BritainReviews

    Reviews Traininn

    Training is hard enough without some uncomfortable clothes or other workout equipment to bother you while you’re doing your best. But where can you find the best training clothes? One company that offers them is Traininn. But what can you expect from the quality of their electronics? How comfy will their clothing really be? Will their combat gloves and bandages provide enough protection from harm and injuries? Will it take long for the delivery service of Traininn to send you your bodybuilding supplies? And what kind of customer service does this training shop provide if you’re not completely satisfied with your purchase? These questions are all questions that can only be answered by customers that have shopped at Traininn before you. Read their unbiased reviews to understand what kind of shop Traininn truly is. Their comments, opinions, ratings, experiences and more can help you to decide if Traininn is the best place to find some training gear.

    About Traininn

    Traininn is a company that offers clothes and equipment for training exercises. Just like Snowinn, Runnerinn, Smashinn, Diveinn, Swiminn and some other specialised sports shops, they are part of Tradeinn. At Traininn, you can find training outfits such as t-shirts, jackets, headwear, belts, tracksuits, pants, tights, kimonos and more. Of course, there are also shoes such as sneakers, trainers, flip flops and more. Some sports, such as martial arts, require some special kind of protection. At Traininn, you can find mouthguards, combat gloves, articulars protection, creams, jockstraps, shin protection, gym gloves, pads, bandages, shields, elastic stockings, helmets and shields. These items can keep you safe and can prevent injuries. Their accessories section contains sacks, fitballs, skipping ropes, towels, balance equipment, mattresses, swivel push ups, hydration, speed training, rings, elastics, blocks, ropes, rollers, platforms and everything else you need to train your body. There are some specialises bodybuilding accessories such as multi gyms, dumbbells, banks, kettle belts, bars, weights etc. For cardio training there are steppers, ellipticals, treadmills, indoor cycling supplies, exercise bikes and rowing machines. In their electronics section, you can find video equipment,batteries, watches, smartbands, stopwatches, chargers, blood pressure monitors, scales and more. And they even offer some sports equipment such as energy bars, carbohydrates, amino acids, vitamins, isotonic, proteins, minerals, weight control and so on. Their selection contains brands such as Adidas, Superdry, Garmin, Nike, The North Face, Tanita, Joma and many others.


    Some bodybuilding exercises to train that sixpack.

    Services of Traininn

    You can order the training equipment from Traininn via their website. Just select any item that you want and wait for Traininn’s delivery service to send the item to your home. Traininn also has a customer service available to answer customers’ questions or solve a problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Traininn

    So what do you think of Traininn? We would like to hear about your experience with this sports shop. How comfortable are their tracksuits and tights, really? Did their bodybuilding equipment and cario trainers really help you to train your body? And what is there to say about Traininn’s delivery service and customer service? Please add a review and tell us what your opinion of Traininn really is.

    Traininn
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    3.2
    13% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Good quality

    I have my own Jim .
    One Fytter Trainer TR 005R added from here recently.
    Just few days I could workout on it and find it a genuine product exactly I was looking for.
    Display is helping to find 16 features including calories burnt. Apart from this Fat controller and heat beat ,weight etc..This is what we wish to know during workout.

    By: Stephen10-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    1x Weight belt and Rehband RX Original V Knee Sleeve 7 mm Blue L Quantity: 2

    I placed an order and fully paid for it on 25 June 2020, and I received an estimated delivery date of Friday, 10 July 2020.

    This is five months later, and I have still not received the parcel. I have paid in good faith, and it is preposterous that I must carry the risk on non-delivery! I do not even know if it was even sent – was this a scam?

    How stupid was I not in believing that this is a reputable and ethical company I am dealing with?

    No amount of emails and online queries could resolve the matter as I kept on getting a generic email back saying that the parcel was sent and implying that I can only lodge a claim or refund after receiving the package (sic) and sending it back using the relevant refund procedure (SIC x 2)!

    This was a rather expensive mistake - I will not be scammed again!

    By: Deon from Cape Town15-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Body pump set

    If it possible possible to give zero stars for this company I would. They are Scammers, AVOID AVOID AVOID!!
    Took the money for my order immediately then no update on its delivery status when it never met it's delivery time. I've been fobbed off over and over each time I contact them and now they're just ignoring me. I have since written to them again advising them I'll be reporting them to Trading Standards and now they have deleted my original order from my account with them in what I can only assume is to cover their tracks.
    I will be seeking legal advice.
    Please do not buy anything from them, they will take your money and run.

    By: lauren coleman24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dumbells 32kg order number 17286393

    I ordered a set of Dumbells of 32kg on 17.05.2020. The order number is 17286393 but up to now l haven't got it and l can't track it.lam very disappointed and l want the dumbells or refund back my money as soon as possible other wise lam going to sue you.

    By: Mark Leico27-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Garmin Vivoactive 4S

    DO NOT ORDER FROM TRAININN.COM
    THEY DID NOT SEND ME A WATCH THAT I ORDERED, JUST AN EMPTY BOX. THEY CLAIMED THAT THE PARCEL WAS TAMPERED WITH AND ARE REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY.
    IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS NOW AND ALL THE EMAILS RECIEVED FROM THEM ONLY PRETEND TO CARE. THEY DO NOT PLAN TO REFUND YOUR MONEY OR GIVE YOU THE ITEM YOU PAID FOR.

    By: Katie28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Garmin Vivoactive 4S

    DO NOT ORDER FROM TRAININN.COM
    THEY DID NOT SEND ME A WATCH THAT I ORDERED, JUST AN EMPTY BOX. THEY CLAIMED THAT THE PARCEL WAS TAMPERED WITH AND ARE REFUSING TO REFUND MY MONEY.
    IT HAS BEEN 3 MONTHS NOW AND ALL THE EMAILS RECIEVED FROM THEM ONLY PRETEND TO CARE. THEY DO NOT PLAN TO REFUND YOUR MONEY OR GIVE YOU THE ITEM YOU PAID FOR.

    By: Katie16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Vivofit 4s

    Order number 15919944

    Ive read other reviews on here where the parcel from Traininn.com was empty and trainin.com have said the parcel was tampered with.
    That is exactly what happened to me in February.
    Seems like Traininn.com do this for almost every watch order.
    DO NOT ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY.
    THEY WILL NOT DELIVER THE GOODS AND WILL NOT REFUND YOUR MONEY.

    Here is their email to me back in Feb:

    Dear customer,

    we have received the photos, but we need to inform you as follows:
    As the delivery was done on 05/02/2020 but the photos did not reach us on time, but after more than 15 days, we were unable to file a complaint for you within the time frame specified by the transport company. To do this, we need evidence in the form of photos within the first 3 days after delivery. We need the collaboration of our customer, but we are also bound by the timelines of the transport company.

    Moreover, we can't accept your claim as we cannot claim to the shipping company if a damaged, resealed or tampered parcel has been accepted and signed for upon reception, without verifying that the shipment was complete, or without claiming instantly or notifying the carrier in writing at the time of delivery that the package is damaged, with the mention "accepted with reservation".

    From the photos you sent us we can clearly see that there was clear sticky tape on the parcel (see photos attached). We need to inform you that your parcel was just hot sealed when it left our warehouse (a photo of the outgoing parcel can be found when you go to My account > My orders) - see b&w photo attached.

    According to international shipping standards it is the responsibility of the receiver to check the package upon delivery before signing the POD or delivery note. It is your duty to do this.
    If you can see that the parcel arrives damaged, tampered with, resealed or re-packed, it is your right to refuse it. This is the standard procedure if you see at first glance that the parcel is damaged/manipulated and the ordered item(s) could also be damaged or missing.
    Please note, for future orders, that we recommend you to not accept a damaged or manipulated parcel, but refuse it. This is the standard procedure in case of receiving a damaged parcel. Then the shipping company will send it back to us - with no extra cost for you. And when the parcel arrives at our warehouse, we are obliged to refund the money you paid for the order and for shipping.

    We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience.

    Kind regards,
    Tradeinn Team

    By: Katie11-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sports watch Garmin (Empty Box )

    This is a warning to all that are considering purchasing an item from Traininn, the product and price seem good , but after sales service disgusting.
    I ordered a sports watch for around 5K ZAR (the website showed local currency , and indicated a 7 odd day delivery to my address).
    1. The parcel never arrived
    2. I eventually traced it myself to local post office , where I picked it up sealed in a plastic wrapper sleeve.
    When I opened the box inside - nothing inside except two pieces of bubble wrap.
    3. Reported to the company and followed all procedures with multiple photos etc informing them it was not damaged goods, but theft.
    Their Response
    ---------------------------------------- ----------------
    "Dear customer,
    we would like to inform you that we have received your photos and we can see that the parcel had been tampered with. We can clearly see that it has been re-sealed with a kind of clear tape we do not use. Your parcel left our warehouse in a flyer and was just hot sealed, with no tape at all on the outside (see photo attached of the outgoing parcel).
    (In this context, we need to inform you that as a distributor we exclusively use our white tape on which is written in black letters: `SECURITY SEAL - IF THIS SEAL IS BROKEN DO NOT ACCEPT DELIVERY OF GOODS´. But your parcel was just hot sealed.)
    Unfortunately, your claim cannot proceed because you accepted a tampered parcel.
    For future orders, we recommend that you inspect the package upon delivery, before signing, for damage or anomalies (third party tape), and if you accept a damaged or tampered package, you must file a claim with the transport company in writing instantly, and send us a copy hereof.
    Or do not accept a damaged or tampered parcel, but refuse it. This is the standard procedure if you see at first sight that the parcel is damaged and the ordered item(s) will probably also be affected or missing.
    Possibly, it was not so obvious in your case but at least you know how to proceed in the future in similar cases now.
    We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience.
    Kind regards, Tradeinn Team"

    5. Final Facts
    I bought the item in good faith (guaranteed delivery to home address !! )
    The plastic Sleeve was sealed when I picked it up.
    The box Inside was sealed neatly.
    No prior knowledge of "tamper proof" tape (mentioned above) when placing order.
    Very disappointing that a company like this can continue to trade .

    By: Wade Gainsford12-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Traininn

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Traininn a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 8 customer review posted about Traininn. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 13% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Traininn offer?

    Traininn is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Traininn website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!