BritainReviews

    Reviews Ultamodan

    “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth…. He made the woman out of the man’s ribs…” says the “Holy Book”, and so began the series of a tussle for dominance of the genders. In reality, a look at the world’s population will show that the population most affected by poverty is women and children. And even in the twenty-first century, there still exists a pay gap with the salary of women significantly lower than their male counterpart. But we must not fail to acknowledge that women have come a long way from the era when all they were expected to do was stay home, give birth to children, have migraines and be the trophy wife. Not that being a wife (trophy or otherwise) is bad, neither is being a homemaker or raising a family, but more than ever, women are beginning to acknowledge that they can aspire for more outside the home, and have healthy relationships as well as fulfilling careers. History is replete with stories of women who broke the mould and had their own companies, or made scientific discoveries, and so on, but they used to be the exception. Now, ambitious and successful women are the norm. Some societies still struggle with the concept of women and female children earning their keep and becoming independent, not waiting around like a ‘rib’ for a ‘ribcage’. However, technological advancement has brought some societal, cultural and ideological paradigm shift to communities far and wide. This means that on average, the productive quotient of the human population has significantly increased as women increasingly contribute to the world around them – economically, politically, financially, etc. Ultamodan is a brand that claims to celebrate the modern woman – a stylish, fashion-forward and successful daughter, wife, mother, but most importantly, individual. Read honest customer reviews of the company here before you decide to patronize them.

    About Ultamodan
    Ultamodan is an online fashion company that was established by a female entrepreneur who had a mission to empower women through fashion. The company’s products are shipped from their centres in China and transported to any location in the world. Ultamodan claims that the company aims to break down the boundaries that objectify women and supports organizations that offer help to women in need, like The Pennine Domestic Abuse Partnership. Ultamodan is headquartered in London, England.

    Products and Services of Ultamodan
    Ultamodan’s products come in Mini, Midi and Maxi sizes. Clients can get Tracksuits, Jumpsuits, Blouses and Shirts, Knitwear, Tops and T-Shirts, Skirts, Trousers, Jeans, Hoodies and Sweatshirt, Loungewear, Activewear, Coats and Jackets, and Pyjamas. The categories of dresses available on Ultamodan are Bodycon dresses, Shift dresses, Wrap dresses, One Shoulder dresses, T-Shirt dresses, Smock Dresses.

    Compliments, complaints and tips for Ultamodan
    If you have patronized Ultamodan before, then you are in the best position to tell others about the company. Was it easy for you to find what you wanted? Did you find their products satisfactory enough to recommend to your friends and colleagues? Please leave your honest opinions about Ultamodan here for the benefit of others looking to patronize them. Tips on how Ultamodan can serve you and other better would also be welcome.

    Cropped Teddy Bear Jacket By Ultamodan

    Ultamodan
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (200)

    6.8
    66% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    6.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7
    Delivery
    rating
    6.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Dress

    This site is taking peoples money and not fulfilling orders - its been happening for months. They will try and keep you hanging on until they liquidate. We have to all report them to Action Fraud the more complaints mean that the police will take action. www.actionfraud.police.uk report your experience to get something done..! we all need to sign up collectively..!

    By: TB18-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Clothes and accessories

    My best friend is a single mother and never buys herself anything. On her Birthday I gave her a $200 budget to buy herself some new clothes and accessories. I recommended a few websites for her to peruse and we ended up at Ultamodan. We has so much fun shopping online together for her isolation Birthday but even more fun today with her online fashion show. Everything looks perfect on her and I couldn't be happier.

    By: Adam Castillo14-02-2021
    Aaliyah John29-03-2021

    I’m still waiting on my parcel to come . I’m honestly so mad . I’ve saw someone I know who have had a coat from them and got delivered that’s why I had hope but I ordered the start of March and all I’m getting is auto responses . I’m due to take this further .

    Vanessa Ediagbonya13-04-2021

    I am currently experiencing the same thing due to large amounts of people experiencing this this could definitely be taken to court

    R Kemp13-04-2021

    Do not use this company, bought a coat in January and still havnt received the coat or a refund. Con-artists.

    CJ19-04-2021

    Oh dear, I just emailed them about why my order hasn't even been shipped yet after 7 weeks :(

    Glenda dixon19-04-2021

    Still awaiting my order which I ordered on the 19th March no response to my phone calls. Where on earth is the jacket ? Not very happy will not use them again

    Deborah L Hackl19-04-2021

    I too ordered a short suit set over 3 months ago and it too was paid for the same day and have not received it as of yet. I also emailed them twice and was told they are working on it. Sure they are..

    Jackie20-04-2021

    The original positive review here is a lie and fake. Ultamodan is a scam site. Please don’t be an idiot. You’re smarter than this. I wish I was 😂😂😂 DO NOT PATRONIZE ULTAMODAN.

    Dahsha 21-04-2021

    I ordered my package March 28 and it is now April 20 and I have yet to receive it

    Angel21-04-2021

    I ordered a coat in January never received the coat or a damn refund...54 dollars coulda just been set on fire. I'm so pissed.

    Wendy Nightingale22-04-2021

    Reading all reviews you are a scam taking money no goods can't even track should take up with fraud squad .

    Bev28-04-2021

    Exactly the same as above. Ordered in January, still no parcel. Auto response although last one said I had to put a claim through Amazon for a refund as they are holding the funds. Didnt even purchase through Amazon. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS WEBSITE.

    Amanda30-04-2021

    Has anyone managed to get their money back when item hasn't bee received. Disgusted at Ultamodan.

    Lily 04-05-2021

    I’ve been waiting for over 4 months for my jacket to arrive and getting those stupid auto emails I have repeatedly asked for a refund not once got a reply an absolute joke

    bla 04-05-2021

    LOAD OF FUCKING SHIT!!!!

    Marcey05-05-2021

    I'm in the same situation. I ordered a track suit on March 30th and it still hasn't shipped. They haven't responded to my inquiries. All I want is my money back. I should have looked into the returns and cancellation policy. Such crap.

    Chelsey05-05-2021

    I have been in the same situation I have ordered a jacket on 4th of April still not arrived I also paid the extra 20 pound for 7-14 days delivery still not here, I have contacted them numerous of times and no response. Scam site I will never order of here again

    Alondra06-05-2021

    What the actual fuc* i ordered a coat March 18th 2021 it May 6th 2021 and they just keep saying they’re working on it... I messaged them on instagram too that’s the only place they reply but it’s all bull shit. I doubt I’m getting my coat or my money back. Let’s sue them! $55 bucks thrown away. I could’ve paid a bill with that. This site is a SCAM.

    Say08-05-2021

    I had a very bad experience with Ultamodan. It really seemed genuine. I had ordered a dress with them and there was no delivery. I waited up to four weeks and then at that point I cancelled my order and asked for my refund, they got back and cancelled my order and said refund will follow in 7 working days but to my surprise nothing arrived. I ended up calling my bank and told them my situation, luckily my bank refunded me and said that they were going to chase them and get my money back.

    Ricky11-05-2021

    Would not defobuy from them it is a scam as said in previous emails they just give automated answers.need to take them to court for other people will suffer.bought a outfit for my wife 50th and ordered February still has not turned up.absolute shocking service.i am just wondering how they can sleep at night.

    RHYS HUTT11-05-2021

    WE WERE SCAMMED TOO IM SO TIRED OF THIS *BEEP*

    Shantell12-05-2021

    Ordered coat in November for Xmas never came Was told out of stock to then be told I was refunded then took it up with my bank who stated they hadn’t resulting in me closing my bank account Then another email saying they would refund me a sales advisor called cleopatra for me to submit bank details as last refund got sent back(yeah right) and now they gone on ghost mode again I just wanting my f ing refund and it’s taken me nearly six months to just get a reply Reall really poor service

    MM17-05-2021

    Wish I had read all your reviews before ordering a blue velvet jacket (for which I was billed on Feb. 2nd) from these THIEVES and still not received, just boiler-print rubbish e-mails from them and still no jacket on May 17th. How do they get away with this? Does anyone know if there is a Better Business Bureau where one can lodge a formal complaint and warn other potential buyers so they don't get scammed like we all did?

    Afiya Paice19-05-2021

    Ordered a dress for £50 from them on the 8th of March, have emailed and called with no response. So pissed off.

    Kelly Powell22-05-2021

    Ordered in March and still nothing! I did email in April and they said it will be dispatched within 15 days but still waiting! I’ve asked for refund now which I can’t see that happening tbh

    A.A25-05-2021

    I ordered a top April 28 and was told I would get it by May 13th . I did not, I reached out to them on phone no response but when I reached out on Instagram, I got a response and someone chatted with me until we got to the point where I canceled and requested a refund. I didn’t read reviews before I ordered but I was sure I would not get my refund after I read reviews but surprisingly I checked my account this morning and it had been paid. I felt it would only be fair to write a review. Although their delivery is horrible but I’m glad I got my $59.95 back!!!

    Julie dixon03-06-2021

    How do we take this company to authorities it can’t be allowed

    Mo 09-06-2021

    SCAM BUSINESS - AVOID. CHINESE FAKES. CHEAP NASTY SMELLY. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT DELIVER.

    Sarah17-06-2021

    I was unfortunate enough to put my trust in this company and ordered and paid for a coat in May 2021..alarm bells started to ring when a month later the item hadn’t even been shipped and just kept getting fobbed off with their usual generic emails which mean nothing..it was only when I discovered how many people this company have scammed already that so decided to contact my bank and report them.it makes me sick how this awful dishonest company had scammed so many people and are still trading..I’m certainly telling everybody I know not to touch this company with a barge pole and will not hesitate to leave a review at every opportunity.The irony is they claim to be such a nice ethical company who empower women who have suffered domestic violence yet in reality they are stealing money from people,not sending goods for months on end sometimes and not refunding people..Ultamodan hang your head in shame you are an absolute disgrace and for any other ripped off customers contact your bank and they will do a chargeback…

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bridesmaid dresses...

    Thanks to the team at Ultamodan. We found our perfect Bridesmaid dresses here. The Customer Care Team express posted a dress for one of the girls to try and for us to examine the quality and colour. We were very happy with both the quality of the dress and time required to ship. I could then go ahead and order the remaining 4 dresses. The ladies look perfect and we are excited to be married early next year.

    By: Bojah Varinda27-02-2021
    Patricia 16-04-2021

    Order a dress from this site being over two months still haven't received it ive advice friends and family not to buy anything off this site onetc big scam will be reporting to trading standard

    Lisa O17-04-2021

    I want my money back

    Jackie20-04-2021

    The above positive review is FAKE. Ultamodan steals people’s money. It’s so sad. Who the fuck runs this company? I am so embarrassed to have ordered from Ultamodan without first doing my research. Fuck Ultamodan.

    Bernadette .28_5_2021.28-05-2021

    Report to trading standards.

    Beradette 28_5_202128-05-2021

    Do not order anything from Ultamodan,you will receive nothing,do not waste your money.

    Beradette 28_5_202128-05-2021

    Do not order anything from Ultamodan,you will receive nothing,do not waste your money.

    Cg Dear28-05-2021

    Where is this company based? They say London can't be though...

    Mo 09-06-2021

    They are based in China. The London office is just a rented office address or PO box there is no one actually in it. I know cos I checked. Scam, Scan, Scam AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Long green winter Jacket with fur collar

    After I ordered my jacket I came on and read the reviews. I seen all the negative comments and thought oh great. Im never getting my jacket. However my jacket came 2 weeks later which i thought was a bit long but its beautiful. I'm a size 10/12 normally and went for the xl its perfect. I emailed the company a couple of times and they replied promptly.

    By: Linda 17-11-2020
    L.McManus10-12-2020

    Ordered a top Oct 16th . Nothing. Sent several emails. Was told it would arrive in 5 days. There is a tracking status on their website saying it was with the airline on Nov 20th. It's now 10th December - still nothing. I have emailed for a refund. NO RESPONSE. THEY ARE A JOKE!!! DO NOT BOTHER WITH THEM!! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND THEN IGNORE YOU!

    Dee16-12-2020

    Report to trading standards

    Jacqueline17-12-2020

    I ol rderderd a coat and paid for it on 3rd Dec had nothing from them emailed them 6 times and heard nothing albsalute discrace

    Melissa Branton24-12-2020

    Over a month since I ordered and paid for a dress still nothing I will be reporting them to the better business bureau

    Teresa mc Hugh10-01-2021

    Ordered a jacket on the 4th Nov, never got it, but they took my money. A total disgrace.

    Akia03-02-2021

    i ordered a jacket from this website never received it i want my money back!!!

    Charlotte 05-02-2021

    Scandalous! Crazy to think people out there make fake company’s and sell stuff but you don’t receive anything. Ordered 2 coats for 60 and they never come they sent me an automated email saying they will get back to me..6 week later nothing. Nothing but robbing bastards

    Elantra06-02-2021

    The worst of the worst. I will never order through them again. I still haven’t received my package and nobody never email me back on my package as well

    David10-02-2021

    Returned item for refund. Still haven't received it. They ignore emails and telephone conversations. Don't buy from this company

    Amia13-02-2021

    Ordered from the 10th jan it’s now the 12feb i still don’t have my parcel ignoring my emails! DONT EVER BUY FROM THEM they take your money.

    Natalie 23-02-2021

    I placed an order with this company on 22nd Jan, payment taken, still no item received, several emails with just an automated email response, I would not use this company ever again.

    Debra28-02-2021

    Shocking, bought a coat jan 15 th 2021, still waiting asked fir refund ignored me , took it uonwith credit card and still waiting , how are they even allowed to advertise, disgusting So angry 😡

    N01-03-2021

    Ffs

    C02-03-2021

    ordered 14th Jan €50 spent and nothing arrived... disgraceful scam and all the blah about human rights... no response to emails but they are quick enough to take our hard earned cash !!!!!

    C02-03-2021

    I get daily emails of their offers .. yet when I try to track my missing item suddenly my email is incorrect ??? Scammers.

    KK13-03-2021

    Ordered leggings 3 months ago. Nothing has arrived. Nothing but automated responses to my emails. I believe all the positive reviews are fake.

    Beverley20-03-2021

    Yes, you are so right about fake reviews. If you go onto Trust Pilot, they give a warning that some of the reviews have been removed as they are bogus. Since most of the reviews are shockingly bad, I suspect those few positive ones are fake and have slipped through the net. Get your bank to re-charge your account.

    Pearl Moh22-03-2021

    SAME HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE AS ABOVE CUSTOMERS. I disuputed the charge with my bank and my money has been returned. Suckers!

    Jackie20-04-2021

    NOPE!! Honey, it’s another fake review !!! Ultamodan is a LIE. Do not give them your money! I will troll them forever!! ULTAMODAN SUCKS

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Jeans

    No problems at all with anything I've ordered good quality for the price you pay, no problems with a delivery, im 36 in waist 34 in the leg all jeans have fitted perfectly and still do after several washes, hoodie and sweats no problems their either, excellent value for money, with the payment option of laybuy you can't go wrong 5 stars all the way.

    By: Janet Aden08-05-2021
    MGA09-05-2021

    Scam review.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Jeans

    I ordered over a month ago and still haven’t received anything.
    It’s just a rubbish website overall and it’s a scam

    By: Izabela17-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    jacket

    DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE, been waiting for 6 weeks for a jacket, called numerous times never return message or call absolute jokers

    By: craig boulton 11-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Brilliant service

    Placed my order easy enough and then was a bit concerned on the delay of it being shipped however due to the Pandemic I understood. The customer Service team kept me updated regularly and the tracking worked perfect and even turned up 2 days before scheduled! Overall a brilliant service and most importantly the Mrs is going to love her fur coat!

    By: Amanda Martinez 14-02-2021
    Jane09-03-2021

    Fucking scammers

    Beverley20-03-2021

    I went on Trust Pilot to see the reviews for this company Ultamodan and a warning came back that some of the reviews were bogus and have been removed. Since only a few were genuinely happy customer reviews and most were very bad reviews - taking money and not sending the products, ignoring refund requests and only refunding if legal action is threatened, I think it best to not trust the 5-star reviews- that could be part of the scam. Best to get your bank to re-charge your account like one of the customers has done on Trust Pilot. I ordered a coat from them on January 30th and it has still not despatched and it's 20th March.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Jeans have fitted...

    No problems at all with anything I've ordered good quality for price you pay, no problems with delivery, im 36 in waist 34 in leg all jeans have fitted perfectly and still do after several washes, hoodie and sweats no problems their either, excellent value for money, with payment option of klarna you can't go wrong 5 stars all the way.

    By: Chamila Chapman10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ultamodan have their finger...

    Ultamodan have their finger on the pulse with fashion and online shopping. Item descriptions are sharp and concise, photos are vibrant and matched well with other stocked items to give you an overall idea of how to best work the piece of clothing. The website is very user friendly and I always enjoy shopping with Ultamodan.

    By: Rey Palacios25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cut Out Bodycon Maxi Dress - Backless Cut Out Dress

    Customer service is excellent! Once in while I may not particularly care for an item I ordered, but the majority of the time, I love the clothes I do keep! They really do want to see you happy with your purchase and they treat each customer like an individual! Oh, and you don’t have to wait forever to get your clothes!

    By: Chris Gaila23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Velvet suit

    Been waiting for a refund for three months

    By: Sheila 10-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Order

    Am waiting for my parcel more then month !! When I trying contact with customers service they ignore me

    By: Anita10-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    2 blazers

    I ordered in Feb 2021 and it’s June, still nothing has shipped so I asked for a refund. They said they would give me a discount on my next purchase, so instead I asked again for a full refund or I would report them as a scam website and take legal action to recover my money. Within 30 minutes they cancelled my order and refunded my money! The fastest they’ve done anything. If you want your money back then feel free to do the same

    By: Kristen09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Jacket.

    My 14 year old daughter ordered a jacket off here beginning of April. Still a no show and hasn't even been dispatched. I wish I had read the reviews before allowing her to order. Im going to give them a week to refund me and if they don't im going to be looking into what I can do about this. Seems like they have been scamming everyone. I dont know how they're allowed to get away with this so easily. My daughter is going to be gutted when I tell her she won't be getting her jacket. She even paid for it with her own money. Wont be using again thats for sure.

    By: Julie 07-06-2021
    MO08-06-2021

    ULTAMODAN IS SCAMMING PEOPLE ULTAMODAN IS SCAMMING PEOPLE - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM. This is my experience. I purchased from them and wish I hadn't ever seen their website. Horrible experience from the start. Ultamodan are Ali Express in disguise. You can buy the same clothes on Ali Express for a lot less than Ultamodan. Don't be fooled by their website. The images are stolen from other websites. If you are reading this and thinking of buying from them please don't as you will lose your money. Save yourself the trouble and spend with a reputable company you can trust. FAKE UK ADDRESS. THEY SHIP FROM CHINA. FAKE CUSTOMER SERVICE. NO GOODS DELIVERED - NO REFUND - NO MORALS - WORST ONLINE RETAILER EVER -SCAM

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Juicy Couture jumpsuit

    Fake big scam. Ordered this for my granddaughter two months ago still says that it hasn’t been shipped. Have emailed them multiple times and I get back an automated email that says give us 5 to 7 days to respond. Finally found a phone number and figured out the difference between me being in the USA and then being in the UK and call them during their 9:30 AM to 1:30 PM business hours and it instantly gets picked up with one ring and says sorry unfortunately nobody is able to answer the phone please leave a message. And of course when you leave a message and your order number nobody called you back. From now on I’m going to check reviews before I order anything I have never been scammed like this before. I however am waiting for another half an hour so I can call the Better Business Bureau And see what I can do about reporting them as fraudulent. My advice is don’t do it! The jumpsuit was $60 It was super cute it look legit.

    By: Katrina Estes03-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Velvet dress

    I legitimately received my order. It took ages (ordered April 10th, arrived May 27th), but it did arrive and it’s nice quality.

    I came online to look for more reviews about their dresses before ordering more. Now I’m worried I might have just been the lucky 1:100 who actually got their order :////

    By: Gina27-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Velvet jacket

    Terrible treatment still waiting for my jacket which I ordered in feb .. can’t talk to anyone lost faith in ordering on line..

    By: Julie 26-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Pink suit

    No replies to emails stupid auotmated response at first now nothing!!!! Suit for wedding so pissed I've never been scammed like this before!!!!!

    By: Annmarie25-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Jacket

    SCAM DO NOT TRUST- no reply from anyone. Purchase made almost 2 months ago

    By: Dominika Majewski23-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Ultamodan

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Ultamodan a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 200 customer review posted about Ultamodan. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.8/10, with 66% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Ultamodan offer?

    Ultamodan is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Ultamodan website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!