BritainReviews

    Reviews Create and Craft

    Are you looking for arts and crafts resources? Create and Craft own the arts and craft TV show but also sell a broad variety of different craft supplies. Read on to learn about what they sell, then check out customer reviews to find out if their other customers are satisfied!

    About Create and Craft

    Create and Craft is a retailer of multi-brand hobby and craft supplies. In addition to their flourishing online shopping site they operate the TV Craft Channel which airs on Freeview, Virgin, Sky and Freesat. Some of the great features about this company are that they are well known for their success as an arts and craft retailer, having won Best Online Retailer and Best Overall Crafting Website. They are also second to none when it comes to customer service as they always ensure that their products are always being updated and offer exclusive deals on their top quality products from popular brands and that the presenters and guests on their TV shows are experts with plenty of information for the consumers. Another way in which the company makes their services more accessible for their customers is by offering the option of spreading costs over 2, 3 or 4 months, by making their sales available 24/7, by organising a Create and Craft Club so that loyal customers can be rewarded with benefits and finally offering exciting prizes for their regular arty competitions.


    Have a look at this advertisement by Create and Craft to see what kinds of products they sell!

    Customer Services: What does this company feature on their website? What can they offer you?

    The Create and Craft website splits their products into Papercraft (Card Making Supplies, Papercraft Embellisments, Books and Software, Die-Cutting, Papercraft Tools, Book Folding, Foiling, Paper Mache, Quilling etc) Sewing (such as Sewing Machines, Cross Stitch Kits and Fabric), Baking (including Bakeware Cake Presentation products and Confectionary), Jewellery (such as Jewellery Making Kits and Tools), Knitting (including Knitting Kits, Wool & Yarn and Knitting Storage), Home Crafts (such as Candle Making, Pottery & Clay and Woodwork) Art (including pens, pencils, pastels, art kits and calligraphy products) and Occasions (Birthdya, Party, New Baby, Anniversary, Weddings, Valentine's Day etc).

    Customer Reviews: What are your thoughts on this company? Share your complaints, opinions and praise!

    Have you ever shopped at Create and Craft? If so, please take just a moment to share your feedback on this company in a customer review to inform other customers of the quality of this company. For example, are their products well made and durable and do they offer a suitable range? How efficient is their delivery? How helpful is their customer service team?

    What do customers have to say about Create and Craft? Read and write customer reviews about their sewing, baking, knitting and home crafts supplies!

    Create and Craft
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    5
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Brother embroidery machine

    One gutted customer I've wanted an embroidery machine for years saw this in the black Friday deal it was down from £899 to half price I ordered it and eagerly awaited its arrival it was dispatched on the 5th of December and I tracked it on the 7th where it said it was with the courier but there was a 24 hour delay, we are now on the 13th of December and it says the same thing I've contacted create and craft who now claim it's lost in the courier system WTF !! They are trying to refund me but I don't want a refund I want them to pull their finger out and find it, surely Somebody knows where it is !! Coincidentally the machine is out of stock so they can't replace it how very convenient !! I will never order from these con artists again

    By: Tara 13-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6
    rating

    Order placed on 16/10/19

    I am extremely disappointed about my recent service from C and C. Ordered the Hot Air Ballons crystal art. on 16 October. Item not sent, so I sent an e-mail was told that the item was with the courier and to wait for 3 days.Waited no item received sent another e-mail and was told they were looking into the matter. I was then sent another e-mail asking for me to wait for ten days. Today 6/11 I receive two e-mails one of which thanks me for requesting a refund. I did not request a refund. So I phoned C and C only to be told that this item is not in stock. How can it not be in stock when I was told over two weeks ago that it was with the courier. Lies upon lies. If I could give 0 stars for service and delivery I would.

    I have also read another review from June/July 2019 sent my another person which is very similar to my issue. So this is not an isolated case

    By: Susan Buckley 06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Membership renewal

    Really disappointed that you now have to spend £50 to get your£10 back, how is that an incentive to rejoin,I will not be joining again.
    Also nearly all the programs are about die cutting.

    By: Pauline Darlington 28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Die Autumn collection

    Dies for card making. The dies are fine. Kept emailing and got replies say sorry could I be patient. Could not track package although it said was posted. Supposed to be 3 to 5 days, waited 10 days and contacted them, 13 p per minute, first few minutes recorded voice with options, eventually got through and it was India. I refused to spend any more time on phone so contacted them through email. Did get a callback and someone did sort it out, eventually arrived three days later. They did give me my postage back. Don’t think I’ll be using them again.

    By: L A Edwards 16-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4.5
    rating

    Knitty critter llama crochet kit

    Kit arrived promptly however when only a 1/3 of the way into making the llama there was insufficient wool to complete it. Emailed customer services and they said they would look in to it. The contacted the supplier who said i was at fault. My tension was wrong i was doing the wrong stitches . They would send as a good will gesture one ball ,well I've run out of all three balls!
    Very bad customer services. The kit is faulty ad in not enough wool. Took my money now don't care its their fault.

    By: Irene Abbott 16-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6.5
    rating

    Dotty

    I have ordered various items from create and craft items been OK but getting through to customer services is terrible and the premium phone number costs a fortune postage is very expensive they charge for each item I can understand if a person has one item they have to charge for that one item but if you order a few items in that one day it works out a furtune it pays to buy things of the inter net from various other firms because if you spend over a certain amount you get free postage over all the items are good but postage phone calls and customer services is not a lot to be desired.
    Regards
    Linda Pearce

    By: Linda Pearce 11-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    Hunky dory Christmas collection and hunky dory magazine

    Ordered the above, got notification arrived at local sorting depot. Kept getting message delivery delayed for 24 hours. Meanwhile got another delivery from Hermes that was ordered after this one that wasn't delivered. Got in touch with C and C customer service, fobbing me off with "will be delivered tomorrow". This has gone on and on. Then contacted Hermes myself who told me it will be delivered today. It wasn't. Now after 7 days of non delivery emailed customer services to say it's obviously lost somewhere in the depot, so I'd like a refund. Got message back saying "we have requested Hermes return your parcel to us and only then can we give you a refund". My question is, if Hermes can send the parcel back to them, then why can't they deliver it to me? It's obviously been lost, so why can't they be honest and tell me. I'm waiting another five days then I will escalate my complaint because I want my money back as none of this is my fault, so why should they keep my money! Now decided not renew my membership and sadly won't be buying anything from them again.

    By: Sue 23-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6.5
    rating

    Fiskars Rotary Cutter

    Item never arrived despite waiting over a week. No real explanation given just a confusing explanation about it being despatched and with courier but no information on courier or where item actually was also refund would take 10 days.
    Complete waste of time, if you need your items in a decent time frame I would suggest you go elsewhere.
    Delivery needs to be looked at it is expensive and definitely not up to standard.

    By: Mrs M Tweedy 05-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    1 year subscription

    I have been a loyal customer for at least 7 years and as you can imagine spent a fair bit of money.
    I have rarely had any problems but when I have, their customer services is not very good or forthcoming to resolve a problem or to give a refund.
    On one occasion, they were sending my magazine to my previous address, even after several phone call and emails advising them they were being sent to the wrong address. Also, even though I kept on updating my new address, for some reason their website would not save the update. It took 10 months of persistence to ask for the refund for magazines not received.
    My recent experience is also regarding the 1 year subscription. I paid for the year subscription, unaware that it was the new digital subscription. After realising I was not receiving the hard copy magazine, I reviewed my order. This was when I realised I had purchased the digital version.
    I live in Australia but the orders are delivered to my Mother’s address in the UK. Due to flying back to the UK in 1st week of April (only 3 month after the start of the yearly subscription) I called and sent an email explaining my mistake and asked for the subscription to be changed to hard copy. They responded with many ridiculous excuses, such as it being beyond half way through the subscription, they can’t refund nor change the subscription. Quite clearly it was not half way through the subscription, not even over 6 months past the placing of the order.
    I am very hesitant to purchase from them now and would order from them only as a last resort and the product is a “must have”.

    By: Dawn Plant 30-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5
    rating

    Birthday voucher USELESS!

    Not happy I have to spend £50 now to use my voucher it used to be I could buy anything I wanted I really wanted forward items but didn't have £50 so missed out on them WHY IT'S NOT A GIFT with those restrictions on is it! NOT HAPPY :(

    By: HAZEL WEATHERHEAD 02-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3
    rating

    Great Prices, expensive P & P, slow delivery

    I have been buying from Create and Craft for quite a few years now. I have spent over £1000 with them.

    I would say at least 95% of my orders have gone though without a problem.

    When there has been an issue a quick email has been enough to have the issue resolved.

    My only complaint is that their P&P prices are expensive. Usually you have to wait for the offers where they cap the P&P.

    The other issue is that their delivery times are quite slow for today standards.

    You usually have to wait 7 to 10 working days

    By: Vas Lambrou 14-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    my dealings with C/C

    Hi I have dealt with C/C for many years now and Never found any issues with my orders at all in fact I have found the delivery great but I do have issues with the presenters and yes including Dean waffle waffle waffle I see crafters com and Cloe is coming back please talk to your presenters tell them its NOT there SHOW its the guests and there products and maybe other big names may follow and stay but only if you get it right.

    By: Maureen McKee 21-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8.5
    rating

    Don’t let your guard down!

    I would not categorize them as trustworthy, actually far from that. I have to admit I have done a lot of shopping for crafts these past 2 years to build up my collection. I pretty much buy most items through 2-3 companies for the most part, and I would have to use my experience with all companies to come to the conclusion that they are the least tech savvy, the least satisfaction with customer service and the least trustworthy of everyone I have done business with, however, they are also the only company not from USA. You have to watch every single order or you do not get promised discounts on many items and you have to call to have fixed. I have come to the conclusion they do this so they can profit from all of those that don’t notice. They will also charge your account for flexi payments the date prior to agreed apon date, . They make it hard to follow your flexi orders online and you can’t pay yourself online through your account like everywhere else I have experienced. This is because they then will try again and if still no payment made, they charge you $20., and block your account until 72 hours after paid (never only 72hrs). They just blocked my account only 7 days after missed flexi (missed due to new card not insufficient funds). You have to call for every single flexi order to change your card and they automatically take payment at that time even if not due for 3 more weeks so you kinda have to let them build up a couple and then pay, so your only making 4 calls instead of 10 or whatever. They will also manipulate with the shipping & handling by dropping some of your items that sold out the next day and selling them to others that only have 2 items so they can then charge both of you the full s&h charge of 13:99, supposed to be unlimited items at top shipping charge of $13.95 (1 item is $7.99). They also have charged me $21.98 for shipping erroneously. Once again you have to call to fix and they are making quite a profit on the elderly and naive who do not notice. When you notify them of all these errors (all in their favor/profit) they never take fault, it’s always a glitch in the system, so they also lie to your face. So crafty friends, please do not let your guard down for one minute here! Probably better off at one of the great companies selling over here in USA.

    By: Priscilla Eastman 09-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3.5
    rating

    Appalling delivery and customer service

    Yet again I have not received an order due to address query with HERMES
    Rang customer service was promised after they looked into I would receive item within 3 days
    7 days later parcel has been returned to create and craft by the courier
    After a lengthy complaint phone call from myself they have refunded my postage
    This happens all too frequently
    My question is am I paying to help create and craft cash flow they are very quick to take your money but not so fast to refund?
    If I hadn't have complained I would be £2.99 worse off paying for postage of an item that has never been attempted to be delivered to my address.
    So either HERMES need to get their act together or Create and craft because I sometimes wonder if the parcels have ever left the building?
    Trading standards ought to be looking into their trading practise which whilst legal is somewhat unethical at times

    By: Karen beaumont 09-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4.5
    rating

    Letting us down

    Dear me create and craft, you really are letting crafters down. Since August 2017, you have offered us no new crafts, demonstrations are constantly interrupted by inane comments from presenters and no time is spent on the product. In short, you are driving your viewers away!
    Mr Martin Parker constantly waffles about anything except craft. I don't want to hear of his exploits in the RAF, I want to hear about craft. Andy Love is out of his depth on craft as is Loen. Dean Wilson and Jenny Cleary are the only two presenters that are interesting, know what they're doing and are a joy to watch.
    Your programs are too samey; Kanban, Tattered Lace, Brother, Hunky Dory and pinflair. Where are all the crafts for men? There is no woodturning, cross-stitch, metalworking. There is no D-I-Y or any tool programs. What are you going to do about it? Go to Facebook, there is a group there who air their opinions of create and craft; if I owned your company, I would be worried.
    A company needs to be constantly changing, with fresh faces and fresh ideas. Create and Craft is stagnating. Granted, you have one a few awards, but then where was the opposition? Please, try something new.

    By: Robin Shaw 11-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Beautiful collection supplies of art and craft

    I bought an house recently, which I was to decorate according to my mother. And she love crafts and arts . she used to put such stuff at our home. So when I decided to bought an house for us I booked crafts supplies from create and craft.
    Here, lots of essentials and supplies which will definitely help my mother to make more crafts .
    The supplies are really good in quality and also they charge better as compare to others. So this will definitely work.

    By: Daniv 20-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    7.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Create and Craft

    Your review