BritainReviews

    Reviews Celebrate In London

    Going to a theatre is a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday or other special occasion. Of course you can buy tickets from a regular ticket booth or other ticket supplier. But if you give a theatre show to someone as a present, you will want to do that in style. So where is the best place to arrange your theatre present? One of the companies that focuses on providing theatre tickets as a present is Celebrate in London. But will your present arrive in time for the occasion? How does it work exactly? And what kind of customer service can you expect as a customer? These questions are questions that that only real customers of Celebrate in London can answer. Read their reviews to find out what they have to say about this ticket provider. Their experiences, comments, reviews and opinions can help you to find out if Celebrate in London might be the best place for theatre tickets.

    About Celebrate in London

    Celebrate in London is a company that offers theatre tickets. They offer tickets to various performances, broadway musical shows, operas and other shows. So you can buy tickets and vouchers for Wickesd, Kinky Boots, Beautiful, Le Miserable, An American in Paris, Annie, Mowtown the Musica, Half a Sixpence, Mamma Mia, Phantom of the Opera, Stomp, Show Stopper, The Play That Goes Wrong, 42nd Street and The Woman in Black. In contrast to other ticket providers, they don’t just sell the tickets itself. They will send a voucher in a gift package. You can add your own personal message. That means that you can wish the receiver a happy birthday, happy anniversary, merry Christmas or anything else you want to say to him or her. The gift package comes with a voucher for a two course dinner for two.

    Wicked, one of the shows Celebrate in London sells vouchers for.

    Services of Celebrate in London

    On the website of Celebrate in London, you can order vouchers for theatre tickets. You can buy a general voucher for a West End show and a dinner for two. But you can also order a voucher for a specific stage production. Once the payment if complete, Celebrate in London will send the voucher right to your home or directly to the home of the recipient. The voucher will be delivered in a free gift pack via their free delivery service. If you need any help, it’s possible to contact their customer service department for some help and advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Celebrate in London

    Have you ever given a Celebrate in London gift voucher before? If so, we would like to know what you think about this supplier of theatre vouchers. How easy was it to order a voucher? How long did it take for Celebrate in London to deliver the gift pack? Did the parcel arrive in time for the special occasion? And what kind of customer service have they provided for you if you when you had a problem or complaint you needed them to solve? Write a review and tell everyone what your opinion on Celebrate in London really is.

    How will people like a theatre gift voucher from Celebrate in London? Read customer reviews about this theatre ticket supplier with gift vouchers.

    Celebrate In London
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (43)

    8.6
    79% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.6
    Service
    rating
    8.4
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Fantastic Evening

    Just wanted to let you know that we had the most fantastic time yesterday evening. My wife and I loved Phantom, just brilliant.

    The sun shining yesterday made Covent Garden even more special. The staff and food at Palm Court Brasserie was way above what we had been expecting to be honest, so please pass on our thanks to them too. Beef bourguignon was delicious.

    We were bought this as a gift from our children at Christmas... a great idea. I spoke to two different staff in your Customer Service Team and both were so helpful and knowledgable particularly when it came to where to sit in the theatre and the restaurant choices.

    All in all you made the whole process easy, quick and and pain free:]. So much so, that we will definitely buy the package for our best friends as they are celebrating a big anniversary later this year... they will be over the moon if its anything like yesterday.

    Fantastic... well done. You should be genuinely proud of your Customer Service Team.

    Thanks again... Tony and Lisa

    By: Tony 24-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Amazing customer service

    Had to write a quick notw here just to say how much me and my husband appreciate the fantastic customer service experience we had with Celebrate In London.

    We purchased a gift package for my mother in laws birthday last week. Unfortunately I managed to put in the wrongaddress which I did not realise until the day of her birthday.

    In a huge panic we contactef Celebrate In London on the day who were so helpful. They changed the addrrss for us and send us a new gift pack free of charge which came the next day.

    On top of this they also send over an E-Voucher which they explained can be used in exactly the same way as the gift pack... this really saved the day.

    thanks again Celebrate In London

    By: Jen A 04-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Celebrate in London package

    Our Celebrate in London package was a triumph.

    We went on Thursday evening to Cabana, getting there early was not a problem as we wanted to spend time in Covent Garden. The staff were attentive, polite and enthusiastic. I went for the Bossa Burger, my wife being vegan had the Bahian Veggie Coconut Curry as suggested by our server.

    After the meal we went to the Duchess theatre to see "The Play That Goes Wrong", it was a Fantastic and an outrageously funny experience, made all the more exciting by your suggested upgrade, being only 4 rows from the stage.

    It was a Christmas gift from our son in law which we then chose to celebrate my birthday.

    By: Matthew Pimlott 17-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Thank you Celebrate In London

    This was the second time that me and my sister have recieved a Celebrate In Londo n package and I have to say what a complete success they have been. We have now started buying show and dinnerfor two packages on special occasions for friends and family.

    On this occasion we went to see a matinee of Come From Away which I cannot reccommend enough, definately one of the best new shows to hit the West End this year.

    We decided to try something new and went to Cabana for dinnerafter the show, great good, great service anc great atmosphere.

    I will certainly be reccommending your product to anyone looking to buy a gift.

    By: Zoe Winsall 29-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Book Of Mormon

    Book of Mormon is brilliant. It’s got to be the funniest musical in London.

    Thanks for organising. You made the booking process very easy for us, from calling you to picking up the tickets. All went smoothly on the night.

    By: Sue 27-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great fun - Tina Turner and Dinner Package

    Thanks for making this such a joy. We had a ball.

    Tina is brilliant. Seats in the Stalls gave us an excellent view and made us feel very part of it.

    Fire and Stone worked well. Loved my desssert. Staff friendly and inviting.

    Thanks again Celebrate In London.

    By: Sarah 07-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Just redeemed

    I have just redeemed my Celebrate In London package and really wanted to write a quick note to say how happy I was with the service.

    I received this package last summer as a Wedding gift but for one reason or another ended up leaving it until the last minute to get booked in.

    Despite my voucher nearly having run out the team at Celebrate In London were incredibly helpful running through all the available options with me and checking a number of dates as I have a very bus schedule.

    I am now all booked in to see Come From Away and I can't wait!

    Thanks again Celebrate In London...

    By: Rico Leong 30-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Show and Dinner Package for two

    I received this package as a gift for my birthday last year and I must say what a perfect gift.

    I went to see Phantom Of The Opera last week which beat all expectations that I had after wanting to see the show for years.

    We had dinner at Fire and Stone which was just down the road from the show. They had a fantastic selection of food and the service was brill.

    Overall just a great experience. Celebrate In London made it so easy to book in with a quick phone call. I will definitely be buying these package for friends and family.

    Tanya G.

    By: Tanya G 10-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great service

    Recieved a celebrate in London package from my children for my 60th birthday. The booking process was simple and the gentleman I spoke to gave some great advice about the seating choices available.

    We went to see Motown and sat in row M of the stalls. Loads of leg room.

    We chose cabana for amour meal, which is very close by. Staff are lovely there. Very welcoming.

    I agree with the reviewer below, that the gift pack is really nice. Much nicer than a print out.

    Anyway, we had a great night out and it was all very simple. So thanks.

    By: Tania Dalalio 23-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great meal - amazing show

    I received this as a Christmas present, dinner and show with a large selection of choices. We opted for dinner just round the corner from the theatre, menu was slightly limited but the restaurant were great and accommodated our requests to divert from the set menu.

    Woman in Black was brilliant, when I booked I had the option to upgrade the seats which I turned down, there was no need the seats we had were great.

    So easy to deal with Celebrate in London, they arranged both parts seamlessly

    Thank you

    By: Anna M 16-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great service - ordered yesterday arrived today

    Great service guys. Ordered online yesterday and arrived this morning. Love the gift pack, looks great.

    Thanks again...

    Alan

    By: Alan 19-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great time

    We had a great time. Many thanks for your help.

    Would definitely recommend to anyone

    Thanks,

    Sheila

    By: Sheila 16-12-2019
    Simon 18-12-2019

    That is great news Sheila. Thanks for your kind feedback, it is very much appreciated. Thanks, Simon - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Prompt delivery

    Thanks for the speedy service. Purchased yesterday and arrived this morning.

    Love the free personalised gift package... makes a great physical gift to give (rather than just an envelope with paper vouchers).

    Thanks again... and Merry Christmas...

    Tony

    By: Tony 11-12-2019
    Simon 18-12-2019

    Thank you for your kind feedback. That is very much appreciated. We're glad you like the personalised gift package, it does make all the difference. Thanks, Simon - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lovely gift...

    Thank you so much for organising Wicked and dinner for us.

    It was so easy to book and your customer service team were incredibly informative and helpful.

    Wicked was so enjoyable... thoroughly recommend.

    All very easy... thanks again.

    Sandy

    By: Sandy 09-12-2019
    Brian 11-12-2019

    That's a pleasure Sandy. Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback. I'm delighted you had a great time. Thanks, Brian - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Perfect Christmas gift...

    Purchased two packages for my children and their partners. Arrived this morning and look beautiful.

    Thanks for delivering so quickly and making buying so easy. Great value.

    Merry Christmas... Sarah

    By: Sarah 06-12-2019
    Customer Services 06-12-2019

    Thats great news, thanks Sarah. Very kind of you to feedback your kind comments. Merry Christmas to you too. Thanks - Brian - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Thanks - Lovely treat

    Just wanted to let you know what a great experience we had last week. (We has a theatre package that included supper).

    I would certainly consider this to purchase for a gift experience or as a lovely treat for us again.

    Tracey

    By: Tracey 04-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Super gift....

    We had a super time... Matilda was ace and dinner worked well. Very close by.

    Booking process was easy and quick...

    Thanks again... (just bought another package for my sister).

    Tom

    By: Tom James 30-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Show and Dinner Package

    Just to let you we thoroughly enjoyed the show “Mamma Mia” at the Novello theatre on Wednesday afternoon and were very pleased with the seats.

    Just a short walk away to the Palm Court Brasserie and finished off the day with an excellent meal, so very pleased.

    Many thanks for arranging this for us.

    Keith

    By: Keith 27-11-2019
    Customerservices@celebrateinlondon.co.uk. 27-11-2019

    Thats great to hear, I'm delighted you had a good time. Mamma Mia is brilliant and Palm Court Brasserie is my personal favourite. Thanks again for taking the time to email us your very kind feedback. All the best, Tom - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Theatre dinner package

    Have been trying to book this in for months and months can never get through and never call back, as it was coming up to the expiry date I rang the number and low and behold they call me back.

    However because it is so close to the expiry date you cannot book for a date after that, meaning that I can only see a show this week but at an additional cost for both seats.

    I get that you have these in the T&Cs however the fact that it is so difficult to ever get through to anyone makes it all a bit of a con. It comes down to the fact that after 20 attempts at phoning your customer service line you just give up trying.

    I also don't understand why you have to have seen the show before the expiry date this is a ridiculous term.

    By: Jack 25-11-2019
    customerservices@celebrateinlondon.co.uk 27-11-2019

    Hi Jack, thank you for your feedback. It was great speaking with you on Monday. All of our voucher packages are valid for 12 months and we do very much encourage you to use the voucher within this time period. If you are unable to do so, please do let us know and we'll happily let you know what options are available. Many voucher companies offer just 6 months to redeem. However, we believe that offering 1 year is important, as we know how busy peoples lives can be. If you would like to discuss further, please do contact us via our Customer Service Team which is based in London on 020 8336 2352, or alternatively you can email us at customerservices@celebrateinlondon.co.uk. Wishing you all the very best. Simon - Customer Service Team

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Theatre package

    We got a theatre package as a wedding gift. But apparently you cannot redeem the tickets online, but have to call customer service. The machine says they will call you back, but never will.
    I've been calling for weeks. Don't waste your money here!

    By: Lea 30-10-2019
    Celebrate In London 06-11-2019

    Hi Lea, It was great speaking with you and I'm delighted you are now all booked in. Apologies that you had difficulty contacting us in the first instance. Our Customer Service Team always try their best to respond straight away, but this is not always possible all of the time, so please do accept our apologies. Wishing you all the very best, Tom - Customer Service Team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Celebrate In London

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Celebrate In London a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 43 customer review posted about Celebrate In London. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 79% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Celebrate In London offer?

    Celebrate In London is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Cheap Holidays, Day & Night Out Tickets.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Celebrate In London website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!