BritainReviews

    Reviews Celebrate In London

    Going to a theatre is a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday or other special occasion. Of course you can buy tickets from a regular ticket booth or other ticket supplier. But if you give a theatre show to someone as a present, you will want to do that in style. So where is the best place to arrange your theatre present? One of the companies that focuses on providing theatre tickets as a present is Celebrate in London. But will your present arrive in time for the occasion? How does it work exactly? And what kind of customer service can you expect as a customer? These questions are questions that that only real customers of Celebrate in London can answer. Read their reviews to find out what they have to say about this ticket provider. Their experiences, comments, reviews and opinions can help you to find out if Celebrate in London might be the best place for theatre tickets.

    About Celebrate in London
    Celebrate in London is a company that offers theatre tickets. They offer tickets to various performances, broadway musical shows, operas and other shows. So you can buy tickets and vouchers for Wickesd, Kinky Boots, Beautiful, Le Miserable, An American in Paris, Annie, Mowtown the Musica, Half a Sixpence, Mamma Mia, Phantom of the Opera, Stomp, Show Stopper, The Play That Goes Wrong, 42nd Street and The Woman in Black. In contrast to other ticket providers, they don’t just sell the tickets itself. They will send a voucher in a gift package. You can add your own personal message. That means that you can wish the receiver a happy birthday, happy anniversary, merry Christmas or anything else you want to say to him or her. The gift package comes with a voucher for a two course dinner for two.


    Wicked, one of the shows Celebrate in London sells vouchers for.

    Services of Celebrate in London
    On the website of Celebrate in London, you can order vouchers for theatre tickets. You can buy a general voucher for a West End show and a dinner for two. But you can also order a voucher for a specific stage production. Once the payment if complete, Celebrate in London  will send the voucher right to your home or directly to the home of the recipient. The voucher will be delivered in a free gift pack via their free delivery service. If you need any help, it’s possible to contact their customer service department for some help and advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Celebrate in London
    Have you ever given a Celebrate in London gift voucher before? If so, we would like to know what you think about this supplier of theatre vouchers. How easy was it to order a voucher? How long did it take for Celebrate in London to deliver the gift pack? Did the parcel arrive in time for the special occasion? And what kind of customer service have they provided for you if you when you had a problem or complaint you needed them to solve? Write a review and tell everyone what your opinion on Celebrate in London really is.

    How will people like a theatre gift voucher from Celebrate in London? Read customer reviews about this theatre ticket supplier with gift vouchers.

    Celebrate In London
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    8,6
    67% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8,6

    Service

    8,4

    Pricing

    8,6

    Delivery

    9,2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Best night out in ages

    Henry Aiken12-12-2018

    We were bought a Celebrate in London package by our Grandson last year and I have to say what a great gift it was and very easy to sort out. Went to see Motown last week, great show, great seats and great food.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Wouldn't recommend

    Deborah jones10-12-2018

    On booking was advised that tickets available on the theatre and dinner package were restricted, and no spontaneity allowed minimum 6 weeks lead time.

    Amazing when i go to the theatre there are always spare seets, that there isnt a system that allows these to be filled by any merchant.

    Value of tickets are 30 each so dont expect too much

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    7,5

    Great evening

    Peter O'Dwyer06-12-2018

    Thank you

    Restaurant was great and Kinky Boots is fab - great seats

    We are having a great evening

    Thank you
    Peter

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great service

    Tania Dalalio23-11-2018

    Recieved a celebrate in London package from my children for my 60th birthday. The booking process was simple and the gentleman I spoke to gave some great advice about the seating choices available.

    We went to see Motown and sat in row M of the stalls. Loads of leg room.

    We chose cabana for amour meal, which is very close by. Staff are lovely there. Very welcoming.

    I agree with the reviewer below, that the gift pack is really nice. Much nicer than a print out.

    Anyway, we had a great night out and it was all very simple. So thanks.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great night out

    Joe Lalor22-11-2018

    Mamma Mia was amazing! brilliant dancing and singing. Such a great atmosphere. We had a wonderful time. Seats booked for us were good and the personalised gift pack is a nice touch.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great show and amazing meal

    Jimmy M16-11-2018

    I brought tickets for Phantom of the Opera for a family members birthday, we had great seats and the meal was amazing.

    There was a wide array of choices for restaurants to eat at and all are easily accessible.

    So easy to book the theatre tickets and to sort out where to have the meal.

    Would definitely use them again!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great meal - amazing show

    Anna M16-11-2018

    I received this as a Christmas present, dinner and show with a large selection of choices. We opted for dinner just round the corner from the theatre, menu was slightly limited but the restaurant were great and accommodated our requests to divert from the set menu.

    Woman in Black was brilliant, when I booked I had the option to upgrade the seats which I turned down, there was no need the seats we had were great.

    So easy to deal with Celebrate in London, they arranged both parts seamlessly

    Thank you

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Amazing Value | Cracking Show

    Andy Guest16-11-2018

    I recently received this gift card as a birthday present and chose to see Woman in Black, firstly let me say What a Show! If you've not gone to see it DO! Secondly the service from Celebrate In London was really easy and straight forward. We went to Planet Hollywood for Dinner and then the show, 2x people with Dinner and Theatre for less than £100 - can't get better than that!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    RIP OFF!!!

    Melissa douglas 15-10-2018

    Your service is absolutely disgusting! I bought the Matilda package for my friends birthday, we went to redeem this today, only to be told we’ll only see a third of the stage?! On the main page to purchase the ticket, you state you offer great seats in the upper circle. It wasn’t until I was told we actually won’t have great seats at all, your rude customer service advisor told me to check the website again, and there it is in a hidden tab, stating we may have restricted view. So you totally contradict yourselves on your website and it is totally misleading and a total rip off! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BUYING TICKETS FROM THESE CON ARTISTS! The restaurants on offer are some of the worst in London, so it’s an absolute waste of money. And now surprise surprise I can’t even get through to your ‘customer service’ team ( I use that job title very lightly as they’re rude and patronising). I’m reporting you to trading standards unless I receive a full refund immediately.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    A massive con!

    Alison Luxford21-09-2018

    I am considering reporting this company to trading standards. I was really looking forward to to spending time with my daughter, with a meal and theatre deal for £99. She was clearly unaware that you could only go Monday to Thursday (excluding holidays) and that you would then have to pay an additional £45 per person to see the show! The tickets offered are restricted viewing and it is virtually impossible to get through to them. They have an answer phone, however, do not call you back.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10

    All a bit of a con

    Chas Johnson18-09-2018

    I received a gift package for theatre and dinner and it looked like it was going to be a treat. The company sells a standard £99.99 package for two on its website and you then go to the website to see what shows you can redeem the vouchers for. The first thing that you come across is how poor the seats are. For the bigger shows you are at the very back of the theatre and typically in restricted view seats, i.e. seats that nobody really wants to book. The catch is then that you can call the company and discuss a possible upgrade to the seats that you've got. Having done this I was told that what I had been given was a 'silver package' and they could upgrade me to a 'gold package'. There is no mention of any gold packages on the website and they only discuss and sell them over the phone. The upgrades to decent (but not fantastic) seats cost virtually as much again as the gift package. But unless you are content to be stuck in restricted view seats you have no other option.

    Of course the person making the gift thinks that they've got something of a bargain and have given you something special that's worth having. Much as I would like to tell that person that they had been taken for a ride, as had we in upgrading, it would cause far too much embarrassment. I can't tell them not to touch Celebrate In London with a bargepole again, but I can warn others via this review.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6

    Very good

    Daisy winter 05-09-2018

    Its so awesome to book theatre shows without spending time and facing all those hassle.

    Please try it you will like it

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8

    Write your own review about Celebrate In London

    Your review