BritainReviews

    Reviews More Than Accountants

    To manage a business effectively and efficiently is one of the most challenging things to do and as such most individual fail in it. The reasons for the failure are mainly due to poor management, inexperience staffs, poor accounting system, lack of adequate and useful information etc; others thrive and are very successful in it. Thus, one of the ways to avoid business failure is having a good accounting systems. Most establishments prefer to employ an accountant thus increasing the service cost whereas others make use of an online platform towards minimizing their service cost. Online accounting services are easily accessible irrespective of location and at any time. They could also be gotten at a very affordable price. If you are looking for a platform that would provide accounting services for your establishment, you should consider More than Accountants. Before patronizing them, you should first look at their reviews and be sure that they have satisfactorily catered to others who need the type of accounting services you will require from them.

    About More than Accountants

    More than Accountants is majorly an online/telephone-based company that has its headquarters in the United Kingdom. Its major aim is to minimize the time spent in performing various accounting tasks such as bookkeeping to save its clients the cost of hiring an accountant. They also provide unlimited training and free subscriptions to the Xero accounting software and receipt bank software for all its unlimited customers thus saving a total of E47 in a month if it is bought privately. More than Accountants gives its clients unlimited access to their accountant for a fixed monthly fee and its software the ability to do business anywhere they are; that is accessing business finances any time through any device that is connected to the internet. More than Accountants also helps its clients to know how well their finance is doing through a daily update from credit cards and bank account; and also get faster payments by creating and sending invoices using invoice reminders and online payments. More than Accountants protects the business data of its clients by backing it up with multiple layers of security, industry-standard data encryption and secure data centres as well as an additional 2-step authentication layer of protection for their More than Accountants account. More than Accountants are always at its clients' service in that they support teams offers help when it’s needed and also provides clients with their chartered accountant, account assistant and business growth specialist. These groups of people are experts in funding, internet marketing, cloud systems, customer relationship management and so much more.


    5 small business accounting tips

    Services of More than Accountants

    More than Accountants offers specific products which include online unlimited accounting services such as monthly bookkeeping, unlimited emails and phone calls, monthly management accounts reviews, VAT returns, company accounts, self assessments using the Xero software, unlimited accountancy needs, unlimited training, unlimited support in order for its clients to have a successful business.

    Compliments, Complaints and tips for More than Accountants

    If you have used the services of More than Accountants, kindly share what it was like. Did they have the types of accounting service you required? Were they professional and effective? Was the pricing affordable or were the services worth the price?

    More Than Accountants
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (5)

    7
    60% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    6.8
    Pricing
    rating
    6.8
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Accountancy Services

    I switched to More Than about 9 months ago and have been very satisfied with the service. Any query is very promptly dealt with by an appropriate person and they are readily available via e-mail and phone.
    During the current situation, however, the team at More Than have been absolutely superb in providing up-to-date information and advice, being available when you need them to give you detailed specific information.
    Very much worth the fees!

    By: Marios Patrinos20-05-2020
    Abertay International Training Ltd29-01-2021

    Shocking service. Lost everything my past accountant sent them, he then sent it again after months of them giving me excuses. Now my vat is late and they are asking 6 months after signing up for a copy of my vat certificate. Just shocking lack of any service, not professional and i have to keep chasing. Best leave this one as i now need a new accountant.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Accountancy

    My SME has been using the services of this company for over one year and I have always found them to be professional and helpful at all times. Moreover, during the current Coronavirus crisis, all their departments have managed to maintain the same high standards and have been responsive to telephone calls and emails throughout.
    I thoroughly recommend them.

    By: Mike Wynne20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Unlimited Accountancy Service

    MTA is a wonderful organisation with staff members who have gone above and beyond to help our small business. Cannot say enough about the group and highly recommend these accountants. A group to trust.

    By: Nicki Roknifard20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Accounting service

    We engaged More Than Accountants Limited to complete the accounts for our business.

    I had reservations about the service being an 'online only' service, and made these clear. I was reassured that this wouldn't be a problem and that we would be supported.

    I engaged the company approaching our year end and was promised that this would not be a problem and that they would ensure the accounts were filed on time.

    Upon receiving requests for information we provided whatever information was requested.

    There were some issues around the payment of fees, mainly because they were very good at chasing for their payment, but not seemingly doing anything to earn their fee and this led to a lot of concern on my part.

    They were also considerably more expensive than we had paid for year end accounts in the past.

    We had agreed an arrangement for ongoing monthly accounting with separate fees to complete the prior years, year end.

    The year end was September, as the months rolled by our return ended up being late. I asked for confirmation and provided deadlines.

    We stopped making any further payments (although had paid for the year end service + a number of fees for monthly service).

    In February 2020, some months past the deadline and with Companies House chasing late fees and after promises of accounts being filed, Daniel Rose, the company director, disengaged us as clients, refusing to refund our fees despite having not provided any service.

    Over the last year we have tried to engage with the company, our most recent attempt was completely ignored and today we have commenced legal proceedings against the company.

    So far the experience has landed us with fines of over £2,500 from Companies House, we had to engage a professional company to complete the accounts and paid the company nearly £4,000 for nothing (no work was ever provided or handed over).

    We have offered the company a settlement on a 'without prejudice' basis to try to recover some of the fees paid to them.

    I have tried to be reasonable but cannot simply let this go when it has had such an impact on our small business.

    I appreciate some time may have been spent, and would have allowed a small portion of what we had paid to be retained, however to keep the full fees for not providing anything is not fair and that is why we are pursuing this matter.

    By: David Gillard09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Accounting Services

    What a mistake!

    Poor communication generally a few days minimum, no confirmation of receipt of government codes or documents. Great at chasing payment.

    No monthly management accounts that are accurate and no monthly review calls as promised for efficiency purposes.

    Management never pick up the phone and call you, they hide behind email and there is no discussion with them at all, its their way or no way.

    Here is a snippet of an email that was sent to all customers in error Mid March about Furlough - it shows the real thoughts of the company, the CEO had to backtrack saying it was internal. I don't think I need say much more.

    "Please stop sending in email asking us to confirm whether we will do your reclaims or not and if we don’t get reply don’t send in another email asking to reply.
    We already have a lot of work to deal with, we can either spend our full day sending confirmation emails to you or doing actual work for you.

    The portal is going to be up and running on the 20th April and the whole of England is going to be using the same portal so please don’t start sending in email on the 20th asking if we have done the reclaim or not."

    This may just be my experience, i'm sure others love them. Im tied with these guys now unfortunately for another long 16 months.

    DON'T DO IT - SHOP AROUND - PAY CHEAP PAY TWICE

    By: Lee Carpenter-Johnson05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about More Than Accountants

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is More Than Accountants a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 5 customer review posted about More Than Accountants. On average, they received a star-grading of 7/10, with 60% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do More Than Accountants offer?

    More Than Accountants is mainly active in the Finance category, more specifically with Investing, Saving.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the More Than Accountants website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!