BritainReviews

    Reviews Dower & Hall

    Are you looking for a custom piece of jewellery? Or are you shopping for the perfect gift for a girlfriend, mother, sister, or anyone with an interest in high quality jewellery? Dower & Hall is a British brand that produces top quality, delicate and finely crafted jewellery. Read on to learn more about their company, then check out some customer reviews to see what previous shoppers have thought of their experience and product!

    About Dower & Hall

    Based in London, Dower & Hall is an online retailer of high end jewellery, produced with the intention of being treasured. Their luxurious collections are produced with unequalled quality and with a passion for the finer things in life. With these products they intend to offer customers a timeless piece of art to hold dear and be proud of.


    Watch this Dower & Hall commercial to see how their jewellery is produced.

    Customer Services: What this company does and can offer their customers.

    The Dower & Hall range of products are divided into five categories: Jewellery, Collections, Precious, Bespoke, Personalised. The Jewellery range further divides into Jewellery (lockets, bracelets, cuffs, pendants), Metal (silver, 18CT white gold, platinum, palladium) and Birthstones (garnet, pearl, saphire, ruby). The Collections have two subdivisions: Collections (Pebble, Twinkle, Sealed with a Kiss, Misanga Bracelets, Luscious Letters, Pearlicious and Dewdrop) and Gifts (Gift Vouchers, Jewellery Boxers, Personalise your own locket, necklace or bracelet). The Precious items are categorised into sections of Precious (Moghul, Peacock, Precious Dotty, Precious Pearl and Phosphorescence), Marry Me (Will You Marry Me?, Engagement Rings, Wedding & Eternity Bands and Wedding Ring Sets), Metals, Types (rings, earrings, bracelets, cuffs, necklaces, pendants).

    Customer Reviews: Share your thoughts about this company! Strengths? Weaknesses?

    What do you think of Dower & Hall? We would love to hear your opinion of their services if you have either shopped from them or simply taken advantage of their website and the information on their website. For example, what do you think about the construction of their website? Is it easy to use? Have you recommended this company to a friend? What do you think of their range and selection of products? Would you say that their products are high quality and have an attractive aesthetic, are they well designed? What do you have to say about their value for money? Are they overpriced? Share your thoughts on these matters in a customer review to let others know what they can expect from this business.

    What do Dower & Hall customers think of their products? Read & write customer review about their necklaces, bracelets, rings & personalised jewellery.

    Dower & Hall
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    4.4
    13% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    4.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Big shop Great Products

    Last month we (along with) my family could dare to select some extraordinary earnings, bracelet and one ring with diamond stone. There was nothing to discuss about quality and class, in fact these all jeweleries were out our range but we purchased for marriage purpose.
    D&H is not suitable and affordable for very common earning person what I could understand.
    Secondary, jewellery boxes was so good I had never seen before.
    So this is a very good shop, better you visit, select,see the prices, value the class, and great people of Dower.
    I may wrong, but they have big collection and none of them are rejectable.
    Just a question of money.

    By: Cooper 22-08-2018
    Anonymous 03-12-2018

    Disagree.

    ... 14-12-2018

    Lies

    Lauren. Addy 28-12-2018

    Disagree!!! Omg pooor service - hideous jewellery and annoying staff!!!

    Fake place 07-11-2019

    Honestly an absolute s**** hole to work for. My friend worked for them a a year ago in liverpool st.. the management.. she was an rude to her!! DONT NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY - LAUREN THE MANAGER treated costumers like rubbish.

    Goya 17-06-2020

    Sadly, this company’s name appeared on my bank statement as fraudulent activity and debited my credit card without my knowledge. Luckily the bank was on to them...not happy!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    -

    Rude as F
    Shitty service
    Ugly jewellery.
    Looool dislike avoid this place management is a joke!!!

    By: - 09-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    -

    I will name and shame people. I have never ever been so annoyed about customer service in my life Lauren, Lucy and Ayla are such horrible people. They should not work for a company that is around people and customer service !! They are horrible people as they treat other staff and customer rudely. Honestly I know alot of people and will be telling everyone to avoid this jewellery store and website because they are rude

    By: Do not shop here 07-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Shit

    Fake place07-11-2019
    Honestly an absolute s**** hole to work for. My friend worked for them a a year ago in liverpool st.. the management.. she was an rude to her!! DONT NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY - LAUREN THE MANAGER treated costumers like rubbish.

    By: Ok 07-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Lauren And Lucy are fat

    Basically the are fat

    By: Your mum 22-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    SHIT.

    Im not going to waste my time writing a lot however, this store is rubbish. Staff are rude, agressive and aggrogant.

    By: Molly smith 28-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Aga Khaa

    Imagine going to a place with moody staff!! Avoid this place!! The manager is fake, moody and unwelcoming! She is rude.

    By: Silan aga 11-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Terrible

    Horrible HORRIBLE HORRIBLE management!! The manager Lauren isn’t polite at all - and yes I am naming and shaming her. Absolutely appalling behaviour! Why be a retail manager if you cant handle customers??!! Isnt that your job? :)

    By: Dan 19-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    -

    This place is a joke!

    By: J 20-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Avoid this shop!!!!!!

    I went in last monday - Not a fun environment to be in! Sorry, but the staff are definitely horrible people. The creative director needs to get rid of them!! Nasty nasty people. Learn some manners!!!!!

    By: Vince 17-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Rubbish experience

    Every so often I would visit the Liverpool Street store, as I work very close too it - I admire the jewellery and elegance of it. However, I am very sad to voice this of such horrible people Lauren (the manager) and Lucy the sales assistant. I have never experienced such horrible customer service in my life. They were really unhelpful, very rude and ignorant. They were rude to their other colleague (who was so lovely to me and I spoken to her on several occasions - didn’t catch her name) I assume she was new there (sweet girl)!! - DO NOT TREAT PEOPLE LIKE RUBBISH! IT IS HORRIBLE! I never leave reviews, however - this was a must and I avoid this shop and I will not visiting again. :)

    By: Ayla H Arami 14-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    BAD EXPERIENCE -__-

    I think this may be catching on. I have visited Dower and Hall store for years now. However, moving to London made me want to visit the store in Liverpool Street. The manager isn’t the friendliest person, she does not smile, looks bored out of her mind when she is speaking to a customer. My point is she was very rude, impatient and not helpful at all - she was really rude to her colleague yesterday. I don’t like how the staff are treating the costumers. The creative director himself is lovely!! I just think they need to hire a new manager who is willing to help and doesn’t have a face like a slapped ass (sorry had to be said!!!) - :)

    By: SM. Davis 07-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    HMMM

    100% agree with the comments! The jewellery I lovely, However - I think thr managment team needs to be changed maybe and everything else will be okay. - I would still buy from the brand but wouldn’t go into the store because I dont want to associate with rude people.

    By: Lenny Harris 28-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Dower & Hall

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Dower & Hall a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 15 customer review posted about Dower & Hall. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 13% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Dower & Hall offer?

    Dower & Hall is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Dower & Hall website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!