Reviews Celebrate In London

Going to a theatre is a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday or other special occasion. Of course you can buy tickets from a regular ticket booth or other ticket supplier. But if you give a theatre show to someone as a present, you will want to do that in style. So where is the best place to arrange your theatre present? One of the companies that focuses on providing theatre tickets as a present is Celebrate in London. But will your present arrive in time for the occasion? How does it work exactly? And what kind of customer service can you expect as a customer? These questions are questions that that only real customers of Celebrate in London can answer. Read their reviews to find out what they have to say about this ticket provider. Their experiences, comments, reviews and opinions can help you to find out if Celebrate in London might be the best place for theatre tickets.

About Celebrate in London

Celebrate in London is a company that offers theatre tickets. They offer tickets to various performances, broadway musical shows, operas and other shows. So you can buy tickets and vouchers for Wickesd, Kinky Boots, Beautiful, Le Miserable, An American in Paris, Annie, Mowtown the Musica, Half a Sixpence, Mamma Mia, Phantom of the Opera, Stomp, Show Stopper, The Play That Goes Wrong, 42nd Street and The Woman in Black. In contrast to other ticket providers, they don’t just sell the tickets itself. They will send a voucher in a gift package. You can add your own personal message. That means that you can wish the receiver a happy birthday, happy anniversary, merry Christmas or anything else you want to say to him or her. The gift package comes with a voucher for a two course dinner for two.


Wicked, one of the shows Celebrate in London sells vouchers for.

Services of Celebrate in London

On the website of Celebrate in London, you can order vouchers for theatre tickets. You can buy a general voucher for a West End show and a dinner for two. But you can also order a voucher for a specific stage production. Once the payment if complete, Celebrate in London will send the voucher right to your home or directly to the home of the recipient. The voucher will be delivered in a free gift pack via their free delivery service. If you need any help, it’s possible to contact their customer service department for some help and advice.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Celebrate in London

Have you ever given a Celebrate in London gift voucher before? If so, we would like to know what you think about this supplier of theatre vouchers. How easy was it to order a voucher? How long did it take for Celebrate in London to deliver the gift pack? Did the parcel arrive in time for the special occasion? And what kind of customer service have they provided for you if you when you had a problem or complaint you needed them to solve? Write a review and tell everyone what your opinion on Celebrate in London really is.

How will people like a theatre gift voucher from Celebrate in London? Read customer reviews about this theatre ticket supplier with gift vouchers.

Celebrate In London
Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

8,4
73% Would buy here again!

Ordering

8,4

Service

8,2

Pricing

8,4

Delivery

8,6

All reviews

Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

Just redeemed

I have just redeemed my Celebrate In London package and really wanted to write a quick note to say how happy I was with the service.

I received this package last summer as a Wedding gift but for one reason or another ended up leaving it until the last minute to get booked in.

Despite my voucher nearly having run out the team at Celebrate In London were incredibly helpful running through all the available options with me and checking a number of dates as I have a very bus schedule.

I am now all booked in to see Come From Away and I can't wait!

Thanks again Celebrate In London...

By: Rico Leong30-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Show and Dinner Package for two

I received this package as a gift for my birthday last year and I must say what a perfect gift.

I went to see Phantom Of The Opera last week which beat all expectations that I had after wanting to see the show for years.

We had dinner at Fire and Stone which was just down the road from the show. They had a fantastic selection of food and the service was brill.

Overall just a great experience. Celebrate In London made it so easy to book in with a quick phone call. I will definitely be buying these package for friends and family.

Tanya G.

By: Tanya G10-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Theatre ticket and meal

I was given a theatre package and meal for my birthday. I have been trying to book with them for weeks, they do not respond to your calls or messages and I think it’s a big con. Do not waste your money guys, just go direct to the theatre.

By: Holly09-07-2019
Celebrate In London10-07-2019

Hi Holly, Thank you very much for your feedback. Great speaking to you yesterday. As discussed we did unfortunately have some IT issues which affected our phone lines but this has now been rectified. I am glad that we were able to make contact via phone. I look forward to hearing from you again once you have decided which of our 20 musicals and plays you would like to go for. Wishing you all the very best. Angelo - Customer Services Team.

Amelia16-08-2019

I am having the exact same issue - I cannot get through to Celebrate In London by their phone number despite trying intermittently for months now.

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Great selection

I cannot recommend this company enough when I first started using Celebrate In London I had been looking at a few different company's to find the best deal but none of them came close to the 20 shows that Celebrate In London offer as part of this package.

I buy a Celebrate In London show and dinner for two package for my parents in law every Christmas and they absolutely love it!

Great selection of shows and fantastic restaurants!

A Tapsell

By: A Tapsell02-07-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Amazing customer service

Had to write a quick notw here just to say how much me and my husband appreciate the fantastic customer service experience we had with Celebrate In London.

We purchased a gift package for my mother in laws birthday last week. Unfortunately I managed to put in the wrongaddress which I did not realise until the day of her birthday.

In a huge panic we contactef Celebrate In London on the day who were so helpful. They changed the addrrss for us and send us a new gift pack free of charge which came the next day.

On top of this they also send over an E-Voucher which they explained can be used in exactly the same way as the gift pack... this really saved the day.

thanks again Celebrate In London

By: Jen A04-06-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Thank you Celebrate In London

This was the second time that me and my sister have recieved a Celebrate In Londo n package and I have to say what a complete success they have been. We have now started buying show and dinnerfor two packages on special occasions for friends and family.

On this occasion we went to see a matinee of Come From Away which I cannot reccommend enough, definately one of the best new shows to hit the West End this year.

We decided to try something new and went to Cabana for dinnerafter the show, great good, great service anc great atmosphere.

I will certainly be reccommending your product to anyone looking to buy a gift.

By: Zoe Winsall29-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Fantastic Evening

Just wanted to let you know that we had the most fantastic time yesterday evening. My wife and I loved Phantom, just brilliant.

The sun shining yesterday made Covent Garden even more special. The staff and food at Palm Court Brasserie was way above what we had been expecting to be honest, so please pass on our thanks to them too. Beef bourguignon was delicious.

We were bought this as a gift from our children at Christmas... a great idea. I spoke to two different staff in your Customer Service Team and both were so helpful and knowledgable particularly when it came to where to sit in the theatre and the restaurant choices.

All in all you made the whole process easy, quick and and pain free:]. So much so, that we will definitely buy the package for our best friends as they are celebrating a big anniversary later this year... they will be over the moon if its anything like yesterday.

Fantastic... well done. You should be genuinely proud of your Customer Service Team.

Thanks again... Tony and Lisa

By: Tony24-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

What a day

I just wanted to say a big thank you yo celebrate in london for an exceptionaly delivered experience. I cannot express how easy they made the process. We went to seeMammaMia which was great fun and had dinnerat Palm Court which was delicious. I cannot recomment this company enough

By: Abbey Higgins23-05-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Waste of gift and money!!

I was gifted a package with Celebrate in London for Christmas. When I went to book the show I wanted i found out that i couldn't book during holidays--which as a secondary school teacher meant i couldn't actually get into London on time for the dinner and the show. I waited until my maternity leave to book as I would be available to go during term time. I cam to discover at almost all shoes are RV tickets and the company require 50 pounds to upgrade so to go to this show it has cost me £200!! 99 pounds for the voucher and 100 pounds for the upgrade. The person on the phone was polite but this voucher is a complete scam.

By: Kelsie Battiste20-05-2019
Celebrate In London23-05-2019

Hi Kelsie, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble making a booking. I have had a look into your details and can see that you have one of our 'Any Show and Dinner For Two' packages. This package offers a variety of 20 Plays and Musicals all of which have different availability schedules and seating. We have many shows included within this package which will include guaranteed clear view seats and plenty of shows that are included during school holidays. You can find the full list of shows and availability on our website. If you have decided you are interested in one of the shows that includes restricted view seating then as you say you are able to upgrade to guaranteed clew view or top category seating. If you were looking to upgrade seating the supplement involved will vary from show to show, this is due to the fact that these seats have much higher face values. As you are aware, our West End Show and Dinner for Two package is priced at £99.99 which is incredibly good value. We are so confident that you will not find a better package at this price anywhere on the internet that we offer a best price guarantee. I very much hope that this has helped clear up any confusion. When you have decided on one of our shows please give us a call on 020 8336 2352 and one of our team members will be happy to talk you through the process. David - Customer Service Team

Kelsie Battiste24-05-2019

David, You are probably well aware that the shows that are not RV seating are for shows that are not the most popular, or sought after. I was gifted this voucher to see Come From Away which is a Canadian show and is about the part of Canada I am from. I am not interested in other shows. I asked for a refund however since i waited to book (My maternity leave--so i could actually make it to London to eat and see the show) your representative informed me that all refunds had to be made within 30 days of purchase. This was stated no-where on the voucher i received in the mail, and i could only locate it on the faint tab on your website. The family member that gifted me this voucher was obviously distraught when I explained why I couldn't see the show. I have tried to call back to pay for the upgrades to at least use the voucher (as i cannot get a refund) and for the past 2 days you've had an issue with your phones. This has just been a horrific experience and I have never regretted a Christmas gift more. I am confident that i could book better tickets to the show myself and eat in London for £99.99. I have recommended to family and friends to stay clear of your business.

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Scam

SCAM!
Stay well away from Celebrate in London. They will not answer any calls, their automated service asks for you to leave your name and number but never call back. After finally getting a reply by email, I was advised that they cannot call me because I am in Ireland and they cannot call international numbers. I then asked to schedule a call and when speaking with a customer service agent, he recommenced that I didn't book the show that I wanted as the seats were so bad with the package but for £50 each per person, we could upgrade to better seats from which we could actually see the show. So you can't even see the show from the seats they offer with the package? I said I would consult with my husband and call back. This was on the 23rd of April and since then, I have not been able to speak with someone.

Please save your money and stay well clear of this company!

By: Eilish McPhillips10-05-2019
Celebrate In London23-05-2019

Hi Eilish, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had trouble contacting us. As you mention we cannot call international numbers and therefore were unable to give you a call back. I have had a look into your booking and can see that our Customer Services Team did manage to get in contact with you via email and that you have now been booked in to see The Woman In Black with dinner at Cabana. The seats included within your package would have usually been in the Upper Circle with a guaranteed clear view. However, as a goodwill gesture you have been upgraded to top category seating in the Stalls. I hope you have a fantastic time and that this upgrade goes someway to improve your faith in Celebrate In London.

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

Show excellent - but a complete diddle on cost

Friends bought us a package - meal and theatre tickets. When booking were advised that the seats had restrictive view & we paid an extra £50 to get better seats. When we got to the theatre the theatre had discounted the seat prices from £39.50 to £22.50 each! - so basically we paid £25 per person for seats that were only £22.50! - and that does not include any of the money from the gift package. When I queried it CelebrateInLondon they stated I had to base the costs on the 'real' price of the ticket .e.g. £39.50. My query with them is - what price did they pay?? I do believe I've been completely diddled! & my friends deceived

By: Sue Doyle04-05-2019
Celebrate In London23-05-2019

Hi Sue, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent time at the show, The Comedy About A Bank Robbery is hilarious! I have had a look into your booking and can see that you decided to upgrade to seats on the front row of the Upper Circle in row A17-18. These are in the category above the seating which is normally included within your package. They have a higher face value which is why you agreed to pay the supplement. When it comes to seating we always do encourage you to look at a seating plan so that you can make an informed decision. I understand that my colleague has spoken to you in detail and helped clear up any confusion. We very much hope that this has restored your faith in Celebrate In London and hope that we speak to you again in the future. Brian - Customer Service Team 020 8336 2352.

Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

great value

We purchase from this company every year. Always a great selection of shows on offer and very easy to book. I cannot recommend them enough.

By: Danny P13-03-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Saved the day

Me and my partner purchased a Celebrate in London package for a friends birthday after leaving a present to the last minute. Thankfully once you make the purchase on their website you instantly recieve an E-Voucher which we gave to our friend that evening. Celebrate in London you really did save the day.

By: Lisa07-03-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

theatre and dinner package

I bought a Celebrate in London show and dinnerfor two package for my Grandparents on their anniversary. The vouchers came in a beautifully presented gift pack and they were absolutely chuffed. Wouldhighlyrecommend.

By: Damian Spring01-03-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Day out in London

I want to say
a massive thank you to Celebrate In London for a fabulous day in London. The seats they picked for us were fantastic, we had a perfect view! The service we recieved from the Customer Service team was great and we will definitely be using you again.

By: Mary Arnold20-02-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

everything worked wonderfully

We were given a Celebrate In London package for Christmas by our children who were not sure which show we wouldlike to see so having 20 shows included for us to choose from was ideal. We decided to go to see Motown and have dinnerat palm court. Everything went very smoothly and we had a great time!!!

By: Emma Watkins13-02-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Gift package

I have just recieved my gift package through the post and just wanted to say how beatifully presented it is.

Can’t wait to book in my show and dinner.

By: Maisie Killick25-01-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Celebrate in London package

Our Celebrate in London package was a triumph.

We went on Thursday evening to Cabana, getting there early was not a problem as we wanted to spend time in Covent Garden. The staff were attentive, polite and enthusiastic. I went for the Bossa Burger, my wife being vegan had the Bahian Veggie Coconut Curry as suggested by our server.

After the meal we went to the Duchess theatre to see "The Play That Goes Wrong", it was a Fantastic and an outrageously funny experience, made all the more exciting by your suggested upgrade, being only 4 rows from the stage.

It was a Christmas gift from our son in law which we then chose to celebrate my birthday.

By: Matthew Pimlott17-01-2019
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Best night out in ages

We were bought a Celebrate in London package by our Grandson last year and I have to say what a great gift it was and very easy to sort out. Went to see Motown last week, great show, great seats and great food.

By: Henry Aiken12-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Wouldn't recommend

On booking was advised that tickets available on the theatre and dinner package were restricted, and no spontaneity allowed minimum 6 weeks lead time.

Amazing when i go to the theatre there are always spare seets, that there isnt a system that allows these to be filled by any merchant.

Value of tickets are 30 each so dont expect too much

By: Deborah jones10-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
7,5

Great evening

Thank you

Restaurant was great and Kinky Boots is fab - great seats

We are having a great evening

Thank you
Peter

By: Peter O'Dwyer06-12-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Great service

Recieved a celebrate in London package from my children for my 60th birthday. The booking process was simple and the gentleman I spoke to gave some great advice about the seating choices available.

We went to see Motown and sat in row M of the stalls. Loads of leg room.

We chose cabana for amour meal, which is very close by. Staff are lovely there. Very welcoming.

I agree with the reviewer below, that the gift pack is really nice. Much nicer than a print out.

Anyway, we had a great night out and it was all very simple. So thanks.

By: Tania Dalalio23-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Great night out

Mamma Mia was amazing! brilliant dancing and singing. Such a great atmosphere. We had a wonderful time. Seats booked for us were good and the personalised gift pack is a nice touch.

By: Joe Lalor22-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Great show and amazing meal

I brought tickets for Phantom of the Opera for a family members birthday, we had great seats and the meal was amazing.

There was a wide array of choices for restaurants to eat at and all are easily accessible.

So easy to book the theatre tickets and to sort out where to have the meal.

Would definitely use them again!

By: Jimmy M16-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Great meal - amazing show

I received this as a Christmas present, dinner and show with a large selection of choices. We opted for dinner just round the corner from the theatre, menu was slightly limited but the restaurant were great and accommodated our requests to divert from the set menu.

Woman in Black was brilliant, when I booked I had the option to upgrade the seats which I turned down, there was no need the seats we had were great.

So easy to deal with Celebrate in London, they arranged both parts seamlessly

Thank you

By: Anna M16-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

Amazing Value | Cracking Show

I recently received this gift card as a birthday present and chose to see Woman in Black, firstly let me say What a Show! If you've not gone to see it DO! Secondly the service from Celebrate In London was really easy and straight forward. We went to Planet Hollywood for Dinner and then the show, 2x people with Dinner and Theatre for less than £100 - can't get better than that!

By: Andy Guest16-11-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
10

RIP OFF!!!

Your service is absolutely disgusting! I bought the Matilda package for my friends birthday, we went to redeem this today, only to be told we’ll only see a third of the stage?! On the main page to purchase the ticket, you state you offer great seats in the upper circle. It wasn’t until I was told we actually won’t have great seats at all, your rude customer service advisor told me to check the website again, and there it is in a hidden tab, stating we may have restricted view. So you totally contradict yourselves on your website and it is totally misleading and a total rip off! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME BUYING TICKETS FROM THESE CON ARTISTS! The restaurants on offer are some of the worst in London, so it’s an absolute waste of money. And now surprise surprise I can’t even get through to your ‘customer service’ team ( I use that job title very lightly as they’re rude and patronising). I’m reporting you to trading standards unless I receive a full refund immediately.

By: Melissa douglas 15-10-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
2

A massive con!

I am considering reporting this company to trading standards. I was really looking forward to to spending time with my daughter, with a meal and theatre deal for £99. She was clearly unaware that you could only go Monday to Thursday (excluding holidays) and that you would then have to pay an additional £45 per person to see the show! The tickets offered are restricted viewing and it is virtually impossible to get through to them. They have an answer phone, however, do not call you back.

By: Alison Luxford21-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
10

All a bit of a con

I received a gift package for theatre and dinner and it looked like it was going to be a treat. The company sells a standard £99.99 package for two on its website and you then go to the website to see what shows you can redeem the vouchers for. The first thing that you come across is how poor the seats are. For the bigger shows you are at the very back of the theatre and typically in restricted view seats, i.e. seats that nobody really wants to book. The catch is then that you can call the company and discuss a possible upgrade to the seats that you've got. Having done this I was told that what I had been given was a 'silver package' and they could upgrade me to a 'gold package'. There is no mention of any gold packages on the website and they only discuss and sell them over the phone. The upgrades to decent (but not fantastic) seats cost virtually as much again as the gift package. But unless you are content to be stuck in restricted view seats you have no other option.

Of course the person making the gift thinks that they've got something of a bargain and have given you something special that's worth having. Much as I would like to tell that person that they had been taken for a ride, as had we in upgrading, it would cause far too much embarrassment. I can't tell them not to touch Celebrate In London with a bargepole again, but I can warn others via this review.

By: Chas Johnson18-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
NO
6

Very good

Its so awesome to book theatre shows without spending time and facing all those hassle.

Please try it you will like it

By: Daisy winter 05-09-2018
Ordering
Service
Pricing
Delivery
Would buy here again
YES
8

Write your own review about Celebrate In London

Your review

Please enter your first and last name separated by a space (e.g. Jane Miller)