this company

    Amia13-02-2021

    Ordered from the 10th jan it’s now the 12feb i still don’t have my parcel ignoring my emails! DONT EVER BUY FROM THEM they take your money.

    Natalie 23-02-2021

    I placed an order with this company on 22nd Jan, payment taken, still no item received, several emails with just an automated email response, I would not use this company ever again.

    Debra28-02-2021

    Shocking, bought a coat jan 15 th 2021, still waiting asked fir refund ignored me , took it uonwith credit card and still waiting , how are they even allowed to advertise, disgusting So angry 😡

    N01-03-2021

    Ffs

    C02-03-2021

    ordered 14th Jan €50 spent and nothing arrived... disgraceful scam and all the blah about human rights... no response to emails but they are quick enough to take our hard earned cash !!!!!

    C02-03-2021

    I get daily emails of their offers .. yet when I try to track my missing item suddenly my email is incorrect ??? Scammers.

    KK13-03-2021

    Ordered leggings 3 months ago. Nothing has arrived. Nothing but automated responses to my emails. I believe all the positive reviews are fake.

    Beverley20-03-2021

    Yes, you are so right about fake reviews. If you go onto Trust Pilot, they give a warning that some of the reviews have been removed as they are bogus. Since most of the reviews are shockingly bad, I suspect those few positive ones are fake and have slipped through the net. Get your bank to re-charge your account.

    Pearl Moh22-03-2021

    SAME HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AS ABOVE CUSTOMERS. I disuputed the charge with my bank and my money has been returned. Suckers!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Brilliant service

    Placed my order easy enough and then was a bit concerned on the delay of it being shipped however due to the Pandemic I understood. The customer Service team kept me updated regularly and the tracking worked perfect and even turned up 2 days before scheduled! Overall a brilliant service and most importantly the Mrs is going to love her fur coat!

    By: Amanda Martinez 14-02-2021
    Jane09-03-2021

    Fucking scammers

    Beverley20-03-2021

    I went on Trust Pilot to see the reviews for this company Ultamodan and a warning came back that some of the reviews were bogus and have been removed. Since only a few were genuinely happy customer reviews and most were very bad reviews - taking money and not sending the products, ignoring refund requests and only refunding if legal action is threatened, I think it best to not trust the 5-star reviews- that could be part of the scam. Best to get your bank to re-charge your account like one of the customers has done on Trust Pilot. I ordered a coat from them on January 30th and it has still not despatched and it's 20th March.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Pyjamas

    I paid for my item and waited and waited and waited, but after 3 months I am still waitingctovreceive it. All kind of excuses are given when I enquire on live chat or by email, but no goods yet. I will never order from them again.

    By: Ambra Burls15-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    White dress mini ruffle

    This is a scam site. They never shipped my order even though they took my money the same day.
    Do not este you energy and time in this website. ITS A SCAM

    By: Betty11-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Jeans have fitted...

    No problems at all with anything I've ordered good quality for price you pay, no problems with delivery, im 36 in waist 34 in leg all jeans have fitted perfectly and still do after several washes, hoodie and sweats no problems their either, excellent value for money, with payment option of klarna you can't go wrong 5 stars all the way.

    By: Chamila Chapman10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ultamodan have their finger...

    Ultamodan have their finger on the pulse with fashion and online shopping. Item descriptions are sharp and concise, photos are vibrant and matched well with other stocked items to give you an overall idea of how to best work the piece of clothing. The website is very user friendly and I always enjoy shopping with Ultamodan.

    By: Rey Palacios25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cut Out Bodycon Maxi Dress - Backless Cut Out Dress

    Customer service is excellent! Once in while I may not particularly care for an item I ordered, but the majority of the time, I love the clothes I do keep! They really do want to see you happy with your purchase and they treat each customer like an individual! Oh, and you don’t have to wait forever to get your clothes!

    By: Chris Gaila23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Get all refunds

    I actually thought I wasn’t getting my refunds from returns from a lot of orders of clothes that I ordered that just didn’t fit, until I realized I wasn’t reading my credit statement correctly. When I went back and looked at the credits there they all were. It’s actually unqualified clothing and I did get all refunds

    By: Chris Jack07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Faux leather gillet

    Ordered this for my daughter. But it never arrived. I sent loads of emails but no response. Do not use this site!!!!

    By: Emma Byrne09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    i did not complete the purchase PHEW

    I did not go through with my purchase as the payment process was distinctly 'strange' and my bank called to ask if it was a SCAM. I was lucky because I stopped before it went through, the company name (LTD) was not recognised in the banking system. There are a lot of good reviews on here but they could have been submitted by software savvy techs so just beware.

    By: Laura TAYLOR-VANN08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Multiway Wrap Maxi Dress

    Feels good, fits okay, came early

    By: Glenn Ingalls06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Oversized Maxi Dress

    Very nice very comfy and size was just right ordered my usual one. Recommended

    By: Viola Mason05-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    White Dress £55.99

    Over A Month.
    No Dress , No Refund.
    A Site To Be Avoided. Generic Emails Sent

    A Scam And Fradulent Business.
    PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COST!

    By: Pertula Preti04-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    V-neck Transparent Mesh

    Very comfortable and washed lovely

    By: David Lieber03-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wrap Blouse With Long Puff Sleeves

    Good quality nice looking made a nice gift 🤗👍

    By: Chery Haldeman03-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mid-Thigh Down Padded Gilet With Hood

    They fit perfectly... Order true to size!

    By: Dennis Furman03-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leggings so beautiful

    I love these leggings. So beautiful and comfortable.

    By: Edward Flannery03-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Absolutely fantastic

    Absolutely fantastic, so chuffed with these leggings! I was a bit skeptical that it was cheaper to buy a pack of four with rapid delivery for less money than one pair! But nope, they are fantastic quality and all fit perfectly

    By: Yong Browning02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Ultamodan

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Ultamodan a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 141 customer review posted about Ultamodan. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.2/10, with 71% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Ultamodan offer?

    Ultamodan is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Ultamodan website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!