BritainReviews

    Reviews Quality Cottages

    When was the last time you’ve been on holiday? Most people go on holiday at least once a year. Some of them book a cottage from Quality Cottages. But where will these cottages be located? Will the holiday homes be well-maintained? Will their dog-friendly cottages really allow your dog to come with you? What will the sea view promised on their website be like? How often will Quality Cottages add some new cottages to their database? Will it be difficult to book a cottage via Quality Cottages’ website? And will the customer service of Quality Cottages hear you out when you have a complaint? Only travellersand holidaymakers who stayed in a cottage from Quality Cottages will be able to tell you more. Read their reviews to learn a bit more about this holiday company and their holiday homes. The customers and their ratings, comments, opinions and experiences can help you to decide if Quality Cottages is the best option for you and your fellow travellers.

    About Quality Cottages

    Quality Cottages is a holiday company offering accommodations for your holiday. It’s a Welsh family business which was founded in 1961. They want to provide you with a holiday cottage in Wales. There are different locations all over Wales. In West Wales, they offer cottages in Pembrokeshire, Tenby, Cardigan Bay, St Davids and so on. In Mid Wales, you can find popular destination like Hay on Wye. Abergavenny, Brecon Beacons and Berriew. South Wales is the home of Mumbles, Parkmill, Gower Peninsula and the South Wales Coast. And in North Wales, you can find Anglesey, Harlech, Snowdonia and some other locations. You can go glamping with a luxury tent or book some kind of cottage. Some cottages allow you to take your dog with you while other cottages might have a nice sea view. And there are special cottages for families with children while others may be suitable for romantic getaways.


    Drone footage of one of their cottages.

    Services of Quality Cottages

    You can use the Quality Cottages website to book one of their cottages. Just select the destination, property, dates, number of guests and other preferences. Then, Quality Cottages will show you the cottages or camping spots that are available in that period. There are over 450 cottages to choose from, so chances are that you find one you like. Even if you’re a bit late, there may be some late availability cottages for you. Also, there is a Quality Cottages customer service department to assist you when you need their help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Quality Cottages

    Those of you who have every stayed in a Quality Cottages holiday home can surely tell us more about this holiday provider. How spacious and luxurious are these Welsh cottages? Did you enjoy the Welsh countryside? Could you easily book a cottage via Quality Cottages’ website? And was the Quality Cottages customer service able to assist you when your booking went wrong? Write a Quality Cottages review and place it on BritainReviews for everyone to see. Only then people will know what your impression of this holiday provider is.

    Quality Cottages
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (5)

    3.2
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    I love my first experience , looking for more

    Quality cottage is same like their name, the quality is just outstanding and i am excited for more. I have another booking with them but i am going to suggest to you if you are looking for decent, affordable, quality and amazing cottage.

    By: Elijah jansen29-03-2019
    Mia0915-08-2020

    I would urge all the people who are still waiting for their money back from these shysters to use the chargeback facility from your bank.

    Quality Cottages21-08-2020

    Hi Mia, can you please contact us with your booking reference please so I can investigate this further as I believe you provided your bank details on 13th August and we have arranged your refund for you so a chargeback wouldn't have been necessary, once I have received your booking reference I can confirm this is the case.

    Mia0906-11-2020

    I would like to correct you. I did have to do a chargeback to receive the money you owed me and received this at the end of July so your reply is a complete fabrication.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Holiday in Wales 2020

    Very angry that Quality Cottages do not respond to phone calls or emails regarding my booking. The Visit Wales website clearly indicates that you cannot travel from England into Wales and when in Wales travel is restricted. Despite this QC tell me that it is my choice not to travel and have refused a refund. I asked them to re-let the property. The dates are blocked out on their calendar so does this mean they have re-let and not refunded me OR have they not bothered to try and re-let it so they can keep my deposit. I have 2 vulnerable people to consider who would not be able to come on the holiday. As we are self isolating we cannot invite friends to take their places. QC have been completely unsympathetic and I am disgusted with their cavalier attitude.

    By: Jane Horwood23-06-2020
    Quality Cottage21-08-2020

    Thank you for your feedback, I apologise if you had difficulty getting through to the sales team, we have been dealing with an unprecedented volume of calls and enquiries. At the time of your cancellation request, there were no travel restrictions in place for August as they only ever went as far as 11th July in Wales. Your dates were made available for relet as you requested on 10th June, within 14 days of this we secured a new booking and your payment was refunded back to you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Very poor customer service, ignoring consumers.

    Very poor customer service, ignoring consumers. Quality Cottages think it's acceptable to charge a cancellation fee for a holiday that has been cancelled due to COVID-19. Since when is it the consumer fault that a global pandemic has occurred? When challenged on this, the manager Fiona simply ignored telephone calls and e-mails, hiding behind terms and conditions that do not support her claim. I have been waiting from three days for answer but the arrogance of this company is beyond belief. Please do yourself a favour and book with a company who are professional and treat their customers with respect. This company is so amateur and rude.

    By: Richard Pipe04-06-2020
    Anita Kerr12-06-2020

    I'm having very similar issues. They only answer if it's to do with taking money. I've heard of you press one for new booking s they answer the phone . But they ignore the phone for existing booking

    Dick Jenkinson18-06-2020

    I too have had the same difficulty having paid the full amount for my holiday and having to cancel because of Covid 19. We have submitted a complaint to the CMA and would suggest that others follow suit if they have had the same negative experience. Quality Cottages are now ignoring our e-mails and cannot be contacted by phone.

    Jane Horwood23-06-2020

    I am having a similar problem. It clearly says on the Visit Wales website that you cannot travel into Wales and yet Fiona tells me that by not doing so it is MY choice. I have 2 vulnerable members of my family and we are self isolating. Yes I did try new booking and got through once after weeks of trying the other line. What is the CMA. I would like to complain.

    Dick Jenkinson26-06-2020

    There are other review sites where people are raising the same issues. The CMA is the Competition and Markets Authority. They have an online form. Also claim through the Courts and Tribunals Service online at moneyclaim.go.uk. I have sent 28 e.mails to Quality Cottages all to no avail

    Quality Cottages21-08-2020

    Thank you for your feedback, I do apologise if you had difficulty in speaking to our reservations team regarding your booking that was due to take place during the Covid19 lockdown. We had to make the very difficult decision of turning our phones off in order to deal with a backlog of enquiries such as yours. We did look into all of your concerns and I understand that this matter was settled to a satisfactory level for yourself.

    Tracey25-09-2020

    Hi having exactly the same problem. We are currently on lockdown I explained this to them they told me that is not their problem the cottage is still available BUT if I travel to west Wales I am breaking the law and I will be reported. Awful customer service. U have raised a case with CMA and will be taking it further.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Terrible, service over a month since waiting for our refund for a holiday they cant provide. Do not book through these agents they are likely going bust.

    By: C Tay14-04-2020
    Quality Cottages21-08-2020

    thank you for your feedback, I apologise for any delays that occured during the lockdown period of Covid19, perhaps you could provide me with your booking reference so I can investigate the cause of the delay for you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday cottage with hot tub

    After booking the cottage purposefully with the hot tub we were contacted to state this would not be in working order and offered a full refund which I accepted. The company then only provided me with a 10% discount even though we never went on the holiday and have now been in a dispute with the company over this for 5 weeks. The manager I have been dealing with has provided such poor customer service and has gone as far as making up times and dates of calls to state I agreed to having a 10% discount. I am really hoping that Quality can provide an apology for this poor service and unfortunately will not be using this company again. Please be mindful of this company.

    By: Romayne Smithers27-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Quality Cottages

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Quality Cottages a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 5 customer review posted about Quality Cottages. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Quality Cottages offer?

    Quality Cottages is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Accommodation, Cheap Holidays, Special Trips.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Quality Cottages website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!