BritainReviews

    Reviews Baukjen

    Are you looking for clothes that are stylish, professional and contemporary? Baukjen is the brand that is made for you. But how affordable are their products? Are their clothes ethically made and environmentally sustainable? Does Baukjen do its part to minimize its contribution to global warming and end child labour? Are Baukjen’s products delivered in a timely fashion? Is Baukjen’s customer care attentive to your problems and helpful? Reviews on this website have the answers for you!

    About Baukjen

    Baukjen is a brand targeted towards modern women who live busy lives. You want to look professional, but you also want to express your personality. You want your clothes to be stylish, but they also need to be comfortable. You care about fashion but also want to project a sense of effortless style. Resolving these conflicts is not easy, but Baukjen takes on the challenge.

    Baukjen was founded by Baukjen de Swaan Arons. She was born in Amsterdam and works with her husband Geoff to run the company. She told the Daily Telegraph that working under pressure works well for her and that deadlines give her the energy to work out new ideas.


    An interview with Baukjen de Swaan Arons, the founder of Baukjen.

    Service

    Baukjen sells many different types of clothing. You can buy tops, tees, dresses, jeans, trousers, leggings, jumpsuits, knits, jackets, coats, skirts, shoes and accessories. These accessories include belts and bags.

    Among the available tops are relaxed tops, textured tops, stripe shirts, everyday tops, cut out tops, v-neck tops, tank tops and shoulder tops. Knitwear such as jumpers, jumper dresses, and knit dresses are also available.

    You can also buy clothes for occasions at Baukjen. For instance, clothes for work that you can comfortably wear for 8 hours. Finding such clothes is usually a challenge, one that Baukjen aims to relieve you of by offering professional-style summer dresses, blouses, pants, pencil shirts, leather shirts and court shoes.

    Baukjen delivers to 150 countries worldwide for free as long as you order over ‚¤119 worth of clothes (‚¤89 for deliveries within the UK). Otherwise delivery costs ‚¤3.95. It takes 2 to 3 working days for deliveries to arrive. If you order over ‚¤149 in the UK, your clothes can be delivered the next weekday for free.

    Baukjen accepts returns up to 28 days as long as you notify the company that you want to return your purchased items within 14 days. Returned items will be accepted as long as they are in a resalable condition with the exception of underwear and earrings. If you bought an item in sale however, you only have 14 days to return it in order to get a refund.

    Comments, reviews, experiences and opinions

    To reach out to Baukjen’s customer service you can fill out a contact form, call 0344 844 8118 or e-mail TheTeam@Baukjen.com. Baukjen’s website also features an FAQ-page that you can consult.

    Have you purchased Baukjen’s clothes? Were you satisfied with them? Were they suitable for work? Inform others by writing a review!

    Baukjen designs clothes for women who want to look both stylish and profesional. So are their clothes stylish? And are they suitable for work? Reviews

    Baukjen
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    5.2
    9% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    6

    All reviews

    Affiliate Disclosure: This post contains an affiliate link, meaning when you click 'View' and then make a purchase, we may receive a commission which helps with the running of the site.

    Baukjen is my favourite

    Bauken is my favorite and most recommended website for buying a different style of dresses with latest designs and incredible fabric selections.

    By: Niya sheikh 04-08-2017
    Annette Connolly27-04-2020

    I returned a blouse with tie neck to you recently got a refund but have not received a reply.how do I know if it has been received? I can send details if necessary.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    trousers

    Having read the reviews regarding returns i will never buy from this company again. Their refund policy is disgraceful. Over a month and no refund. Then an email enquiring why and a refund sent immediately. They obviously rely on customers enquiring where refunds are before giving them out.

    By: Mrs J S Hammond23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    face masks

    Ordering was easy they just want your money. Face masks hadn't arrived 3 weeks after they took payment for them so I cancelled the order. Result no face masks and no refund. Either get automated email response or no response at all. If only I'd read the reviews before ordering from them. Never again. Had to put 1 star for delivery as there's no way of putting none

    By: JOYCE MOORE20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    N/a

    Overpriced even with discount and no customer service at all. Wrote an email on 24/3/20 asking a legitimate question. Nearly 3 weeks later no response.

    Avoid

    By: Catherine Green11-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A couple of dresses

    Their return and refund system is absolutely unacceptable. When it happened for the first time I thought it was just bad luck.
    But... I have sent back my second return on 6 January, with Baukjen acknowledging its receipt on 15 February only. Two weeks later, I am still out of pocket. Never again!

    By: Angelika27-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Dress and skirt

    Will not be ordering again - sad as I love their clothes . In spite of e mails I have waited a whole month for a refund . Totally unacceptable when other companies issue these in 6 days . Very disappointing !

    By: Sue Lamplugh21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Dress

    The worst company I have ever tried to deal with.
    Ignoring my emails. Tried to ring numerous times ad just get cut off.
    Checked them out on Companies House, trading as Izzie and Ollie Ltd, office in Bristol.
    Looks like an intermediary.
    Not happy at all, still waiting nearly a month for a refund.
    May have to take this to the financial ombudsman if no joy.

    By: Sandra Slinn22-11-2019
    Sandra Slinn22-11-2019

    My review score was way too high given the scoring. No more than 1*

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Dresses

    Ordered two dresses for work presentation on next day delivery. They turned up late and with the bag unsealed. One was shapeless and the other not fini properly so the under arm zip would have cut my armpit. To add insult to injury they are absolutely rubbish at processing refunds and when I finally managed to get through to a human today she hung up on me. Avoid at all costs.

    By: Disappointed 10-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY EXCHANGE WEEKS LATER!!

    In spite of receiving an email from Baukjen confirming they would be dealing with my exchange item I have still not received it. NOTHING. I have left two voice mails and two emails but nobody even responds. I am amazed this company is still functioning. The clothes are really lovely but to be treated so appallingly like this deserves to be flagged up.

    By: LINDA VALINS30-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Absolutely awful company, do not use

    Customer services are absolutely awful, they don't answer the phone and don't reply to emails. After waiting 3 months for a refund I eventually got through to a manager who promised me a refund and compensation vouchers. The refund arrived eventually but the vouchers were never sent to me. I've removed myself from their mailing g list. Honestly, the worst customer service I've ever received.

    By: F Jones11-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Do not use this company

    Ordering and delivery is very good, no complaints there.
    If you return an item that’s where it all goes horribly wrong.
    I ordered a top from Baukjen in February and returned it the very same day.
    I still have not received a refund.
    I have tried to contact them so many times by e-mail, by phone.
    I don’t believe they have staff manning the phones ..no one picks up.
    I have called week days and weekends no one answers.
    The address is Luton, I think I might drive up and see if they are a r@ company based in the uk and not overseas.
    They owe me 69.95..not a huge amount grNted but it’s the principle!

    By: Bridget19-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Write your own review about Baukjen

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Baukjen a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 11 customer review posted about Baukjen. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 9% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Baukjen offer?

    Baukjen is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Baukjen website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!