BritainReviews

    Reviews Alpharooms

    Planning your perfect holiday is often not as easy as it seems. There is a lot that you need to arrange and not every travel agency is reliable. Maybe you want to know what people think about Alpharooms. What will the quality be of the hotels offered by this travel company? In what location will you end up? Will all the facilities be present at the hotel, camping or apartment? Will it be easy to book a hotel, flight or complete holiday via the Alpharooms website? And will there be a friendly and helpful Alpharooms customer service staff to assist you when something goes wrong? Only travellers and holidaymakers who booked a trip via Alpharooms van provide you with some more information. Read their reviews to learn what Alpharooms is all about. Their experiences, comments, ratings and opinions can show you what Alpharooms is all about.

    About Alpharooms

    Alpharooms is a travel agency. The company is based in London. Founded in 1999, the company is over 18 years old and has already sent away more than 500,000 travellers in 2016 alone. Their database consists of over 250,000 hotels in 40,000 locations. They can supply you with a hotel, apartment or other types of holiday home anywhere in the world. Their database contains some beach destinations that are favourite amongst travellers. Examples are Benidorm, Ibiza, Costa Del Sol, Costa Dorada, Mallorca, Malta, Gran Canaria and Algarve. These holiday destinations are perfect for summer holidays at the beach but also for swimmers, scuba divers and surfers. But maybe the beach isn’t really your thing. In that case, you might enjoy a cultural holiday or shopping spree in a large city. Think of a city trip to Paris, Berlin, Rome, New York, Vienna or Amsterdam. You’re sure to come across some museums, sightseeing attractions and other tourist hotspots. Even more exotic are places like Phuket, Barbados, Punta Cana and Dubai. So whether you want a child-free holiday, romantic getaway, family holiday or city break, Alpharooms can arrange it for you.


    Some more about Alpharooms.

    Services of Alpharooms

    You can easily book a hotel or complete holiday via Alpharooms’ website. You can skim their website for some inspiration until you come across some destination you like. If you already know where you want to go, you can search for that destination via their search engine. You can narrow down the search by entering a departure date, number of nights and number of rooms or beds. Then, they will show you suitable options for your chosen holiday period. There is also an Alpharooms customer service department ready to assist you if something during your booking or holiday goes wrong.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Alpharooms

    Have you already booked a holiday via Alpharooms? Then, we would love for you to tell us some more about this holiday company. Was it easy to book a hotel room, resort of flight via their website? And could the customer service of Alpharooms help you when things didn’t go according to plan? Please write an Alpharooms review to tell us what you think of this holiday provider.

    Alpharooms
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (33)

    2.8
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Hotel booking

    Because of the pandemic last year I pre-empted the the situation and decided to amend my booking to the same time this year I had already paid for last year's holiday and they agreed that this money I had paid would be netted off against my new booking. Not so they are trying to bill me for for whole amount. No way am I paying this, I have been trying to get a hold of them to speak to someone its like pulling hens teeth. I resorted to sending a letter, recorded delivery to sort it out still no response.I'll keep trying but one thing is for certain I will never book with these cowboys ever again their customer service is appalling.

    By: Terry Robson16-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Great destination

    Selected Vista club Apartment in Santa Ponsa, rates below 50pounds per night is affordable.
    I liked this place
    Professional people given full support and no problem faced during stay either before or later..
    Thanks

    By: Bella08-03-2019
    ronald wareing24-09-2020

    alpharooms booked a hotel for myself and brother for Thursday 24/9/2020 to Sunday 27/9/2020 You also booked transfers for us which was all paid for, only to be informed at the last moment that the hotel was Closed, to cut to the chase, You are at fault, you were acting as our agent, we want reimbursing for our hotel and transfer costs. accommodation ref no 1133917 eurosalou dated17/9/2020 holiday ref482942917165 transfer ref htxa-oaebcecfs holiday taxisdated 17/9/2020 ref482942917165 waiting for you're reply.

    Harry wareing30-09-2020

    I agree with every thing my brother has said this firm is a SCAM avoid it like the viruis

    Kevin dee11-06-2021

    I have being trying to get in contact with alpha rooms they owe me a refund for a flight which ryanair have paid them ive sent 12 emails 2 responses from jasamine and mack saying greetungs we will get back to you and nothing i have been waiting since may last yr. For this shocking service . They also have a credit note which they wont refund either for accomadation

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Hotel stay -Venice

    Terrible company to deal with and to try and contact - my flights got cancelled by EasyJet ( refunded within a week ) been trying to cancel my hotel with alpha rooms - no reply from constant emails and around 8 x 10 minute phone calls - it’s like they’ve disappeared off the face of the earth . Wiser company I have ever dealt with !!!!! 1 star rating if that

    By: Steven Johnson 12-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    hotel

    Cancelled because covid in march 2020 given credit note,
    promised refund if not used its now June 2021 still not seen my
    £300 .
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE

    By: adrian radley09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Holiday

    DO NOT USE THEM!!!

    Booked a holiday that was cancelled due to Covid 19, got a call off Alpha rooms 3 months after we was due to go and they promised a refund to which I have never received, now telling me that i can only have a credit note and will refund in 12 months’ time if I don’t book which I don’t feel confident will ever happen!

    They continue to promise the earth and never deliver and back track each an every time you speak to them.

    Stay well clear, they are total con artists!!!

    By: Matthew Davies18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    1 week to Spain in 2020

    They changed the holiday within 3 weeks of the booking so I had to pay extra money for the holiday. Covid hit so my holiday was cancelled and 6 months later still chasing a refund. They ignore emails and just transfer you between departments then cut you off. Do not book with Alpharooms horrendous company

    By: Sarah Jukes02-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Spain April 2020

    Holiday got cancelled in April due to covid, which I understand. Its now Jan 2021 and I am still chasing a refund for the flight twice every month.
    I actually got the flight refunded by the airline to alpharooms August 2020!! and yet they still haven't refunded them !!
    Every time I phone they want to check my bank details and each time they are correct yet I am still waiting for my money.
    Totally poor customer service

    By: Dominic chandler-johnson26-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    October 2019 holiday to canary islands

    Due to covid hotel closed, I contacted hotel they said ring alpha rooms. Spoke to Indian call centre who are the rudest call centre I have ever spoken to. Asked for refund told not possible only credit note to use within a year. Due to fly April 2020 the year is nearly up I still cannot contact alpharooms they ignore all correspondence. Checked my booking on web site and now majority of my info has disappeared. Surely someone can help to get money back

    By: Lilley19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    August 2021 Alcudia

    Booked accommodation & transfers with Alpha-rooms for August 2021 plus flights with EasyJet. EasyJet then pulled out of Newcastle so no flights but got our money transferred back. Cancelled accommodation & transfers with Alpha-rooms £800 deposit in Sept 2020. Nothing but fight with them since. Promised refund via a Sept email in 6-8 weeks but was then told it was for a credit note that I had to use against another booking with these back street thieves & muggers or I'd have to wait till next August 2021 to request again for my money back. Stay clear because the way they've acted this year they'll be out of business next year. Customer support is rubbish - just keep telling you that's all there is so take it or leave it! If you book with these you might as well open your window & throw your money out into the street.

    By: Antony and Dawn Beveridge11-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday accommodation in Cyprus

    NEVER, NEVER, NEVER BOOK WITH ALPHAROOMS. Despite listing themselves as having won awards and being a conscientious booking company, it comes as a huge shock to find how dishonourable and dishonest they are when it comes to refunding money. Pandemic or no pandemic, they lie constantly about what they are doing and when they are doing it. They constantly refer to 'having to 'contact our supplier' when you ask how long it will be for a refund on a non-existent holiday will be. Having pressured one agent there into telling me who their supplier is, it turns out to be a company based in Mumbai, India called The Indian Hotels Company and is owned by TATA and huge conglomerate in India. So it seems that they don't book direct with anyone abroad but do it through their 'supplier'. Please look at ALPHAROOMS NO REFUND SUPPORT GROUP on Facebook to see the extent of the misery they are causing with non refund of monies owed to hundreds of people when they hadn't even booked the holiday or accommodation in the first place. I've had to put one star rating in order to post this review but to be quite honest they don't deserve any.

    DON'T BOOK WITH ALPHAROOMS. You have been warned.

    By: Jan Henshall30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flight and hotel for 4

    No customer service,I rang to tell them the flight had been cancelled and the Hotel closed."Richard" on the phone wouldn't acknowledge anything and asked me to contact the Flight Operator all the time talking about it I wanted to cancel the booking. Jet 2 SA they have issued a refund for the flight but again Alpharooms will not acknowledge receipt

    By: Tommy McGuinness28-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Have been waiting since March for a refund from this company. Do not use at all cost we were not given an alternative and they tried to say we d accepted a voucher when we ve clearly never received one. I put in a chargeback with the bank in June and I m now still waiting on a decision. These are clearly ripping people off and have been since the start of the pandemic.

    By: Nicola Proctor-smith24-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel in Benidorm July 2020

    Extremely Negative.
    Lying Dishonest Company.
    Please do not use. They have not refunded our hotel ir did not even inform us that the hotel was closed until after the date of travel. They will promise anything to get you off the phone and then do not deliver.

    By: Alyson Dickeson09-10-2020
    Julia Roberts17-10-2020

    OMG!!!! No refund due to Covid!!!! Shocking Alpha rooms!!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Alpharooms

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Alpharooms a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 33 customer review posted about Alpharooms. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Alpharooms offer?

    Alpharooms is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with City trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Special Trips.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Alpharooms website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!