BritainReviews

    Reviews Boohoo

    You want it, we got it! Boohoo was once ‘Manchester's best-kept secret’, but has since spread its wings to other countries. With commercials for trendy youngsters in stylish clothes, hanging around in landscapes that are just as stylish, they try to conquer the market. Do they succeed? Leave your reviewto let others know what you think of the quality of their clothing, their customer service and of the fashion they offer.

    What is Boohoo?

    Boohoo.com is a UK-based online fashion retailer that was founded in 2006 by the young fashion experts and enthusiastsMahmud Kamani and Carol Kane. Boohoo is an online clothing retailer that quickly became a trusted global brand synonymous with quality at the right price; thanks to the development policies undertaken by the corporate entourage over the years, today this company is able to act as a reference point for all the users who are looking for fashion clothing to wear on any occasion.

    Proving itself as one of the most efficient online activities in the industry, like Zaful, Displate and QP jewellers just to mention some of the companies that have most conquered the online clothing market in recent years, Boohoo has immediately gained the loyalty of over one a million fans around the world and by virtue of the public success, in 2012 the company had already taken hold on an intercontinental level by launching its brand in Australia and the United States, to then proceed with the opening of the first HQ in London: since 2013, over four million users felt in love with the particular vision of a company that makes maximum customer satisfaction and social commitment its strength.

    HUGE CLOTHING TRY-ON HAUL! BOOHOO TRENDY SPRING HAUL | Dana Alexia

    Boohoo's Clothing is Fashion

    Boohoo jacket, Boohoo men's suits, swim andbeachwear for £ 5, Denim dresses, New Look tops, Boohoo shoe Trainers and Ankle Boots, Newlook shoes as well as many personalized accessories for men and women which can be viewed by connecting directly to the online platform. Boohoo works with dedication to offer its customers quality clothing at the best market price; thanks to the constant and careful commitment of the various teams of fashion specialists located in the offices of Burnley, Leicester, Manchester, Berlin, Paris, Sidney, Los Angeles and New York, every customer can use innovative mobile apps and the help of the efficient customer support to make fashion purchases at the conditions that satisfy the most.

    Boohoo's prices

    Boohoo has always based its business on an excellent price-quality ratio, as the company believes that only in this way it is possible to meet specific users’ needs. With prices for men's and women's dresses ranging from a minimum of £5 to a maximum of £30, and an average of around £10 - £20, anyone can find the clothes they are looking for to wear on every occasion, and proceed to their purchase without having to face hidden costs; a business model adopted by competitors like Zaful or Next Clothes, and that today finds its greatest example in innovative online platforms like Boohoo.

    £4.75 Halterneck Plunge Swimsuit, £8.00Yellow Snake Micro Mini Grab Bag, £11.20 Mesh & Lace Babydoll & String Set, £12.60 Boohoo man Quavo Velour Sweater with Rib, £10.50 Boohooman Double Buckle Sandal, Boohoo plus size, as well as Zara clothes on sale with the formula everything5pounds; on Boohoo you can find daily deals at 30%, discounts up to 50%, boohoo sales for premium subscribers, and many other offers designed specifically for all male and female users.

    Depending on the season, on Boohoo you can also find offers up to 70% on all purchases relating to new arrivals, and take advantage of the standard delivery at just £3.99 to receive the clothing you wish to wear directly at your home.

    How did Boohoo get so successful?

    Boohoo

    has always based its business on an excellent price-quality ratio, as the company believes that only in this way it is possible to meet specific users’ needs. With prices for men's and women's dresses ranging from a minimum of £5 to a maximum of £30, and an average of around £10 - £20, anyone can find the clothes they are looking for to wear on every occasion, and proceed to their purchase without having to face hidden costs; a business model adopted by competitors like Zaful or Next Clothes, and that today finds its greatest example in innovative online platforms like Boohoo.

    Which other companies does Boohoo own?

    - Boohooman
    - PrettyLittleThing
    - Nasty Gal

    Services of Boohoo

    Boohoo offers everything that has to do with fashion; You can find and combine thousands of fashion styles for both ladies and gentlemen. Looking for the newest top,jumpsuit, pump? Or maybe complete your collection with interesting accessories? Or are you just looking for a nice offer in sales? Via their website, you can easily search and order. They have many offers for free delivery. You can pay via credit card (Visa or MasterCard) or PayPal. Who wants to stay posted on the newest fashion and wants to receive exclusive special offers there is a Boohoo newsletter you can subscribe to. And of course, the company makes use of all the important social media, like Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, Google+, Pinterest and SnapChat. And they have their blog.

    How long will it take for Boohoo to delivery my parcel?

    Boohoo is an online store that allows you to make purchases in the way that best suits customers’ specific needs and for this, in addition to the many discounts and interesting offers that people can take advantage of every day, all users can choose the shipping method that makes to their case.

    From standard shipping to £3.99 for national deliveries up to 5 days,

    to detailed international Next Day shipping services that offer special guarantees based on the user’s needs; Boohoo allows you to choose the operator you want, as well as gives you the opportunity to have the package delivered to neighbors and other trusted people in case you have problems in meeting the courier on the set date.

    Thanks to an efficient logistics network supported by over 4000 operators located all over the world, those who prefer to collect the package by themselves, can select the nearest collection point and go in person at the most appropriate time.

    Boohoo's Customer Service

    Boohoo UK takes its users' needs seriously and for this, whether it is to have advice on the various clothes on sale or more information about the different services available, the customer service is always ready to support you. You can contact Boohoo experts via twitter, facebook, email or WhatsApp, to talk directly with an operator and find answers to your questions; the service is active 24 hours, 7 days a week and allows you to be always up to date about the latest news, as well as to examine the doubts of other users who have relied on Boohoo to better meet their clothing needs over time.

    Boohoo's Refund and Return Policy

    Since the objective of Boohoo's experts is the maximum customer satisfaction, the company is always committed to promoting purchase conditions that can benefit every user, such as the right of return at specific terms for each item purchased.

    For anyone interested in more information, on the Boohoo online platform it is possible to find all the details regarding how to cancel an order, the preparation of the package to be sent, and the conditions under which the clothing can be returned: possibility of return up to 14 days from receipt of the goods even in the event that the original package is no longer available, cancellation of shipping and full refund of the item, download of the label directly from the website, and to better protect the health of the loyal users, prohibition of the return of cosmetics, jewellery and intimate goods in the event that the seal of hygiene has been broken.

    Boohoo's Promotions

    Boohoo provides refer-a-friend programs to receive vouchers and 30% discounts on new customers' purchases, opportunities for students who want to buy quality clothing at low prices, or become a brand ambassador and thus combine their studies with their own passions, as well as affiliations programs for partners who wish to become part of the international brand Boohoo.

    To find out about all the promotions and Boohoo promo codes, such as the recycling program for example, it is advisable to visit the company's website and social pages, as here are published opportunities that vary according to Boohoo's social plans; recently the team is looking for songwriters, DJs and producers to expand the staff of creative artists at support of their marketing campaigns and the charity initiatives in which the online clothing company is engaged: Boohoo is very active in the social field, and part of his interests is aimed at improving the daily living conditions of the world's poorest citizens.

    What people like from Boohoo's clothing

    In a market where every user has the possibility to connect to the companies of all over the world, it is very difficult to build loyalty even when you commit yourself with maximum dedication; for this reason we cannot but appreciate a company that every day manages to satisfy the particular intimate needs of millions of users, while simultaneously supporting a better future for the benefit of all those who have few resources to reach own goals.

    The variety of clothing available to customers, the quality of the garments combined with the price available to everyone, the online user-friendly apparel shop, and the excellent customer service via social networks and email; reading the online Boohoo reviews UK it immediately becomes clear that this is a young and dynamic company, based on social business principles from which it has been possible to develop a reliable reality over time.

    Since its debut on the stock exchange, many partners are also quite attracted by the value of the shares, as well as curious to see how such a young company manages to grow in the stock market; there are big expectation after that in April 2018, Boohoo announced double revenue compared to the previous year: up to £580 million and a 22 per cent increase in customers

    What are the most important complaints that people have about Boohoo?

    Boohoo is a company able to satisfy the needs of those who turn to its attention, nevertheless, it happens that there are cases in which for one reason or another the service did not turn out to be up to expectations.

    As reported by users who have had a not so positive experience, there were cases of communication issues due to the social platforms used by the company, and some delivery delays; few cases instead where incorrect goods were delivered, and completely absent the situations of fraud.

    Is Boohoo safe?

    Buying online always involves risks and that is why customers should always take precautions. Despite this, Boohoo over the years has been able to demonstrate that it takes users' cybersecurity seriously and thanks to the constant work of the entourage of specialists, the company rarely puts the safety of transactions at risk. Therefore, it can be concluded that Boohoo is a safe company to buy from!

    There is always uncertainty due to the algorithms on which the latest generation intelligent systems are based, and this is a general situation that concerns every purchase made online; but as long as on the other side of the screen there is a flesh-and-blood team of experts ready to come to customers’ aid, every user has very little to worry about and on the contrary, many opportunities to take advantage of.

    Do you have any complaints, compliments or suggestions for Boohoo?

    Has something gone wrong with your order, then you can contact Boohoo's customer service through an online contactform.

    If an order is not to your satisfaction, then you can return it within the first 14 days with the price card still intact. To avoid the problem that the size is different than you expected, you can find an online sizing table. You can track your package on the site. If you have any questions, you can contact them on Twitter.

    Did you order your newest outfits on Boohoo?

    Let us know how this company suits you! Write a review and let everyone know what you think and how you experiencedthe services of Boohoo!

    What do customers think of Boohoo?

    Read and write experiences, opinions & reviews and complaints by customers of this growing online fashion clothing store

    Boohoo
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (46)

    5
    48% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.8
    Service
    rating
    4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Jeans /boots/blazer /tops

    Jeans are not true to size avoid at all costs.. Received blazer was absolutely stinking of smoke tad cheeky on what's app group got refunded in the end once they received item.. Boots paid next day delivery and charged for it but email to state they will be here next working day instead of next day when item is needed also tops have not been size worthy I'm a 12 bought a 14 and Still to small and very seethrough Don't think I will use again as last few months items and service have been terrible.

    By: Ali27-09-2020
    Mary Mason21-06-2021

    Waiting for a refund, need to send 2 receipts through on wattsapp not sure how to get on to boohoo this way

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Communication is a struggle

    Ordered a few dresses and 1 pair of shoes here.
    The dresses are great, but the shoes are just way too small.

    After a bit of a struggle due to very bad communication with these people, I was finally able to return the shoes and get a refund.

    I would not buy shoes here again or anything else where the fit is really important... I would rather avoid communicating with Boohoo. But for jewellery and dresses, it's perfectly fine, because they are really cheap.

    By: Rachel Haynes13-07-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Order with the size chart

    I've shopped here a few times and never had to return anything, because I always sure and order through their size chart so that it fits.
    Of course things can lie differently when they arrive, but so far its all fit pretty well with me and I have ordered quite a big range off stuff, such as shirts, dresses, jewellery (which of course always fits) and once a pair of trousers. Size chart was always accurate so I'm not scared to change size if needed, though mostly M or L.

    By: Clara03-03-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Flared split tousers and jacket

    I ordered a pair of pale blue Trousers with a split leg and a matching jacket. I thought these would be great for when lockdown is lifted They arrived after a week and i was excited to try them on but soon disapointed..the trousers were ok if you are 6ft5 in tall but im 5ft3 and they were sooo long, the jacket is very big but its poor quality , cheap looking material and one of the buttons on the jacket was hanging on by a thread ..returned

    By: wendy evans01-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    A black pant

    So they have collaborated with some sort of worse delivery company. Those people don't care for our parcels and just throw away them randomly!!

    By: Narmeen Shahid19-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Jumpsuits

    2 x jumpsuits, both size 14 but terrible fit, too tight to even get over my legs which seem to fit perfectly for size 14's in other shops.

    Everything I order from here seems to be badly sized these days.

    By: Sharon Hopkins13-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    All Over Lace Bodycon Mini Dress

    I bought an All Over Lace Bodycon Mini Dress from Boohoo for a party and I was worried about the fit but thank god it fits!!!
    Delivery was surprisingly on time, after reading the reviews on this site I was a sceptic about Boohoo's delivery time but now not anymore!

    and what to say about the quality... I only pay 27 quid, so I cannot complain.

    By: Joanna McNeil11-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Two Christmas dresses

    My two Christmas dresses for the holidays were fortunately delivered, on time! I order them quite late so am thankful the delivery worked.
    The fit is quite good, I'd always rather it too big that too small.
    In total it cost only 30 pounds for the two dresses! I also added a pair of earrings, because they were on sale

    By: Anne22-01-2018
    Aisha J29-07-2020

    My God what on earth happened . Leggings that had holes . Two tank tops instead of a tank top and a shorts , I am also missing one of the shirt that came with the wide leg pants

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Many

    I buy all of my clothes from Boohoo, I don't have to worry about their sizes - I am a 12 and everything fits. Out of my entire summer wardrobe one item didn't cone up to scratch. Can't fault them and won't be buying anywhere else! Affordable, stylish, next day delivery A*

    By: Karen Marriott22-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Joggers

    The quality was excellent . The price was fantastic and they were bang on trend.
    Not like other fashion retailers who always seem months behind boohoo.

    By: Allan hall16-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    UK158700463

    Scammers! I placed an order with this company and added the Premier delivery package to my basket next day delivery), I checked out, all was fine. The next day I went onto my account to see what time my order would be delivered, when I checked, it showed the delivery was standard delivery 3-5 days. I went onto online chat and asked why its showing as standard as I'd paid £7.99 for next day. I was told that there system automatically sets the delivery to standard and its my job to change it to Premier (even though I added Premier to my basket) what a scam! I bet they have caught out thousands of customers with this! I asked for my order to be cancelled, they said no ( even though it hadn't been sent at this point, I asked for the £7.99 to be refunded they said no again, even though I have paid for a service and they have not provided. I then asked to make a complaint, to which I was told, this is not a hotline!!!! And refused to give me any details to complain to. I found the details myself and made a complaint and they do NOT care!! Do not shop with this scamming,poor service, lying company!! First and last time I will ever deal with bohoo.

    By: Kelly Hart11-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    UK158113361

    Parcel not delivered by Royal Mail but marked as delivered. No help or constructive response from Boohoo Customer Service. Ignoring my emails!!

    By: Agnieszka10-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    2DRESS AND BELT AND TIGHTS

    PAID FOR NEXT DAY DELIVERY AND DIDNT ARRIVE AND NOW GETING RUN AROUND FROM CUSTOMER SERVICE WHICH IS CRAP WILL NEVER EVER ORDER AGAIN AVOID AT ALL COSTS OFFERING ME A £5 VOUCHER AS IF I WANT THIS ALL I WWANTED WAS WHAT I PAID FOR THEY ARE THIEVES AND AFTER READING REVIEWS I DONT SEEHOW THEY ARE STILLIN BUSINESS. TRADING STANDARDS ARE GOING TO BE INFORMED

    By: CLAIRE26-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Horrible customer service

    While on the app today I tied to place an order however it wasn't accepting any of my card so I used my computer to order on the Web page. As a student I try to save money and used a promotion code however as my previous attempts had not been successful it said my promotion had already been used so I waited and after waiting half an hour my basket had disappeared. I repacked my basket and entered the promotion code which was this time accepted I ordered and received and email to say I it was accepted however I now had 2 orders on my account. When contacting Boohoo they said they couldn't cancel my order and I would just have to return what I wouldn't want however I have now had to pay £10 for delivery for 2 orders I dont want and they cannot offer me any compensation for the delivery fees or double order as reson 1) the promotion shouldn't have been accepted in the first place and reason 2) it was my choice to order it twice. Very disappointed

    By: Sophie George17-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    12 different dresses

    This was this first order I have ever made with boohoo and I am so disappointed!
    The sizes were inconsistent with the same styles of dress, the size 16 was larger than a size 14 and both smaller than an actual size 14/16.
    The clothes were very low quality material, see though and itchy. What was supposed to be the waistband on one dress was across my boobs because the torso section was made too short. One of the dresses had a lot of long threads hanging out, I thought they were just loose but when pulled they started to unravel the seems.
    I will never shop here again and cannot actually believe that they are such a popular brand when the quality of their clothes are so ridiculously bad.

    By: Holly Flounders16-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    AVOID UNLESS YOU HAVE MONEY TO THROW AWAY

    I placed an order for 3 items. I only received 2 and both of them were wrong. THEY REFUSE POINT BLANK TO SEND ME A RETURNS LABEL.
    I have emailed the CEO NEIL CATTO and the owner CAROL KANE
    The CEO answered me immediately and promised to sort out my problem. However this morning I am still getting the run around and they REFUSE to send a returns label unless I send them photographs of the items. How can you send a photograph of something that wasn't in the parcel.
    They have ripped me off to the tune of £45 and apparently that's ABSOLUTELY FINE

    By: Julie Cox03-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Never arrived but monies were taken from account

    I placed a order with Boohoo on the 28th March 2021. I received no conformation email. The monies of €137.19 was taken from account on the 29th March 2021.

    I have been in dispute with them since the 6th of April 2021 and I still none the wiser as to where the order is (as I don't have a order number) or return of my money to my account.

    No phone number to call them on. I have been dealing with them on WhatsApp's messenger, and also email. I am extremely disappointed with their customer services .

    By: Trish Burnett20-04-2021
    Lolitta Smith14-07-2021

    Hi Trish, I am so sorry to hear about the problem that you have gone with Boohoo as I too am having the same issue. Parcel was delivered to the wrong address, I was informed of this by the Post Office using the tracking number given but yet Boohoo have told me that I need to get a crime reference number from the police which they will not give because the parcel was not stolen and never delivered to my address. The customer service is not too bad as they are responding to my emails but have now disappointed me by saying they can proceed no further without a crime reference number. I am not sure where you are with your case but I will not be leaving this as £124 has to be accounted for. Please let me know how you are getting on. Warm regards. Lolitta.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Clothes

    Extremely poor customer service. Firstly, sent two emails which date back to 2 weeks ago but have still not received any response to either.
    Tried to speak with the team via WhatsApp - got a different person each time each of whom did not read the previous notes so the conversation dragged on due to them not reading this correctly.
    Then when I was passed to a ‘manager’ - Nicha - they offered me a £5 voucher to solve my complaint. Being well aware that nothing on that site is £5 and that I would have to spend more of my own money to even use the supposed complaint resolution. When I stated this, I got a very sarcastic and patronising message back stating they were happy to resolve this for me and that they would be closing my complaint. I advised that I was not satisfied with this outcome and they stated it was closed and they were happy to help again. Absolutely appalling service.

    By: Jane 06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dresses

    Love it I bought three dresses recently I really like it it

    By: Najela osmani 04-04-2021
    Najela osmani 04-04-2021

    Love it

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Boohoo

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Boohoo a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 46 customer review posted about Boohoo. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 48% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Boohoo offer?

    Boohoo is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Boohoo website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!