BritainReviews

    Reviews Dower & Hall

    Are you looking for a custom piece of jewellery? Or are you shopping for the perfect gift for a girlfriend, mother, sister, or anyone with an interest in high quality jewellery? Dower & Hall is a British brand that produces top quality, delicate and finely crafted jewellery. Read on to learn more about their company, then check out some customer reviews to see what previous shoppers have thought of their experience and product!

    About Dower & Hall

    Based in London, Dower & Hall is an online retailer of high end jewellery, produced with the intention of being treasured. Their luxurious collections are produced with unequalled quality and with a passion for the finer things in life. With these products they intend to offer customers a timeless piece of art to hold dear and be proud of.


    Watch this Dower & Hall commercial to see how their jewellery is produced.

    Customer Services: What this company does and can offer their customers.

    The Dower & Hall range of products are divided into five categories: Jewellery, Collections, Precious, Bespoke, Personalised. The Jewellery range further divides into Jewellery (lockets, bracelets, cuffs, pendants), Metal (silver, 18CT white gold, platinum, palladium) and Birthstones (garnet, pearl, saphire, ruby). The Collections have two subdivisions: Collections (Pebble, Twinkle, Sealed with a Kiss, Misanga Bracelets, Luscious Letters, Pearlicious and Dewdrop) and Gifts (Gift Vouchers, Jewellery Boxers, Personalise your own locket, necklace or bracelet). The Precious items are categorised into sections of Precious (Moghul, Peacock, Precious Dotty, Precious Pearl and Phosphorescence), Marry Me (Will You Marry Me?, Engagement Rings, Wedding & Eternity Bands and Wedding Ring Sets), Metals, Types (rings, earrings, bracelets, cuffs, necklaces, pendants).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts about this company! Strengths? Weaknesses?

    What do you think of Dower & Hall? We would love to hear your opinion of their services if you have either shopped from them or simply taken advantage of their website and the information on their website. For example, what do you think about the construction of their website? Is it easy to use? Have you recommended this company to a friend? What do you think of their range and selection of products? Would you say that their products are high quality and have an attractive aesthetic, are they well designed? What do you have to say about their value for money? Are they overpriced? Share your thoughts on these matters in a customer review to let others know what they can expect from this business.

    What do Dower & Hall customers think of their products? Read & write customer review about their necklaces, bracelets, rings & personalised jewellery.

    Dower & Hall
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    4,4
    17% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    4

    Service

    4,6

    Pricing

    4,6

    Delivery

    4,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Lauren And Lucy are fat

    Basically the are fat

    By: Your mum22-03-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    SHIT.

    Im not going to waste my time writing a lot however, this store is rubbish. Staff are rude, agressive and aggrogant.

    By: Molly smith28-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Aga Khaa

    Imagine going to a place with moody staff!! Avoid this place!! The manager is fake, moody and unwelcoming! She is rude.

    By: Silan aga11-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    Terrible

    Horrible HORRIBLE HORRIBLE management!! The manager Lauren isn’t polite at all - and yes I am naming and shaming her. Absolutely appalling behaviour! Why be a retail manager if you cant handle customers??!! Isnt that your job? :)

    By: Dan19-01-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    -

    This place is a joke!

    By: J20-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3,5

    Avoid this shop!!!!!!

    I went in last monday - Not a fun environment to be in! Sorry, but the staff are definitely horrible people. The creative director needs to get rid of them!! Nasty nasty people. Learn some manners!!!!!

    By: Vince17-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5

    Rubbish experience

    Every so often I would visit the Liverpool Street store, as I work very close too it - I admire the jewellery and elegance of it. However, I am very sad to voice this of such horrible people Lauren (the manager) and Lucy the sales assistant. I have never experienced such horrible customer service in my life. They were really unhelpful, very rude and ignorant. They were rude to their other colleague (who was so lovely to me and I spoken to her on several occasions - didn’t catch her name) I assume she was new there (sweet girl)!! - DO NOT TREAT PEOPLE LIKE RUBBISH! IT IS HORRIBLE! I never leave reviews, however - this was a must and I avoid this shop and I will not visiting again. :)

    By: Ayla H Arami14-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    BAD EXPERIENCE -__-

    I think this may be catching on. I have visited Dower and Hall store for years now. However, moving to London made me want to visit the store in Liverpool Street. The manager isn’t the friendliest person, she does not smile, looks bored out of her mind when she is speaking to a customer. My point is she was very rude, impatient and not helpful at all - she was really rude to her colleague yesterday. I don’t like how the staff are treating the costumers. The creative director himself is lovely!! I just think they need to hire a new manager who is willing to help and doesn’t have a face like a slapped ass (sorry had to be said!!!) - :)

    By: SM. Davis07-12-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4

    HMMM

    100% agree with the comments! The jewellery I lovely, However - I think thr managment team needs to be changed maybe and everything else will be okay. - I would still buy from the brand but wouldn’t go into the store because I dont want to associate with rude people.

    By: Lenny Harris28-11-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4

    -

    Wouldn’t shop here again. Manager and the current staff at liverpool st shop are rude. Moody and disgraceful.

    By: Julia23-11-2018
    O Henry23-11-2018

    Omg what is happening with them? - This was my go to store for gifts and going to and get some gifts for xmas - not going anymore!!! Goodbye

    Anonymous28-11-2018

    Working for this “company” few years ago, made me feel so anxious!! Not to mention any names - the staff are so rude - i’m not even surprised with the comments! I would never treat customers they way they do! - FEEL SO DISGUSTED! They need to fix up especially the so called manager! Rude and she looks so moody and unapproachable! BYE

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2,5

    Bad experience

    I love the shop in liverpool street - the jewellery itself is impeccable!! However, I did not like the member of staff, I believe she is the manager - To be talking about customers so negatively as soon as they left the shop. I am really disappointed as I wont be returning back to the shop.

    By: Sarah Thomas27-10-2018
    Lucy Hall 28-10-2018

    I had the same experience! Utterly rude - Her name is Lauren i b

    Becky 31-10-2018

    Outraged. -.-

    Tim Wellard09-11-2018

    My wife had the same experience. The staff (manager) is really not pleasant. Speaking behind a paying customers back is uncalled for! This behaviour is disappointing as I loved buying jewellery for my wife from the store.

    Jess Vass09-11-2018

    Nooooo oh dear I love this shop

    L Bruce16-11-2018

    This seems to be catching I was in the Glasgow Store recently and was treated very poorly but with loads of attitude by the Shop Assitant. This is the first time in years of shopping there this has ever happend to me. My message to sales staff is you only work in the shop Dear, I am shopping in it (customer) show some respect and that you understand you are in the SERVICE industry.

    Jen 18-11-2018

    I went in 1 week ago - The staff are a joke! Lazy and unhelpful! Rude!!!!

    H.A. Rami19-11-2018

    I can echo the sentiment from others - having worked there years ago - it was a terrible experience. Rude staff, prejudice, lazy, unprofessional and disrespectful to customers are but a few things that come to mind.

    L.VAÉ21-11-2018

    Honestly i’m shocked - She needs to leave. Why is the manager so moody and unfriendly, like we are paying customers. TREAT WITH US RESPECT!! Honestly I dislike people like her.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Big shop Great Products

    Last month we (along with) my family could dare to select some extraordinary earnings, bracelet and one ring with diamond stone. There was nothing to discuss about quality and class, in fact these all jeweleries were out our range but we purchased for marriage purpose.
    D&H is not suitable and affordable for very common earning person what I could understand.
    Secondary, jewellery boxes was so good I had never seen before.
    So this is a very good shop, better you visit, select,see the prices, value the class, and great people of Dower.
    I may wrong, but they have big collection and none of them are rejectable.
    Just a question of money.

    By: Cooper22-08-2018
    Anonymous03-12-2018

    Disagree.

    ...14-12-2018

    Lies

    Lauren. Addy28-12-2018

    Disagree!!! Omg pooor service - hideous jewellery and annoying staff!!!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Write your own review about Dower & Hall

    Your review