BritainReviews

    Reviews Create and Craft

    Are you looking for arts and crafts resources? Create and Craft own the arts and craft TV show but also sell a broad variety of different craft supplies. Read on to learn about what they sell, then check out customer reviews to find out if their other customers are satisfied! 

    About Create and Craft
    Create and Craft is a retailer of multi-brand hobby and craft supplies. In addition to their flourishing online shopping site they operate the TV Craft Channel which airs on Freeview, Virgin, Sky and Freesat. Some of the great features about this company are that they are well known for their success as an arts and craft retailer, having won Best Online Retailer and Best Overall Crafting Website. They are also second to none when it comes to customer service as they always ensure that their products are always being updated and offer exclusive deals on their top quality products from popular brands and that the presenters and guests on their TV shows are experts with plenty of information for the consumers. Another way in which the company makes their services more accessible for their customers is by offering the option of spreading costs over 2, 3 or 4 months, by making their sales available 24/7, by organising a Create and Craft Club so that loyal customers can be rewarded with benefits and finally offering exciting prizes for their regular arty competitions. 


    Have a look at this advertisement by Create and Craft to see what kinds of products they sell!

    Customer Services: What does this company feature on their website? What can they offer you?
    The Create and Craft website splits their products into Papercraft (Card Making Supplies, Papercraft Embellisments, Books and Software, Die-Cutting, Papercraft Tools, Book Folding, Foiling, Paper Mache, Quilling etc) Sewing (such as Sewing Machines, Cross Stitch Kits and Fabric), Baking (including Bakeware Cake Presentation products and Confectionary), Jewellery (such as Jewellery Making Kits and Tools), Knitting (including Knitting Kits, Wool & Yarn and Knitting Storage), Home Crafts (such as Candle Making, Pottery & Clay and Woodwork) Art (including pens, pencils, pastels, art kits and calligraphy products) and Occasions (Birthdya, Party, New Baby, Anniversary, Weddings, Valentine's Day etc). 

    Customer Reviews: What are your thoughts on this company? Share your complaints, opinions and praise!
    Have you ever shopped at Create and Craft? If so, please take just a moment to share your feedback on this company in a customer review to inform other customers of the quality of this company. For example, are their products well made and durable and do they offer a suitable range? How efficient is their delivery? How helpful is their customer service team?

    What do customers have to say about Create and Craft? Read and write customer reviews about their sewing, baking, knitting and home crafts supplies!

    Create and Craft
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (7)

    5,8
    57% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    6,2

    Service

    4,8

    Pricing

    6,6

    Delivery

    5,8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Birthday voucher USELESS!

    Not happy I have to spend £50 now to use my voucher it used to be I could buy anything I wanted I really wanted forward items but didn't have £50 so missed out on them WHY IT'S NOT A GIFT with those restrictions on is it! NOT HAPPY :(

    By: HAZEL WEATHERHEAD02-05-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3

    Great Prices, expensive P & P, slow delivery

    I have been buying from Create and Craft for quite a few years now. I have spent over £1000 with them.

    I would say at least 95% of my orders have gone though without a problem.

    When there has been an issue a quick email has been enough to have the issue resolved.

    My only complaint is that their P&P prices are expensive. Usually you have to wait for the offers where they cap the P&P.

    The other issue is that their delivery times are quite slow for today standards.

    You usually have to wait 7 to 10 working days

    By: Vas Lambrou14-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    my dealings with C/C

    Hi I have dealt with C/C for many years now and Never found any issues with my orders at all in fact I have found the delivery great but I do have issues with the presenters and yes including Dean waffle waffle waffle I see crafters com and Cloe is coming back please talk to your presenters tell them its NOT there SHOW its the guests and there products and maybe other big names may follow and stay but only if you get it right.

    By: Maureen McKee21-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    Don’t let your guard down!

    I would not categorize them as trustworthy, actually far from that. I have to admit I have done a lot of shopping for crafts these past 2 years to build up my collection. I pretty much buy most items through 2-3 companies for the most part, and I would have to use my experience with all companies to come to the conclusion that they are the least tech savvy, the least satisfaction with customer service and the least trustworthy of everyone I have done business with, however, they are also the only company not from USA. You have to watch every single order or you do not get promised discounts on many items and you have to call to have fixed. I have come to the conclusion they do this so they can profit from all of those that don’t notice. They will also charge your account for flexi payments the date prior to agreed apon date, . They make it hard to follow your flexi orders online and you can’t pay yourself online through your account like everywhere else I have experienced. This is because they then will try again and if still no payment made, they charge you $20., and block your account until 72 hours after paid (never only 72hrs). They just blocked my account only 7 days after missed flexi (missed due to new card not insufficient funds). You have to call for every single flexi order to change your card and they automatically take payment at that time even if not due for 3 more weeks so you kinda have to let them build up a couple and then pay, so your only making 4 calls instead of 10 or whatever. They will also manipulate with the shipping & handling by dropping some of your items that sold out the next day and selling them to others that only have 2 items so they can then charge both of you the full s&h charge of 13:99, supposed to be unlimited items at top shipping charge of $13.95 (1 item is $7.99). They also have charged me $21.98 for shipping erroneously. Once again you have to call to fix and they are making quite a profit on the elderly and naive who do not notice. When you notify them of all these errors (all in their favor/profit) they never take fault, it’s always a glitch in the system, so they also lie to your face. So crafty friends, please do not let your guard down for one minute here! Probably better off at one of the great companies selling over here in USA.

    By: Priscilla Eastman 09-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    Appalling delivery and customer service

    Yet again I have not received an order due to address query with HERMES
    Rang customer service was promised after they looked into I would receive item within 3 days
    7 days later parcel has been returned to create and craft by the courier
    After a lengthy complaint phone call from myself they have refunded my postage
    This happens all too frequently
    My question is am I paying to help create and craft cash flow they are very quick to take your money but not so fast to refund?
    If I hadn't have complained I would be £2.99 worse off paying for postage of an item that has never been attempted to be delivered to my address.
    So either HERMES need to get their act together or Create and craft because I sometimes wonder if the parcels have ever left the building?
    Trading standards ought to be looking into their trading practise which whilst legal is somewhat unethical at times

    By: Karen beaumont09-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5

    Letting us down

    Dear me create and craft, you really are letting crafters down. Since August 2017, you have offered us no new crafts, demonstrations are constantly interrupted by inane comments from presenters and no time is spent on the product. In short, you are driving your viewers away!
    Mr Martin Parker constantly waffles about anything except craft. I don't want to hear of his exploits in the RAF, I want to hear about craft. Andy Love is out of his depth on craft as is Loen. Dean Wilson and Jenny Cleary are the only two presenters that are interesting, know what they're doing and are a joy to watch.
    Your programs are too samey; Kanban, Tattered Lace, Brother, Hunky Dory and pinflair. Where are all the crafts for men? There is no woodturning, cross-stitch, metalworking. There is no D-I-Y or any tool programs. What are you going to do about it? Go to Facebook, there is a group there who air their opinions of create and craft; if I owned your company, I would be worried.
    A company needs to be constantly changing, with fresh faces and fresh ideas. Create and Craft is stagnating. Granted, you have one a few awards, but then where was the opposition? Please, try something new.

    By: Robin Shaw11-01-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Beautiful collection supplies of art and craft

    I bought an house recently, which I was to decorate according to my mother. And she love crafts and arts . she used to put such stuff at our home. So when I decided to bought an house for us I booked crafts supplies from create and craft.
    Here, lots of essentials and supplies which will definitely help my mother to make more crafts .
    The supplies are really good in quality and also they charge better as compare to others. So this will definitely work.

    By: Daniv20-10-2017
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7,5

    Write your own review about Create and Craft

    Your review