BritainReviews

    Reviews CloudLearn

    You’re never too old for something new, but if you have a busy life with lots of working hours and social obligations, you might not have the time to visit a physical school. In that case, homeschooling might be a great solution. But which company offers the best home schooling courses? One of the companies that you can go to is CloudLearn. But what kind of company is this? Will their courses be professional enough to be an addition to your resume? And what kind of customer service will their staff provide if you encounter some technical difficulties or have a problem or complaint? The best people to tell you about these matters are the people that have already studied with study material provided by CloudLearn. Read their reviews to gain some insight into CloudLearn, their course materials,their courses and their learning methods. Their experiences and opinions can help you decide if CloudLearn is the right home schooling provider for you.

    About CloudLearn

    CloudLearn is an educational company that offers home schooling. They will provide you with materials that you can study at home. That way, you won’t have to visit a school building. You can study in your own time, whenever and wherever you want and don’t have to be in a classroom at a certain period. CloudLearn offers courses in all sorts of subjects. Their offer consists of business starter courses for people that aim to start up their own business. L4 Event planning courses, L2 beauty therapy courses, L3 event and wedding planner courses l3 life coaching courses of online bookkeeping courses or L3 property development courses might help you on your way. As a follow up, they also offer business and management courses that you can follow if your business grows and you have some employees to steer on. Examples are their L3 human resources management course, their L3 business management course, L3 project management course and NCFE L2 certificate in team building distance learning. More of a designer? They offer online design courses such as online creative design courses and online web design courses. Their online IT career courses or online IT desktop courses might be useful as well. If you’re a people person, their health & social care courses might be something for you. Think of L3 forensic science, L3 criminology, L2 psychology, L3 educational psychology, L3 health and social care, L43 advanced counselling, L4 cognitive behavioural therapy and L4 counselling and psychotherapy. If you wish to follow an educational career, you can choose their L2 or L3 teaching assistant distance learning course. Their GCSE category contains online GCSE courses in business, biology, chemistry, history, mathematics, maths, science, physics, sociology and travel & tourism. And they offer general A level courses in biology, business studies, chemistry, economics, English language, English Literature, government & politics, maths, history, philosophy, physics, psychology and sociology.


    A level physics: problemn solving.

    Services of CloudLearn

    You can subscribe to their courses and order their course material via their website. There is also a customer service that can help you out if you have any problems or complaints.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for CloudLearn

    If you have already followed one of CloudLearn’s courses, we would be grateful if you left a review to tell us what you think about CloudLearn. Don’t hesitate to share your opinion.

    How much will you learn from courses provided by CloudLearn? Read customer reviews about their business courses, educational courses, management etc.

    CloudLearn
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (6)

    5.4
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6
    Service
    rating
    5
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great support for A-Levels

    I completed A-Level maths & biology through Cloud learn. I was a bit apprehensive about online study as i've not done courses since school. Thanksfully the experience was great, the courses were easy to follow and informative. it was really useful being able to use videos and quizzes and my tutors replied to questions really quickly with easy to understand explinations. All in all i'd totally recommend Cloudlearn :)

    By: Kevin14-12-2018
    Nikki06-04-2020

    I'm considering studying A-Level Biology, but I'm worried that I might struggle as I haven't studied for 10 years! Just curious to know how you found the course? Was it difficult to get your head around?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    GCSE Maths

    I've been studying with Cloudlearn for 6 months, so far i'm really impressed. All my questions are answered quickly by the tutor, the videos make learning more fun and i enjoy the quizzes. I much prefer the interactive learning vs how i remembered maths being as school.

    By: Kevin05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rubbish company.

    Just makes much more sense to buy the textbook yourself instead of getting Cloudlearn since you save a lot of money. Its just words copied from a textbook with a price tag and there's not much support. Sometimes the tutor takes one week just to answer one question. My money has gone down the drain with this company.

    By: Sarah18-09-2020
    Michelle Hinckley15-11-2020

    I totally agree, don't waist your money.!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Waste of money. Do not use cloudlearn!

    It is clear that cloudlearn only cares about one thing, which is money and not the customer. I have experienced bad customer service and as many other reviewers have said, Cloudlearn has information that can already be found in much cheaper textbooks and most of the time Cloudlearn has links to other websites which is not their own content and many of their videos don't work due to copyright. They don't even bother to fix these errors, the multiple typing mistakes or the wrong calculations there are that make you confused and then you realize you have to correct it yourself. Many students tell Cloudlearn about their poor content but they choose to ignore it and not fix the errors. There also isn't any working to be able to see where you went wrong in a calculation etc, and the content is insufficient to pass an exam with. The tutors offer hardly any support at all either, especially for English where you pay more than £200 for someone just to mark a mock exam at the end as they refuse to help with anything else. I definitely suggest using a different learning provider. Cloudlearn cannot delete this review like they have deleted many reviews before mine as it is just the truth and take notice that they do not respond to comments that discuss all of the errors they have.

    By: MyOpinion25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    IGCSE Maths

    Should be totally free, also very very disappointing that you can not speak to your tutor on the phone so they know if you have any mental health issues so they can work with you to ensure you can pass. I feel at times I have been ripped off by this company as all the help you get is via messaging whereas I prefer to speak to someone over the phone or face to face. Also testing centres are out of my area not good.

    By: David Evans20-09-2019
    Jonathan08-03-2020

    This is a bizarrely self-centred review. Should be totally free? How would they pay their tutors if it was free? What kind of business model is that? Utter nonsense.

    Kevin05-06-2020

    What a strange review, it's clear that the tutors are accessed via messaging. Perhaps you'd like Cloudlearn to helicopter tutors directly to you at your convenience also - completely free of charge of course ;)

    Lauren 11-07-2020

    It seems like cloudlearn have sent people to defend their terrible website. It should be totally free because they have just copied links from Youtube and their content is written with many errors, which I have noticed. They charge over £200 from channels that are already on Youtube and claim that youtube is an excellent 'resource' when its literally already FREE, and they should instead use their own content.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    So much room for improvement

    A year into a course and CloudLearn can still be very frustrating.

    The site is easy to use once you get used the navigation but there are a few things that really bug me. Firstly, tutor help, you can only contact the tutor through messaging. That is all the help you get.

    Secondly, the assessment process after each learning section isn't always helpful or working properly. When an assessment is completed you are supposed to get feedback on the questions you get wrong, explaining the correct way to do it.

    Sometimes you only get feedback on the questions you get right, which is not helpful at all. So frustrating. This really needs to improve! How are you supposed to progress in Maths when you have no way of working through questions you get wrong.


    The course is made up of text accompanied by videos that are just copied from YouTube. It isn't even their own stuff. So for this reason I think it is way overpriced.

    My advice: stay clear of CloudLearn



    By: carly phillips03-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about CloudLearn

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is CloudLearn a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 6 customer review posted about CloudLearn. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.4/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do CloudLearn offer?

    CloudLearn is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the CloudLearn website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!