BritainReviews

    Reviews Bedworld

    Without a proper night’s sleep, you’ll have a hard time making it through the day. A priority when you want a good night’s rest is a proper bed and a comfortable mattress. BedWorld can supply these things for you. But how sturdy will their bed frames be? Will their headboards really improve your bedroom? How well will you sleep on one of their divan beds? Will their foam mattresses be durable? Will you have to wait long for your bedroom furniture to arrive via BedWorld’s delivery service? And what kind of help will the customer service of BedWorld present for you when you need their help or assistance? Only people who already sleep in a bed from BedWorld can answer these questions. Read their reviews to get an idea of what buying a bed from BedWorld means. Their comments, ratings, opinions and experiences can show you how BedWorld really works.

    About BedWorld

    BedWorld is a homeware shop that focuses on beds. The company was founded in 1999. They want to provide you with top quality beds and mattresses. The first thing you will look for is a bed frame. They come in various materials. You can choose between leather beds, metal beds, bed bases, wooden beds, adjustable beds, fabric beds, ottoman beds, daybeds, guest beds and TV beds. The next thing you need is a comfortable mattress. The mattress should be as hard or soft as you want it to be. BedWorld had mattresses made of latex, pillow top, memory foam, pocket sprung materials and so on. There are even some adjustable mattresses and hotel contract mattresses. If you don’t want a regular bed, a divan bed might be an option for you. They come in pocket sprung version of some other materials. You can install a headboard to finish the look of your bed. Maybe you can match the headboard with some of your bed linen. For children, there are bunk beds and novelty beds. There is also some other furniture present at BedWorld. There are dining sets, tables, chairs etc. Brands featured on their website are Hypnos, Relyon, Joseph, Airsprung, Rebound, Sealy and some others.


    BedWorld's new showroom.

    Services of Bedworld

    You can order a bed frame, mattress or other piece of bedroom furniture via Bedworld’s website. Just select the headboard that you want and let the delivery service of this homeware shop send the item directly to your home. There is also a Bedworld customer service staff to assist you whenever you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Bedworld

    Does your bedroom already contain one or more items from Bedworld? Even if you have one of their dining sets in your dining room, we would like to know what your experience with this shop really is. How comfy are the mattresses supplied by this homeware shop? Are their beds sturdy and durable? Did you have to wait long for your kid’s bed to be delivered? And what kind of customer service do you believe people can expect from this shop? Please add a review and tell us what your experience with Bedworld was like.

    Bedworld
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    4
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    comfortable bed

    i know its very important to have a bed as it also good for backbone too. i got an issue in my back and i wanted something which can help me. well , my brother recommended me this one and i recently got my bed. i think it was the best thing that my brother ever did for me :)

    By: Freya 10-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    King Bed/ Mario

    AVOID/ Terrible quality bed and awful service!
    Terrible quality bed and awful service!

    Ordered a Mario King Size bed early May 2020, a full disappointment from beginning to end!

    1. LATE/ Bed was over a week late in delivery (because of Covid), yet they don’t warn you before you place your order
    2. DELIVERY / Extremely rude delivery man who rang on every door (despite giving detailed ringing instructions to 1st floor flat). He also refused to help carry the head board and said « I’m not paid for this »
    3. FAULTY / After assembling the bed (with NO instruction guide AND missing screws), realized how poorly the end of the bed was finished: extra lining fabric coming out and very wrinkly upholstery job which makes the bed look very cheap and looks nothing like on the website!
    4. COMPLAINT / I then contacted the customer team sharing this experience, they offered a partial refund but stopped all communication after, leaving me with a faulty looking bed!

    I would highly recommend avoiding this fraudulent website! Despite the eye watering sales/reduction and attractive looking pictures!
    Save your money, time and effort - hope this will help as many people as possible, stay safe!

    By: Florian BERNOLLIN 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Ottoman bed frame + mattress

    Bed & mattress delivered and straight away realised that the depth of the mattress was not correct and emailed them straightaway. I am still waiting to hear from them since the 8th May.
    Customer service is awful

    By: Marcel Agossou 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    double divan bed

    I have been waiting for my bed over week which i have emailed all response am having is due to covid 19 delay yes i understand 8 days waiting bearing mind i paid express delivery to i have sent them email saying i want to cancel order and full refund straight away see how long they take to respond i dont recommened this company

    By: Anne-marie Monday 01-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Purchased 2 single ottoman divan beds

    Purchased 2 beds from this company. From when I placed the order something to me didn't seem right. I paid by card but the card machine at the North London store was not working so had to do it over the phone but only way was through calling from the salesman mobile. Paid for the beds and they were delivered a week later. Ordered 2 of the exact same mattresses but when they arrived one mattresses feels really soft and of bad quality as well as one bed came with no feet. Once I discovered this I tried to find a customer service number but there is nothing. Left a message and some guy called me back from a private number. Told him my issue he said he'll send out a set of feet which 2 months later I still haven't received. Tried to contact them again but no luck. Avoid this company they are out to take people's money and not give the service. I'd rather pay more and you know you will get quality. These guys are cowboys AVOID them!!!

    By: Brendan 09-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mattress

    Cowboy company.. stay away.. arranged for a mattress to be delivered.. took a day off work.. never showed up. Reason given, sales assistant hadn't put the order through. Re arranged for 2nd attempt. Delivery driver decides to end up at the house at 11am when head office had told me it'll be between 1pm and 7pm. So got fed up and cancelled the order.. it has taken BedWorld 2 weeks to rerurn my money. Save yourselves the headache and stress. Shop elsewhere.

    By: Baldeep Singh 05-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Ortho 1500 divan bed

    DO NOT BUY FROM HERE IF YOU WANT THE MATTRESS YOU ORDERED - A CON
    Received wrong mattress despite querying it on delivery and being assured it was right. Turns out it is not correct and they’ve tried to fob me off with one that was in the sale. Told repackaging for return it is my responsibility and haven’t received refund or the bed I ordered

    By: Rachel Pain 23-01-2020
    Anne marie Broadley 30-04-2020

    What was your out come? Did you receive your money’s

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Double bed

    Ordered a double bed and the wooden bits at back of the headboard are to thick that the screws do not go through to attach so headboard cannot be put on the base...3 times i have phoned and 3 times they have sent out the exact same screws. Phoning tomorrow for a new headboard to be sent out or contacting trading standards and the judge in the papers

    By: Jacqueline 21-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Bed

    I bought a bed which had damaged base, so I phoned them and sent them photographic evidence. I had a call from their head office and still awaiting to hear from them.
    Mani

    By: Mani 13-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Magnus 5000 mattress

    Very poor quality mattress, which is far too soft. The edges collapse and so markedly reduce the sleeping area. No label on mattress and feel as though I have been misled into buying what purported to be a medium firm, quality mattress. I have now bought a replacement.

    By: Andrew COWELL 06-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Ottoman bed (eventually)

    Avoid if you value your sanity
    Needed a new bed for my daughter and bedworld seemed to have what we wanted for a decent price. The product is not bad for what we paid but the customer experience has been beyond terrible. Firstly a delay in delivery. Lots of mis information. A few outright lies. Some broken promises. A one hour wait to try and call the help line only to be cut off. And best of all a member of staff telling me to shut up. Finally raised a complaint and was promised a call to discuss. Surprisingly I've heard nothing. Would never use or recommend after all the stress it's caused.

    By: Steve 10-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    single bed base

    Ordered 27jan, delivered early feb, collapsed July, photos of flimsy materials and shoddy construction published online aug. Awful, insulting customer service - accused us of lying instead of timely replacement, removal or refund. Photos on request. 4 witnesses.

    By: Aaran House (business name) 04-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Untrustworthy company

    We ordered an item from here and sent it straight to our rental property. It was never received and Bed World are refusing to look into it as it was 4 months ago. I don't trust this company

    By: Koshy Jacob 18-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Bedworld

    Your review