BritainReviews

    Reviews North East Tackle Supplies

    Do you love fishing? Then you will need some supplies to get started. A rod, for instance. And some beat to catch the fish with. So where can you get all of these supplies? One shop that sells fishing supplies is North East Tackle Supplies. But what kind of quality fishing gear will they sell? Will their flotation suits for sea fishing keep you warm and dry while you’re in the water? Will their carp fishing rods be sturdy enough to capture even the most determined fish, or will you need to let it off the hook – literally? And what kind of delivery service and customer service can be expected from this shop? Before you buy anything at all, read reviews written by real customers of North East Tackle Supplies. Their opinions, comments, ratings and real experiences can help you to investigate if North East Tackle Supplies is the best shop for fishing gear.

    About North East Tackle Supplies

    North East Tackle Supplies is a shop that sells fishing gear. They offer gear and supplies for all kinds of fishing. There is, for instance, a sea fishing department that helps you while you’re fishing from a boat or in the water. This section contains sea spinning rods, sea lines, sea terminal tackle, flotation suits, barbed carbon trebles hooks and more. There are also some special supplies for when you go carp fishing. Their game fishing department offers supplies for shrimp fishing, salmon fishing, reservoir trout fly fishing and sea bass fly fishing. And they have a range of course and specimen tackle. And they have special departments for pike fishing, Norway fishing, barbel fishing, seawaver fishing and more. Their range of brands covers Prologic, Ron Thompson, Mustad, Owner, ESP, Breakaway, Savage Gear, Teklon, Tsunami, Ian Golds, Delta, LED Lenser, Water Wolf, Wychwood, Lenz Optics, Asso, Clubline, Fox, Akios and many other brands. And you can also order a gift voucher that allows the recipient to choose a gift from North East Tackle Supplies’s website.


    Some spring salmon fishing techniques

    Services of North East Tackle Supplies

    You can order the fishing supplies offered by North East Tackle Supplies via their website. Just select the fishing rod, fish hook or tackle that you want and put it in your online shopping cart. Their delivery service will send the item to your home as soon as they can. They also offer a customer service to help you out whenever you need some advice or assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for North East Tackle Supplies

    Do you already catch fish with fishing supplies from North East Tackle Supplies? If so, we would like to hear more about your experience with this fish shop. What do you think of the quality of their fishing rods? How sturdy are their fishing lines? How warm and waterproof are their suits? Did it take long for them to deliver your game fishing supplies? And what kind of customer service will this shop provide if you need their help? Please add your own review and tell us what you really think of North East Tackle Supplies.

    Can you catch fish with fishing supplies form North East Tackle Supplies? Read customer reviews about fishing rods, hooks, carp fishing & sea fishing

    North East Tackle Supplies
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (21)

    4.8
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Penn fishing reel

    Ordered the reel after viewing great deal on website Then observed some negative reviews After three days had not revived an email re delivery Called North East Tackle spoke with the young fellow in shop he reassured me that l would have the reel in 3days Reel arrived on time well packaged So all in all am happy with the saving and the reel

    By: Steve Carr10-04-2019
    dave stewart31-08-2020

    always found nets at seaham to be spot on with help and advice on any type of tackle you wish to purchase the shop is very well stocked. garry will give you loads of advice on rods and reels if yoy cant make your mind up as he has a wealth of expeirence sea fishing

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    2 x Century J curve rod 2 x Penn Fathom 11 Sd reels

    Great service friendly manner on Phone very helpful
    Delivery was delayed by extenuating circumstances mainly Covid 19 but everything I ordered turned up on time or within a day or two
    All in all very happy with the staff and purchases
    I Will and still continue to use NETS when ever possible
    Thank you guys

    By: Tim Gebbett18-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shakespeare sigma combo set

    Great service. Item ordered Monday am, delivered Tuesday am. Free delivery as over £50. Item well packaged. Will use again.

    By: Chris Whitehead14-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rod

    Excellent service, fast delivery, great customer care.

    By: Chris22-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rod and refund

    DO NOT BUY OFF THIS SITE. Absolutely shocking, I have never had customer service as bad in all my life. Clearly they do not like responding to emails as I have never sent as many emails in my life to this ‘company’. I ordered a rod and also lures all in stock apparently...nope false advertising, at-least the rod was still in stock, shocker rod doesn’t come for over 2 months literally the whole summer. Contacted multiple times was provided false information again over multiple weeks. I was told it was being ordered in a few days, how gullible I was to believe them. I have currently been sitting waiting on a refund for the past 2 weeks was told it would be processed straight away, what do you know again. Must be something pretty wrong if you can’t even process a refund alongside an order cancellation 3 MONTHS IVE BEEN CHASING THEM. IF YOU READ THIS DO NOT ORDER OFF THIS SITE. The 5 star reviews are clearly fake. ABSOLUTE SHAM OF A COMPANY. I’m sure they’re lovely people in the company but they need a lesson in online management, refunds, READING AND RESPONDING TO EMAILS.

    By: Josh10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Vass waders

    Ordered a pair of waders a month ago and still no sign of them.Paid for fast delivery too.Said the item was in stock when I was ordering,I wouldn't mind if I was told they weren't in stock and you'd have to wait awhile,but no,take your money and leave you waiting.Avoid

    By: Paul21-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Shocking delivery time

    Still waiting on items ordered at the beginning of July

    By: shauny06-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    sold me something they did not have in stock

    Another company that advertises what they dont stock ....after a few e-mails 1 week after ordering they had the courtesy to reply and said they ghad ordered the lures.. Not very useful when 2 days later you are due to go fishing for a week in Scotland... Worst of all I had to fall back on Amazon that delivered within 24 hours ... Detest Amazon but you can see why people use them when other smaller companies are so shit

    By: Anthony antoniou31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    gut

    Ordered gut 2 weeks ago and still waiting, when rung after a week was told its on the way. Still not here. Awful service

    By: francis reid31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Mono

    shocking service ,ordered a spool of monofilament which took over 5 days to come, reel line wasn't even sealed properly was peeling off the spool, didnt even spell my name properly on the parcel, left instructions to be left in back garden shed if no one home which was obviously ignored. Apart from their prices being pretty reasonable let's just say I'm not impressed north east tackle

    By: Simon Knight25-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Waders

    Waiting 3 weeks on an item that says in stock, terrible service

    By: JAKE LEWIS23-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Rods

    Unresponsive
    AVOID

    By: Bob06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Vass junior waders

    Ordered my son a set of vass junior waders for his birthday . Two days after purchase there website changed to a no shipping notice due to covid 19 . No contact from the shop , no offer of refund and explanation why they took payment .So far I’ve waited 34 days with no contact from the shop , not even a email .
    Tried calling shop today as they should be open and no answer , cannot afford to buy another set for my son unless I have a refund.
    The worst tackle shop and the worst customer service I’ve ever had !!!
    Do not buy from North east tackle supplies !!

    By: Scott Bennington01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Smock

    My girl friend ordered a smock for fathers day and promised next day delivery.. its november now and still no sign.. kept phonning them up to see where it is and they say its out of stock and its still on sale on web site.. taken money and have made noo contact with me at all. Id advise you all to stay away .. as a company you think they would look after us fishermen but they are cowboys and a rip off..

    By: Danny05-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Spinners, line, swivels and many other items over time.

    They never have what they say they have. Sometimes as little as half the order arrives and your not told that items are not coming, leaving you with little to no time to replace if your plan on fishing.
    When you call the guy called theres a guy called Stephen, he's rude and doesn't want to help anything. Avoid

    By: Jack Hitchcock04-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Dam nova spin rod

    The Web site said it was in stock, waited a while after paying then checked my order status which then showed that they were waiting for stock????? Emailed them a couple of times and fobbed off then was offered a different rod which was a down grade as far as I'm concerned. ..... Still waiting.......

    By: Darren glover 20-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about North East Tackle Supplies

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is North East Tackle Supplies a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 21 customer review posted about North East Tackle Supplies. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do North East Tackle Supplies offer?

    North East Tackle Supplies is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the North East Tackle Supplies website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!