BritainReviews

    Holland & Barrett
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3.2
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Supplements

    Terrible costumer service. Forget about refund even if they agree to give you one..

    By: Eva Kincinaite08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Vitamin C

    Terrible. I ordered and am still waiting for the delivery a month later. The tracking shows that it has not left their depot.

    By: CHRISTOPHER HARDY05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Evening Primrose oil, Omega 3 oils Magnesium Tablets, Turmeris capsules.

    Never again will I use online, Clicked on the buy one get one for a penny. DID NOT GET THE ONE FOR A PENNY !!!!! VERY UNHAPPY been a customer of H&B for years . I complained and an Email said they would get in touch within 7 days, STILL WAITING.Because of our ages we are not going to shops, First time on line . NEVER AGAIN with HOLLAND & BARRETT. SO DISAPOINTED.




    By: Mrs Una Mingo30-06-2020
    Faith04-11-2020

    You have to add two to your basket to get the penny deal, it doesn’t automatically do that for you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Online order

    DO NOT ORDER ONLINE!!

    CUSTOMERS STILL WAITING OVER A MONTH FOR ONLINE ORDERS & PAID P&P

    WILL NOT REFUND YOU AS USING YOUR MONEY TO KEEP AFLOAT & NOT PAYING THIER STAFF.
    ****YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED***

    By: David10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Don’t waste your time

    The most painful experience I’ve ever had. The Holland and Barrett online shop is a joke! zero customer service , nobody will make an effort to sort the delivery problem but they don’t forget to get your money. They’ll keep you on hold and you dunno if you’re actually gonna get your parcel or a refund. Is not worth it, waste of time.

    By: Ruben Bettencourt07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Multiple items

    I agree with other customers that describe the online shopping experience as abysmal. I will not buy any more online from Holland & Barrett.

    By: Maurus06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    WARNING! DO NOT USE THE ONLINE SERVICE

    WARNING! DO NOT USE THE ONLINE SERVICE, YOUR ORDER WILL NOT ARRIVE BUT YOUR MONEY WILL STILL BE TAKEN. READ THE TRUST PILOT REVIEWS!!

    By: John27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    >£95. Manuka honey, soy milk, oat milk, toothpaste + more

    During this time of crisis, of every retailer I've experienced H&B has been the worst. I'm a regular, loyal and loving customer to this company, but the way they've handled my most recent order has been beyond terrible. I placed an order worth >£95 on 1st April (not a joke), and it was estimated to arrive within 11-15 days, but my delivery date was updated t 16-22nd April, which was fine for me. However, by 25th, it hadn't arrived and was marked as 'in progress'. I called to say I no longer needed these items, and the person on the other end of the phone needed my order number and then said I must speak to someone else to cancel, and directed me back to the original switchboard after which nobody picked up the phone... Miraculously, the order was dispatched the next day.
    However, my order was split into '3 parts', and I only received 1 part. The second part arrived a week later. By May 5th, I was still waiting for the 3rd part of my order, which was still marked as 'in progress'. I contacted H&B again, and they asked for the order number and which items were missing, and I said I wanted to cancel it. Again, no communication received after that, and miraculously the order was dispatched the next day, and then they contacted me to say it's too late to cancel. Pathetic shopping experience. Extremely disappointed in H&B and will no longer be recommending you to others.

    By: C Akhoon08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Variety of products ordered online

    Order acknowledged in March. It would appear that the order has not even started to be processed yet and it is nearly May The Company has of course been paid for the goods.

    No meaningful feedback when the order was followed up.

    Totally unacceptable.

    By: Brian Matthews29-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Misc food items

    Terrible experience, still not received my order 4 weeks after ordering. Can't get through one phone, they just send a generic response to emails.
    I'd have done 1 star for service, ordering and delivery but this site isn't letting me do one star

    By: NeverAgain25-04-2020
    NeverAgain13-05-2020

    I raised a PayPal dispute so items started to trickle through in multiple packages, unsurprisingly where I'd ordered 2 of an expensive item usually only one was sent. There is one item they acknowledge was out of stock and said they'd refund but haven't. They've offered a small amount via PayPal to resolve the dispute, no indication how they arrived at that figure as it doesn't match anything. No response to my customer services email listing what wasn't included and was damaged (food loose in one box). This is taking so much of my time it's not financially worth pursuing to me but I don't want to let them get away with stealing my money.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Holland & Barrett

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Holland & Barrett a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Holland & Barrett. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Holland & Barrett offer?

    Holland & Barrett is mainly active in the Diet & Health category, more specifically with Cosmetics & Personal Care, Vitamins & Supplements, Fitness, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Holland & Barrett website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!