BritainReviews

    Reviews BoilerJuice

    There is not much quality in kinds of gas and other energy sources that you can choose from. But there might be a big difference in prices charged by energy companies and the quality of the services that these companies provide. In any case, you want your energy to come from the best company. Therefore, it might be useful to compare energy companies on an energy comparison website. But which website is the best option? One of the websites that you can choose is BoilerJuice. But what can you expect from their customer service if you have some sort of question, complaint or problem? The best way to find out what to expect from BoilerJuice is by reading what customers have to say about this energy comparison website. Read their reviews, opinions, experiences and other comments to find out if BoilerJuice is the kind of company that you want to be connected to.

    About BoilerJuice

    BoilerJuice is an online heating oil price comparison website. They call themselves a “number 1 heating oil marketplace. The company was founded in 2004. They wanted to make ordering heating oil cheaper and easier, but also more convenient.

    They automatically check all of their suppliers in their online database. Therefore, they claim that they can present you with the cheapest price available. You can get an instant quote from their website. That means you don’t have to phone around for quotes from suppliers. You can view them on BoilerJuice’s website without being restricted to business hours. You can get a heating oil quote, a boiler service quote, an AGA service quote and a quote for a new boiler. And they offer products such as oil tanks, oil tank security, oil tank maintenance, oil additives, oil tank monitors and new oils boilers.

    Boiler Juice too makes it easier to compare heating oil prices in the UK, Wales, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland etc. And you can compare the prices of red diesel and gas oil in the UK.


    About BoilerJuice.

    Services of BoilerJuice

    You can get a quote via their website. Just select the litres that you want, your postcode, email address, oil type, usage and tanker type. You can save money due to BoilerJuice's group saving.

    Also, if you refer a friend, you and that friend will both be given a voucher that you can use on your next order. And every time you order via BoilerJuice’s website, they will donate to a group or charity. This group or charity will be one of your choices.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for BoilerJuice

    Have you already gotten a quote from BoilerJuice or ordered via their website? If so, we would like to know what your opinion about this company is. How easy was it to get a quote? Where they able to present you with the best deal, or were you able to find a better deal somewhere else? And what kind of customer service does this company provide? Write a review and tell us about your BoilerJuice experience so potential customers will know what to be aware of when getting a quote from BoilerJuice.

    How do customers rate BoilerJuice? Read customer reviews about this comparison website and marketplace for heating oil on BritainReviews.

    BoilerJuice
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    4.2
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Best services

    I am Nickolas,from Wales
    My friend Zaidi referred Boiler Nice company .
    Supplies are already there but I reschedule and change supplier of Gas for said process.
    Comparatively better then previous, cost effective rather.
    Highly valued company of UK and so I used and now satisfied.

    By: Nickolas14-11-2018
    Mike from Bristol01-05-2020

    Recently ordered 1100 litres of heating oil at what I thought was a good price. But with the Coronavirus situation creating a rapidly falling price, decided to cancel and reorder, Within 3 days I had managed to cancel and received a refund 3 days after that. In the circumstances a good result. It's nice to give credit where it is due and I shall certainly use BoilerJuice in the future.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Heating oil.... boiler juice

    Ordered heating oil a month ago since then been given several delivery dates all turned out false was feed up with bad service after a month of no delivery then they charged me nearly 4pds booking charge for cancelling still wIting for refund be careful dealing with this company theirs obviously issues won’t deal with them again first and last

    By: Paula12-05-2020
    Harfield15-05-2020

    struggling here

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    4th of March for 800 litres of fuel.

    The first time I ordered with Boilerjuice I had an uneventful delivery. The second delivery was over a month ago. The idiot delivery guy delivered my oil order to my next door neighbour and gave my neighbours lesser order to me. Emails and telephone call complaints to BJ have gone unanswered. Their email system sometimes does not respond or outright rejects emails to their company. Their tank system is also stating that I owe them money for a service I cancelled. What an absolute shower of a company. Never using them again.

    By: David13-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    500 ltrs on or before the 1st April

    After trusting a delivery company for over 3yrs I chose to go with Boilerjuice as they were cheaper and supposedly able to deliver sooner, how wrong they were. They quoted delivery on or before 1st April and despite two separate emails stating that we had an 18mth old, a vulnerable person and was out of fuel we have had no reply whatsoever, not a word of when our delivery is due, nothing!
    Thankfully, after going back to our normal supplier, Spa Oil (Tunbridge Wells) we have been restocked within 24hrs of speaking to them! Thank you to Spa Oil! We would have been up $xxt creek without a paddle without them!
    Boilerjuice cant take all the blame I understand, its predominantly down to the supplier they passed it to, Fuel Oils Ltd of Erith!
    I WOULD NEVER use this service again! For the sake of a couple of quid saved, you'll probably not get the speed of service they state and you'll be ignored when you start chasing after your delivery!
    Be warned, go elsewhere!

    By: Glenn Adams01-04-2020
    daz13-04-2020

    Hi...you have put you would buy here again ? Think you probably made a mistake and thnx for info as not going to bother with boilerjuice as they might be a scam now and go into liquidation and do a runner with all the cash orders being website based so will go direct to my local supplier for the extra few quid .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    800 L of Oil

    Worst company I have ever dealt with. Ordered oil, it never turned up, yet charged for it. They say oil was delivered, but supplied proof that oil was never delivered, had delivery note from another supplier when I was about to completely run out of oil. My tank is 1225l, they claim they delivered 800L, but my indicator and dipping showed otherwise. With the real delivery of 800L from other supplier within 8 days or supposed other delivery tank indicator and dipping showed tank had been filled with 800L (so nothing wrong with my systems). Clearly a 1225L tank cannot hold 1600 of oil. Boilerjuice also supplied a diagram showing where the delivery was made, with my address shown , but the location is not my address. Loads of e-mails and telephone calls to get a re-fund has led know where. The only route open is to sue them in court. Reading the e-mails recently they are likely to go bankrupt before I see a single penny back. WHAT EVE YOU DO DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY

    By: Derek Armstrong09-03-2020
    darren boden13-04-2020

    Thanks for the useful info derek....i have my concerns looking at recent reviews in the current climate that boilerjuice might take all the payments and vanish off-line as they have nothing but internet orders so not risking my cash to them and going to go direct to my local supplier even if a bit more cost as at least i know his yard & wagons will not vanish like a web page.Hope you got your money back or resolved the so called delivery ?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    1200 domestic oil

    Terrible customer service.
    You cannot get through to them on the phone, they keep you holding for 20 minutes then say sorry ring back.
    No loyalty to their clients.
    A company called Exswift delivered to me - shocking company.
    Worth mentioning when buying your Oil if there is a problem your contract is with the company delivering the oil not Boilerjuice.

    By: Jenny Pitt21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Heating oil.

    I have been a customer of boilerjuice for over 10 years, they WERE very good, obviously something has gone drastically wrong, taken a month to get an urgent delivery, Tried to speak to the Manager there but told "they are all in an internal meeting so too busy " Obviously internal meetings come before customer issues. I will now delete my account and just go direct. Prices are the same or sometimes less by going to the suppliers direct.

    Checkout Boilerjuice facebook page for additional comments about them.

    By: Mr paul buck20-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Oil

    Boiler Juice are shit scared of there supplier Certas in the South West . They are totally spineless and frightened to stand up to them . I've been waiting for my order of 1000 litres now for 2 weeks and no further ford

    By: James Reilly 19-02-2020
    Jenny Pitt21-02-2020

    Worst customer service ever. The supplier put oil into my tank via a kind of 'air vent' then forgot to put the 'air vent' back, left a hole in my tank....... it gets worse, they then tell me the 'cap' was broken before they arrived!!! I hate to think what could of happened if I did not see the 'air vent' sitting outside of my tank.

    Mark26-02-2020

    I believe Boilerjuice website is owned by Certas

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    500 litres emergency delivery

    The worst customer service ever. My pet tortoise can move faster than these people can work. They don’t have a clue what is going on. Don’t order from them. When they can’t make a delivery they don’t care and leave you without an explanation or apology and waiting a week for a refund. Go straight to the supplier, at least they know if they can deliver to you!!

    By: Samantha 03-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    500ltr Kerosene

    When deliveries go wrong, (in my experience around 10% of time) customer service abdicate responsibility with a “that’s just the way it is’ attitude leaving the customer to contact the supplier directly to rectify the situation.

    By: Michael Oakes23-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Kerosene

    At the beginning of Nov. I ordered 500l kerosene. At the same time, having paid in full, I joined what I was led to believe a budget account. I was told to pay in £68.86p by direct debit each month. The company took this amount out of my bank on 1.12.19. On 6.12.19 I discovered they had taken 2x £6.08 off this for some kind of charge. My wife phoned them on 9.12 19 to be told they were busy and they would phone her straight back. We stayed in all day but got no call back. The following day I sent them an e mail to complain. I got an e mail back saying they would call back in 24 hrs. We tried ringing them again the following day but got no reply...what a way to treat your customers. I now want my money back I have no idea what the charge is about and the account says there is no budget account in place.

    By: Pete Wells11-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    500 ltrs of kerosene heating oil

    Ordered 500 ltrs of heating fuel to be delivered, recieved a message thrusday saying the delivery would be made by 5:30 friday ( the next day), no delivery turned up and so rang and was rudely told its not coming and may not turn up until the 27 some 10 days later. Rude amd condesending staff and actually not the best quotes either.

    By: Nicolle21-11-2019
    David13-04-2020

    The first time I ordered with Boilerjuice I had an uneventful delivery. The second delivery was over a month ago. The idiot delivery guy delivered my oil order to my next door neighbour and gave my neighbours lesser order to me. Emails and telephone call complaints to BJ have gone unanswered. Their email system sometimes does not respond or outright rejects emails to their company. Their tank system is also stating that I owe them money for a service I cancelled. What an absolute shower of a company. Never using them again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about BoilerJuice

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is BoilerJuice a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 12 customer review posted about BoilerJuice. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do BoilerJuice offer?

    BoilerJuice is mainly active in the Energy category, more specifically with Gas, Cheap energy.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the BoilerJuice website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!