Goldsmiths Jewellers

All reviews

Goldsmiths Jewellers

28% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints & experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

F
Fiona
I bought my dream watch, an Omega speedmaster 38mm automatic, as a treat for myself in my slightly later years of life having reared my children and working hard my whole life. It was a £5000 watch...Read on
L
Lyn Mills
I bought this for my son for a present ordered it on 04/04/2021 I live in Kent and my son lives in Newcastle so posted it to him on 09/04/2021 the necklace is too small so I was worried about getti...Read on
D
Delnaaz
On my birthday I was looking something new in jewellery. Goldsmiths are really amazing site where I can buy new designers jeweleries. Also they serve standard services at standard rates so its goo...Read on
J
Jan Ellis
Amazing service. I made an appointment to take my husband collect his birthday present, explaining that it was a ‘special’ one. We were greeted upon arrival, there was a huge birthday balloon, we...Read on
P
Pree Murli
We placed an order of a diamond pendant which was marked as 50% off on their website. I placed the order on the 08th July for next day delivery. After 3 weeks of following up and placing phones cal...Read on

All reviews (18)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Omega watch

    I bought my dream watch, an Omega speedmaster 38mm automatic, as a treat for myself in my slightly later years of life having reared my children and working hard my whole life. It was a £5000 watch. I owned it for less than two weeks before the tachymeter broke, after only the second time I pressed the button. Being a week before Christmas, time wasn’t on my side though I did email Goldsmiths when it happened and was advised to bring the watch to my nearest store. It isn’t that close to me so I couldn’t get there until almost a week after Christmas. I was told it didn’t feel right and the tachymeter hand couldn’t be stopped so I left the watch with them to be sent off for assessment. A week later I received an email saying they needed the box and could I “pop in” with it. It’s an 80 minute round trip drive and parking costs as it is in a shopping centre but being keen to resolve the issue, I did as asked. This was almost a month ago. A couple of days ago, I emailed Goldsmiths head office to be told it had been sent for assessment on Monday, only two days previously so where and what have they been doing with my watch in the meantime? Who knows but I can say that my dream watch is turning into a nightmare and my hard earned £5000 could have been better spent elsewhere. I had my watch for under two weeks, they have had it for a month...there you go. Why not just return the faulty one and give me a new one? I had worn it 3 or 4 times in total...clearly its faulty! So very disappointed in this company. I shall update this review when I have news but don’t hold your breath.

    I understand your issue they dont care simple once the sale done finished my 12450 watch is handled very rough by the staff its gona be sent back with more scratches at this rate make sure you inspect the watch

    tadalafil cialis


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    9 ct white gold St Christopher Pendant

    I bought this for my son for a present ordered it on 04/04/2021 I live in Kent and my son lives in Newcastle so posted it to him on 09/04/2021 the necklace is too small so I was worried about getting it back and get a refund so decided to call Goldsmith at Metro Centre in Newcastle spoke to a lady called Samantha gave her update she spoke to Manager who said my son could take the item back to their shop he has the invoice and they will send it back to Head Office so I can get a refund and I made appointment for him to take it back to them. I would like to thank this lady for her excellent customer services skills in organising this and would like her to be recognised for her help.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Gorgeous and simply awesome

    On my birthday I was looking something new in jewellery. Goldsmiths are really amazing site where I can buy new designers jeweleries. Also they serve standard services at standard rates so its good for pockets as well.
    I like overall everything About goldsmiths , here the repairing services are really good. I had few jewelleris which needed an repairing and goldsmiths are really good in this


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Oris Watch

    Amazing service.
    I made an appointment to take my husband collect his birthday present, explaining that it was a ‘special’ one.
    We were greeted upon arrival, there was a huge birthday balloon, we were given drinks. The staff were extremely attentive and the watch lived up to expectation.
    The efforts of the staff at Bluewater made this a very special experience


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    A Gold pendant studded with diamonds

    We placed an order of a diamond pendant which was marked as 50% off on their website. I placed the order on the 08th July for next day delivery. After 3 weeks of following up and placing phones calls, where I was told there was a delay in delivery from a secure location; I received an email saying the product was out of stock. The pendant was for my daughter's birthday and we were left feeling so sad. All this time though, the product is still displayed on the website with the 50% discount on. So in my estimation they are running some kind of scam where they are getting orders out of customers and will eventually just put the price up and make them pay more. Would recommend against using this retailer. I certainly will never go back.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Longines watch

    Can anybody tell me if they have purchased a watch recently from goldsmiths as mine arrived with several pieces of protection removed only to be told by customer service that this is part of their quality control checks. Sounds odd to me. Any responses will be appreciated


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Part exchange.

    Just completed a part exchange in Exeter High Street, with Sophie, a Seamaster for a Longines, fantastic service, great smile, and a bottle of red to boot! Happy man!
    Thanks.
    Mark D.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Barry Eccleston goldsmiths Liverpool one

    Barry Eccleston- brilliant from start to finish ! Best jewellery shop - staff - wonderful- fantastic all around experience! Thank you Goldsmiths and staff


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    jenny packham eternity ring

    jenny packham eternity ring which was…

    jenny packham eternity ring which was warn in lockdown for 8 weeks 3 briquette stones all spaced apart and separated by round diamonds became loose, round diamonds are still fine, but apparently a diamond has a chip so its accidental damage, yet its never been banged, two different store assistants accessed it and wrote no scratches or chips yet they are adamant its my fault, funny how only the briquettes are loose and not the round diamonds! surely if I had banged it the shape of diamond wouldn't matter, it would just be all the ones next to the chipped diamond! also no assistants saw a chip after scrutinising it and taking pics etc, my paperwork states its in good condition, if they can't spot it, how do I know it wasn't sold with the chip??? 8 week old ring and all these issues, may I add the ring sits next to a large engagement ring which would take the brunt of any knock and thats absolutely fine too! so probably sold with the chip or they have caused it when it's been in there hands!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Watch repair

    GOLDSMITHS staff encouraged me to bring vintage Tissot watch in for light recondition/service. They sent watch to Goldsmiths/TISSOT. On watch return, told not suitable for recondition, because they do not hold replacement parts? Asked for return of watch. Told it cannot be returned, as they had broken up watch for parts, which appears contradictory just to me. Offered modern watch with £75 surcharge. Awful selection but no alternative. Off-loaded watch, at a loss. Learning experience. Would not use this company for watch servicing.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Rolex watch

    Bought a watch from newcastle store went to return it within 72 hrs at the trafford surprise surprise they see a light scratch on the bezel which was given exactly by the store without any stickers andrew in store took no liability i would never deal with them again


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Engagement ring

    After paying a few thousands for them to remake a ring from scratch, the main diamond started to move after a few days. They sent it back and said that it was my fault and wouldn't cover the repair, we paid for the repair.

    I now had it back for four days, been extremely careful and didn't wear it while doing chores or whatsoever. Figured today that now one of the diamond on the side baguette is missing. Really disappointed, those diamond of this ring come from my great gran.

    Don't go to them if you want to design a ring.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Tissot watch as Xmas gift


    We have been told by management that they refuse to allow a return on a watch bought for my husband last Christmas as a gift. The watch is an omega and is faulty, it has fallen off my husbands wrist several times, they attempted to repair it once and now the same problem (never fixed by them) has returned. The watch is unwearable since day 2. They will do nothing for us. A waste of almost £400. All I can say is that I find this unacceptable and I will not nor will I recommend anyone to shop here as there is no recourse I’d something goes wrong with the item!!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    18ct gold diamond eternity ring

    I bought a 18ct diamond ring for my misses and I paid £1000 for it in a sale,it was purchased on the 23/12/19 and it said online that it could be delivered the next day which was Xmas eve,there were issues with the ordering as the size of the ring was at another shop.goldsmiths had to get the ring collected and delivered to the main location for delivery,so i was told it would take around 3 working days which would be delivered around the Saturday 28/12/19.I had a email on the 27/12/19 to say they have had issues to source the ring from the location and now will take 5 working days,this was a Xmas present but I will be lucky to get it for new year now,I’m not happy with this situation and was thinking about buying expensive watches but after this experience I might not bother and go to another store.i must say though the the shop assistant was very nice and helpful when ordering the ring but the delivery service is not very good.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Pre-owned Tag heuer watch

    Picked up my new watch today which was sold on the premise that it had been fully authenticated, tested , cleaned etc etc. I got home less than an hour later and the watch is showing signs of a low battery. If the battery is not new how do i know all the non visible tests have been done?
    They have said to take it back to the shop i collected it from, they will review it and then i can collect it when it is ready.
    If the shop were 5 minutes away that wouldn't be a problem but it isn't. So this will cost me £30 to do all this travelling , plus 3 hours of my time. Not a good start.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    18ct White Gold 1.00ct Princess Cut Halo Ring

    My other half bought my engagement ring in the Milton Keynes store last year. He spent a LOT of money on the ring, the salesperson advised it would be an 'investment piece' that I could wear every day and would not have to worry about taking it off to wash my hands, go to the gym, beach, etc. Exactly 12 months on and the ring has now had TWO stones fall out of the band on two separate occasions. I am very careful with the ring and the stones did not dislodge through misuse.

    FYI - the repair process takes 10 weeks and they cannot give you any idea of how much it will be until the ring has already been gone for 2 - 3 weeks. So imagine the embarrassment of having to tell friends and family where your ring is for 10 weeks! To add to that I am barley sleeping at night as I am so worried about how much the ring will be to repair this time around.

    Please do not spend your hard-earned money with this business. It makes me feel physically sick to think my other half spent months saving and invested his money in this ring for it to have broken on two occasions. Do your research and find a company that values people spending their hard-earned cash on sentimental pieces. Goldsmiths have lost out on a lot of business. We were planning on buying our wedding bands from here, plus we are going to be buying each other a watch as a wedding gift, which we will also not be purchasing from here, and that is just this year alone!

    The worst part is I now have to buy a 'replacement ring' that I can wear to the gym and on holiday as I feel scared to wear my original ring. I absolutely loved this ring but now every time I look at it I feel a twinge of disappointment.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    none made

    price promise stinks !
    had the cheek to tell me a luxury watch dealer and in fact the biggest rolex in the uk was not an authorised watch dealer to get out of a price match.
    i would avoid this lot!!


Others also viewed

French Connection brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

French Connection

1 reviews

Clothing can be found on many shops and the amount of websites that offer clothing is massive. One of these clothing shops is French Connection. Bu...

Topman brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Topman

5 reviews

If you are a man looking for clothes, there are many shops and websites that you can go to in order to get a new piece of clothing. One of these we...

Ted Baker brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Ted Baker

1 reviews

If you need a clothing, there are many places that you can go to. One of the creators and providers of clothing is Ted Baker. You can see their sto...

Guess brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products

Guess

3 reviews

Clothing can come from a wide variety of shops. This can be a positive or negative thing. It can be positive because it offers ample of choice so y...

Goldsmiths Jewellers

Can you imagine your perfect outfit without the additional perfect accessories to compliment it? Your new, fashionable dress in which you look like a queen with a watch or bracelet that you had for so long that it has gone way out of style? Your hand-tailored suit with a watch that you have had for decades? If you can’t, you might be looking for the right shop to add some new additions to your jewellery box. In this case, Goldsmiths Jewellers is one of the shops that you can visit. But they are one of many, so what makes them the right shop, if that’s what they are? That is what customers that have bought a necklace or wedding ring at Goldsmiths before you. Read their customer reviews and decide for afterwards if their stories about quality, customer service, delivery periods and other relevant details meet your expectations of what a jewellery retailer should and should not offer.
 
What is Goldsmiths?
Goldsmiths is a jeweller that has over 230 years of experience in selling quality jewellery. Their first shop was opened as early as 1778 and was situated in Newcastle. After all these years, this shop is still in business. They are a sponsor of the Leicester Tigers and proud to proclaim that they were the official makers of the Rugby League Trophy. In their shops, Goldsmith Jewellers offers rings, earrings, necklaces, bracelets, cufflinks, watches, wedding rings and engagement rings. The latter even get their own category with bridal jewellery, eternity rings, bridal party gifts bespoke engagement rings, princess cut rings, brilliant-cut rings and more. And you can also build your own wedding ring or eternity ring. Their products are made of diamonds, gemstones, platinum, pearls, gold and/or silver. Their brands include Cartier, Raymond Weil, Chanel, Montblanc, Rolex, Tudor, Citizen, Diesel, Hugo Boss, Kartel, Gucci, Hamilton, Bixon, Swarovski, Ted Baker, Vera Wang, Yoko London, Omega and many more.
 


How to benefit from the services of Goldsmith?
You can, of course, visit them at one of their shops and buy their products there, but you can also order via their website. Besides selling products, they also offer repair services, alteration services and cleaning services. That way, you will be sure that your expensive jewellery is well maintained and fits you like a glove. If you buy a diamond, these cleaning services will be provided for free for the first ten years.
 
Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Goldsmiths Jewellers
If you already own a piece of jewellery bought at Goldsmiths Jewellers, you might be able to tell us what you think about this company. What is your opinion about the quality of the products that Goldsmiths offers? And if something is wrong, can you count on their customer service to help you with your question or problem? Your review can help potential customers to get a better view of how Goldsmiths Jewellers is really run. This, in turn, will provide for them the opportunity to make an informed decision to shop or not to shop at Goldsmith Jewellers.

What do real customers say about Goldsmith Jewellers? Read reviews about this retailer of watches, necklaces, bracelets, engagement rings etc