BritainReviews

    Reviews Modanisa

    Clothing can be found in many shops, but often these clothes are quite revealing. So if you’re looking for some more modest attire, you might not always find what you are looking for in a regular clothing shop. So where can you go? One of the shops that offer hijabs and other clothing that covers most part of your body is Modanisa. But what kind of quality shawls will they sell? Will their tunics and jumpsuits be comfortable? How warm will their coats be? Will it take long for their delivery service to send you your puffer jacket? And what kind of customer service will they provide if something is wrong with your vest? The best judges on these matters are customers that have already bought a praying dress, sweater or cardigan from Modanisa. Read their reviews to understand what Modanisa is all about. Their comments, experiences, ratings and more can help you to establish your own opinion of Modanisa.

    About Modanisa

    Modanisa is a shop that sells clothing. Their focus is on modest clothing. Therefore, this shop is ideal for Moslimas, but they are also a good choice if you just want to embrace a modest clothing style. In their shop, you can find all sorts of modest clothes. They sell, for instance, tunics, suits, dresses, sweaters, cardigans, jackets, blouses, pants, shirts, underwear, culottes, socks, pyjamas, jeans, skirts and bottoms. For praying they offer praying dresses specifically designed for that single purpose. There is also a collection of plus size clothing. If you wish to cover your head, Modanisa has a supply of hijabs, scarves, chiffons and other headwear. If you need to go outside, you will need some outerwear. Modanisa offers a choice of puffer jackets, abayas, coats, topcoats, trench coats, ponchos, jackets and more. There are also some clothes designed for swimming and other sports activities. Examples from Modanisa’s collection are semi-covered swimsuits, covered swimsuits, Islamic sportswear, bikinis, pareo and other swimwear and sportswear styles. In their shoes/bags section, you can find jewellery, sports shoes, sunglasses, sandals, boots, wallets, slippers, booties, watches, bags, high heels, casual shoes and other accessories. The items in Modanisa’s shop are created by designers such as Nur Combin, Mevra, Kuaybe Gider, Dersaadet, Nurbanu Kural, Saliha, Muslima Wear, Mayovera and many other brands.


    3 simple Modanisa outfits


    Modanisa offers a delivery service that can send any item right to your home. There is also a customer service willing to help you whenever you need some assistance,

    Services of Modanisa

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Modanisa

    Do you already wear modest clothing from Modanisa? Then you are the perfect person to tell us more about this shop. How comfy are their vests? Do their coats keep you warm enough? Do their tunics and trousers really keep your body covered? How long did it take their delivery service to send you your jumpsuit? And are you satisfied with the customer service you were given when you asked for their help? Please write a review and tell us everything you want to share.

    How modest is the attire from Modanisa really? read customer reviews about their tunics, hijabs, dresses, sweaters, blouses covered swimsuits & more.

    Modanisa
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    4
    19% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    73228684

    I am really shocked by the negative reviews, I have ordered twice both times at around £200. Love all my chosen items, great value, you can’t buy 18-19 items at this price anywhere. I was a little worried about sizing and quality, they are good. Must carefully watch the measurements and would advise ordering one size up. One one of my orders I had to return 4 items due them being a little bit big/ I filled easy return form and received money back within a week. The website is addictive/ so many choices. I wish I could add photos for everyone to see how amazing the items are.

    By: Kristine Meiere 31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    A suit

    I have ordered 5 times from Modanisa and everything went great. The shipping takes about 5 days. Once I ordered a suit, but the pants were missing. So I sendt them an email, I it took 2-3 days and I got the item's money back. And I didn't even need to send the sweater back! Amazing service

    By: Esra04-12-2019
    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.11-09-2020

    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nice and simple comfortable dress

    I bought a sweater from me. Beyond the super amazing thing, i ever got! hell comfortable and fashionable, and i can wear it for a very long time for sure.

    By: Julie14-07-2018
    عبارة عن شركة نصابة فقط 11-09-2020

    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    74630218

    I love modanisa app and their clothes, really affordable for all budgets. I have ordered before and was really pleased.
    Unfortunately they have hidden charges so be careful. I ordered 26 items for the girls in my house and was charged an extra £11 for delivery when the delivery was free. When inquired they said I had to place an order of 12 items or below. They don't clearly display this information you have to read the small print. So basically the less you buy the better you are. That's a new way to do a business. So I would not be buying from modanisa again and would not recommend to my family and friends. There are other platforms that offer the same range of clothes. Thanks

    By: Mahjabeen Jawed29-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Dresses sport set

    The worst online store I’ve been seen in the past couple of years horrible experience very very late deliveries when we speak about the clothes is like a whole another level of disappointment! it’s like expectation vs reality shopping. Very bad quality horrible materials if you washed three times it’s already for a trash sizing is not realistic and to short us well even if you order a bigger size to fit won’t fit you accept if you are not 150cm and when you try to return something you need to cover international shipping you self in order to return back to them so you can eventually get your money back but that will not gonna happen either because they’re going to say that they haven’t receive the return package

    By: Amani22-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    68762013 order number

    Dont deserve even a star !! the materials are sooo cheap, i want to return my order but i have to pay the shipping cost back to modanisa store and its cost twice my order cost!!!!

    there's no flexibility for returning items it's just like a scam!!!!

    Unlike other sites, i bought from SheIn online store and return the items for free.....

    seriously i dont recomand modanisa

    By: Sara Abushanab08-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    9 items

    This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. I purchased 8 tunics, skirts, dresses and 1 scarf for £110.91, they sent me a £17.99 dress that I ordered but failed the sent the remaining 8 items.

    They keep closing my case and have done nothing to resolve it. I have to keep messaging them on the live web chat but the advisors can't do anything.

    Both of the UK numbers DO NOT connect so you can't call them. I requested a call back from the UK Customer Service Team and someone from Dubai speaking Arabic called me.

    I have sent them photos of the parcel several times (the package was small with a lot of black scrunched up paper in the bottom). The package was not damaged or opened when I received it but they keep blaming Hermes. The manager confirmed that the items WOULD NOT HAVE been packaged separately.

    I requested a call from a manager that I had to wait 3 days for although they promised me a call back the same day and they only called because I kept messaging the web chat. The manager promised to call me the following Monday after looking into things but didn't, so I waited another 3 days for another call back which I had to keep contacting them to do.

    The company keep blaming Hermes and then blamed me for not opening the package in front of Hermes and reporting it there and then. Because of covid there is contact less deliveries so they do not wait around for you to open a package.

    They sent me CCTV footage as 'evidence' that they packaged all of the items I paid for, but the CCTV footage does not show them actually putting the items into anything and cuts off at a certain point.

    The manager and some customer service advisers keep promising that they will deal with it personally but then they never contact me. They lied about trying to ring me and I called them out on it, they also keep closing the case and not contacting me to tell me they've closed it.

    I am no further forward to getting a refund. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND HOW 8 ITEMS GO MISSING???? Fair enough forgetting to pack 1 item, but who forgets or neglects packing 8 items??

    The package was no where near big enough to fit in 9 items sized 16 (UK) and large.

    Their attitude is also appalling, they are quick to contact you if you review them or post something on their page.


    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR YOUR TIME.

    By: Levi19-11-2020
    Shabnam 24-11-2020

    I completely believe you. They use these strategies to make the customer not bother again. They just have the most ridiculous customer service I’ve ever come across in my life. I had 4 items missing and they just dysentery bother, even after I rang 3 times and emailed them many times.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Hijab Suit

    This may be the worst company i have ever shopped at and recommend for everyone to AVOID this company at all costs.
    I ordered multiple items from them and when the order came, it was missing my Hijabi swimsuit that i PAID FOR. I kept emailing them about it for 5 months now and they just informed me that i must contact the carrier company to give them a form that something is missing (They only told me this now), i spoke with the carrier company and of course they said they will not provide it since its been so long, and Modanisa closed its ticket! Among the emails over this past 5 months, a few of them had a difference customer's information and name! i have no clue how they organize their ticket numbers but it seems they might have merged me with someone else as well!
    In All cases, they refuse to either re-send me the missing item or give me a refund!
    I will never order from such a company again in my entire life!

    By: Fatima10-06-2020
    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.11-09-2020

    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    tunics

    SCAM, ordered, received no clothing. They conveniently took my payment and won't answer their email. They used Ramadan to get a sale ? WOW. How are they even able to do this ?!?!

    By: Yasmin21-05-2020
    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.11-09-2020

    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    “TOTAL SCAM... They use fake pictures and deliver garbage”

    I ordered a few items from this website, the products look (only in the pictures posted in their website) very elegant and of high quality, so I placed an order of 12 items.
    When I received the package on the 1st of March, 2020 I was shocked to see how cheap and ugly items they sent me... some of the items (lipstick) arrived with an expired date and with totally different color.
    Bags look horrible with very cheap quality, different size and shape (so small, not even good for a kid to play with) and also wrinkled as they didn't bother to pack it in a proper way. One of the bags' material is very thin and looks exactly like the material used in the garbage bags!!!
    I also ordered a cardigan small size, but the one I received can't be small in any way, and there is a label on it says that it is S-M size, the label is half torn and looks like someone just poorly sewed it to make buyers think it is small size!!
    I also ordered some shoes, same thing poor quality, not as much bad as the bags, but still far away from the posted photos of them, boots have glue on it making it look with more low quality, and a high heel one has an M sign on it, which I though referred to certain brand, but the one I received is just a cheap copy of it so no sign on it or whatsoever.
    I only received two items that are considered ok, but not WOW: a wallet which came of ok quality but with a slightly different color, and a pants which is also of good quality but came in different size! I ordered 38 and received 40.
    I paid USD 125 after they offered me %35 discount for my first order, but honestly I feel like a fool, and that they robbed me, because the items I received are so embarrassing to wear and don't worth %10 of the amount I paid!!
    My advice: stay away from this scam website, they will steal your money and you won't be able to get it back.
    Would love to share some photos of the items I received so you can judge yourself, but britainreviews doesn't support photos uploading :(

    By: A.M05-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    bad

    terrible.... lost almost like $100 did not get the refund :(.

    By: shukra khanom01-02-2020
    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.11-09-2020

    they all very bad company they took from me 65€ and didn’t send me i need my money MF.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    53320589

    I placed order on 06.11.209 with N: 53320589 and had to be delivered on 18.11.2019 but today is 29.11.2019 and nothing. Since 18th I am calling Modanisa every single day and each day different lays. They gave me Hermes tracking number and is not working I also contacted Hermes and they said there is not any package send from Modanisa and also there is not any custom stuck issues with Hermes packages or Brexit borders issues.
    I also contacted PTS the company which Modanisa uses for delivery and they also don't know anything about the order.
    I contacted import office and they said to me that they don't hold packages and expect there is something suspicious like illegal content or incorrect documentation. Other than that they they can hold package only 2 days. Clearly Modanisa is up into something!
    Customer service is horrible. I wanted to cancel my order and they don't do it! They say if I cancel it I can receive my money back when the package come back to them which can't come back because it is stuck on customs which means NO MONEY BACK!
    I am not going to live it like that! I called my Bank for dispute and they will investigate and take my money from them. Please everyone in the same situation call you Bank don't just let it go! I also informed Modanisa about the dispute.
    Türk türkten çaldıysa bende peşini bırakmam.Hakkımı helal etmiyorum 60£ haram zıkkım olsun hepinize!!

    By: Dzhemile Ibryam30-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tunic top

    i have ordered items from this company and never received my items
    and refund-DO NOT SHOP WITH THEM

    By: abida azam29-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Worst customer services ever!

    I will never order again from them and my advice is not to return anything back to Modanisa because you will never get all your money back.
    Such a shame that a company makes money like that.

    By: Mia 29-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Modanisa

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Modanisa a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about Modanisa. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 19% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Modanisa offer?

    Modanisa is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Modanisa website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!