BritainReviews

    Reviews Waitrose Florist

    Who does not like a beautiful bouquet of flowers? A pretty bunch of flowers can really light up your house and make it feel like a home. Because the flowers are alive, they make your house feel a bit more alive as well. But where can you go to for the most beautiful flowers? There used to be no choice but to go to a florist. But nowadays, many florists have found their way to the world of internet and websites, so you can find many florists online. One of these flower companies is Waitrose Florist.

    About Waitrose Florist

    Waitrose Florist is a flower company that sells flowers, plants and other flowery products. They are a part of the Waitrose Group. They sell bouquets, plants and flowers in vases. In their bouquets they use roses, tulips, lilies, sunflowers, orchids, dianthus, freesias, sweet peas, herbs, hyacinths, hydrangeas and more in the colours pink, white, orange, purple, red, foliage, blue and lavender. Their assortment of plants includes olive trees, orchids and potted bay trees. They also have special gift packages for birthdays, anniversaries, sympathy, thank you notes, new babies, congratulations, get well soon, wedding thanks, or just to tell that special person that you love him or her.



    Just some beautiful pictures of flowers

    Services of Waitrose Florist

    As mentioned above, it is possible to order their products online and have them delivered to your home. If you order on working days before 2pm, your order will be delivered that very same day, so you will be able to enjoy a fresh bouquet of flowers as soon as possible. This service is also useful if you have forgotten an occasion and still want to do something to correct that. Before 6pm, they will delivered the next day. In case of any questions or complaints, you can contact them. You can of course write to them and send them an email. But if you prefer a bit more personal contact, you can also call them via telephone. They can also be followed on Facebook and Twitter

    Complaints, compliments and Tips for Waitrose Florist

    So what do you think of Waitrose Florist? If you ever ordered a plant of bunch of flowers at their company, you might be able to tell us about this company. Did they deliver a beautiful bouquet of roses that reflects the picture on the website, or did they look nothing like it? And did the flowers last for quite some time, or were they already wilted after a couple of days? Bit you ever have to file in a complaint at their customer services? And how did they react when you approached them about this? Did they even respond at all? Let us know via a customer review in which you express your thoughts on this company. Your review, rating, opinion, experience and complaint can help others to know what they are in for when ordering at Waitrose Florist.

    Do customers like the flowers and plants from Waitrose Flowers? Read customer reviews about this florist company with orchids, sunflowers & hyacynths

    Waitrose Florist
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (33)

    4.6
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Foundation Letterbox Flowers

    We ordered Foundation Letterbox Flowers for my daughter's birthday. Ordering was easy enough, and delivery was on time, the day before. We were worried when we opened the box - it was quite small to contain 14 stems and they looked very tired and a bit squashed. HOWEVER, less than 24 hours later, in water, they had revived fully and looked wonderful. Eight days later they are still going strong. This is the second bouquet we have ordered from Waitrose Florist and we would recommend them highly.

    By: Philip Greenway27-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Such a gorgeous flowers

    My grandmother was ill so i ordered some flowers from here. but the first time, i really love the range of flowers they have. They sell world's most beautiful and gorgeous flowers. Also, they have every kind of flower for every kind of occasion. Thir presenting was extremely good, i am satisfied with the services and also i loved that i can get the fresh, beautiful and unique flower bouquet at my hone without moving a single bone.

    By: Mickey 07-01-2018
    Jan Ghovanlou01-07-2020

    Myself and a group of my colleagues ordered what we thought was a bouquet of flower for our ward sister. being front line workers who don't earn a fortune we thought buying from Waitrose we'd get a quality product. How wrong we were, what a rip off you should be ashamed of yourselves. if there were ten pounds of flowers there it would have been a miracle. we'd have been better off going to Tesco's and getting a bunch of flowers for fifteen pounds. We received a small bunch of flowers one of which was dead. absolutely appalling not to mention embarrassing for us giving them as a gift, it looked like we couldn't be bothered. How dare you, we wont be buying from you again nor will we recommend you for flowers to anyone in the future.

    specialists cialis online16-02-2021

    cialis cost

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Birthday bouquet

    I ordered flowers for a relatives birthday. They were simply gorgeous, a terrific variety of blooms and in perfect condition, arriving exactly on time. The packaging was special and protective. I received a text that they had been delivered. I would definitely order from Waitrose again.

    By: Jo Newitt06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Pink sensation

    Totally different flowers were sent,but recipient was very happy.
    I've used Waitrose a few times and never disappointed. I called customers service to explain the wrong flowers and recieved a no quibble refund..Thank you.

    By: Mags Craig 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    letterbox flowers

    I was sent letterbox flowers by my daughter for my birthday. When the box arrived it looked slightly squashed. On opening the box all the flowers looked wilted and that they were almost dead. Sadly I had to tell my daughter who called Waitrose and was given a refund.
    I felt very bad for my daughter and decided to cut the stems as advised and put them in water with the food. I did not expect them to revive but they did!
    The point of this review though is that when you send flowers to someone the nicest part is for them to receive a beautiful bouquet. Receiving a box of squashed flowers is very disappointing and completely ruins the surprise. I would never choose this service.

    By: Lesley Hall10-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Mother's day bouquet

    Laughable apology of a bouquet. Meant to have 30 stems, including 10 roses. 20 stems arrived, NO roses and several stems dead, damaged or wilting. Paid over £40 for this.
    Not good enough Waitrose!!
    And customer service merely responded they need 48 hours to reply.

    By: Marilyn Jones15-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Quite a few !!

    The only problem with Waitrose flowers is the terrible YODEL so called delivery service, it's not just the flowers, it's wine and whatever you order, I don't blame Waitrose at all, but suggest they change from YODEL.

    By: Mrs V.Cawthorne21-01-2020
    IM Bowie31-03-2020

    Delighted to receive Luxury Pink Rose Gift from daughter an hour ago. Unfortunately the Pink Marc De Champaign Trufflles included with the gift passed Best Before Date. Contacted 0800 188 881. Told sorry nothing they could do about it. Blamed it on temporary staff. Suggested I tried emailing company, hence this message.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Bouquet flowers

    My son sent me a photo of the bouquet and I must say for the price paid I would have expected a better show. I chose the roses and sweet pea .

    By: Mrs moran15-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Spring Flowers in basket

    Absolutely disgusted with their service. Ordered this 2 weeks in advance for my mum, who like many others I haven’t seen for a year. I received an email morning of specified delivery and no tracking info, called 3 times and no call back and no delivery of flowers. Got refunded but would never use or recommend this florist again. How much time do they need?? Also doesn’t allow you to leave 1 star review!!

    By: Diane Neil15-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Large bright and beautiful gift bag

    Packed to stay fresh and delivered ontime.
    They are no where worth the £32 so disappointed as for my daughter who hag just had a baby.. other bunches bought in local supermarket were superior to mine I am so upset.

    By: Nicola Whitcombe 25-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Letterbox summer days bouquet

    Receive from my husband on our wedding anniversary yesterday ( Sunday)

    Flowers were severely wilted... four stems looked on the verge of death. Put in water immediately as instructed... leaves on these four had to be stripped as they were dead.
    All in all 12 stems. Very disappointing and my husband was mortified. The rest have roused a bit in water but the bouquet is so thin on blooms I have had to pick some flowers from my garden to fill the vase.
    Will not buy again.

    By: Beverly Taylor10-08-2020
    Sophie Blackburn22-12-2020

    Same just happened to me with a sick friend. Got absolutely nowhere on a very poor telephone line. Didn’t want to be recompensed ,customer service terrible. Can’t get the name of a manager of course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Letterbox bouquet

    Received a gift of a letterbox bouquet and was extremely disappointed by the condition in which it arrived. The box - delivered by Yodel - had obviously been crushed. The flowers inside were extensively damaged – all stems were either crushed, broken or bent. All the flowers were wilted. To make the best of a bad lot, I cut the stems severely short and placed them in water with the flower food. Not much better today!

    After complaining, a replacement letterbox bouquet arrived today. Slightly better arrival state for the box and stems, but the flowers look like they have seen better days. Waitrose have now told me to wait a few days to see how they bloom.

    What a waste of my friend's money! Waste of my time complaining?! Selected one star for everything as you cannot ignore this section.

    My advice ... Find an independent, local florist!

    By: Sue15-07-2020
    Beverly Taylor10-08-2020

    Very similar experience to mine. So disappointed. It was like opening a brown box of faded blooms. Sad.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Flowers in a box

    Ordered some flowers for my 88 year old mother who had a fall to try and cheer her up. Checked the tracking and yes they said they had been delivered. I was somewhat surprised that I did not receive a call from my mother to say thank you. Called her 24 hours later. Despite tracking saying they had been delivered they had not! I then rang customer service who were just awful. Eventually after me stamping my feet a lot the answer was 'on this occasion due to the circumstances we will provide a refund. Normally we would not refund until a full investigation has been carried out'. Well that was nice of them! DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE. IT'S DREADFUL IN ALL RESPECTS.

    By: Stephen Lee11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rose gift with rose brut and chocolates

    This birthday gift was left on doorstep and was not found until 10pm. It did not arrive as advertised it was in a cardboard box with only straw and an empty box inside with straw also ! I have come to realise that the wine is only £6.99 so with other items I have been charged double price in all so very unhappy with outcome.

    By: Maria07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Waitrose rose and peonies bouquet

    I ordered this bouquet for a colleague and on arrival these were past their "expiry date", wilted and not fresh at all. Very disapointed. WIll never use again.

    By: Catherine Schell05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bouquet of flowers

    Bought a bouquet of flowers for my wife for anniversary. Picture on website looked fantastic and at just over £30 and £5 for delivery. As it is waitrose I didn't question the quality.
    What I got was embarrassing. A whole bouquet squashed into a small box. The roses were tiny and looked exactly like the £6 bunch at the local shop. It was dumped on my doorstep with all the fragile signs upside down!
    Whole thing left me feeling embarrassed. Very poor value for money and won't be using again.

    By: Wayne 24-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Summer Days Bouquet

    Bought these "letterbox" flowers for my partner's 25th Anniversary today, so was able to see contents and condition on arrival. To say was disappointed was an understatement. 13 stalks of woody wilted "flowers". No attempt to keep moist during transit and left by Yodel in rear porch (as instructed). At £28 , even in these times, seems extortionate for a non arrangement and flowers to arrive in such poor condition. Will be complaining to Waitrose.

    By: Richard BAILEY16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Waitrose Florist

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Waitrose Florist a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 33 customer review posted about Waitrose Florist. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Waitrose Florist offer?

    Waitrose Florist is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Florists.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Waitrose Florist website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!