BritainReviews

    Reviews Tesco Groceries

    If you need a new stash of groceries, you can of course go to the supermarket, put everything in a basket or card, toss them into your car and reload the car at your home. But nowadays it’s also possible to order your groceries online. But since there are many, the choice is not necessarily already make. Ome of the shops that offer this service is Tesco Groceries. But are you better off ordering with them then at a local supermarket? How long will it take for your order to be delivered? And will your order be correct or do they make mistakes and only bring half that you ordered? And if there are items missing, will their customer service correct their mistake? That is what customers that have already shopped at Tesco Groceries can tell you. Read their reviews and decide for yourself whether Tesco Groceries is the kind of shop that you want to order your groceries at.

    About Tesco Groceries

    Tesco Groceries is an online supermarket that enables you to get your groceries online. Their assortment includes fresh food like fruits, vegetables, cheese, yoghurts, salads, fresh pizzas, counters, pies, cooked meats, chilled fish, diary alternatives, food on the go, milk, butter, eggs and more. Their bakery category contains teacakes, croisants, doughnuts, bread, rolls, cakes, wraps, fruit loaves, scones, pastries, pittas, pancakes, cookies, muffins and more.Their food cupboard offers chocolate, crisps, biscuits, table sauses, world foods, sugers, sweeteners, druid pasta, crackers, tins, cans, nuts, snacks, home baking, deserts, jams, cereals etc.They also offer frozen food like frozen fish, fruit, pies, fish, fruits, vegetables, ice cream, ready meals, onion rings, potatoes, seafood, herbs, garlic, bread etc. The drinks they have consists of juices, frizzy drinks, adult mixers, kids lunchboxes, sports drinks, energy drinks, bottled water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milkshakes, spirits, wine, beer, cider and smoothies. For babies and toddlers they offer mill, healthcare, wipes, toiletries, toddler food, baby food, nappies, pantsbottles and accessories. They also have a category if health and beauty with haircare, shower gel, bath items, medicines, vitamins, oral care, soap, face & body skincare, bladder weakness solutions, suncare, perfume, aftershave etc. And for pets they offer cat food, dog food, senoir products, cat litter, toys, treats, dental chews and more. They also sell household items for laundry, cleaning, food storage, dishwashing, cooking, dining, exo friendly househols, cloths, gloves, tussues, toilet rolls, kitchen rolls, air freshners etc. And they sell toys, games, printer inks, stationary, entertainment (like DVD and music), party supplies, tabacco, batteries and more.

    €‹A Tesco Groceries working on their distribution around Chrismas Time

    Services of Tesco Groceries

    All of their products can be ordered via their website so you can do yolur grocery shopping from your lazy chair in front of your computer. They will deliver them to your home.


    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Tesco Groceries.

    Have you ever done your grocery shopping via Tesco Groceries? In that case, we would appreciate it if you would share your opinion on this company. What is your opinion on their products? How long did it take for your order to arrive? Is your order correct or are there things missing on a regular basis? And how does customer service deal with that situation or other problems and complaints? Let us know via a customer review.

    What do customers think of Tesco Groceries? Read customer reviews about their bread, drinks, entertainment, delivery service, cakes, baby products etc

    Tesco Groceries
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    6.8
    53% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    6.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Groceries home delivery

    Positive:
    As we are in isolation we have decided to get everything delivered to the house. I was personally interested to see the whole experience.
    I have received everything I ordered. As they didn’t have avocados they substituted it with more toilet papers and nicer bottle of wine which I am overly ok with.

    Negative:
    We have received all groceries in 12 plastic bags which was a massive disappointment. I mean really?? 12 bags that I cannot recycle? I thought Tesco is trying to be better than Amazon in grocery deliveries - if that’s so this is definitely something they need to work on. Honestly this really put me off and because of this I don’t think I will be shopping with Tesco again. Next time we are going to try Aldi and Amazon again.

    By: Aneta Gottwaldova04-09-2020
    Colquhoun01-10-2020

    I did not enjoy the Crunchy and Creamy Coleslaw at all. It was very acidly,

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Tesco finest white rolls

    I bought these on my last order and I can honestly say they are the worst bread rolls I have ever had. They are like eating raw dough. I normally find Tesco finest to be really good quality but these have let it down. I would like to say that I have been having deliveries from you for many years now and have found all of the delivery drivers to be wonderful and a credit to the company.

    By: Patricia Dinmore21-05-2020
    qvokbiqbsm22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Tesco’s finest pork sausages

    Could not believe the amount of fat in these I grilled them and had a large ramekin of liquid ,when set was solid fat we threw away remaining sausages, how unhealthy is this I have nothing positive to say about this product I’m quite surprised Tesco sells these.

    By: Barbara Lupton 26-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    Good

    I was lucky and got a delivery slot 3 days after ordering.
    Would like to say how good our delivery man was. He deserves a big thank-you. Very pleasant and efficient.

    By: Pamela Watson Vincent28-04-2020
    vxpcrhibdn22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    TESCO PRAWN LINGUINE 360g

    I purchased this 'Prawn Linguine' ready meal to have for dinner after working a long shift. It is definitely calorie controlled as stated on the box! Anyone with poor eyesight will definitely have trouble locating the '4' extremely small prawns that were hidden beneath the mountain of linguine! The packaging states in a 'white wine and lemon sauce' .... the only taste to the sauce was bland and tasteless and definitely no taste of lemon, let alone white wine!

    By: Janice24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    6 weeks consecutive home delivery

    Van drivers polite
    Shelf life short or on day of delivery
    Packaging sodden from being left outside prior to delivery
    Meat packaging blown allowing bacteria in products
    Ready meals damaged on arrival
    Customer service did not return telephone calls
    Store manager not available despite asking on many occasions
    Shopping delivery in a white transit van hours after delivery should have arrived
    Would have given no stars if option available

    By: Susan Whorlow21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garlic

    Netted garlic quite rubbishy large garlic ok but can’t understand. Why we buy garlic from China when isle of white grow beautiful garlic also Spain which is far superior

    By: Barbara Lupton 08-05-2020
    rsddssensl22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    weekly shop

    Bar a few odd substitutions, my order is pretty good during these tough times. I can usually find what I want .The delivery service is good. I

    By: Mrs L McCullough05-06-2020
    opfthnanmd22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Awesome

    Great service and great food at great prices. I get value for money and always shop here regularly

    By: Nathan Pettit26-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    pizza for 69p better than Ristorante

    absolutely bargain, taste and consistency, prefer more than expensive ones. well done

    By: ROMAN14-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fruit and biscuits

    I have been a Tesco customer from as far back as I can remember. I live some way from a store, Morrisons, Marks & Spencer and Asda are all nearer yet I still patronise the store with some frequency, especially for fuel.

    Today I had the displeasure of shopping in a Tesco store, Hoover Building, Western Avenue, Greenford, UB6 8DW. After buying petrol, I popped into the store for biscuits and bananas. At a self service till, the cost was £2.18. I paid with cash, counting out a ten pence piece, five pence piece and one pence piece. I inserted them then added a £10 note. I did this in order to limit the amount of change I received, hoping for a £5 note and three, £1 coins. Instead, the register churned out a £5 note and lots of change. (The incorrect change only registering 16p in coins not 18p.

    As I was waiting for the change in coins which were taking some time to finish dropping, a worker standing next to me said, "You used a card; that's not your money!" Initially I thought she was joking. When she then physically blocked me from taking my change, standing with her body and waving her hand before it and called a security guard, I soon learnt that she was being deadly serious. She told the security guard that I was taking money which wasn't mine! There were about 4 people using the tills so it wasn't busy. The previous shopper using the till before me had left some time ago. How could that person's money still be coming out of the register after I had scanned and paid for my shopping? She demanded to see my receipt to prove her claim. Now I am fuming. I told her again that I had used cash and that her allegation made no sense.

    She wouldn't believe that I had used cash despite my loud protestations. The security guard was asking that I not voice my dissent in front of other customers, not realising that the worker and he were the ones making me feel shocked, overwhelmed, distressed, embarrassed. I couldn't contain my emotions and started to cry. I was being accused of theft! I asked the security guard to instead of speaking with me, to ask the worker why she believed that my change was not mine. He said that he would ask her later. She again said that I had used a credit card! The security guard told her to stay out of the heated discussion.

    I was now in floods of tears. Why was this worker adamant and more willing to believe that I had stolen someone else's money opposed to listening to me stating that I had used cash?

    I did not believe that the security guard was handling the situation well. I have never been accused of theft before and certainly have never heard of such a thing in a store as a result of someone collecting their own change. I asked to speak with the manager expecting him to resolve the issue by telling his colleague that she had acted improperly. It was further though inflamed when the manager, Steve, told me that it was quite feasible that the money belonged to the previous shopper! I cried further. I was so pent up with insult and anger. I poured my purchases out and asked for a refund.

    In just over two years, I will be 60 years old. I am not a young looking hoodlum, who wears baggy jeans and a hoodie. I am producing a feature film to be directed by Gil Junger, director of 'Ten Things I Hate About You. Before Vanessa Feltz and Tricia Goddard, I was the first woman in the UK to host an eponymous TV talk show. The Chrystal Rose Show aired on Carlton TV for 103 programmes. I am a professional individual. How dare the store workers accuse me of theft, preferring to believe that I am stealing someone else's money opposed to the money I am picking up, being change from my purchases? As a black person, this to me smacks of racism. Would the same charge have been levied if I were white and middle aged?

    Since it happened this afternoon, I have been trying to make sense of it all, but it is hard to make sense out of racist nonsense.

    Tesco also discriminates regarding the cost of car insurance depending on your name. Do view a YouTube video evidencing that.

    I have verbally complained to Tesco Head Office plus sent an email to the CEO but have not had a response yet. If the option existed, I would give Tesco 0/10!!!






    By: Chrystal Rose11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Jolly hog pulled pork

    Amazing ,by far the best pulled pork I’ve ever purchased

    By: Jean02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    A taste of china aromatic shredded duck

    Undoubtably the worst shredded duck I have ever bought. The duck was mostly fat, and wasnt so much shredded, as pulped. Ive bought my cat has better duck cat food. The sauce was watery. I couldnt eat it. It actually made me feel sick just looking at it. Its clearly all the offcuts. Will buy Aldi duck instead, its crispy, tasty, and great value.

    By: Mr davis27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    online

    Beware ordering a meal deal online. One item was missing and consequently the savings you think you are going to get disappear. You do get some discount but nothing like you would have got had the items been available. Crazy thing was that the particular item they said they couldn't deliver was still showing as available Total savings on order as presented should have been £11.58. Actual savings £5.44 and minus the bottle of wine i ordered. Never again Tesco

    By: Tony Edmundson15-07-2020
    qxdissfubp22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Tesco25-07-2020

    Tesco = rude staff

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Fresh produce

    As I am 77and in lockdown I rely on click and collect all the fresh produce I ordered was either on its way out or inedible.
    Grapes / broccoli / lettuce /mushrooms / Savoy cabbage
    Will not be using Tesco's again

    By: Florence Fisher03-06-2020
    wbnolbpxdi22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Can't buy anything

    Tesco. Complete waste of time. Wanted to give no stars but wasn't allowed to. Haven't been able to book a slot for over two months. Our clubcard vouchers expire today and we can't use them. We been clubcard members for decades, but that doesn't count. Bye bye Tesco.

    By: Terry Bergin31-05-2020
    ojtnnjsmhp22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    tesco loans

    turned me down flat I wouldn't even shoplift here.

    By: richie long19-01-2020
    Ann McCawley27-03-2020

    I am disgusted that there are no contact details for the vulnerable to get on line shopping at Tescos. I am in my mid suxties have shopped at Tescos for years and like face to face as I am in my mid 60’s but have an immune system problem and am supposed to avoid going to the shops. I set up an on line account ages ago but when I went to use it there are no slots and no way of getting in touch. As a regular customer who has Clubcard and a credit card with Tescos, this is not good and I will be reviewing my shopping habits once this crisis is over.

    Cynthia Bowman12-04-2020

    I am not impressed have used shopping on line every two weeks past two years .Am not allowed out for 12 weeks .So need to on line shop .Just impossible to contact anyone to talk about this .Sent emails phoned just impossible . Really not impressed . Even left messages for someone to contact me .Unbelived they are letting people take all the slots .!!!!;! I won't be going back to them after this worrying time .Well I am not the only one in this position .All about money I think .Shame on you

    nnciyusboq22-07-2020

    Muchas gracias. ?Como puedo iniciar sesion?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Tesco Groceries

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Tesco Groceries a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 17 customer review posted about Tesco Groceries. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.8/10, with 53% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Tesco Groceries offer?

    Tesco Groceries is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Multimedia & Subscriptions, Pet Shops, Order Online, Beer, Wine & Spirits, Homeware, Dietary Advice.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Tesco Groceries website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!