BritainReviews

    Reviews Create and Craft

    Are you looking for arts and crafts resources? Create and Craft own the arts and craft TV show but also sell a broad variety of different craft supplies. Read on to learn about what they sell, then check out customer reviews to find out if their other customers are satisfied!

    About Create and Craft

    Create and Craft is a retailer of multi-brand hobby and craft supplies. In addition to their flourishing online shopping site they operate the TV Craft Channel which airs on Freeview, Virgin, Sky and Freesat. Some of the great features about this company are that they are well known for their success as an arts and craft retailer, having won Best Online Retailer and Best Overall Crafting Website. They are also second to none when it comes to customer service as they always ensure that their products are always being updated and offer exclusive deals on their top quality products from popular brands and that the presenters and guests on their TV shows are experts with plenty of information for the consumers. Another way in which the company makes their services more accessible for their customers is by offering the option of spreading costs over 2, 3 or 4 months, by making their sales available 24/7, by organising a Create and Craft Club so that loyal customers can be rewarded with benefits and finally offering exciting prizes for their regular arty competitions.


    Have a look at this advertisement by Create and Craft to see what kinds of products they sell!

    Customer Services: What does this company feature on their website? What can they offer you?

    The Create and Craft website splits their products into Papercraft (Card Making Supplies, Papercraft Embellisments, Books and Software, Die-Cutting, Papercraft Tools, Book Folding, Foiling, Paper Mache, Quilling etc) Sewing (such as Sewing Machines, Cross Stitch Kits and Fabric), Baking (including Bakeware Cake Presentation products and Confectionary), Jewellery (such as Jewellery Making Kits and Tools), Knitting (including Knitting Kits, Wool & Yarn and Knitting Storage), Home Crafts (such as Candle Making, Pottery & Clay and Woodwork) Art (including pens, pencils, pastels, art kits and calligraphy products) and Occasions (Birthdya, Party, New Baby, Anniversary, Weddings, Valentine's Day etc).

    Customer Reviews: What are your thoughts on this company? Share your complaints, opinions and praise!

    Have you ever shopped at Create and Craft? If so, please take just a moment to share your feedback on this company in a customer review to inform other customers of the quality of this company. For example, are their products well made and durable and do they offer a suitable range? How efficient is their delivery? How helpful is their customer service team?

    What do customers have to say about Create and Craft? Read and write customer reviews about their sewing, baking, knitting and home crafts supplies!

    Create and Craft
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (25)

    4.6
    36% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Great Prices, expensive P & P, slow delivery

    I have been buying from Create and Craft for quite a few years now. I have spent over £1000 with them.

    I would say at least 95% of my orders have gone though without a problem.

    When there has been an issue a quick email has been enough to have the issue resolved.

    My only complaint is that their P&P prices are expensive. Usually you have to wait for the offers where they cap the P&P.

    The other issue is that their delivery times are quite slow for today standards.

    You usually have to wait 7 to 10 working days

    By: Vas Lambrou 14-03-2019
    Barbara chaplin 14-03-2020

    Discussing with the service still waiting for my dies saying they dispatch them and still had no dies

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Beautiful collection supplies of art and craft

    I bought an house recently, which I was to decorate according to my mother. And she love crafts and arts . she used to put such stuff at our home. So when I decided to bought an house for us I booked crafts supplies from create and craft.
    Here, lots of essentials and supplies which will definitely help my mother to make more crafts .
    The supplies are really good in quality and also they charge better as compare to others. So this will definitely work.

    By: Daniv 20-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    my dealings with C/C

    Hi I have dealt with C/C for many years now and Never found any issues with my orders at all in fact I have found the delivery great but I do have issues with the presenters and yes including Dean waffle waffle waffle I see crafters com and Cloe is coming back please talk to your presenters tell them its NOT there SHOW its the guests and there products and maybe other big names may follow and stay but only if you get it right.

    By: Maureen McKee 21-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Various items

    Ordered over £400 woth of stuff as a first time customer waited ages and stuff fue for delivery today between 13:00 and 16:00 via hermes at 3pm my hermes app status changed to returned to sender on all my various packages i called create and craft and their indian call centre stated that the couriers have damaged my parcels and they would be returned to create and craft no offer of refund or to send a replacment order around 30 mins later I had a new notification stating all but 1 parcel would now be delivered between 16:00 and 18:00 I then thought I dont know what's going on but maybe they have made a mistake I then get another notification saying everything was being sent back again so I message them on Facebook and was informed the couriers apparently attempted delivery today and apparently I refused to recieve the parcels and that they will be sent back to create and craft and I will have to wait for them to resend again I said I dont want them and want a refund I was told due to covid 19 the uk department who deals with refunds are closed I said I will then contact my bank for a charge back I was basically threatened and told if I do a charge back it will affect my account in a negative way total con artist of a company! So now I have to wait for the orders to be returned then sent back out to me to refuse the delivery in order to get a full refund!

    By: Brett wilkes 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    craft supplies

    My first issue is regarding their marketing preferences, and how they handle customer data.. When placing my order there was a compulsory box for a telephone number, but I made sure to tick the relevant boxes that said that I did NOT want to be contacted by phone, email, or post for any marketing / promotional reasons. So you can imagine my surprise when I got a phone call a few hours later from a call center trying to sell me their monthly subscription plan!! When I told the agent that I had specifically selected NO to using my information for marketing purposes, he replied that he knows that, but felt that this offer was very good and that I wouldn't want to miss out on it - and hence his call! I explained that this was a breach of data protection, and GDPR to use a customer's personal information for marketing purposes without their consent.. We then went back and forth for a good few minutes of him still trying to change my mind on signing up to their subscription plan, before he finally said he'll remove me from the mailing list and hung up. Since then, I've had at least one email a day from them with various marketing offers. Each time, I hit the unsubscribe button, and yet again the next day I received another marketing email!

    Within 24hrs hours of ordering, I received a dispatch notification for my order. The parcel arrived a few days later, but I was shocked to find that it only contained two small items worth £10 out of a £70 order! I immediately emailed their customer services asking them firstly to ensure that my contact information was removed from their marketing list, and to ask where the rest of my order was.

    After three days of no response to my email (despite getting a read receipt within an hour of sending), I sent a follow-up email which I received a response to. However the response was a blunt copy and paste telling me that they're sorry for the marketing emails, and have updated my marketing preferences - and to contact again if I have any further queries. They also sent me a link of how to update my marketing preferences myself - but the link was for their parent company website Ideal World Ltd and not for Create and Craft. So they didn't pay attention to where I had ordered, and completely ignored my complaint asking where the rest of my order was! I sent another email back asking someone to phone me by the end of the day to update on my order, but received no response. After another 24hrs, I submitted a PayPal dispute for the missing items which as of today has not been responded to. However a few days later, I received an email from MyHermes saying that they have a parcel for me, and that it would be delivered soon. This second parcel arrived this morning, and once again, it is not my full order!

    So now I am back to square one having to try and contact Create and Craft via email, and have updated the PayPal dispute accordingly. This company may offer a great range of products at good prices, but their inability to process orders properly, no respect for handling customer data, and lack of care for their customers isn't worth the hassle.

    By: Tina 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Korbund craft storage bundle

    This storage bundle, a sewing box and a craft bag was advertised on the show to include several additional accessories, knitting needles etc.
    When it arrived there was only a small sewing kit. I have emailed customer services several times and the only reply is they have checked with the company and this was the correct bundle despite the original bundle still being shown on the website up to the 17th April. I have requested that somebody reviews the recording of the show but they conveniently ignore that section of my email. I have tried to ring customer services only to find the 'mail box' is full.
    I will definitely not be ordering from Create and Craft again.

    By: Jan 04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Brother sewing machine and club membership

    It's been weeks now waiting for my delivery, ive heard nothing from anyone, even those ive tried many times to get though to someone. They were quick to take my MONEY.

    By: Cl. Samuels 17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Gemini cut & emboss

    Wanted one for a while. Good price package on CC so ordered it. Despatched in 2 days so that was true according to TV ad. It’s been delayed 24hrs by Hermes now for 6 days. Customer service emailed they responded 2 days later asking me to wait 2 days from when they get a response for an answer. I find this totally unacceptable. If I’d know Hermes was their courier I’d have ordered directly from Crafters Companion. Looking at other reviews which I wished I’d checked first. I’m questioning whether the goods have been lost or stolen. I’m extremely irritated by whole system 😞 zero stars ⭐️ for delivery and service isn’t possibly sadly

    By: Alison 16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Various orders

    What a rubbish service.
    My wife has been tying to get her orders delivered since the end of March 2020.
    No deliveries, C and C have been sending them to the wrong address.
    13 e mails later., and numerous none answered phone calls to customer services,still no delivery.
    They say they will sort it out when they have recieved all the miss delivered items back !!!!!

    What a rubbish company, most of customer services are foreign and can barely speak english, and definitely have little regard for the customers problems, not fit for purpose.

    Ordered from Hochanda at the same time, delivered 3 day later, says it all eh

    Be warned, they will rake your money, but delivery is something else.

    By: Derek Shrerwood 13-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Beads and other items

    The delivery service is Rubbish. C C have been sending goods to my old address, and,are still doing it !!!!
    Have spent hours trying to get it sorted, seems to be a language barriers, but useless system, still with any goods.
    No one wants to give me the complaints address, ir contact.

    Crap company beware trying to get any refund is hopeless suddenly customer services go deaf !!!!

    Steer clear

    By: Mrs M.Sherwood 08-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    several different items

    I believe there have recently been a few changes starting with the abolision of reward points given to Diamond Members to spend on products, and you now have to spend £50 in order to get your "free" gift of £10.
    They have also lost a number of professional and friendly presenters and replaced them with one in particular that cannot stop talking and is always talking over guests. They seem to have kept a couple (one in particular) who are always critisising the company and the people they work with. This makes very uncomfortaable watching.
    They have replaced 1 hour shows with 42-45 minute shows which make guests and some presenters appear rushed, with lack of confidence and not very professional.
    I have also noticed that no matter how quickly you try to order members-only deals from the Magazine quite often they have gone before day one is over, surely they have been doing this long enough to know roughly what percentage of Magazine readers will apply for these deals.
    I could go on but this will turn into a screed which no-one will read - if in fact they do read these reviews.
    Needless to say a once happy member who has spent thousands of pounds with you, now looks at other sites and does not purchase as much from Create and Craft as I used to.

    By: Kathleen JONES 12-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Brother FS210

    Ordered 21 Dec 2019, despatched 26th Dec 2019 (so they said) and never arrived. Said Hermes Courier have it and it's lost in transit. Issued a refund as it's out of stock now. What a load of rubbish. It was never sent but they took my money immediately via PayPal - luckily - excuse after excuse with them saying they are going to investigate. Refund issued 2nd Jan 2020 with no forms filled out for such. Total disappointment, will never shop here again. Poor service all round from sales to customer service, which is non existent and faceless. Avoid like the plague.....

    By: Gegsy 03-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Brother embroidery machine

    One gutted customer I've wanted an embroidery machine for years saw this in the black Friday deal it was down from £899 to half price I ordered it and eagerly awaited its arrival it was dispatched on the 5th of December and I tracked it on the 7th where it said it was with the courier but there was a 24 hour delay, we are now on the 13th of December and it says the same thing I've contacted create and craft who now claim it's lost in the courier system WTF !! They are trying to refund me but I don't want a refund I want them to pull their finger out and find it, surely Somebody knows where it is !! Coincidentally the machine is out of stock so they can't replace it how very convenient !! I will never order from these con artists again

    By: Tara 13-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Order placed on 16/10/19

    I am extremely disappointed about my recent service from C and C. Ordered the Hot Air Ballons crystal art. on 16 October. Item not sent, so I sent an e-mail was told that the item was with the courier and to wait for 3 days.Waited no item received sent another e-mail and was told they were looking into the matter. I was then sent another e-mail asking for me to wait for ten days. Today 6/11 I receive two e-mails one of which thanks me for requesting a refund. I did not request a refund. So I phoned C and C only to be told that this item is not in stock. How can it not be in stock when I was told over two weeks ago that it was with the courier. Lies upon lies. If I could give 0 stars for service and delivery I would.

    I have also read another review from June/July 2019 sent my another person which is very similar to my issue. So this is not an isolated case

    By: Susan Buckley 06-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Membership renewal

    Really disappointed that you now have to spend £50 to get your£10 back, how is that an incentive to rejoin,I will not be joining again.
    Also nearly all the programs are about die cutting.

    By: Pauline Darlington 28-10-2019
    Shelagh Cozens 25-02-2020

    Tried to place an order today,looking forward to my £10-00refund for renewing membership,only to be told I had to spend £50-00,Idont remember any one informing me of this change before I renewed or I would not have,I have been a member for many years ,I Canton imagine how much I have spent plus postage etc,and the one little perk we had has been taken away,as I rarely spend £50-00 in one go.after explaining this to the operator, that it is sharp practice to do this without notification,she was authorised to place my order (under £50)for which I thanked her .So although I have mostly enjoyed being a member I won't be in the future, There are too many technical products which are too advanced for me,also sometimes I have felt that the presenters are on speed talking about silly things instead of letting us concentrate on the tutorials.There are so many new company's now that createand craft no longer have a monopoly, so bye bye

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Create and Craft

    Your review