BritainReviews

    Reviews Create and Craft

    Are you looking for arts and crafts resources? Create and Craft own the arts and craft TV show but also sell a broad variety of different craft supplies. Read on to learn about what they sell, then check out customer reviews to find out if their other customers are satisfied!

    About Create and Craft

    Create and Craft is a retailer of multi-brand hobby and craft supplies. In addition to their flourishing online shopping site they operate the TV Craft Channel which airs on Freeview, Virgin, Sky and Freesat. Some of the great features about this company are that they are well known for their success as an arts and craft retailer, having won Best Online Retailer and Best Overall Crafting Website. They are also second to none when it comes to customer service as they always ensure that their products are always being updated and offer exclusive deals on their top quality products from popular brands and that the presenters and guests on their TV shows are experts with plenty of information for the consumers. Another way in which the company makes their services more accessible for their customers is by offering the option of spreading costs over 2, 3 or 4 months, by making their sales available 24/7, by organising a Create and Craft Club so that loyal customers can be rewarded with benefits and finally offering exciting prizes for their regular arty competitions.


    Have a look at this advertisement by Create and Craft to see what kinds of products they sell!

    Customer Services: What does this company feature on their website? What can they offer you?

    The Create and Craft website splits their products into Papercraft (Card Making Supplies, Papercraft Embellisments, Books and Software, Die-Cutting, Papercraft Tools, Book Folding, Foiling, Paper Mache, Quilling etc) Sewing (such as Sewing Machines, Cross Stitch Kits and Fabric), Baking (including Bakeware Cake Presentation products and Confectionary), Jewellery (such as Jewellery Making Kits and Tools), Knitting (including Knitting Kits, Wool & Yarn and Knitting Storage), Home Crafts (such as Candle Making, Pottery & Clay and Woodwork) Art (including pens, pencils, pastels, art kits and calligraphy products) and Occasions (Birthdya, Party, New Baby, Anniversary, Weddings, Valentine's Day etc).

    Customer Reviews: What are your thoughts on this company? Share your complaints, opinions and praise!

    Have you ever shopped at Create and Craft? If so, please take just a moment to share your feedback on this company in a customer review to inform other customers of the quality of this company. For example, are their products well made and durable and do they offer a suitable range? How efficient is their delivery? How helpful is their customer service team?

    What do customers have to say about Create and Craft? Read and write customer reviews about their sewing, baking, knitting and home crafts supplies!

    Create and Craft
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (35)

    4.4
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Redesign with Prima mould

    I ordered from website. Said the item would ship in 3 days. The item was *actually* out of stock. It's been WEEKS. I asked for a refund after 3 weeks, they waited another 5 days and now they've shipped the item. (Which I already purchased someplace else) WORST SERVICE AMD COMMUNICATION. UNTRUSTWORTHY

    By: Barbara Luna24-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Great Prices, expensive P & P, slow delivery

    I have been buying from Create and Craft for quite a few years now. I have spent over £1000 with them.

    I would say at least 95% of my orders have gone though without a problem.

    When there has been an issue a quick email has been enough to have the issue resolved.

    My only complaint is that their P&P prices are expensive. Usually you have to wait for the offers where they cap the P&P.

    The other issue is that their delivery times are quite slow for today standards.

    You usually have to wait 7 to 10 working days

    By: Vas Lambrou14-03-2019
    Barbara chaplin14-03-2020

    Discussing with the service still waiting for my dies saying they dispatch them and still had no dies

    Shona Anderson10-09-2020

    Only half an order delivered to parents after them waiting 5 weeks!! Shocking service and cost hundreds of pounds. What to do with half a unit? No offer of compensation or getting delivery company to get back out with rest of it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Various things plus Scan n Cut

    I was reading the reviews and had to write. I have had really good results from my dealings with Create and Craft over the years. I don't use them every time but have bought a few things including bigger, more money items like the Scan n Cut and a Brother sewing machine. Their offers can be really good. I know If I had craft shops or habberdashers nearby I would probably use them but for convenience look online. Have ordered today. Might have been lucky but so far so good. Thank you

    By: Elizabeth02-07-2020
    maureen capenter23-08-2020

    They are very expensive , with a bit of searching I can buy a lot of the items they sell a lot cheaper elsewhere

    dorothy jarred28-08-2020

    This is the worst web site it has been my misfortune to ever use. ordering is a nightmare and trying to contact anyone has been hopeless I will think twice about using this firm or being a member.Rubbish service. some of my order is missing and I cant tell any.one

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Beautiful collection supplies of art and craft

    I bought an house recently, which I was to decorate according to my mother. And she love crafts and arts . she used to put such stuff at our home. So when I decided to bought an house for us I booked crafts supplies from create and craft.
    Here, lots of essentials and supplies which will definitely help my mother to make more crafts .
    The supplies are really good in quality and also they charge better as compare to others. So this will definitely work.

    By: Daniv20-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    my dealings with C/C

    Hi I have dealt with C/C for many years now and Never found any issues with my orders at all in fact I have found the delivery great but I do have issues with the presenters and yes including Dean waffle waffle waffle I see crafters com and Cloe is coming back please talk to your presenters tell them its NOT there SHOW its the guests and there products and maybe other big names may follow and stay but only if you get it right.

    By: Maureen McKee21-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Card products

    purchased card making products, awaiting delivery, however following day received a marketing call took me several angry minutes to get rid of him
    he was trying to give me £5 off so i said fine and he went on to say calls were recorded and that i would receive an offer in the post and if i decided i did not want it just let them know, sounds good, NO. Beware! As soon as i said three times if i wanted the offer i would order it, It was suddenly withdrawn, its a con unaware customers will by not cancelling automaticaly purchase.
    This company never again! Toshout

    By: Tom Bannister24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Scan and cut

    There is nothing positive to say about this company I ordered the scan and cut on Flexi pay they took the first payment and I awaited my machine well I waited and waited and waited no machine they say Hermes have lost my parcel and they have sold out so can't send replacement I asked if I could pay the extra and have the next model which was in stock but they wanted me to go and buy it as a new order so not only did they have my money they wanted me to pay again customer service is shocking I was waiting days for replies and the phone number is a premium rate and they keep you holding for ages they have now agreed to refund but they don't know how long this will take this company is quick enough to take your money but not good at sorting problems terrible terrible company shame on you create and craft

    By: Julie Mayne25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Sizzix die cutting machine, two sizzix die collections and white ink pad

    I ordered a Sizzix die cutting machine, two Sizzix die collections and a white ink pad. The die cutting machine came then the ink came later after phone call (of 14minutes 55 seconds of which most of the time I sent waiting and costing me £3.82) but no dies. I have emailed them 3 times the same response each time, it was Sizzix mistake they are looking into it, I do believe they haven't even bothered. There is a lot more to this story but it will take too long to tell.
    The final insult came when they offered me a £5 voucher
    as a good will gesture,( Hu ! ) to spend with them for my phone call, well they can keep it, I want my die collections which I've payed for, or a refund not good will pay off's. I do not like being messed about with. There is only one thing I'll use Create and Craft for if this is not resolved soon and that to watch it on T.V for inspiration and idea's. My advice to them is to look after your customers as there is a lot of competition out the now.

    By: Susan Ashley28-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Patterns

    Don't use this company. I am trying to obtain satisfaction from PayPal as order has never arrived. If you chase, you just get a standard reply stating parcel is with Hermes for delivery. If you check Hermes, you find the goods are 'expected from seller'. This continues for days until you are advised that delivery will be Thursday. You wait in, it doesn't arrive. You contact C&C and are told it will be Friday. You wait in again, it doesn't arrive. After another complaint; you are told it will be Sat 12-2 - nothing - until this is changed to 7-9pm. I needn't tell you that Hermes yet again do not deliver. I think this company is fraudulent.

    By: Colin12-07-2020
    maureen capenter23-08-2020

    I agree - do not buy from them as a lot of the items they sell can be found cheaper on the net, some with free postage just bought something (not from C & C )and it arrived within 2 days

    Sue Fraser08-09-2020

    I agree whole heartedly as I have just spent half the day chasing an identical problem

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    sdx1200 scan and cut

    love the machine but the vinyl feeder was free as part of the deal. Couldn't wait for the machine to turn up no vinyl feeder thinking was an oversight emailed them. They said it had never been part of the deal although I spoke to someone who had received it. Disappointed spent £499 on this machine. Will never spend anymore money there

    By: C Allen06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Not got it!

    What an unprofessional set up this is. Almost 2 weeks & they’ve no idea where my purchase is Or even if it’s been dispatched...and trying to get a refund is like getting blood from a stone. Do yourself a favour- read the reviews and buy elsewhere because these are not reliable. I’d give zero stars if I could. Waste of time + money.

    By: Sue02-07-2020
    Hazel10-07-2020

    I'm having exactly the same problem. I shall never use Create and Craft again. Now over two weeks, useless standard replies. Hermes were supposed to deliver yesterday and today. Impossible to contact either Hermes or Create and Craft.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Tom Holtz blending solution

    10 days later supplier is struggling to send items out. My first order and absolutely my last. Quicker places to buy from. Waste of time + money

    By: Sue29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Foiling machine

    Cancelled my order after a couple of days of placing it as I found out the price originally advertised changed and was considerably cheaper. I was told they would have to email the supplier and give them 2 days to reply. Given I cancelled 4 days before dispatch date I was reassured it would not be delivered. On the day of dispatch surprise surprise I received an email to say it had left the warehouse and was with Hermes for delivery. I immediately telephoned customer services who said they would re-request the cancellation. Three weeks later I've not received the product nor a full refund. Every time I contact customer services I am asked to give them 2 days to contact the supplier. They never get back to me. I have had a few problems before this one but this will be the last as I will never order from them again - why would I?

    I would not recommend this company to anyone as it will only be a matter of time before it happens to you.

    By: Gill 18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Various items

    Ordered over £400 woth of stuff as a first time customer waited ages and stuff fue for delivery today between 13:00 and 16:00 via hermes at 3pm my hermes app status changed to returned to sender on all my various packages i called create and craft and their indian call centre stated that the couriers have damaged my parcels and they would be returned to create and craft no offer of refund or to send a replacment order around 30 mins later I had a new notification stating all but 1 parcel would now be delivered between 16:00 and 18:00 I then thought I dont know what's going on but maybe they have made a mistake I then get another notification saying everything was being sent back again so I message them on Facebook and was informed the couriers apparently attempted delivery today and apparently I refused to recieve the parcels and that they will be sent back to create and craft and I will have to wait for them to resend again I said I dont want them and want a refund I was told due to covid 19 the uk department who deals with refunds are closed I said I will then contact my bank for a charge back I was basically threatened and told if I do a charge back it will affect my account in a negative way total con artist of a company! So now I have to wait for the orders to be returned then sent back out to me to refuse the delivery in order to get a full refund!

    By: Brett wilkes06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    craft supplies

    My first issue is regarding their marketing preferences, and how they handle customer data.. When placing my order there was a compulsory box for a telephone number, but I made sure to tick the relevant boxes that said that I did NOT want to be contacted by phone, email, or post for any marketing / promotional reasons. So you can imagine my surprise when I got a phone call a few hours later from a call center trying to sell me their monthly subscription plan!! When I told the agent that I had specifically selected NO to using my information for marketing purposes, he replied that he knows that, but felt that this offer was very good and that I wouldn't want to miss out on it - and hence his call! I explained that this was a breach of data protection, and GDPR to use a customer's personal information for marketing purposes without their consent.. We then went back and forth for a good few minutes of him still trying to change my mind on signing up to their subscription plan, before he finally said he'll remove me from the mailing list and hung up. Since then, I've had at least one email a day from them with various marketing offers. Each time, I hit the unsubscribe button, and yet again the next day I received another marketing email!

    Within 24hrs hours of ordering, I received a dispatch notification for my order. The parcel arrived a few days later, but I was shocked to find that it only contained two small items worth £10 out of a £70 order! I immediately emailed their customer services asking them firstly to ensure that my contact information was removed from their marketing list, and to ask where the rest of my order was.

    After three days of no response to my email (despite getting a read receipt within an hour of sending), I sent a follow-up email which I received a response to. However the response was a blunt copy and paste telling me that they're sorry for the marketing emails, and have updated my marketing preferences - and to contact again if I have any further queries. They also sent me a link of how to update my marketing preferences myself - but the link was for their parent company website Ideal World Ltd and not for Create and Craft. So they didn't pay attention to where I had ordered, and completely ignored my complaint asking where the rest of my order was! I sent another email back asking someone to phone me by the end of the day to update on my order, but received no response. After another 24hrs, I submitted a PayPal dispute for the missing items which as of today has not been responded to. However a few days later, I received an email from MyHermes saying that they have a parcel for me, and that it would be delivered soon. This second parcel arrived this morning, and once again, it is not my full order!

    So now I am back to square one having to try and contact Create and Craft via email, and have updated the PayPal dispute accordingly. This company may offer a great range of products at good prices, but their inability to process orders properly, no respect for handling customer data, and lack of care for their customers isn't worth the hassle.

    By: Tina06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Korbund craft storage bundle

    This storage bundle, a sewing box and a craft bag was advertised on the show to include several additional accessories, knitting needles etc.
    When it arrived there was only a small sewing kit. I have emailed customer services several times and the only reply is they have checked with the company and this was the correct bundle despite the original bundle still being shown on the website up to the 17th April. I have requested that somebody reviews the recording of the show but they conveniently ignore that section of my email. I have tried to ring customer services only to find the 'mail box' is full.
    I will definitely not be ordering from Create and Craft again.

    By: Jan04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Brother sewing machine and club membership

    It's been weeks now waiting for my delivery, ive heard nothing from anyone, even those ive tried many times to get though to someone. They were quick to take my MONEY.

    By: Cl. Samuels 17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Create and Craft

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Create and Craft a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 35 customer review posted about Create and Craft. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 31% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Create and Craft offer?

    Create and Craft is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Multimedia & Subscriptions, Office, Hobby & Party, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Create and Craft website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!