BritainReviews

    Reviews Bedworld

    Without a proper night’s sleep, you’ll have a hard time making it through the day. A priority when you want a good night’s rest is a proper bed and a comfortable mattress. BedWorld can supply these things for you. But how sturdy will their bed frames be? Will their headboards really improve your bedroom? How well will you sleep on one of their divan beds? Will their foam mattresses be durable? Will you have to wait long for your bedroom furniture to arrive via BedWorld’s delivery service? And what kind of help will the customer service of BedWorld present for you when you need their help or assistance? Only people who already sleep in a bed from BedWorld can answer these questions. Read their reviews to get an idea of what buying a bed from BedWorld means. Their comments, ratings, opinions and experiences can show you how BedWorld really works.

    About BedWorld

    BedWorld is a homeware shop that focuses on beds. The company was founded in 1999. They want to provide you with top quality beds and mattresses. The first thing you will look for is a bed frame. They come in various materials. You can choose between leather beds, metal beds, bed bases, wooden beds, adjustable beds, fabric beds, ottoman beds, daybeds, guest beds and TV beds. The next thing you need is a comfortable mattress. The mattress should be as hard or soft as you want it to be. BedWorld had mattresses made of latex, pillow top, memory foam, pocket sprung materials and so on. There are even some adjustable mattresses and hotel contract mattresses. If you don’t want a regular bed, a divan bed might be an option for you. They come in pocket sprung version of some other materials. You can install a headboard to finish the look of your bed. Maybe you can match the headboard with some of your bed linen. For children, there are bunk beds and novelty beds. There is also some other furniture present at BedWorld. There are dining sets, tables, chairs etc. Brands featured on their website are Hypnos, Relyon, Joseph, Airsprung, Rebound, Sealy and some others.


    BedWorld's new showroom.

    Services of Bedworld

    You can order a bed frame, mattress or other piece of bedroom furniture via Bedworld’s website. Just select the headboard that you want and let the delivery service of this homeware shop send the item directly to your home. There is also a Bedworld customer service staff to assist you whenever you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Bedworld

    Does your bedroom already contain one or more items from Bedworld? Even if you have one of their dining sets in your dining room, we would like to know what your experience with this shop really is. How comfy are the mattresses supplied by this homeware shop? Are their beds sturdy and durable? Did you have to wait long for your kid’s bed to be delivered? And what kind of customer service do you believe people can expect from this shop? Please add a review and tell us what your experience with Bedworld was like.

    Bedworld
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (36)

    4.2
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    BedWorld Joseph Sultan pocket 3000 4ft natural mattress

    Bedworld Saga. Do not order from this company. They are not trustworthy. I ordered a Sultan pocket mattress 4ft on 28th January. Confirmation email said they would contact me 24-48 hours before delivery. As no call I sent an email on Sunday 7th February asking when it would be delivered. No reply. I received an email on 8th Feb with a different order number BW157284 saying they tried to deliver and if I missed delivery again there would be a £39 delivery fee. I sent them 2 emails asking what had gone wrong and why a different order number with no reply. I called on Tuesday 9th and waited an hour on the phone and then got engaged tone. After 2 more calls of 30 mins and 45 mins I got through and the girl said they called me 3 times on Thursday to tell me of delivery but only got the engaged tone. I advised her that it would have gone to my answer machine and there was no message left. I asked her why she did not call me back or email me. She said that they sent the mattress out on the off-chance that I would be in. I also checked 1471 and there were no missed calls on the Thursday. The next week I did get a call that they were delivering on the Monday. We brought the mattress in from the doorstep and it was the wrong one. 4ft.6in memory foam. Driver did not take my word and I got him to check the tape I provided and he took it back out and brought in the correct one saying it is young boys at the warehouse that load the van. He was very pleasant but said he did not have a mask when he had to take the first mattress out. When he left I noticed it was not factory sealed and the 4ft mattress was in packaging with 5ft description, scruffy cardboard at corners and had no leaflet or care instructions. I have been sold a second-hand mattress through false pretenses and feel robbed. It is a shame that they cannot get it right as there are obviously customers who want to do business without any hastle. Do not order from this company, they are not trustworthy.

    By: Jane Bell15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Divan base and mattress

    After reading all the negative reviews I was a little concerned how my order was going to go but I’ve got to say my dealings. Bedworld are positive the delivery was a one man with the van I had a call ten minutes before delivery so I was able to get my parents to help carry the bed as I’m paralysed the bed and mattress was wrapped very well and has no damage we couldn’t get the clips to hold the bases to stay in and the feet were not the correct so after emailing to let them know they agreed on a refund which I received straight away I would definitely order from them again

    By: Suzanne mcdonald 23-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mattress

    Paid extra £60 for express delivery, which was good.
    However, after one night the mattress began to sag in the middle. Got a replacement yesterday. After one night sleep the middle has sagged worse than the one they took back. What a waste of money. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    By: Diane Shilling11-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    2 double beds

    18th nov 2020 I ordered and paid for 2 beds £600 odd I asked for delivery 3rd Dec nothing arrived they promised 4th Dec nothing arrived I have phoned.. emailed ..messaged to no avail.. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE I dont even know if I will ever receive the beds but am going to contact my bankers and try to reverse the payment due to non delivery.... the customer service department are useless unhelpful and just cant be bothered to even try to assist... if I could give them zero stars I would

    By: Julia Welch04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bed

    Totally shocking rubbish bed cheap. Would definitely never order from such a rubbish company

    By: Beverley Stearman26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    3 x stirling mattress 3400 gel

    Fabulous delivery took place when bedworld said..
    Very good value for money so glad i brought them.
    Look forward to my bed every night..x
    Very happy
    Thankyou

    By: Sharon barnes26-11-2020
    Sheena Torley 26-11-2020

    Just had my mattress delivered, I've never et a more ignorant man in my life , he never spoke a word to me ,isaid hello I was ignored he pushed my mattress in my doorway, I said thank you to be ignored again absolutely shocking

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Joseph Sultan Pocket Spring Series 3000 Pillow Top Divan Bed

    Bed Came damaged
    Matress & Head board don't fit the base wheels damaged as well everything smells of damp and fungus
    Sent images to head office and now being avoided no response from Customers services.

    Please stay away from this company its just not worth the hassle
    I have just wasted my £ 350
    But i will fight the company through the courts as they need to be exposed for there fraudulent activities

    By: Bugtti04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    King-Size Base Ottaman

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY OR ANY OTHER ASSOCIATED WITH IT!
    Ordering & paying is the easy bit. The worst quality bed I have ever seen.
    Scruffy looking.
    Measurements are not as advertised.
    Customer service non-existent.
    Can not contact them to return.
    Eventually got a reply to one of my emails.
    Headboard is 2” shorter than advertised!
    My bed is 3” shorter than advertised and they have now said their measurements are approximations! And I should take the base out of the bed if I need more storage!!!
    Bid looks ridiculous!
    Thought in this day & age we were rid of these kind of traders!

    By: Viv20-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £657 wasted

    bought a bed online under the name AAAbeds soon found out thats its a cover name for bedworld 🤬 so failed delivery then 2weeks later deliver at 8.30pm at night no help get bed into the house then realised when I got my mums the day after that only hlf the bed was there the support part (main reason she bought) was missing so I tryed ring no answer emailed no answer tryed fb all I got was send a email ive got in touch with trading standeds as this company dont give a dam about who u are or ur needs just want ur money.....STAY CLEAR

    By: julie11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Memory mattress, suede base 2 draws and headboard

    Bed world phoned to tell me what day my bed would be delivered as I was having major surgery that day asked if I could have a different day a very rude lady promptly told me if I didn’t take that delivery slot I would have to wait 10 to 14 days, so I agreed and asked a neighbour to be there for the delivery, he had to take the bed off the van himself without any help from the van driver I just wonder what would of happened if I had of been there would I of had to take it off the van myself a pensioner can not believe this company such bad business practice they have your money so they don’t care what kind of dross they hire

    By: Sharon smith09-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Double bed

    This was my second bed. The first was fine (a year ago) and I left a fantastic review.
    However, 5 weeks ago my second bed came with a damaged base. I called the company who agreed to give me a small refund. This was confirmed in email
    I have been chasing this for five weeks. For the past fortnight on Facebook Messenger and email they have promised the refund is being processed by accounts.
    So now I intend to campaign on social media on here and with BBC Watchdog to highlight this terrible practise. I also intend to take out a small claim via the courts.
    If anybody is interested in joining me then please search Facebook for #BedWorldRefund

    By: Mrs Anna J 08-09-2020
    Ed Maughan10-09-2020

    hi - pls let me know if u have any contact numbers for these people apart from the call centre that doesnt answer - the main director appears to be Mohammed Yusuf ZAMAN

    Julie11-09-2020

    please also let me know any numbers you have my mother bought a bed and only half of it came shes disabled and needed a support bed help her

    I too will be contacting Watchdog and other media & Professional bodies.20-10-2020

    They are ripping people off!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Triple bunk

    1 STAR! Doesn’t let me do 1 Star. Negative! Faulty good, bad service, no indications on resolving the matter despite explaining health hazards. Absolute no regards for their customers well being. Complete CONS

    By: Mo Hussain14-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Single bed with guest bed

    Nothing like what i ordered and broken,no reply to endless messages and emails.please avoid this bunch of cowboy's

    By: Darren Handley13-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Bed Mattress and Headboard

    Order from them at you own risk!
    I ordered an ottoman storage bed, mattress and headboard from Bedworld.
    When they delivered the headboard was missing with no explanation given. We soon discovered that the springs on the ottoman bed are so strong that it won't stay closed with the mattress on the bed.
    We tried to phone Bedworld only to hear a recorded message advising that they were not taking phone calls and asking customers to email. This we have done numerous times during the past 2 Weeks but have received no response and no explanation.

    By: David Hubber10-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Joseph Aloe Vera 15000 memory form pillow top Double.

    I ordered this and paid on-line . Last weekend. Not heard a word . No email nothing .i need a phone number please.

    By: Billy 04-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Bed

    Good service, good price

    By: Darren brook 30-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Bed

    Worst company I have ever had to deal with in my life.
    Head office will not take calls and hide behind emails ( which says a lot itself) so if you have any problems which we had a lot no one gets back in contact with you. Spoke to someone in-store and the reply I got twice was "that's because you brought it online and not in-store" like I am not a customer now. The only thing I have to say is do not use them

    By: Stuart Henry-Warby28-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Single Bed

    WARNING!!!! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY... I placed an order on the 13th June with an estimate delivery date 7- 10 days. Only today received the bed. The entire time I had been chasing no update. Was given delivery date about 2 weeks after I placed an order and on the day received a text to say "cannot deliver due to damaged bed".
    No other communication from the company, no alternative date. I sent countless emails and finally received a email to say we will be delivering soon... What is soon... How long is a piece of string... There is no contact number for you to follow up.
    Save yourself the DISTRESS AND DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COWBOY COMPANY. 6 weeks delivery and no apology... Simply DISGUSTING NEVER AGAIN... AND WOULDN'T RECOMMEND! STAY AWAY

    By: Darshna Parmar27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Royal Memory Foam Sprung Divan Bed

    I was super nervous about ordering a bed off Bedworld following the bad reviews. The bed arrived within the timeframe (I asked for express delivery and it came on day 6). The gentleman who delivered it even carried the mattress upstairs (though he said he wasn't supposed to!) I was super impressed with the quality, the bed is a lovely colour. I ordered duck egg blue king sized divan bed. Cant complain. Used a promo code online and got the bed 20% off too, super happy.

    By: Lily05-07-2020
    Cathy Emerson06-07-2020

    OMG DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY..RECIEVED AN EMAIL STATING DELIVERY WOULD BE FRIDAY 3RD 7AM TO 7AM..NOTHING...OFFICES CLOSED (PROB CORONAVIRUS) BUT EMAILED X6 TIMES. I WANT TO CANCEL THE ORDER BUT AGAIN NOTHING. I EVEN REMOVED THE OLD BED ON THE MORNING OF DELIVERY BECAUSE THEY HAD GIVEN ME THAT DATE FOR DELIVERY..WHAT MAKES ME REALLY ANGRY IS THAT I EXPLANED IN ONE OF MY MANY EMAILS IS THAT THE NEW BED WAS FOR MY MOTHER WHO HAS PARKINSONS AND DEMENTIA BUT STILL NOTHING THEY DONT BLOODY CARE.

    Mitch28-08-2020

    fraudsters do not trust- my friend a disabled person ordered a bed/mattress- a 1 man driver was sent with no notice 5 days after the agreed delivery date and cancellation of contract- the mattress was not factory sealed package damaged, dirty and dumped on a dirty footpath near bins despite covid-19 some 50 yards away from my friends front door- boxes were damaged, despite delivery was rejected. To date, they refuse to refund the money for goods not received attempted such delivery!!! Disgusting people and one empoyee respobded that it is nor practice to dump goods off at a kerbside!!! They have committed disability discrimination in the services and breached consumer laws-and taken my friends cash! via aggressive, unfair and deceptive business practices!! fraudsters do not trust- my friend a disabled person ordered a bed/mattress- a 1 man driver was sent with no notice 5 days after the agreed delivery date and cancellation of contract- the mattress was not factory sealed package damaged, dirty and dumped on a dirty footpath near bins despite covid-19 some 50 yards away from my friends front door- boxes were damaged, despite delivery was rejected. To date, they refuse to refund the money for goods not received attempted such delivery!!! Disgusting people and one empoyee respobded that it is nor practice to dump goods off at a kerbside!!! They have committed disability discrimination in the services and breached consumer laws-and taken my friends cash! via aggressive, unfair and deceptive business practices!! fraudsters do not trust- my friend a disabled person ordered a bed/mattress- a 1 man driver was sent with no notice 5 days after the agreed delivery date and cancellation of contract- the mattress was not factory sealed package damaged, dirty and dumped on a dirty footpath near bins despite covid-19 some 50 yards away from my friends front door- boxes were damaged, despite delivery was rejected. To date, they refuse to refund the money for goods not received attempted such delivery!!! Disgusting people and one empoyee respobded that it is nor practice to dump goods off at a kerbside!!! They have committed disability discrimination in the services and breached consumer laws-and taken my friends cash! via aggressive, unfair and deceptive business practices!! fraudsters do not trust- my friend a disabled person ordered a bed/mattress- a 1 man driver was sent with no notice 5 days after the agreed delivery date and cancellation of contract- the mattress was not factory sealed package damaged, dirty and dumped on a dirty footpath near bins despite covid-19 some 50 yards away from my friends front door- boxes were damaged, despite delivery was rejected. To date, they refuse to refund the money for goods not received attempted such delivery!!! Disgusting people and one empoyee respobded that it is nor practice to dump goods off at a kerbside!!! They have committed disability discrimination in the services and breached consumer laws-and taken my friends cash! via aggressive, unfair and deceptive business practices!! fraudsters do not trust- my friend a disabled person ordered a bed/mattress- a 1 man driver was sent with no notice 5 days after the agreed delivery date and cancellation of contract- the mattress was not factory sealed package damaged, dirty and dumped on a dirty footpath near bins despite covid-19 some 50 yards away from my friends front door- boxes were damaged, despite delivery was rejected. To date, they refuse to refund the money for goods not received attempted such delivery!!! Disgusting people and one empoyee respobded that it is nor practice to dump goods off at a kerbside!!! They have committed disability discrimination in the services and breached consumer laws-and taken my friends cash! via aggressive, unfair and deceptive business practices!!

    Michael Jones04-09-2020

    Bedworld - are cunning fraudsters do not trust! I purchased an expensive mattress but they sent me a copy cat inferior one, clearly unsealed and dirty .. .Then they ignored my emails and stole my cash!

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY Beds are not luxury, they are very cheap imitations!20-10-2020

    Bed are cheaply made, from cheap products, not finished well. The measurements are not the same as advertised. The customer service is beyond poor, they do not answer the call. They may or may not reply to an email, but they are just fob of replies. They then do not respond again. They take your hard earned cash In replacement for very poor quality products. The bed I bought was for a spare room but would have preferred to pay more for a product that will need replacing. I can’t even get Hold of them To arrange a return! They need investigating under trades discrimination act!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Triple bunk beds and mattresses

    So very easy to order and them take your money.
    Then it's a nightmare. I have been repeatedly let down now, the customer service is non exsistant and you cannot speak to anybody. Only email... To which they are slow to reply to if they reply at all.
    I made an order on the 4th of June as was moving into a new home on the 13th. The delivery stated 6 to 10 days, I then had an email to say up to 12 days. It was much longer than that when delivery was attempted but they hadn't updated my new address which caused conflict with it going to my old address where my seperated husband lives. The delivery driver didn't deliver the beds to my new address and its now 1st July and I have no beds for my 5 & 6 Yr old little girls and no money to buy from elsewhere.
    They haven't treated me with the customer care you expect from a company.. Trusted since 1999...yeah to take your money and then not deliver on anything else. I am frustrated and upset and still no sign of the beds. The delivery driver was extremely rude to me on the phone and even hung up on me. I was disgusted.. And even more frustrated that I have repeatedly asked for management to call me but nobody has.
    Awful company. Don't use. The reductions on the beds are not worth the hassle you get after. Very dissatisfied.

    By: Violet01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Bedworld

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Bedworld a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 36 customer review posted about Bedworld. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Bedworld offer?

    Bedworld is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Bedworld website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!