BritainReviews

    Reviews Catawiki

    If you are looking for a particular connectors object like a certain coin, stamp or classic car, you might have a hard time finding them at a shop unless you are very, very lucky. Therefore it might be an idea to visit an auction website. But what kind of products does Catawiki sell? What kind of quality do they offer? And how long will it take for your order to be delivered? Will your products actually arrive? Will the auctions be fair or is it easy to cheat? How much chance do you have to secure that desired collector’s item? And if something does not go the way you think it’s supposed to, can you count on their customer service department to help you to set things right? These are all matters that collectors that are already subscribed to Catawiki can tell you call about. Their reviews can help you to find out how the auctions at Catawiki are really run.

    What is Catawiki?

    Catawiki is an auction website. The name is a contraction of the words “catalogue” and “wiki”. The company was founded in 2008. At first, it was just a website that enabled collectors to keep track of their collections by creating a digital overview of what they already have. But in 2011 Catawiki also started to host auctions. Now they have 35,000 lots sold per week, auctioned by 193 auctioneers who can count on 14,000 visitors who visit Catawiki per month, and more than 300 weekly auctions. You can visit their website and auctions for stamps, antique jewellery, coins, classic cars, books and old watches, but also modern art, books, comics, wine, fashion, music, toy models, sport collectables, trading cards, video games, photography, archaeological finds, ceramics, motorcycles, postcards, curio, antique weaponry, rugs, records, musical instruments, vinyl, Asian art, glass, Art Nouveau, tribal art and more. You can sort on genre by\ut also on auctions that will close today.

    Catawiki explains: "What is Catawiki?"

    How can you participate in a Catawiki Auction?

    Catawiki offers a place for sellers and buyers to find each other via auctions. You can sign up for their auctions by creating an account or signing in with Facebook. Creating an account is completely free of costs. The only thing that needs to be paid for is a lot for the proceeds. Their website can be accessed via their website, but they also offer an app for your Apple iPhone or Android Smartphone. And they have an online newsletter that you can subscribe to. And they can be found on Pinterest and Google+.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Catawiki

    So what is your opinion on Catawiki? Are their actions fair? How hard it is to get your hands on that special item? Does Catawiki help in case of a problem or complaint? Can you trust the auctioneers that offer their collectables at Catawiki? Please tell us everything you teel ready to share via a customer review. Your review can help others to know what to expect when dealing at Catawiki.

    Can you find and secure collectables at Catawiki? Read customer reviews about this auction website' collector's items, classic cars, antique jewels et

    Catawiki
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (35)

    2.8
    29% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great great and great

    I like the format. Truly I loved it. I think you should try this too. Here you can get auctions on all stuffs. And it's easy to buy and if you like to buy vintage things then you should try this like right now!
    I am playing the auction for long time and bought various stuff. Those who think auction things are not good as compare to quality then you should definitely know this .whatever I got from here ..they all are best.

    By: Viky13-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Collection of stamps

    Bought a collection of Belgian stamps on their Saturday night auction. The seller was rude and threatened me, upon contacting him via the Catawiki website, as a few items were missing. I don't need this aggro, Catawiki should be more careful about who it accepts as a seller. Conclusion: for the time being, I'll be taking my custom elsewhere and I certainly won't buy from that seller ever again!

    By: Youssef10-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    3000

    They ban my account with 3000eurk. Scam website! Dont sell on this scam website

    By: Dase 20-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Watch

    Beware of a watch seller called Turgay as if there is a problem he will delay and delay and wait until the order is closed to avoid a complaint being registered. Catawiki have not responded to requests for information.

    By: Mark Jacob14-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Motorcycle

    After winning a bid, I tried contacting Catawiki to get assistance in shipping my winning item. After serval help desk submissions requesting help, Catawiki never replied! The only response I got from them was a bill and daily demands of payment.
    I wasn’t even able to contact the seller because it’s against company policy. So he/she doesn’t even understand why their product isn’t being paid for other then Catawiki making up some lame excuse I imagine.
    During this period of time I contacted a company called Marlog Car Handling which Catawiki recommended in their support documents if you read enough of them. Marlog Car Handling Quoted delivery service of over 3600€ within the EU. And that was without VAT! Which they emphasized for some reason.
    I checked prices in the USA on an auction purchase and transporting it to Europe was quoted at just over $1200!
    How can a company halfway across the world ship an identical product for 1/3 the price it cost Marlog Car Handling to ship a couple countries over within Europe?
    Any hoot, Catawiki auction prices seem really high when you compare it to eBay or even Autoscout24.
    I was surprised to find a surcharge of 9% for winning the bid.
    That’s on addition to the 12% Catawiki charges the seller making their commission at 21% for each sale which is really ridiculous compared to other auction companies.
    How Catawiki has stayed in business is beyond me with crappy customer service if any and ridiculously high commission rates.
    I would advise everyone to use another auction company that has customer service over Catawiki

    By: Will Kando 09-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Wedgwood porcelain set

    Thieves! They allow fraudsters to order your designer goods then claim false issues and keep your goods for free! Without paying a penny! I lost a set of designer porcelain this way. To hell with fraudsters like Catawiki! Never sell anything there! It will just be stolen!

    By: Sheila25-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Expensive single malt Whisky

    Spend over £600 on a bottle of whisky, I had my doubts on it being correct but the expert just said pay up or they will Take action to make me pay, the whisky arrived and I still have doubts! Terrible terrible experience, never used since and never will again. AVOID at all costs just look at others reviews, need we say anymore !

    By: Mike farrow07-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Mineral specimen.

    Horrible service. Won a beautiful mineral specimen. Paid the seller a lot of money. Item supposedly shipped September 7, the seller sends me a message a few weeks later saying item is lost in the mail and how would I like to handle this. I said refund me in full please. They say that they have issued refund supposedly and that it is up to the auction site to handle it from that point. I have waited an additional 2 weeks for the refund to show up and it hasn’t. Catawiki or the seller closed the message box for the listing so I cannot even contact the seller anymore. I appear to be out a bunch of money and what I purchased is lost. This is my first experience with this website, I cannot afford to flush money down the toilet but that is exactly what happened here. I am extremely sad and frustrated.

    By: Ian Carrier07-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Wine

    Bought wine from catawiki. Was damage.. seller was unresponsive and catawiki was not possible to contact.. no phone or email.
    Bloody con.

    By: Gary26-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    JJ Adams lenticular print

    Pure fraud
    Pure fraud . I bid and won a lenticular print by the artist JJ Adams . What I got was an ordinary print which is worth only a fraction of the price of a lenticular print . The expert confirmed it was a lenticular print and provided a high estimate .

    The customer service is so appealing and a lady called Maisie a senior customer service representative is a joke .

    Avoid at all costs

    By: Klaus17-06-2020
    didier.attaix@gmail.com17-09-2020

    Catawiki is a crap site for Egyptian antiquities, worse than eBay, where there is some protection. They do sell dozen of forgeries because their expert Peter Reynaers does not know anything in Egyptian antiquities (wrong descriptions, wrong periods, crazy estimations, and so on). Avoid to use that site both for selling and buying.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Omega Seamaster

    My relationship with this company came to an end this year when I was blocked for asking a question of an auctioneer and following up a week later asking why I'd not been replied to.

    THEY THEN BLOCKED ME AND HELD MONEY OWNED TO ME FOR ONE MONTH AS PUNISHMENT!

    They didn't even tell me they were doing this and refused to reply to my emails during this time. I am only just being paid for auctions that ended TWO MONTHS AGO!

    My advice, with over 20 years of experience buying and selling online, AVOID CATAWIKI. You are seen as a cash cow, nothing more. They make 21.5% commission from your sale. If you are outside the EU you also have to accept the extremely poor conversation rate they use when sending you YOUR MONEY. Money, but the way, which can also held for weeks on end after the auction ends.

    By: aidan04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Gold

    Sellers be careful : You will lose your time and be blocked from selling if you want to work regularly , especially in the Jewelry Category with Renis Carlos.
    Dont waste your time here , better find another platform

    By: Ivanov16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Gold

    Expert like Carlos Peña Renis in a jewelry department is a very bad name for Catawiki.
    Very Racist , unprofessional and he will waste your time and then close your account because he also sells on Catawiki.

    By: Expo Gold15-04-2020
    mil06-09-2020

    i read your feedback now,one question: really an expert could close an account? the expert is not the owner of catawiki,it is strange.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Catawiki

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Catawiki a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 35 customer review posted about Catawiki. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 29% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Catawiki offer?

    Catawiki is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby, Sport & Outdoor, Homeware, Electronics, Multimedia & Subscriptions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Catawiki website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!