BritainReviews

    Reviews Serenata Flowers

    Lots of people love to have flowers in their house. Flowers are always a wonderful gift both to give or receive. You can buy them for a friend’s birthday, for a co-worker that feels under the wetter, for a femily member that has recently graduated, as a house warming present or just to surprise your beloved on Valentine’s Day. Flowers look beautiful and most of them have a wonderful smell. There are flowers for almost everyone, so giving or buying flowers is almost never a bad idea. But where do you buy them? Do you go to a flower shop? Or would you rather like to order online. Serenata Flowers is one of the many places where you can order flowers.

    About Sereneta Flowers

    Sereneta Flowers is a flower company that offers the possibility to order flowers, bouquets, plants and other flowery items. On their website, you can filter by price or by collection. Their assortment varies from roses to orchids and Azaleas, and from Pyramid Buxus to olive tree. The flowers and plants can be put in a bouquet, flower basket or flower pot. All of them are potted, so your bunch of flowers or plant will have a long live. They have pots and plants for indoor as well as outdoor keep. Would you like a recommendation about what the best, most beautiful, popular and/or prettiest flowers are? They have a selection of bestsellers that display the flowers and bouquets that are ordered by most people. Or if you want a more specialised recommendation, than you might check the selection Florist’s Choice, where the florist recommends you on what kind of flowers are in popular demand or live the longest. Do you not have a lot of money to spend? Their budget selection offers flowers and bouquets for a reasonable price. According to their website, they are “thrifty but nifty, tight, not tight-fisted, cheap, but so much more than cheerful”. Try for instance their Aztec Sun. They have a special selection of Fairtrade Flowers, where Serenata Flowers displays flowers that are produced by local farmers all over the world that grow their flowers in a sustainable way. An example is their Fairftrade Fireflash Bouquet.


    A Serenata Flowers promotional video

    Services of Serenata Flowers

    Seranata Flowers lets you order flowers online and have them delivered to your own doorstep. All you have to do is to create an account and to choose the flower, bouquet or that you want. The team will make ready your chosen item and safely pack it for the journey to your house. If you order before 10.00 PM, your order will be delivered the following day.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Serenata Flowers

    What is your experience with Serenata Flowers? Are the flowers really as pretty as they look on the pictures? And did they stay beautiful for quite some time or did you have to throw away within the week? Would you recommend other people to order at Serenata Flowers? Let us know by leaving a review with your opinion.

    Do you have experience with Serenata Flowers? Read reviews about this online shop for flowers, plants, bouquets and flower pots

    Serenata Flowers
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (72)

    4
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Disgusted - delivered at wrong address, flowers wilted in sun

    Absolutely disgusted with Serenata Flowers. The courier did not deliver the flowers. We were lucky as the neighbour with a house on the other side of the road and quite far down the road from my mother delivered the flowers to her. The flowers had the correct address on there so we don't know why they ended up at the wrong place, our neighbour was out at the time and found them outside her door wilting in the sun. No note from the courier, nothing.

    Rather than Serenata Flowers moving to sort this out or call me, I had to battle with them on a busy working day to say they hadn't been delivered when they said they had been. Frankly I am appalled by their lack of customer service and can only assume the positive reviews have been from their friends because my experience of dealing with Serenata Flowers was frustrating, hard work for me to type these messages and poor. They completely ruined the surprise for my mother and have offered nothing to me. I never want to deal with Serenata Flowers again and they will never get another ounce of my time in me writing another message to them, only bad reviews.

    By: Zoe Sopper25-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Roses

    Small handful of pink and white roses. A big pile of greenery to fill it out. With small plastic vase was £54 Very bad value
    Emailed them. They said that that 💀 is what you get

    Will never use them again

    By: June Wright17-03-2021
    Adele lyon25-03-2021

    Ordered Mother’s Day flowers very disappointed didn’t even last a week would not recommend

    Mrs C Adamson24-07-2021

    Just received flowers in box,I could send you photo,very disappointed as they are wilted 😞

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Moonlight Roses and a Blue Tedy beat

    I sent the flowers and gift for my daughter-in-low and my new born nephew. I made them a real surprise, especially because I ordered from România. So, thank you Serenata very much for your suport.
    Always with you
    Big hug

    By: Dorina Diaconu18-06-2020
    Sue Hacon10-03-2021

    Have used Seranta twice now to send flowers to my daughter both times the flowers have been lovely and she and I are very happy with the service. Big thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Roses

    I sent my friend some flowers yo my friend just before Christmas and they are still look good now on the 9th January. I've used Serenata a few times now and they are and always will be my first choice. Sue Davies

    By: Sue Davies09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fresh, lovely beautiful flowers

    the flower is the best way to express your emotions to someone, i am ordering flowers from the Serenata for a long time. i am an old customer as well as satisfied too.

    By: Joe 06-08-2017
    Jane Williams10-06-2020

    I received a box of flowers last Saturday 6th June and was very disappointed. Instead of the wow factor on opening the box, the flowers looked squashed and half dead. I have used Serenta before to send flowers to family and just hope they were not in the same condition as mine. Will not use this company again.

    Belinda Baker23-09-2020

    I received a box of flowers last Saturday 19th September. I was very disappointed to see that the bouquet contained a few blue and purple flowers down the centre of the arrangement and the rest and majority of it was plain dull greenery. I had received a number of other bouquets in similar sized boxes which were filled with beautiful flowers and are lasting well. In the Serenata bouquet the greenery is now drying out and dying and the flowers are past their best. I would not recommend using this company .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Bella and summertime

    Avoid Avoid Avoid

    Looked at the site 2 days previous and added a bouquet and truffles to the basket. Went back 2 days later and started a new order. No option to review the basket and I completed the purchase only to find I had been charged for the previous bouquet and truffles.

    Made the order at 20.54 on Tuesday to be delivered on Thursday. Emailed at 21.01 on the Tuesday to notify of the error and request refund and was emailed at 7.02am on Wednesday to say flowers were with courier and refund could not be issued.

    Customer service is appalling. No attempt to rectify the situation. Spend your money elsewhere folks, this company definitely don't deserve your hard earned money.

    By: AB21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Floral Ratatouille

    Really bad experience with them.
    I've ordered some flowers for my partner's birthday, I did it a week before the event to be on the safe side. I paid the biggest extra delivery to have a 10:30AM guarantee delivery.

    Well, needless to say the flowers did not arrived at 10:30AM. I've checked their own tracking site, it said "Out of delivery". I thought well, that's not nice, but acceptable. I've contacted them and ask them to leave them by the door because we needed to leave and of course asked for a delivery refund.
    I've received the delivery refund and a message from dpd saying that they got the message of getting the flowers at the door. Not a problem with that until I saw that dpd expected to deliver the package the next day.
    Confused by that I reached customer support again to double check if the flowers will arrive the day I expect them or the next one. It was quite a simple question, it was a birthday present if I am not getting I need an alternative. Their answer was "because covid... deliveries can take up to 48h". What? You have a flowers delivery service with an option to pay more for guaranteed delivery and you say it can take up to 48h from the original expected delivery? That's unacceptable. I get that covid can affect deliveries but you cannot just take the money and avoid any responsibility. That's scam, covid is not the shield to cover your poor service.
    Anyway, around 2pm I've receive a message saying that they handed the flowers to the courier. Again, what? Why at 11:30AM thet were out of delivery and at 2PM they were with the courier?
    I will never use their services again. They just don't care.
    I finally ended getting flowers from Co-op through Deliveroo. Worse flowers but delivered in 15 minutes since ordered.

    UPDATE
    I've received the flowers. On a box? A flower bouquet on a box?
    The flowers were rotten, literally rotten, with mould, soggy and crushed. This is not covid, this is just pure incompetence and not caring enough

    By: Alberto Lietor14-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    boquet

    flowers excellent person receiving more than pleased unfortunately you omitted the name the person who they were from which led to some difficulties

    By: harry tapper26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Mixed flowers with Rose's.

    Customer sevice second to none, and so polite
    Flowers were, and still are beautiful.

    By: Lynda White 02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    £50 Amber Vixen

    Ordered £50 flowers and a £10 vase, they delivered the flowers which weren't in the best condition and forgot to send the Vase meaning the flowers got wasted anyway. Spoke to support who said they can't send the vase out seperately so would refund me the cost of the vase for the inconvenience (even though it wasn't delivered) - There support team has been terrible, they haven't acknowledged any of the issues I raised and have simply said they can't help me.

    I would not shop here again or recommend it to anyone else, there are plenty of other places that do it better and have a much better response to issues.

    By: Laurence Bell25-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Flowers

    Extremely unpleasant customer experience‼️ They tossed away my flowers and then ask me to repay full amount to re-deliver. Never got my money back, and no flowers got delivered. Scam business. I do NOT recommend❗️

    I repeat, do NOT buy your flowers from here. It's a big chance your flowers will disappear or be in a awful condition (read other reviews, it's surprisingly bad!). This, they will defend with their t&Cs (read them all carefully as they are doing everything they can to scam you).

    Buy on your own risk! ⚠️

    By: Sebastian23-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Large bunch of flowers.

    Do not use this company in any circumstances. After spending £30 for an attractive looking bunch of pink flowers, I received an email the following day saying that they had been delivered. They had not. After sending an email back telling them they had not been delivered I received a snotty reply saying that the courier said they had and basically that was that and they had been left in a safe place. No one had rung the doorbell. I sent a reply saying that there had been no attempt to contact me and that was no safe place to the flowers as I live in a block of 80 flats with security doors, so they couldn't be left in a porch and leaving them at the doors could possibly lead to them being stolen. I then received another reply saying it would take about 3days to investigate what the courier has to say. I was fobbed off basically. No flowers and £30 down and almost a feeling of being accused of lying. Customer service is non existent. I worked in a customer facing environment for 20 years and learned that you can never truly win an argument with a customer, hence this review. I have only been able to give service 1 star as no stars is more appropriate.

    By: Andrew Ellis21-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Summer time bouquet

    Very poor. Less stems than shown, different colours. Bunged together for recipient to do a DIY job. Terribly expensive for what you get. Take your money elsewhere.

    By: Jacqui Donley27-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Flowers

    It's unfortunate that I write this review, as I previously had good service. However, I ordered flowers on Thursday, for delivery on Saturday. No delivery was attempted (no calling card left), meaning the flowers would be delivered on Monday. Despite contacting the company over the weekend to ask for fresh flowers to be delivered on Monday as I knew they were likely to be dead, they ignored my request. As expected, the flowers arrived. The box looked like it had been kicked down the road and the flowers and foliage were dead. After several emails later, it was agreed that a further bouquet would be sent, delivered today (Wednesday). No email was sent to say they had been delivered, as its normal practice having used them before. The box was again battered and half of the flowers and foliage dead. Whilst the customer services department offered me a 20% discount on my next order, a cheek to say the least, I would have expected better customer service given the current economic climate and social media influence on company reputation. It's everything ! I won't be using them again.

    By: Phil Stimpson19-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Most expensive set of flowers and supreme choloate

    I have ordered the most expensive set of lilies and rose to celebrate coming Sunday (International Mother Day) with a surpreme package of chocolate. The flowers were delivered earlier today but to our disappointment, the flowers are NOT fresh enough and the edge of all large rose flowers faded already with small roses withered and little hope to blossom. All the lilies are just budding stage (totally different from the picture they advertise in their web site and the size of bundle of flowers are smaller too. I have requested either an exchange tmr or refund but in vain. The only reply kept from their customer team is just repeatedly stating their products are up to standard and refused any exchange or refund... Just ask me to wait for 5 more days..... Will 5 more days be able to make the faded and withered flowers blossom again!?

    This is one of the worst experience I have in placing flowers with poor response.

    By: Isaac Mui07-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Received as birthday gift

    Massive box, awful bunch of flowers with card saying take of discoloured petals on roses if l did this then l would be left with stems.The sender would of been better if buying a bunch from Tesco putting them in a box and sending them. To me. They wouldn’t of looked any worse than what l received

    By: Mrs Kirby24-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Golden Wedding flowers

    Hubby ordered flowers £50+ for our golden wedding anniversary..when they had not arrived by 5pm he told me about the order and emailed serenata. Flowers arrived at 6pm..we were so disappointed..three roses, a lily three little sprays of white flowers and two tiny sprays of gypsophlia..the rest greenery! Company said it was Hubby s fault on delivery..will never recommend them..we had fabulous flowers arriving in the post from other companies..serenata are a rip off and now I can't believe how many bad reviews they've got but am not surprised!

    By: Liz Wardale13-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Flowers

    Can't deliver on the day of the occasion, still blaming Covid 12 months later. Customer service appalling, cannot provide updates just excuses.

    By: Hilary Bond06-04-2021
    MJ Ferreira07-04-2021

    Extremely disappointed and distressed. Yesterday I tried to navigate 'Serenata's' inefficient web-site to order flowers for a funeral next week - took two attempts. I received a message today - WITHOUT a confirmation of my order details attached - stating the flowers I'd ordered for next week would be delivered today!! I KNOW I requested next week for delivery - Mon 12th April, why would I order flowers for a funeral to be delivered a week early?! Unable to contact 'Senata' by telephone, 'Cold' Email contact only from 'Senata' who are not taking responsibility for inept web-site. Not only have I wasted £40 but unnecessary distress has been caused to a grieving family. I wouldn't touch this firm with a barge-pole! I intend to send my complaint in writing to 'Serenat'a' managing director, Martin Johansson.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Serenata Flowers

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Serenata Flowers a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 72 customer review posted about Serenata Flowers. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Serenata Flowers offer?

    Serenata Flowers is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Florists, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Serenata Flowers website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!