BritainReviews

    Reviews Catawiki

    If you are looking for a particular connectors object like a certain coin, stamp or classic car, you might have a hard time finding them at a shop unless you are very, very lucky. Therefore it might be an idea to visit an auction website. But what kind of products does Catawiki sell? What kind of quality do they offer? And how long will it take for your order to be delivered? Will your products actually arrive? Will the auctions be fair or is it easy to cheat? How much chance do you have to secure that desired collector’s item? And if something does not go the way you think it’s supposed to, can you count on their customer service department to help you to set things right? These are all matters that collectors that are already subscribed to Catawiki can tell you call about. Their reviews can help you to find out how the auctions at Catawiki are really run.

    About CataWiki

    Catawiki is an auction website. The name is a contraction of the words “catalogue” and “wiki”. The company was founded in 2008. At first is was just a website that enabled collectors to keep track of their collections by creating a digital overview of what they already have. But in 2011 Catawiki also started to host auctions. Now they have 35,000 lots sold per week, auctioned by 193 auctioneers who can count on 14,000 visitors who visit Catawiki per month, and more than 300 weekly auctions. You can visit their website and auctions for stamps, antique jewellery, coins, classic cars, books and old watches, but also modern art, books, comics, wine, fashion, music, toy models, sport collectables, trading cards, video games, photography, archaeological finds, ceramics, motorcycles, postcards, curio, antique weaponry, rugs, records, musical instruments, vinyl, Asian art, glass, Art Nouveau, tribal art and more. You can sort on genre by\ut also on auctions that will close today.


    Catawiki explains: what is catawiki?

    Services of Catawiki

    Catawiki offers a place for sellers and buyers to find each other via auctions. You can sign up for their auctions by creating an account or signing in with Facebook. Creating an account is completely free of costs. The only thing that needs to be paid for are lot proceeds. Their website can be accessed via their website, but they also offer an app for your Apple iPhone or Android Smartphone. And they have an online newsletter that you can subscribe to. And they can be found on Pinterest and Google+.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Catawiki

    So what is your opinion on Catawiki? Are their actions fair? How hard it is to get your hands on that special item? Does Catawiki help in case of a problem or complaint? Can you trust the auctioneers that offer their collectables at catawiki? Please tell us everything you teel ready to share via a customer review. Your review can help others to know what to expect when dealing at Catawiki.

    Can you find and secure collectables at Catawiki? Read customer reviews about this auction website' collector's items, classic cars, antique jewels et

    Catawiki
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    2,8
    17% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    2,8

    Service

    2,6

    Pricing

    2,8

    Delivery

    3

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Fur coat no knickers

    It is a pity I didn't take take time to find reviews on CataWiki before placing a bid. This is a site where one gets the idea that everything is reputable. There is a picture of an expert. One gets the idea that the products are checked by that expert. After my experience now I would say all fur coat and no knickers.
    After my negative experience with CW I asked to speak to that expert. They say I can't. In theory it is possible that the so called experts don't even exist.
    I made a bid on a violin which on arrival showed a fatal flaw. The neck is at a wrong angle so it is only playable if an expensive repair gets done. The seller claims ignorance 'selling for a friend' but was knowledgeable enough to not show the flaw on the photographs. This makes the item unfit for purpose. He didn't want to accept a return and CW claims the item was as described.
    CW answers calls and emails but to no satisfaction and so far I have not spoken to an expert, but I did notice that they now have a different expert for violins since my purchase in February.
    Do not buy with this bunch as pigs in pokes are waiting for you.

    By: Jacqueline Burke19-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    no money from Catawiki

    Catawiki must be a scam still waiting 3 months for money to be transferred to my account said it was sent to an account ending with 6338 this is not my account not even close i have had several corespondent emails between Catawiki and myself still no joy they just keep saying the money was sent but i still haven't received it

    By: patrick clifford12-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Unreliable and Unresponsive

    Very negative experience. I buy regularly from auction sites and has been using Catawiki for a bout a month. Did well over a dozen purchases until I had a probelm. The seller agreed to refund me but Catawiki sat on my money and simply did not answer emails or messages. Be careful. Best to stick to ebay or other sites that offer buyer protection. Catawiki does not.

    By: G Caraballo07-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    Scam&Fraud

    Hello Do not Sell nor buy on Catawiki

    As a buyer I was charged a lot for reciveing a parcel from Belguim and instead arrived from the same country I am...Why I had to pay double for posting?And I was sent twice wrong parcels and it was a big mistake to choose Catawiki

    As a seller
    I plead for suspending the auction because I have put a reserved price on my lot and my lot did not appeared till Saturday 13th of January at all on their web and suddenly today 14th I have spot that....tomorrow the lot is closing with no RESERVE PRICE!
    What a deal?!
    THEY ARE NOT CORRECT and I wrote them pleading for SUSPENDING THIS FRAUD.But there is NO WAY TO GET HELP FROM their support desk,moreover the emails are always returned automatically
    I refuse my lot to BE SOLD WIHTOUT A RESERVED PRICE and THEIR action are for CAUSING FRAUD TO BUYERS AND SELLERS!

    By: Gal15-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Items can be found elsewhere, their "experts" are a joke

    The items found there can be found elswhere, most of the time much cheaper and with less hassle to acquire. Their "experts" are absolutely useless and have no knowledge of the product at all, that is what I felt like after just two weeks at their site. Don't feel any safer because they are reviewing the items because not only they can't see whether they are fake or not, they just have no knowledge of the field. Example: Bart Simpson sketch sold as "Matt Groening Original" accepted for auction including a scan of the "certificate of authenticity" which says that it's a regular production sketch made by an anonymous animator! Did he even look at the pictures in the lot?! If he's the expert in sketches and animations, he should know that is not a Matt Groening Sketch. And anyone interested in it, just do a simple Google or Ebay search and would be able to find them for 1/4th the price!

    By: Miguel17-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    Bought pendant with fake emerald

    Unfortunately, it does not surprise me that there are many fakes on Catawiki. My experience shows that the so-called expert auctioneers have no expertise in their respective fields on many occasions at all.
    They cannot distinguish real items from fake. Sometimes it seems they have no idea about what they are doing, and their price estimates have nothing to do with the reality.
    Recently I read an article on smartshoppingschool.com and it correlates with my experience. It shows how unprofessional these "expert" auctioneers are. Although this article is mainly about jewelry and gemstones it gives good insight into how those "experts" work in general. It cannot be excluded that they benefit from allowing sales of fake items...

    By: Hardy12-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Negative experience

    Worst platform I've delt with, ever...
    Not only they made a mess with the payment: first attempt catawiki confirmed the payment, then informed me the it hadn't gone through (because of my bank safety filters), then on the second attempt, I followed the instructions for an IBAN payment; this worked fine, I followed the link provided. Again, catawiki cancelled the payment, because the description of the payment was not clear! Meantime, I had been receiving e mails from a no-reply catawiki e mail, so I had no chance to reply and quickly solve the issue...my purchase was cancelled and when I thought that long waist of time was over, I received another email asking to pay the good (!!!) And in any case to pay the commission to the seller...I don't even know the amount of the commission!! As I consumer I have the right to cancel the order within 14 days without penalties. I don't think they can actually ask me this payment, since two weeks have not yet passed!

    If you don't want to take the risk of waisting your time and money, avoid catawiki platform. Be careful!

    By: Mark14-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    What a scam!!! NEver again

    Waste of time, poor customer service(none) and so expensive as a seller with no rights.

    Might as well give your goods and your money away on a street corner!!
    At least that way you don't feel robbed

    By: Joe12-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Negative experience with Catawiki

    Catawiki: Completely negative experience with…
    Completely negative experience with Catawiki, I will not buy anything else.

    I bought a watch and I had to make several attempts: I was receiving confirmation of payment but in reality it was not going through.

    I tried another way of payment, so I did it through iban. After an initial confirmation, Catawiki informed me that the payment was fine but not clearly identifying the product, although I had followed the instructions.

    It's not clear, it seems they are rembursing me and I have to do the payment again. Unfortunately, I'm thinking I'm communicating with a pre-written automatic message system and with a no-reply

    Customer service, totally useless. It seemed answering to my e mail ignoring completely their content.

    After several days I'm cancelling the purchase and asking for the reimbursement. I hope this, at least works!

    By: Marcello Tamma10-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Improving slowly but still 'buyer centric' - sellers beware!

    As a seller, catawiki is expensive, lazy & poor support - 'customer support' are pointless drones, looking for the easiest solution with them keeping as many of their fees as possible.
    I've received items back (claimed not working or damaged) that are completely different to the ones sent out, I have to pay seller and buyers fees, plus postage in both directions. On an item costing e.g. 100 eur, that's around 20 eur in postage costs and another 25 eur in fees. So you receive back something that's not working, damaged or different and you get to pay 45 euros for the convenience!

    Go elsewhere as a seller, theres no protection here.

    By: Aidan02-08-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2

    Catawiki selling a fake Rolex

    I bought a Rolex via Catawiki on April 2018. Then I went to Rolex Services Centre to do a normal services but rejected. RSC said that the watch is not a Rolex original product, which mean is not authentic, is fake.
    After that I contacted Catawiki coustomer service for help to get the money back. But they just ignore me. This auction web is not reliable, not professional

    By: Cheuky17-06-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    Great great and great

    I like the format. Truly I loved it. I think you should try this too. Here you can get auctions on all stuffs. And it's easy to buy and if you like to buy vintage things then you should try this like right now!
    I am playing the auction for long time and bought various stuff. Those who think auction things are not good as compare to quality then you should definitely know this .whatever I got from here ..they all are best.

    By: Viky13-10-2017
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8

    Write your own review about Catawiki

    Your review