BritainReviews

    Reviews Celebrate In London

    Going to a theatre is a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday or other special occasion. Of course you can buy tickets from a regular ticket booth or other ticket supplier. But if you give a theatre show to someone as a present, you will want to do that in style. So where is the best place to arrange your theatre present? One of the companies that focuses on providing theatre tickets as a present is Celebrate in London. But will your present arrive in time for the occasion? How does it work exactly? And what kind of customer service can you expect as a customer? These questions are questions that that only real customers of Celebrate in London can answer. Read their reviews to find out what they have to say about this ticket provider. Their experiences, comments, reviews and opinions can help you to find out if Celebrate in London might be the best place for theatre tickets.

    About Celebrate in London

    Celebrate in London is a company that offers theatre tickets. They offer tickets to various performances, broadway musical shows, operas and other shows. So you can buy tickets and vouchers for Wickesd, Kinky Boots, Beautiful, Le Miserable, An American in Paris, Annie, Mowtown the Musica, Half a Sixpence, Mamma Mia, Phantom of the Opera, Stomp, Show Stopper, The Play That Goes Wrong, 42nd Street and The Woman in Black. In contrast to other ticket providers, they don’t just sell the tickets itself. They will send a voucher in a gift package. You can add your own personal message. That means that you can wish the receiver a happy birthday, happy anniversary, merry Christmas or anything else you want to say to him or her. The gift package comes with a voucher for a two course dinner for two.


    Wicked, one of the shows Celebrate in London sells vouchers for.

    Services of Celebrate in London

    On the website of Celebrate in London, you can order vouchers for theatre tickets. You can buy a general voucher for a West End show and a dinner for two. But you can also order a voucher for a specific stage production. Once the payment if complete, Celebrate in London will send the voucher right to your home or directly to the home of the recipient. The voucher will be delivered in a free gift pack via their free delivery service. If you need any help, it’s possible to contact their customer service department for some help and advice.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Celebrate in London

    Have you ever given a Celebrate in London gift voucher before? If so, we would like to know what you think about this supplier of theatre vouchers. How easy was it to order a voucher? How long did it take for Celebrate in London to deliver the gift pack? Did the parcel arrive in time for the special occasion? And what kind of customer service have they provided for you if you when you had a problem or complaint you needed them to solve? Write a review and tell everyone what your opinion on Celebrate in London really is.

    How will people like a theatre gift voucher from Celebrate in London? Read customer reviews about this theatre ticket supplier with gift vouchers.

    Celebrate In London
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (32)

    8,2
    75% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8,4
    Service
    rating
    8,2
    Pricing
    rating
    8,2
    Delivery
    rating
    8,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Theatre package

    We got a theatre package as a wedding gift. But apparently you cannot redeem the tickets online, but have to call customer service. The machine says they will call you back, but never will.
    I've been calling for weeks. Don't waste your money here!

    By: Lea 30-10-2019
    Celebrate In London 06-11-2019

    Hi Lea, It was great speaking with you and I'm delighted you are now all booked in. Apologies that you had difficulty contacting us in the first instance. Our Customer Service Team always try their best to respond straight away, but this is not always possible all of the time, so please do accept our apologies. Wishing you all the very best, Tom - Customer Service Team

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3,5
    rating

    Phantom and dinner package

    Thank you so much. The whole evening was brilliant from start to finish.

    Your customer Service guy David made it all so easy ... from booking to collecting tickets...

    Thanks again...

    By: Tony 02-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Just redeemed

    I have just redeemed my Celebrate In London package and really wanted to write a quick note to say how happy I was with the service.

    I received this package last summer as a Wedding gift but for one reason or another ended up leaving it until the last minute to get booked in.

    Despite my voucher nearly having run out the team at Celebrate In London were incredibly helpful running through all the available options with me and checking a number of dates as I have a very bus schedule.

    I am now all booked in to see Come From Away and I can't wait!

    Thanks again Celebrate In London...

    By: Rico Leong 30-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Show and Dinner Package for two

    I received this package as a gift for my birthday last year and I must say what a perfect gift.

    I went to see Phantom Of The Opera last week which beat all expectations that I had after wanting to see the show for years.

    We had dinner at Fire and Stone which was just down the road from the show. They had a fantastic selection of food and the service was brill.

    Overall just a great experience. Celebrate In London made it so easy to book in with a quick phone call. I will definitely be buying these package for friends and family.

    Tanya G.

    By: Tanya G 10-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Theatre ticket and meal

    I was given a theatre package and meal for my birthday. I have been trying to book with them for weeks, they do not respond to your calls or messages and I think it’s a big con. Do not waste your money guys, just go direct to the theatre.

    By: Holly 09-07-2019
    Celebrate In London 10-07-2019

    Hi Holly, Thank you very much for your feedback. Great speaking to you yesterday. As discussed we did unfortunately have some IT issues which affected our phone lines but this has now been rectified. I am glad that we were able to make contact via phone. I look forward to hearing from you again once you have decided which of our 20 musicals and plays you would like to go for. Wishing you all the very best. Angelo - Customer Services Team.

    Verified

    Amelia 16-08-2019

    I am having the exact same issue - I cannot get through to Celebrate In London by their phone number despite trying intermittently for months now.

    Lea Hansen 30-10-2019

    Same here. Been calling for weeks. Promise that they will call back, but never will! One big scam.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Great selection

    I cannot recommend this company enough when I first started using Celebrate In London I had been looking at a few different company's to find the best deal but none of them came close to the 20 shows that Celebrate In London offer as part of this package.

    I buy a Celebrate In London show and dinner for two package for my parents in law every Christmas and they absolutely love it!

    Great selection of shows and fantastic restaurants!

    A Tapsell

    By: A Tapsell 02-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Amazing customer service

    Had to write a quick notw here just to say how much me and my husband appreciate the fantastic customer service experience we had with Celebrate In London.

    We purchased a gift package for my mother in laws birthday last week. Unfortunately I managed to put in the wrongaddress which I did not realise until the day of her birthday.

    In a huge panic we contactef Celebrate In London on the day who were so helpful. They changed the addrrss for us and send us a new gift pack free of charge which came the next day.

    On top of this they also send over an E-Voucher which they explained can be used in exactly the same way as the gift pack... this really saved the day.

    thanks again Celebrate In London

    By: Jen A 04-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Thank you Celebrate In London

    This was the second time that me and my sister have recieved a Celebrate In Londo n package and I have to say what a complete success they have been. We have now started buying show and dinnerfor two packages on special occasions for friends and family.

    On this occasion we went to see a matinee of Come From Away which I cannot reccommend enough, definately one of the best new shows to hit the West End this year.

    We decided to try something new and went to Cabana for dinnerafter the show, great good, great service anc great atmosphere.

    I will certainly be reccommending your product to anyone looking to buy a gift.

    By: Zoe Winsall 29-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Fantastic Evening

    Just wanted to let you know that we had the most fantastic time yesterday evening. My wife and I loved Phantom, just brilliant.

    The sun shining yesterday made Covent Garden even more special. The staff and food at Palm Court Brasserie was way above what we had been expecting to be honest, so please pass on our thanks to them too. Beef bourguignon was delicious.

    We were bought this as a gift from our children at Christmas... a great idea. I spoke to two different staff in your Customer Service Team and both were so helpful and knowledgable particularly when it came to where to sit in the theatre and the restaurant choices.

    All in all you made the whole process easy, quick and and pain free:]. So much so, that we will definitely buy the package for our best friends as they are celebrating a big anniversary later this year... they will be over the moon if its anything like yesterday.

    Fantastic... well done. You should be genuinely proud of your Customer Service Team.

    Thanks again... Tony and Lisa

    By: Tony 24-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    What a day

    I just wanted to say a big thank you yo celebrate in london for an exceptionaly delivered experience. I cannot express how easy they made the process. We went to seeMammaMia which was great fun and had dinnerat Palm Court which was delicious. I cannot recomment this company enough

    By: Abbey Higgins 23-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Waste of gift and money!!

    I was gifted a package with Celebrate in London for Christmas. When I went to book the show I wanted i found out that i couldn't book during holidays--which as a secondary school teacher meant i couldn't actually get into London on time for the dinner and the show. I waited until my maternity leave to book as I would be available to go during term time. I cam to discover at almost all shoes are RV tickets and the company require 50 pounds to upgrade so to go to this show it has cost me £200!! 99 pounds for the voucher and 100 pounds for the upgrade. The person on the phone was polite but this voucher is a complete scam.

    By: Kelsie Battiste 20-05-2019
    Celebrate In London 23-05-2019

    Hi Kelsie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble making a booking. I have had a look into your details and can see that you have one of our 'Any Show and Dinner For Two' packages. This package offers a variety of 20 Plays and Musicals all of which have different availability schedules and seating. We have many shows included within this package which will include guaranteed clear view seats and plenty of shows that are included during school holidays. You can find the full list of shows and availability on our website. If you have decided you are interested in one of the shows that includes restricted view seating then as you say you are able to upgrade to guaranteed clew view or top category seating. If you were looking to upgrade seating the supplement involved will vary from show to show, this is due to the fact that these seats have much higher face values. As you are aware, our West End Show and Dinner for Two package is priced at £99.99 which is incredibly good value. We are so confident that you will not find a better package at this price anywhere on the internet that we offer a best price guarantee. I very much hope that this has helped clear up any confusion. When you have decided on one of our shows please give us a call on 020 8336 2352 and one of our team members will be happy to talk you through the process. David - Customer Service Team

    Verified

    Kelsie Battiste 24-05-2019

    David, You are probably well aware that the shows that are not RV seating are for shows that are not the most popular, or sought after. I was gifted this voucher to see Come From Away which is a Canadian show and is about the part of Canada I am from. I am not interested in other shows. I asked for a refund however since i waited to book (My maternity leave--so i could actually make it to London to eat and see the show) your representative informed me that all refunds had to be made within 30 days of purchase. This was stated no-where on the voucher i received in the mail, and i could only locate it on the faint tab on your website. The family member that gifted me this voucher was obviously distraught when I explained why I couldn't see the show. I have tried to call back to pay for the upgrades to at least use the voucher (as i cannot get a refund) and for the past 2 days you've had an issue with your phones. This has just been a horrific experience and I have never regretted a Christmas gift more. I am confident that i could book better tickets to the show myself and eat in London for £99.99. I have recommended to family and friends to stay clear of your business.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Scam

    SCAM!
    Stay well away from Celebrate in London. They will not answer any calls, their automated service asks for you to leave your name and number but never call back. After finally getting a reply by email, I was advised that they cannot call me because I am in Ireland and they cannot call international numbers. I then asked to schedule a call and when speaking with a customer service agent, he recommenced that I didn't book the show that I wanted as the seats were so bad with the package but for £50 each per person, we could upgrade to better seats from which we could actually see the show. So you can't even see the show from the seats they offer with the package? I said I would consult with my husband and call back. This was on the 23rd of April and since then, I have not been able to speak with someone.

    Please save your money and stay well clear of this company!

    By: Eilish McPhillips 10-05-2019
    Celebrate In London 23-05-2019

    Hi Eilish, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble contacting us. As you mention we cannot call international numbers and therefore were unable to give you a call back. I have had a look into your booking and can see that our Customer Services Team did manage to get in contact with you via email and that you have now been booked in to see The Woman In Black with dinner at Cabana. The seats included within your package would have usually been in the Upper Circle with a guaranteed clear view. However, as a goodwill gesture you have been upgraded to top category seating in the Stalls. I hope you have a fantastic time and that this upgrade goes someway to improve your faith in Celebrate In London.

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Show excellent - but a complete diddle on cost

    Friends bought us a package - meal and theatre tickets. When booking were advised that the seats had restrictive view & we paid an extra £50 to get better seats. When we got to the theatre the theatre had discounted the seat prices from £39.50 to £22.50 each! - so basically we paid £25 per person for seats that were only £22.50! - and that does not include any of the money from the gift package. When I queried it CelebrateInLondon they stated I had to base the costs on the 'real' price of the ticket .e.g. £39.50. My query with them is - what price did they pay?? I do believe I've been completely diddled! & my friends deceived

    By: Sue Doyle 04-05-2019
    Celebrate In London 23-05-2019

    Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent time at the show, The Comedy About A Bank Robbery is hilarious! I have had a look into your booking and can see that you decided to upgrade to seats on the front row of the Upper Circle in row A17-18. These are in the category above the seating which is normally included within your package. They have a higher face value which is why you agreed to pay the supplement. When it comes to seating we always do encourage you to look at a seating plan so that you can make an informed decision. I understand that my colleague has spoken to you in detail and helped clear up any confusion. We very much hope that this has restored your faith in Celebrate In London and hope that we speak to you again in the future. Brian - Customer Service Team 020 8336 2352.

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    great value

    We purchase from this company every year. Always a great selection of shows on offer and very easy to book. I cannot recommend them enough.

    By: Danny P 13-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Saved the day

    Me and my partner purchased a Celebrate in London package for a friends birthday after leaving a present to the last minute. Thankfully once you make the purchase on their website you instantly recieve an E-Voucher which we gave to our friend that evening. Celebrate in London you really did save the day.

    By: Lisa 07-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    theatre and dinner package

    I bought a Celebrate in London show and dinnerfor two package for my Grandparents on their anniversary. The vouchers came in a beautifully presented gift pack and they were absolutely chuffed. Wouldhighlyrecommend.

    By: Damian Spring 01-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Day out in London

    I want to say
    a massive thank you to Celebrate In London for a fabulous day in London. The seats they picked for us were fantastic, we had a perfect view! The service we recieved from the Customer Service team was great and we will definitely be using you again.

    By: Mary Arnold 20-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    everything worked wonderfully

    We were given a Celebrate In London package for Christmas by our children who were not sure which show we wouldlike to see so having 20 shows included for us to choose from was ideal. We decided to go to see Motown and have dinnerat palm court. Everything went very smoothly and we had a great time!!!

    By: Emma Watkins 13-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Gift package

    I have just recieved my gift package through the post and just wanted to say how beatifully presented it is.

    Can’t wait to book in my show and dinner.

    By: Maisie Killick 25-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Celebrate in London package

    Our Celebrate in London package was a triumph.

    We went on Thursday evening to Cabana, getting there early was not a problem as we wanted to spend time in Covent Garden. The staff were attentive, polite and enthusiastic. I went for the Bossa Burger, my wife being vegan had the Bahian Veggie Coconut Curry as suggested by our server.

    After the meal we went to the Duchess theatre to see "The Play That Goes Wrong", it was a Fantastic and an outrageously funny experience, made all the more exciting by your suggested upgrade, being only 4 rows from the stage.

    It was a Christmas gift from our son in law which we then chose to celebrate my birthday.

    By: Matthew Pimlott 17-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Celebrate In London

    Your review