BritainReviews

    Reviews Shoe Zone

    Because they have a lot to endure, shoes are probably the most important part of our outfit. You have to walk on them all day, so you want them to be comfortable, airy and durable. But where can you find the best pair of shoes? One of the companies that might have what you require of proper footwear is Shoe Zone. But what kind of quality can you expect from their footwear? How will the ordering process go? Will you be able to send the shoes back if they are not the right size? And what do they offer in terms of customer service? These questions can be answered by the customers that have shopped at Shoe Zone before. Read their reviews, experiences and opinions and see what they think about this and other shoe manufacturers. Afterwards, you can decide for yourself if Shoe Zone sounds like the kind of shop that has your type of footwear.

    About Shoe Zone

    Shoe Zone is a shop that sells shoes and footwear. The company stems from Bensonshoes. Bensonshoes is a shoe manufacturer that was taken over by Michael and Christopher Smith, two men who later establishes Shoe Zone. The first discount Shoe Zone was opened in 1996. Now they have over 500 shops across the UK. They offer men’s shoes like wellies, shoes, slippers, canvas sandals, leather shoes, trainers, safety footwear and boots. For women and girls they offer sandals, slippers, trainers, canvas, wellies, et. For children they also offer their special Back to School collection. But also their character footwear, which is basically normal footwear with prints from popular children’s characters. Their collection of brands included Padders, Pineapple, Tamaris, Wrangler, Hush Puppies, Earth Spirit, Silver Street etc. Besides shoes, they also offer accessories like bags, socks, shoe care, travel bags, umbrellas, shopping bags, purses, school bags, wallets, lunch bags, handbags etc.

    Shoe Zone's Back to School collection.

    Services of Shoe Zone

    The products from Shoe Zone can be ordered online. Their size guide can give you an indication of that size of shoes you will have to order. Shoe Zone can send your delivery right to your home so you can try on the shoes in the comfort of your own home. Their standard delivery is provided for free. But they also offer click & collect, weekend delivery, next day delivery and international delivery. Sometimes they offer special deals and promo codes like 10% off kid’s footwear.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shoe Zone

    Are you already wearing shoes from Shoe Zone? How do they fit? Are they comfortable? How long did it take for Shoe Zone to deliver them? Did they arrive undamaged, or did you have to send them back because of a complaint? And what did the people at customer services have to say about the complaint? Maybe you have a compliment for their swift delivery or great service. Or you may have some tip on how they can improve. Every opinion matters to us, so write a customer review and let everyone know what you think about Shoe Zone.

    Shoes from Shoe Zone: what do you think about them? Read customer reviews about their boots, trainers, sandals, wellies, slippers & other footwear.

    Shoe Zone
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    6.6
    40% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.6
    Service
    rating
    5.6
    Pricing
    rating
    7.2
    Delivery
    rating
    6.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Good shoes at a great price.

    I’ve used shoezone for many years and always been more than happy. To be able to buy footwear at such a low price and have free delivery and returns is amazing. All the shoes are good quality, are comfortable and the majority look great. If you need a pair of shoes and can wait 3 or 4days then it is definitely worth trying Shoezone.

    By: Jamie Clark26-10-2018
    Aamin08-12-2020

    Euw

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Lilley tassel knee high boots

    Delighted with these boots! Stylish and elegant. Extremely comfortable and a lovely sized heel. Could happily wear them all day and still feel comfortable.

    By: Maureen 18-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Return postage not free

    I didn’t realise that returns have to be paid for. This makes ordering less attractive as the return cust can be a bit expensive

    By: Al23-10-2018
    Christopher dyson-taylor10-06-2020

    Love your product so happy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Fab purchase

    Lilley casual 7.99 very comfy an good for walking .lm very happy with them.And a good price too

    By: Frances Curran15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boots


    Absolute disgrace of a company. Ordered a pair of boots one size bigger than my actual size, yet when the arrived they were tiny! These boots were also like plastic, definitely not leather, so I tried on one boot and it was tight so immediately went onto their website and started a return which they charged me £2.50 for. I printed off the return label and boxed up the boots and returned them the very next day. These boots were never worn inside or outside. It's now 9 days since I returned these boots and ive had to chase my refund which they aren't paying out! It clearly states on their website that they also pay return postage after they've received the item back, yet my return had tracking on it and I've contacted Hermes through web chat who told me that these boots were returned to the shoezone warehouse 3 days ago, but shoezone are fobbing me off with excuses. Firstly they asked for the account number, also the return tracking number, and also the reason I was returning these boots. I'd already written all the details in the first email I sent them when I asked why I hadn't received my refund, yet they ask for them again. So I reply again with all my details and now they say I must wait for 10 days after I returned them. It's already been 9 days since I returned them, yet another email from them states I must now wait until 9th February and contact them again if I haven't received my refund by then, but that takes me up to 21 days since I first returned them! The staff I've been dealing with in customer services are called Tom Brown and Sammy, who are both fobbing me off with lousy excuses and not refunding me. I've looked at reviews for this company on other sites and it seems many are having the same problems, either not refunded or shoes/boots falling apart, yet the boots I ordered were never worn, only one boot was tried on in my home and I started the refund process within one hour of Hermes delivering them. They're a bunch of liars and I'd avoid anyone from using these especially during this pandemic where you can only order them online. If you must buy from them, wait until their shops open then you can see what you're actually buying and return them if you need to, cause buying from these sharks online is a nightmare as they won't refund you and make any lame excuse. Also, their telephone number they have listed is deactivated and so is their webchat, both are disabled, so the only way to contact them is through email. This is obviously so they can fob you off and disregard you so they don't have to pay refunds. They're service is disgusting!! Absolutely appalling and I'd advise anyone to AVOID THIS COMPANY! They're horrendous! Go elsewhere, as they don't honour their word which they have on their website. It's all lies!! Also, what is worse, is they're using this pandemic to con people out of money and earn a fast profit from getting their stuff returned and not paying out refunds. As if customers aren't going through enough at this time!

    By: Lynne29-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A shoe for.my kid

    Shoe zone delivered a wrong size and i had to approximately £7 total for delivery and return. The return process is also extremely difficult as i had to print the barcode sent and then start searching for their obscure recommended mail all over uk. Terrible experience. Wouldn't recommend shoe zone to anyone. Please visit nike instead.

    By: Oluwaseun mercy09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Slippers

    Nice looking but size 11 is size 10 order bigger size than you are.

    By: Brian Taylor11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Shoe insoles

    Very happy with the product thank you so much x

    By: Christopher dyson-taylor10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not fit for purpose, poor manufacture, poor quality


    Purchased some Mens Black Leather Chelsea Boots mid August from Shoezone via Amazon and the left boot has failed after only 3 months of light/medium use.
    I do property maintenance and wanted a comfortable pair of Chelsea boots as i always remove my footwear when in customers houses so a lot easier than laces. I basically drive to the job, unload my tools and materials and get to work. I am not up to my ankles in mud on a building site. They take a short daily walk to the local shop to get the paper, probably had even less use than normal because of lockdown, being a former military man the boots have had the necessary coats of polish and care.
    After 3 months the left boot is now split on both sides where the toe cap crease is and the rubber sole has started to part company with the leather.
    This is not the first bad experience I have had with Shoezone products, had some trainers that went back after 2 weeks as the soles started to de~laminate. should have learned my lesson then.
    Best advise is to go elsewhere than waste your money here, my last pair of boots were Dunlop and lasted me 18 months doing the same job.
    My message to Shoezone - Please improve the quality of your products and branding!! Earth Works safety footwear!!! more like sat at a desk footwear.

    Update
    Shoezone want me to take them to a store when they re-open, I ordered online for a reason. (My nearest store is a 12 mile round trip + parking) or post the boots to them at my expense as they want to make sure its not wear and tear!!! and is a genuine fault (I wish they allowed you to post photos here, photos are on my Amazon review for this product)
    Hello - its only one boot that's failed and I am not a pirate harboring a wooden leg on my left side. I have worn these as a pair. If it was wear and tear then both boots would be suffering the same fate.
    Its quite obvious that these boots are not of merchantable quality or fit for their intended purpose.

    By: Dean James30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Men's Hobo shoes

    On28/4/20 ordered a pair of Hobos online and at 14.12 order confirmed by Shoezone and told I would get 2for1 at £14.99 as shoes on offer.That evening at 19.45 email from Shoezone heading "checkout incomplete",I knew my order of earlier that day was correct and thought is this a fake.However I chanced to open this email of 19.45 and as I read it I could find nothing about the incomplete checkout so continued reading and the next I knew I'd been misled into buying an unwanted pair of Hobos.I have been in touch with Shoezone on at least 3 occasions but they will only accept a return if I pay postage that can be up to £5.I have bought several items from them over the years but they have seen the last of me and I'd advise any person to be very observant when thinking of buying online from Shoezone or they will be misled by devious emails from them that could land them into buying unwanted items.Viv Thomad

    By: Viv Thomas03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Black trainer shies

    Disgusting, worn less than a dozen times and both shoes split. Told when stores open to take them back for inspection. I have no receipt so don't hold out much hope of getting anywhere. Very poor quality. Will not be purchasing from them again.

    By: Barbara10-06-2020
    Vera Akbal16-09-2020

    I have bought shoes from them as well and they never last than two months. They split on the sole most of the time. I would rather pay £15.00 or more for a decent pair that will last longer.

    neringa sopyte24-11-2020

    I was bu manth ago fore girl to scholl and no is broken

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shoes and slipers

    All though the shoes and slippers are good not happy with the delivery as we were told that they tried to deliver but no one was in they lied then they said they will will deliver the next day again that didn't happen they claim the order was damaged so we asked for a refund told we would get it but instead they delivered the items other a week late with no apology so from now on we will go in to the shop not order on line

    By: Pamela Hill20-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Shoes

    Extremely rude man at St Stephens branch Norwich. Totally lacking in customer service skills - Disgusted by his manner and attitude.

    By: Joanna Stirling27-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    ANKLE BOOTS

    I PURCHASED A PAIR OF ANKLE BOOTS FOR MY DAUGHTER, THAT WORE OUT AFTER WEARING THEM 6 TIMES. THE MANAGER AT THE STORE AND CUSTOMER SERVICES REFUSED TO GIVE A REFUND, SAYING THAT THERE WAS NO MANUFACTURING PROBLEM WITH THEM, SO IF YOU PURCHASE A PAIR OF SHOES FROM THEM, DON'T EXPECT FOR THEM TO LAST LONG, OR TO GET A REFUND, THEY ARE JUST RUBBISH QUALITY SHOES AND THEIR STAFF ARE TRAINED TO MAKE SURE THAT YOU DO NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK, SO YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, GO TO A PROPER SHOE SHOP.

    By: CAROLINE03-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    I didn’t like them

    They looked extremely nice for school and I liked them a lot. Within a month the sole glue had peeled of. I thought it was a one of so we got them again and the same thing happened

    By: Sam24-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Write your own review about Shoe Zone

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shoe Zone a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 15 customer review posted about Shoe Zone. On average, they received a star-grading of 6.6/10, with 40% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shoe Zone offer?

    Shoe Zone is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shoe Zone website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!