BritainReviews

    Reviews BoilerJuice

    There is not much quality in kinds of gas and other energy sources that you can choose from. But there might be a big difference in prices charged by energy companies and the quality of the services that these companies provide. In any case, you want your energy to come from the best company. Therefore, it might be useful to compare energy companies on an energy comparison website. But which website is the best option? One of the websites that you can choose is BoilerJuice. But what can you expect from their customer service if you have some sort of question, complaint or problem? The best way to find out what to expect from BoilerJuice is by reading what customers have to say about this energy comparison website. Read their reviews, opinions, experiences and other comments to find out if BoilerJuice is the kind of company that you want to be connected to.

    About BoilerJuice

    BoilerJuice is an online heating oil price comparison website. They call themselves a “number 1 heating oil marketplace. The company was founded in 2004. They wanted to make ordering heating oil cheaper and easier, but also more convenient.

    They automatically check all of their suppliers in their online database. Therefore, they claim that they can present you with the cheapest price available. You can get an instant quote from their website. That means you don’t have to phone around for quotes from suppliers. You can view them on BoilerJuice’s website without being restricted to business hours. You can get a heating oil quote, a boiler service quote, an AGA service quote and a quote for a new boiler. And they offer products such as oil tanks, oil tank security, oil tank maintenance, oil additives, oil tank monitors and new oils boilers.

    Boiler Juice too makes it easier to compare heating oil prices in the UK, Wales, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland etc. And you can compare the prices of red diesel and gas oil in the UK.

    About BoilerJuice.

    Services of BoilerJuice

    You can get a quote via their website. Just select the litres that you want, your postcode, email address, oil type, usage and tanker type. You can save money due to BoilerJuice's group saving.

    Also, if you refer a friend, you and that friend will both be given a voucher that you can use on your next order. And every time you order via BoilerJuice’s website, they will donate to a group or charity. This group or charity will be one of your choices.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for BoilerJuice

    Have you already gotten a quote from BoilerJuice or ordered via their website? If so, we would like to know what your opinion about this company is. How easy was it to get a quote? Where they able to present you with the best deal, or were you able to find a better deal somewhere else? And what kind of customer service does this company provide? Write a review and tell us about your BoilerJuice experience so potential customers will know what to be aware of when getting a quote from BoilerJuice.

    How do customers rate BoilerJuice? Read customer reviews about this comparison website and marketplace for heating oil on BritainReviews. Also, if you're looking for companies that offers heating solutions, you might want to read customer reviews on Best Heating and similar companies to find out which gets the best feedback and is most recommended.

    BoilerJuice
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    4.2
    47% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best services

    I am Nickolas,from Wales
    My friend Zaidi referred Boiler Nice company .
    Supplies are already there but I reschedule and change supplier of Gas for said process.
    Comparatively better then previous, cost effective rather.
    Highly valued company of UK and so I used and now satisfied.

    By: Nickolas14-11-2018
    Mike from Bristol01-05-2020

    Recently ordered 1100 litres of heating oil at what I thought was a good price. But with the Coronavirus situation creating a rapidly falling price, decided to cancel and reorder, Within 3 days I had managed to cancel and received a refund 3 days after that. In the circumstances a good result. It's nice to give credit where it is due and I shall certainly use BoilerJuice in the future.

    Margaret beddiaf05-10-2020

    I wonder if it is pointed out that if you are a new customer your oil tank is nearly full so you would be paying direct debit until you needed oil so basically if your oil tank is empty and your a new customer you pay cash for the amount of fuel you get meanwhile you still pay for your direct debit every month maybe if I was informed of this I would not have ordered oil and left my own company where I pay monthly and over the summer period it would be paid off meanwhile with this company your paying upfront whatever happens confusing for new customers !!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Oil domestic


    Never purchase Oil from this company as…

    Never purchase Oil from this company as they do not for fill on their promises and try to place the blame with the supplier. I have been with out oil for over a week due to them not delivering on time. When I contact them they say they are waiting to hear back from the supplier. I contacted the supplier who have delivered the oil after diverting one of their drivers on his way back to the suppliers depot. I also contacted Trading Standards who tell me that boiler juice is in breach of their contract with me, but boiler juice says its between myself and the supplier not boiler juice. But Trading Standards say if its boiler juice you pay directly the contract is with boiler juice not the supplier. I have had nothing but lies and un helpfulness when contacting them either via telephone or live chat answers are all pre rehearsed. I was promised call backs and emails and never received any. The only call back I received was when I told them I have been in touch with Trading Standards and also to claim the credit that they had got the oil delivered today, They were told that delivery was down to arrangements made by myself and the supplier this morning and nothing to do with boiler juice. I asked for compensation to help pay towards now having to call out a heating engineer to unlock and repair the damage caused by not having oil due to non delivery I was offered a £10 voucher to be added to my account for next delivery. Complete insult to injury. Safe to say I will be going direct to supplier in future and following up with Trading Standards

    By: Kim a Wilson09-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Connected Service

    BoilerJuice did not accurately monitor the quantity of oil in the tank for which I pay a subscription fee of over £6 per month. On three occasions they automatically ordered a delivery when there was 80% in the tank and on three occasions I had to spend hours trying to cancel the deliveries. When I finally got so fed up with their level of Customer Service and inability to offer the service I was paying for, I cancelled the service and direct debit. They sent 9 emails in one morning regarding the cancellation which was further proof of their inefficiency. Now they're hassling me to get their monitor device back or they'll keep taking the £6 per month. DO NOT SIGN UP TO THE CONNECTED SERVICE. THERE IS NO CONNECTION OR SERVICE

    By: Linda Janet McClymont05-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Oil

    ALways used Boilerjuice but the last delivery the driver ran over my lawn leaving great big divots. When I called RDS FUELS of Doncaster and sent photographs they like Boiler juice where not interested their CUSTOMER SERVICE is NON EXISTENT. Won’t use RDS ever again not recommend.

    By: Ruth Gee09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    500ltr of home heating oil

    I ordered my heating oil in entry of time for a delivery before the cold spell hit,or so.i thought. How wrong I was,it should have arrived on Thursday, I emailed because it wasn't here. I was assured it would arrive today Friday. I get home from collecting my car from a garage, and yes,no oil. I'm now almost out and the temperature is below freezing,I'm disabled and a pensioner who has used boilerjuice more than any other company mainly because they delivered within the time frame given. I email.again that my oils not here,where is it,I'm now.almost out.of.oil i.cannot afford to.get enough to fill my tank and have to rely on 500ltr a.time once I've saved,my thermostats set at a cd 15° and only have heating on first thing and for two hrs in the evening. I do not waste oil and have never run this low before. I'm.verging on becoming hypothermic and why, the delivery driver couldn't find my place which is tenth out of eleven properties! Nobody every had issues delivering anything here in the 20+ yrs that I've lived here. Even.my 20+ yr old Tom Tom can bring you right to my door via the car park where.everyone surprisingly park their cars and the oil deliveries are all made. But no.not this ????? I'm.left freezing cold with no.hope of o now from any other company for another two wkks at least, I've no other form of heating. My rd is we'll signed,it's not hidden. I've been seriously let down by boerjuice whose job it is to find reliable delivery companies. I will now never use them again as my latest reply states that Watson,the company they selected to not deliver my oil, do not deliver at weekends. Bless so glad the driver cab keep.warm.and.cosy over the weekend while isit and freeze in.an unheated home because he cannot find a place clearly signed!

    By: Sylvia Mallion23-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    500 ltrs heating oil

    Very poor customer service. I have used boiler juice for many years now, with no problems. However on this occasion one of there tanker drivers said he could not get the tanker down my track, and I would need a 4 wheeler. I have had the standard tanker deliver for years now with no problem. Boiler juice want £35 failed delivery charge before they try delivery again, or £35 before they release my money I’ve paid for the oil. Surely this isn’t legal. Two days of promises to call me back and discuss the issue, but no call. I am now nearly out of oil and on furlough. Any suggestions.......

    By: Mr Kevin A White08-01-2021
    Sylvia mallion23-01-2021

    My heart.goes out.to.you. I'm.a disabled.pensioner who lives alone and has no can't nearby to.help.me. I ordered in entry of time before this current.cd snap,I too am.now.almost out of.oil. I keep.my thermostat really low so as to conserve oil and cannot afford to order more than the minimum amount at a time. Buy the company boilerjuice selected to deliver my oil couldn't apparently find my we'll signed home that tenth from a group of eleven and down a no through rd so he's got no choice but to go by it more than once! It was due Thursday,didn't arrive,then Friday, didn't arrive. Apparently they don't deliver over weekends. Other companies have a two wk wait and I cannot get my.money back into my account for another week so that makes three weeks at least with no heating! This company behaved appallingly and I for one will never use them again. I hope you have at least an open fire but affording fuel for that is hard. I was furloughed for three months and struggled even having to survive on baked beans or soup. Nobody should be left without when they've done nothing wrong but have been badly let down by their usual oil provider. I hope you soon get your.oil.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    oil

    Worst company I have ever dealt with, ordered oil during the lockdown about 8 or so months ago, the driver drove over breaking my path/patio slabs, then drove over and parked in the middle of my garden to fill my tank, chewing up the garden with his lorry, iv'e sent emailed after emailed after not even a reply, twice opened the online chat box and they said they were investigating, how long do it take to investigate and get back to someone, yet they find the time to constantly bombard me with email and offers, yet 8 months later still no reply

    By: Mark Williams30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Boilerjuice connected

    Very poor service. We started with connected in april, £42 per month, we paid up front for 500 litres in april, no monitor provided, no delivery or contact since. Beware. We are considering using other suppliers

    By: Gary Russell06-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Heating oil.... boiler juice

    Ordered heating oil a month ago since then been given several delivery dates all turned out false was feed up with bad service after a month of no delivery then they charged me nearly 4pds booking charge for cancelling still wIting for refund be careful dealing with this company theirs obviously issues won’t deal with them again first and last

    By: Paula12-05-2020
    Harfield15-05-2020

    struggling here

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    4th of March for 800 litres of fuel.

    The first time I ordered with Boilerjuice I had an uneventful delivery. The second delivery was over a month ago. The idiot delivery guy delivered my oil order to my next door neighbour and gave my neighbours lesser order to me. Emails and telephone call complaints to BJ have gone unanswered. Their email system sometimes does not respond or outright rejects emails to their company. Their tank system is also stating that I owe them money for a service I cancelled. What an absolute shower of a company. Never using them again.

    By: David13-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    500 ltrs on or before the 1st April

    After trusting a delivery company for over 3yrs I chose to go with Boilerjuice as they were cheaper and supposedly able to deliver sooner, how wrong they were. They quoted delivery on or before 1st April and despite two separate emails stating that we had an 18mth old, a vulnerable person and was out of fuel we have had no reply whatsoever, not a word of when our delivery is due, nothing!
    Thankfully, after going back to our normal supplier, Spa Oil (Tunbridge Wells) we have been restocked within 24hrs of speaking to them! Thank you to Spa Oil! We would have been up $xxt creek without a paddle without them!
    Boilerjuice cant take all the blame I understand, its predominantly down to the supplier they passed it to, Fuel Oils Ltd of Erith!
    I WOULD NEVER use this service again! For the sake of a couple of quid saved, you'll probably not get the speed of service they state and you'll be ignored when you start chasing after your delivery!
    Be warned, go elsewhere!

    By: Glenn Adams01-04-2020
    daz13-04-2020

    Hi...you have put you would buy here again ? Think you probably made a mistake and thnx for info as not going to bother with boilerjuice as they might be a scam now and go into liquidation and do a runner with all the cash orders being website based so will go direct to my local supplier for the extra few quid .

    Sylvia mallion23-01-2021

    It is 100% down.to.boilerjuice as they select the suppliers not just based on their pricing. They are wholly responsible for the people they chose to select,not.you,you had.no say in who.was.supposed to.deliver your oil. I've been.left without.oil after ordering in plenty of time. At my age and with disabilities it makes no difference to them that I'm left freezing with no heating because the people they selected can't find a group of eleven homes in a village of just twenty! I will never use boilerjuice again and now wish I'd gone with a local villages group. By the time I get a refund and can then afford to order more oil i.will have been a.min of three wks without heating of any.form! Dispicable behaviour by a well know and trusted company,!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    800 L of Oil

    Worst company I have ever dealt with. Ordered oil, it never turned up, yet charged for it. They say oil was delivered, but supplied proof that oil was never delivered, had delivery note from another supplier when I was about to completely run out of oil. My tank is 1225l, they claim they delivered 800L, but my indicator and dipping showed otherwise. With the real delivery of 800L from other supplier within 8 days or supposed other delivery tank indicator and dipping showed tank had been filled with 800L (so nothing wrong with my systems). Clearly a 1225L tank cannot hold 1600 of oil. Boilerjuice also supplied a diagram showing where the delivery was made, with my address shown , but the location is not my address. Loads of e-mails and telephone calls to get a re-fund has led know where. The only route open is to sue them in court. Reading the e-mails recently they are likely to go bankrupt before I see a single penny back. WHAT EVE YOU DO DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Derek Armstrong09-03-2020
    darren boden13-04-2020

    Thanks for the useful info derek....i have my concerns looking at recent reviews in the current climate that boilerjuice might take all the payments and vanish off-line as they have nothing but internet orders so not risking my cash to them and going to go direct to my local supplier even if a bit more cost as at least i know his yard & wagons will not vanish like a web page.Hope you got your money back or resolved the so called delivery ?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    1200 domestic oil

    Terrible customer service.
    You cannot get through to them on the phone, they keep you holding for 20 minutes then say sorry ring back.
    No loyalty to their clients.
    A company called Exswift delivered to me - shocking company.
    Worth mentioning when buying your Oil if there is a problem your contract is with the company delivering the oil not Boilerjuice.

    By: Jenny Pitt21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about BoilerJuice

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is BoilerJuice a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 19 customer review posted about BoilerJuice. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 47% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do BoilerJuice offer?

    BoilerJuice is mainly active in the Energy category, more specifically with Gas, Cheap energy.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the BoilerJuice website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!