BritainReviews

    Reviews Sport and Leisure UK

    Every sportsman or sportswoman will know how important good sports gear and sports clothing are. And sometimes you also just need to relax and have fun. But where can you find the best products for sports and leisure activities? One of the shops that at least offers these items is Sports And Leisure UK. But what is to be expected from the quality of their sports gear? Is it sturdy enough to withstand professional sports activities? And do amateurs still know how to use the items? How long will it take until your sports supplies are delivered? And if you’re not satisfied with the product you receive, is there a customer service section that will make sure that you walk out a happy customer again? Find out that and more in customer reviews that were left here by customers of Sports And Leisure UK. Their stories can tell you all you need to know before you decide to shop at their webshop on a whim.

    About Sports And Leisure UK

    Sports And Leisure UK is a shop that sells sports and leisure supplies. For most of the products that are featured on their website, they are the sole supplier. All their products come directly from the manufacturer. Their best sellers include their IronMan multigym, Air King Classic trampoline, Amberman BBQ and Air King multi games table. But they also have other products. Their fitness equipment category, for instance, offers exercise bikes, home gyms, punch bags, weight benches, treadmills, rowing machines, elliptical trainers and inversion tables. In their games table section you can find pool tables, table football, table tennis, air hockey tables and aforementioned multi-game tables. For basketball they offer basketball stands. They also offer gas barbeques and charcoal barbeques, trampolines and swimming pools. Their collection of massage equipment includes massage chairs, massage tables, therapist stools and more. And for golf they offer golf trolleys, golf buggies, and accessories and spares.



    Let's hope you can avoid these fitness and workout fails

    Services of Sports And Leisure UK

    You can order all their products on their website. If you do, they offer you free delivery service without any minimum asked. So even order if you order something small for a small price, it will still be delivered to your home for free. Any questions for them? You can reach them via telephone, but also via a contact form that you can fill in on their contact page.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Sports And Leisure UK

    Have you ever ordered something at Sports And Leisure UK? No matter what it was that you ordered, we from BritainReviews would want to know all about your experience. Does their fitness equipment help you to get (back) into shape? Are their trampolines sturdy and reliable? Is their massage equipment relaxing and comfortable? How long did you have to wait for your order to be delivered? And does customer service treats its customers well? Help potential customers to get a better idea of what shopping at Sports And Leisure UK entails by leaving your own review with your personal story.

    Will the sports equipment and leisure games from Sports and Leisure UK keep you occupied and in shape? Read customer reviews about their fitness gear.

    Sport and Leisure UK
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (20)

    3.4
    30% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best quality and popular brands to choose

    Lot of sport supplies here are of utlimate brands but with bit of down costing compare to the stores. that's just bonus.
    From sportswear,gymwear, fitness stuff, machines and lot of stuff. this is website to be obessesed with.
    MUST VISIT

    By: Vanessa Holt 07-07-2018
    Anna Taylor10-08-2020

    **update** today I recieved all my money back via my bank Barclays, I only have a visa debit/current account with them so I didnt think they would be able to help. I contacted them last week via their Facebook messages, they advised me what to do on my online banking, I recieved money today.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Pool table

    We purchased a pool table for disadvantaged children back in October and it fell apart within 6 months. The balls were far too heavy and the table was made out of cheap material that could not handle the weight of the balls so the bottom just fell out. We took the table apart to fix it several times and then we decided to ask for a replacement as it was within warranty. We were offered a replacement but told there were none in stock. A few emails later they retracted the offer of a replacement as the warranty was void if it was not "for home use". The pool table is unusable, made of flimsy material and absoloutely shockingly manufactured for the price of the item.
    If I could give zero stars, I would.

    By: Jackie May27-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trampoline

    Avoid!! Purchased a trampoline at the end of March for our daughters birthday.. It arrived late and when we came to build it found that we couldn't. 3 sections of the frame were missing along with (unbelievably) the jump mat and a broken clip that holds the safety net up. Long story short they say they have ordered the parts, we haven't received a tracking no and in spite of numerous emails they have gone quiet. Conveniently their call centre is closed due to 'Covid' so communication is less than satisfactory. I have asked for our complaint to be escalated to a manager and for them to contact me regarding collection of the faulty item and a refund.. I refuse to pay to send something back that is not fit for purpose! If they resolve the issue I will change my review but having now read some of the others I'm not holding my breath..

    By: Lisa Lewis25-04-2021
    Lisa Lewis25-04-2021

    I would not buy from this company again.. please ignore the yes!

    Lisa Lewis02-05-2021

    **Update** We received the parts for the trampoline we purchased and have been able to build it resulting in one very happy little girl! However, I still wouldn't recommend this company as their customer service is something else! If you want that warm, fuzzy feeling you get from feeling valued then I would go somewhere else!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Rectangular trampoline

    STAY AWAY!!!!

    Please research this company I read the reviews all over the Internet.
    50+ back-and-forth emails they will not speak to you, they sent me a faulty trampoline and They are doing everything in their power to delay sorting it. 7 weeks!!!!

    They are a complete scam I promise you, I am currently going through legal action to get them closed down that is how passionate I feel about this rip-off of a company.
    If you look at all of the reviews you will see, it’s just not possible that a company can be this bad. They’re patronising, they are rude. Products are cheap and faulty!
    we took an old trampoline down to get this new one up, my children really need it at a time like this,(desperately for many reasons) we have now been seven weeks without a trampoline, and unlikely to get one again as they have stolen my money, however, I am in the process of getting it back through my credit card company.

    By: Emma10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Treadmill

    AVOID THIS COMPANY WORST SERVICE EVER THEY FIRST DELIVERED A FAULTY DAMAGED ONE AFTER DAYS OF COMPLAINING THEY AGREED TO SEND NEW ONE OUT IT NEVER ARRIVED AND THEY USE COVID AS AN EXCUSE TO NOT ANSWER THE PHONE HAVE BEEN IN CONTACT WITH DX THE DELIVERY COMPANY AS THEY LIED AND SAID THE SECOND TREADMILL WAS DELIVERED AND SIGNED FOR WHICH WAS IMPOSSIBLE AS MY DAUGHTER WAS WITH ME ON THE DAY OF ALLEGED DELIVERY IM OUT IF POCKET BY OVER £313 HAVE SENT IVER 50 EMAILS AND GETTING NO WHERE HAVE MADE A COMPLAINT TO TRADING STANDARDS HAVE TRIED TO GIVE NO STAR RATING BUT THIS SYSTEM ONLY ALLYOU TO GO TO 2 STARS THIS COMPANY DESERVE NONE

    By: Suesan Mir-Shekari 11-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Hillman golf trolley

    Ordering and delivery acceptable, however part of order is missing, sent several emails with no replies, very poor customer service. All I want is an answer to if and when missing item will arrive. Very rude not answering

    By: David Wardall31-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Basketball net and exercise bike

    As mentioned before ( apart from malfunction of your payment part of your site) Bike had slight scratches – can live with that but you did nothing about the ripped net and broken handle to adjust height. Further to that there is a brack in the bottom (probably same time the handle got damaged in transit) that I did not notice it meant water leaked out slowly and it was blow over in the wind smashing a chair and flattening the hoop! I will wait 48 hours for a reply before I do anything as I have tried to be understanding due to the current circumstances.

    By: Mark Benattar27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Yellow Crystal exercise bike

    Bike delivery was delayed. When it arrived the computer to display time/distance etc was in Chinese. They did nothing to rectify this and stopped replying. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!

    By: Amy Sanson22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Pool table

    Sports and leisure are a a terrible company, I bought a pool table that has stains on the cloth and one cushion that is no attached to the table properly. You can only contact them by email as they have used the covid situation to close their complaints dept. After many many emails they have offered 30 pound compensation for a 400 pound pool table that is absolutely useless. This matter is now in the hands of my credit card company and trading standards. Please don't be tempted to use this company as I can honestly say that I am of senior years and have never dealt with such an appallingly bad company. M Allison

    By: M Allison22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Rowing machine

    Purchased a rowing macine before lockdown. Didnt know it was broken until it was put together. After numerous emails to the company had no response so i had to go through my credit card company to get my refund. Now waiting

    By: Rob stonehouse21-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    8x12 trampoline

    AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID
    AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID! 40 plus emails sent now, NO REPLIES, NO REFUND, I HAVE PAYED £300 FOR 2 BOXES OF TRAMPOLINE LEGS, ORDERED AN 8X12FT TRAMPOLINE, RECIEVED 1 BOX OF LEGS FOR 8X12 AND 1 BOX OF LEGS FOR 7.5X9.5! PLEASE READ REVIEWS ON GOOGLE, THERE ARE MASSES!! NO WONDER THEY DONT TAKE PAYPAL!!

    By: Anna Taylor08-08-2020
    Philip L Moore10-08-2020

    Aviod do not use, bought a home gym, was delivered in terrible condition put it together and is bent. I am taking them to court!

    Anna Taylor10-08-2020

    **update** today I recieved all my money back via my bank Barclays, I only have a visa debit/current account with them so I didnt think they would be able to help. I contacted them last week via their Facebook messages, they advised me what to do on my online banking, I recieved money today.

    Charlotte20-01-2021

    Hi, were you able to get your money back without returning the faulty goods? My problem is that I doubt they will come to pick them up. I also paid with debit card, but was hoping hsbc would help...

    Anna Taylor22-02-2021

    Hi Charlotte, I did get my money back but had to do so via barclays, I also paid by debit card. I had to return the 90kg faulty trampoline via a courier at my own cost 🤬 so it left me £50 out of pocket. Most couriers wanted £150 to collect and return... but I used a courier quote site that shares the items you want collecting and send you a quote for what they are willing to pick it up and deliver it for. The whole situation was ridiculous and upsetting.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    8x12 trampoline

    AVOID!! Useless company, useless customer service, useless product. Only recieved half of my £300 I ordered, sent atlease 30 emails, no way of calling as they use the excuse their phones are down because of corona, i basically have £300 worth of scrap metal! Company also trades under different names, please read other peoples reviews, and DONT purchase anything from these scammers.

    By: Anna04-08-2020
    Anna Taylor10-08-2020

    **update** today I recieved all my money back via my bank Barclays, I only have a visa debit/current account with them so I didnt think they would be able to help. I contacted them last week via their Facebook messages, they advised me what to do on my online banking, I recieved money today.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Sport and Leisure UK

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Sport and Leisure UK a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 20 customer review posted about Sport and Leisure UK. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 30% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Sport and Leisure UK offer?

    Sport and Leisure UK is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Sport and Leisure UK website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!