BritainReviews

    Reviews 123 Reg

    In this age of technology, the best way to stay in touch with distant family or find customers to take out your service or products is the internet. Almost every shop, no matter how small, has a website. And many people write blogs to keep their friends and family updated on their whereabouts. So if you think you have a service, product or story to share, why wouldn’t you? But before you will be able to do that, you will need a hosting services that provides the place for you to create your own website. One of the companies that does that is 123 Reg. But is this the best choice? The answer to that question is something that we from BritainReviews like to leave up to the current and former customers of 123 Reg. They are in the best position to share their experiences, stories, opinions, comments or remarks about this hosting service and therefore help you decide whether 123 Reg is a good choice.

    About 123 Reg

    123 Reg is a web hosting provider. They offer domain names. Already have one? It’s possible to tranfer your already existing domain name to 123 Reg. They also offer email hosting services. For the people that are more creative, they provide the website builder tools that help you to create your own website just the way that you like it to be. Not that creative? 123 Reg offers to build the website for you. And of course they provide the webshosting services to put your website on the WWW. You can choose bwteeen regular web hosting, premium webhosting, WordPress hosting, Joomla webhosting and Drupal webhosting. Once your website is created and launched, it’s the time to find some customers for your services or products/ 123 Reg can help you to markter your website. Besides these website services, 123 Reg also offers VPS, SSL, Office 365 and security.


    123 Reg explains how to create a website using their creation tools.

    Services of 123 Reg

    Besides the services that were mentioned in the paragraph above, 123 Reg also offers customer services. If you have any questions or problems, you can contact 123 Reg via telephone or email. They promise to be available 24/7. And you can follow them on social media like Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Instagram, LinkedIn and their own blog.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 123 Reg

    Have you already created a website with the tools that 123 Reg offers? Or made use of any of their other services? If so, we would like to know all about it. Are their website creator tools easy to manage? Or can you not make heads or tails of it even if you have quite a bit of technical know-how? Do their hosting services display your website 24/7 or do you often encounter technical difficulties that cause your website to be offline? And what is their customer service willing and able to do about that? We would be grateful if you would leave a review of 123 Reg. Others can benefit from your review when they are deciding whether 123 Reg is the kind of company that they want to host their website.

    Are you satisfied with the hosting services of 123 Reg? Read reviews about their hosting services, domain names, website creation tools, VPS, SSL etc.

    123 Reg
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    3,6
    10% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4,4
    Service
    rating
    2,8
    Pricing
    rating
    3,8
    Delivery
    rating
    3,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    123REG ARE A BUNCH OF THIEVES

    Over the weekend I was searching a domain name "flightscanner.net" on you sight and it was available for registration at its normal price £9.99. However, I did not register it instantly because I wanted to register some more domains and was thinking to pay you for all domain names all together instead of going through the same process of registration for each and every domain individually. However, when I cam back to your site in about 10 minutes to register my domains I was shocked to see that the domain "flightscanner.net" became unavailable and "flightscanners.net" with the addition of letter "s" at the end was coming to about £500.
    This is ridiculous and a severe breach of your contractual duty of customer care according to which you cannot pick your customer's domains and register them to make money.
    I already have hotmail, gmail, twitter and instagram accounts of both "flightscanner" and "flightscanners" which I will use as an evidence of your misconduct to your customers who type their domain names on your site with complete trust and good faith but in return you cheat your customers and get those domains reserved which you like to keep to make money from them.
    If you do not release these domains with immediate affect I will take legal action against your company and bring this matter to watchdog with all evidence. Once it will be in the media I am sure many people will come out who had the same problem with you.

    Regards
    Sania Khan

    By: Sania Khan 14-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Email service

    Started with 123 reg over a year at first they were very helpful, help me set email on my phone and I had no problems.
    About 3 months ago my email starting playing up I could receive but not send, tried contacting them but now I never get through, had issues with setting up email on my Mac. I am now going to cancel contract and try someone else would never use this Mickey Mouse company again disgusting service.

    By: Kevin Archer 23-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    Appalling!

    Your star rating only allows a minimum of 1 star - I would have given them minus 50 for service!

    We've been with them for several years during which our site has been very slow at times. The control panel is a Mickey Mouse home-brewed affair obviously designed by a graphic artist, not a programmer. Managing email forwarders etc. is a nightmare. They run outdated PHP (latest available is V5.6 when the rest of the world uses V7) and only offer insecure FTP for file uploads. Yes you can have a 'proper' system if you pay a rip-off price for a VPS....

    The last straw was when they accused us of hosting malware - and suspended our site without warning. This resulted in their standard 'website suspended' page containing their advertising material being shown to our customers. Had a search engine picked this up, it would have appeared to it that our site had been hacked - which technically 123-reg had done to us. It transpired their entire server was infected from somewhere else - but not a hint of an apology - even after being put on hold for over 15 minutes. My call was important to them - was it hell! This was the last straw, but it gave me the impetus to move our site elsewhere pronto.

    By: steve gs 14-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5
    rating

    Terrible steer clear!!!!

    Service is awful, there are never any managers, the technical team cant help with technical issues. Had my account for 2 years and it has never worked properly, still waiting since Dec 18 for a call back from a manager.


    Steer clear if you do not want to waste your life on the phone trying with no luck to resolve issues...

    By: K Collins 06-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    123-reg doubled the price without warning

    December 2018 I discovered that 123-reg had almost doubled the yearly price for 2018 and now for 2019 as I failed to see the incredible price increase in January 2018. I decided to end the contract with 123-reg.
    It was not possible to just end the contract. Several 'tickets' later I stopped the direct debi too late. The due date was 9 January 2019 but already on the 25th Decenber 2018 123-reg had started the money collection and I failed to have it stopped. Raising a 'ticket' to have my money returned has filed to thjis date, the 18 Janury 2019. 10 'tickets' and 1 phone call has resulted in 'we will escalete' and so far nothing else has happened. Today Friday the 18th January 2019 I have reised a new 'ticket' demanding my money back, referring to the numerous now closed ticket set.
    Be clever: DO NOT start anything with 123-reg. They are not a fair business.
    Regards Gunnar J.

    By: Gunnar J. 18-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    rubbish

    I have been with 123 reg for over 15 years and the service has become awful. Has it been taken over by some dimwits or what. I can not wait to disassociate my self with them, but they make it as difficult as they can.
    Stay away!

    By: john williams 23-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    No longer quite so good

    Been with these people for years - about 10 years. To start with their customer service was good and their technical assistance, though difficult to get hold of, always got the job done. Nowadays they regretfully just want to get you off the phone and appears to be an office full of people with less technical knowledge than me... which is not at all helpful. Slightly condescending in their approach to clients which might be ok if they actually knew their stuff and their own products, regretfully that doesn't seem to be the case.

    By: Trish 21-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5
    rating

    Annual Renewals for Products Not Ordered or Required

    Look, the home thing is a shambles. The account interface is confusing to navigate.
    'Control Panel' could mean any control panel, whether account or domain.
    I keep being charged annual renewals for products I have never requested/ordered/require, so I am annually on the phone to cancel them.
    They push Office 365 in your face - BIG TIME.
    My site takes too long to load - even though any graphics are miniscule in file size.
    Phone support quality depends how much 'nouse' the agent has - for one query, I had to ring four times and got four different results (O365) - and on the last one, they deleted my entire site instead of just the unauthorised O365 package.

    I will be binning them off upon the next (official) renewal.

    By: Big Rik 17-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    WRONG TECHNICAL ADVICE AND POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

    I have been with these guys for 10 years but have found in the last year that if you call in they tell you what you want to hear and don't care if they solve the issue or cause problems after that. All they want to do is get you off the phone. They no longer wish to resolve issues, simply to side-step them. If you have an online business I simply could not recommend.

    By: Trish Kelly 06-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5
    rating

    Good

    i am taking services from REG and i am very satisfied with the results i received. Well, my only problem was that i already bought my domain before REG, but they transferred my domain to their company so i can take their service. The process was simply nice and without hassle

    By: Oh Joon 17-02-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about 123 Reg

    Your review