BritainReviews

    Reviews Holland & Barrett

    Are you looking for a web shop that has natural health products and , but also offers good service by shop assistants that know what they are talking about? Than you might want to visit Holland & Barrett. But read what other people have to say about this leading retailer first.

    About Holland & Barrett

    Holland & Barrett is UK’s leading Health retailer of Vitamins, Minerals and Herbal Supplements. They have more than 145 year of experience in the health supplement industry and more than 80 years of experience with helping customers find their way in the land of natural health products. This experience is passed on to everyone who is hired to work at a Holland & Barrett shop. All of their staff has undergone a comprehensive training program that teaches them all about the usage, background and workings of the supplements and foods that the shop sells. Their training program is the largest in the retail industry. This is why their shop assistants are ready to offer pretty much every question that you might have about the products that they sell.
    They health retailer offer an unparalleled assortment of more than 1,000 natural health products. Their product vary from food supplements to health foods and herbal remedies. Besides vitamins and minerals, they sell food products like nuts, tea, soya and meat alternatives, vegan and vegetarian replacements, herbs, spices, juices, protein drinks and much more. But they also sell body products like hair masks, hair colouring, lip balm, sun care, deodorant and soap. They also have sports drinks and foods, and products for losing weight. On their website, you can filter by kind of product or by ailment. They want to be sure that their products are not only good for the human body, but also for the world and its environment, which is why they use sustainable ingredients. As they say, they were ‘green’ before being green was fashionable.


    A Holland & Barrett advertisement

    Services of Holland & Barrett

    You can visit on of their many physical shops (find one via the online store locator), but it is also possible to order items online via their online web shop. In the last case, your items will be delivered to your door in 4 days day via standard express. If your order is above £20, the delivery will be free. They also provide the option of next day delivery. On their website, you can find a contact address and email address that you can reach out to if there are any problems with any of their products. They also have a phone number that you can call to. They give out a rewards-for-life card that works with a points system and can give you quite the discount if you use it on a regular basis. It comes with an app that helps you keep track of your balance and the number of points you have, your checking balance and your redeeming coupon. And if you want exclusive offers, you can sign up for their free online news letter.

    Complaints, compliments and tips for Holland Barrett

    Have you ever bought products at Holland & Barrett? What did you think of them? They might be healthy, but are they nice to eat as well? And do they actually work? Let us and others know by leaving a review.

    Is this health retail company really as good as they say? Do their products actually work? Read what customers have to say about their experience & opinion

    Holland & Barrett
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3.2
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    cheap and natural

    I love Holland & Barret, they are cheap but natural
    lots and lots of products and really cheap

    especially the beauty products such as the face wash are amazing for me

    By: Lidya 23-06-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Kind earth shampoo bars

    Products are good, I love using them but the prices are too high. The shampoo bars are very small & I don't know how long they will last so I had to buy another which wasn't a problem. In fact I bought two as it was on the penny sale.. even better right... The problems are they don't stock them in my shop so I have to buy online and with that I have to pay a fee for delivery as they no longer do click and collect for free??? No idea why , yet another way for companies to make more money even in a time when ppl are struggling. Then there's the delivery. I paid for next day delivery except it's never next day... 2 days later it arrives.. so sick of being taking for every penny by the already rich.

    By: Angela09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    vitamin supplements

    There was a problem with the product and I have been e-mailing and phoning H&B for three months now. All I ever get is a generic response. Escalated from Customer Service to Complaints Department - no difference - just ignored. I would avoid this company.

    By: Linton-Smith31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    various

    Absolutely awful! Avoid this company at all costs. Customer services are not interested in anything that goes wrong and, even worse, the people in the hierarchy who are in charge are not interested. I even went through Resolver but this did not elicit a decent response either.

    By: Caroline21-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray.

    Be Careful Using The Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray! I bought this Miaroma Sleep Mist Spray late last spring and after using it, I developed a allergic reaction and I didn't realize at first. Then I started to get inflamed spots and pimples all of a sudden and I didn't know that this product was causing it, because I thought that it was nearly summer that it might be a prickly heat rash. I then got a nasty pimple on the nose that took a couple of days to go away but, it left a indented scar. This was the last straw and I stopped using Miaroma Sleep Mist Spray and I complained to Holland & Barrett. But, they continue to sell this product that show's that they don't care about customer wellbeing.
    I wouldn't recommend this Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray.

    By: SH08-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    None

    Order informed as avaliable, staff lazy and unhelpful will publicly their lousy service. Need to return
    my money
    ZERO STARS

    By: gill macaroglu24-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Multiple products

    I ordered a large number of products from this company two weeks ago and they have still not processed my order! There has been no response from customer service, they do not answer calls or Facebook messages. A really terrible service. I have been shopping with them for years, but will definitely not go back.

    By: Clare Mc Evoy11-12-2020
    gill macaroglu24-01-2021

    Totally farce - send my money back

    gill macaroglu24-01-2021

    Totally farce - send my money back

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Vit D Tablets

    Shocking customer service. If I could give 0 stars I would
    Very easy to order online, but unfortunately goods did not arrive - supposedly lost in transit and reissued - still didnt arrive
    Four phone calls later- including one where they cut me off I have now requested a refund. My advice would be to strongly avoid.

    By: Bridget Moody10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    skin creams

    This store seriously annoys us, with its so-called offers which never work or have a "do this before midnight" codicil.
    My wife walked out of the Fleet store this week as the barcodes we print out never work - don't scan. The store assistant doesn't seem able to input the codes.
    These are fake offers. The store is no longer convenient and the one assistant has limitations.
    We prefer Boots for most health purchases as they have a simple, honest points system which actually works.
    Shop at Boots and Healthspan for better service, better prices and better all round businesses. I would give Hand B one star.
    I just tried to put a review on so-called Trust Pilot but not having Facebook or Google accounts prevented this- another review site that doesn't reflect the whole story. I wanted to give you one star.

    By: Alan Franklin09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Faith in Nature shampoo and conditioner - 2 x 5 litres bottles

    Paid upfront for online order worth nearly £70, delivery quoted as being less than a week. 2.5 weeks later still nothing, despite 2 unanswered emails to customer services and message from delivery compnay saying I needed to contact H&B for info.

    By: J Bruggenwirth30-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Various food items

    It's true what others have said - the customer service is non-existent. No one answers emails. If they do it is a rare occurrence.
    I have been tempted because their products are good value and they have some really good items.
    However- be prepared for missing items, damaged items, and basically no way to contact anyone to sort things out. I've had one or two orders with good discounts and only one or two products crushed, split open, etc.
    Gamble at your peril!! You could get a complete bargain or a complete disaster... ;)

    By: dr claire m hewson22-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Vitamins.

    Placed an order, 2 months ago for £20. Item never arrived, customer service never read all the emails, phoned them, failed to refund.
    Literally have had £20 stolen.
    Never purchase from this comapany again.

    By: Andrew Reid15-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Holland & Barrett

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Holland & Barrett a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Holland & Barrett. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Holland & Barrett offer?

    Holland & Barrett is mainly active in the Diet & Health category, more specifically with Cosmetics & Personal Care, Vitamins & Supplements, Fitness, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Holland & Barrett website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!