BritainReviews

    Reviews WorldRemit

    If you have friends and family living abroad and you want to send them some money, you can of course use a regular bank transition. But that often takes quite some time and can be quite the effort. So there must be an easier way, you might think. WorldRemit believes that there is. They enable you to send money via computer, Smartphone or tablet in an easy, accessible way. But is this company reliable? Can you trust them to keep your money and personal details safe? And does their customer service helps you when something goes wrong and, if they do, in what way? That is what customers that have transferred money via WorldRemit before can tell you. Let their customer reviews, experiences, opinions and ratings help you decide if you feel comfortable entrusting WorldRemit with your hard earned money. After all, you worked hard enough for it.

    About WorldRemit
    WorldRemit is a company that offers international money transfer services. The company was established by Ismael Ahmed in 2010. He started working on the service while he was still studying for his MBA at London Business School. WorldRemit is an online service that enables you to send money to friends, family, relatives and other close relations that live abroad. You can use this service on your computer, but there is also an app that you can use on your Apple iPhone or Android Smartphone.


    An explanation of how WorldRemit works

    Services of WorldRemit
    If you have any question or problem, you can contact them. They have posted a FAQ question on their website that already answers a couple of possible questions before you even have the chance to ask them. If the answer cannot be found in there, you can send them a message via an online form. But if you like a quicker, more personal contact, you can call them via their telephone number. And you can also find them on social media like Facebook, Twitter, Google+ and LinkedIn.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for WorldRemit
    If you have already used WorldRemit to transfer money, you might be able to tell us what you think about this company. Is the service that they offer as accessible as they claim it is? Did your friends, family or relatives receive your money safely and without any problems? And if you had any question of problem that you approached customer service about,  how did they handle your complaint? Let us know by leaving a customer review in which you elaborate about your opinion on this company. Your reviews can help others to get a closer look at how things at WorldRemit really, so they can more easily decide whether they dare to entrust WorldRemit with their money or not.
     


    An interview with Ismael Ahmed, the founder of the company

    Can you trust the services of WorldRemit? Customer reviews about this international money transfer service

    WorldRemit
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    6,2
    63% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    6,4

    Service

    5,8

    Pricing

    6,6

    Delivery

    5,8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Service

    Am a disappointed customer from Zimbabwe, especially with your Ecocash Agent. I was sent money on 23rd of January and up to now they keep telling me they have no forex. I think its best you cancel that contract with them because its unacceptable.

    By: Fungai01-04-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3,5

    Good service

    Been great so far

    By: Lydia Kyende 26-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    excellent and fast service

    I have not encountered any problem using this company to transfer money to my family back home. Fast and easy. Thank you.

    By: Marites07-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    WorldRemit: First Transfer FREE! With this promo code: WRPSINGH

    Please follow these step on your first transaction:

    Website - enter this code: WRPSINGH in the promo box on the recipient or payment page
    Mobile app - enter this code: WRPSINGH on the calculator screen when you choose your amount
    The full voucher amount will be deducted from the total amount you pay.

    Terms & Conditions:
    Only new customers to WorldRemit who are making a money transfer for the first time can redeem the promo code. An existing WorldRemit customer will not be able to use the promo code.

    By: Pav06-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Poor Customer Service

    I sent money missing out the last digit. WorldRemit told me the money has been chased by unintended receipient and they have no obligation to call back the funds. Very poor customer service as I was told it would take months to investigate where my money is. Please use WesternUnion for peace of mind

    By: Darryl 30-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    This is nonsense

    I did a transfer with world remit which they approve and they cancelled it later but said they will refund it in 3working days . After a week they refund the money and it was nagative in my account .i need world remit contact number ...this is bad app

    By: Jenny24-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2,5

    The woeld remit is inoperable

    Absolute rubbish

    By: ellacookee035@gmail.com24-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Service

    Absolute RUBBISH I will never use you again one star is being very generous

    By: David Robert Henry Walsh22-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Ms

    Good services, delivery and pricing

    By: Philomina14-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8

    DREADFUL

    They took my money. Confirmed the transaction then cancelled it for reasons that they will not disclose. When questioned I received a standard reply with no advice on how to rectify the situation. DREADFUL customer service.

    By: Ian Breach14-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5

    MR

    FAMILY AND FRIENDS

    By: ANTHONY CHARLES AROMA03-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Comment

    World remit is the best in the word. I have been using them over 3years ago. I never had any problem & they're so good in customer caring.

    By: TI18-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7

    World Remit has lost my money

    I sent £1000 to World Remit. following there instructions so they could complete a transaction to an orphanage in Uganda. They demanded proof that I had sent it. When they were satisfied I had sent it to them they cancelled the transaction anyway and claimed they were sending the money back to my bank. No reason was given. The money has not arrived in my bank 4 days later and World Remit claim it is the fault of the bank. The bank say they do not have the money from World Remit. In the meantime the orphanage has no money. The bank wants a faster payment reference number from world remit because they have not received the money from World Remit

    By: gabrielle rowles08-12-2018
    Wrightdon29@gmail.com12-12-2018

    Money

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    on delayed transferred

    I transferred money on 03/12/18 my family has not received. the details are wrong l do not know to go about it

    By: RITA SALUBI06-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4

    Be aware if paying by credit card!

    I got charged over £16 extra for paying by credit card which I was not aware that this would happen, Western Union does not charge any extra for credit card, but I was charged here! this should be made clear on the site when making transaction.

    By: Mo04-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Not happy with your services

    I had no problems with world remit and I agree I enjoyed their services until 're gently. I was asked to se d my passport, income textile and profession. I did all that but now they want to see my savings as we don't £35 as a nurse my income shows I cannot afford.its tales 30 mins to through if you send the required documents nobody goes through the email someone else will ask you for the same thing. I cancelled my transaction and asked them to Disable my account as I don't agree one has to give so much I formation to a money services provider . They should tell customers their requirements when joining not when you send money .




    By: Margaret Kirika21-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Money Transfer

    Best service among other remit.

    By: Chhetrabhadur Gurung04-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Excellent

    Sending and receiving money is very easy and confivent with worldremit

    By: Faslat B Atanda 25-10-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    simple, safe and easy

    I am really impressed with the services of worldRemit and also they assure complete security of money transfer. I am using this site for three months and currently, i think there is no other site who can offer such great services and quick response. They also have app for better access. its fast, simple and damn easy for everyone.
    there are services are not just making my transfers on time but i got huge assurance and trust that my international transfers are safe from everything. Also, if i had any issue with anything, they are always there for help.

    By: Ron 28-12-2017
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    Write your own review about WorldRemit

    Your review