Simon Jersey

All reviews

Simon Jersey

31% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

M
MRS GLENYS BELL
Easy to use website. Excellent delivery service arrived on time as stated. Quality goods and generous in size, price is also good. Had a problem with the website on one occasion however that wa...Read on
I
Ian
i recently recruited to an MNC and they got some strict rules over the dress, being a man i dont know what suits better. Simon is simply good for people like me which helped me to get the best work...Read on
P
Pamela
Wish I had read these reviews before I ordered, been waiting for a refund for over 2 weeks now. Will never use this company again.Read on
A
Anna
This is the worst company I have been dealing with. Ordered 1 scrub and 1 pair of trousers set over 4 weeks ago and I haven’t received them. I’ve tried to get in contact with them but customer ser...Read on
V
Vandi Ngobeh
I am still in shock why Simon Jersey is still allowed to trade. Customer service is non existent. Professional standards is below poor. Ordered 2 cherokee scrub set over 2 weeks ago. They sent ...Read on

All reviews (13)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Recommend

    Easy to use website. Excellent delivery service arrived on time as stated. Quality goods and generous in size, price is also good.
    Had a problem with the website on one occasion however that was sorted out straight away via webchat and email without any hassle. Had a reason to call them about a lost payment the staff at customer care were very polite and helpful and called me back when they said they would within 10 minutes of me calling with the lost payment having been found. Excellent and have recommended the company to some of my work colleagues who have also bought clothing from them.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Saved me

    i recently recruited to an MNC and they got some strict rules over the dress, being a man i dont know what suits better. Simon is simply good for people like me which helped me to get the best work wear which suits me perfectly and make me look cool


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Scrubs

    Wish I had read these reviews before I ordered, been waiting for a refund for over 2 weeks now. Will never use this company again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Scrubs + Trousers

    This is the worst company I have been dealing with. Ordered 1 scrub and 1 pair of trousers set over 4 weeks ago and I haven’t received them.
    I’ve tried to get in contact with them but customer service is non existent.
    It’s absolutely ..., if you want to order something you need to know that you will have to wait months until you will receive it.
    Doesn’t deserve even 1 star.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Cherokee scrub set x2

    I am still in shock why Simon Jersey is still allowed to trade. Customer service is non existent. Professional standards is below poor.

    Ordered 2 cherokee scrub set over 2 weeks ago. They sent me the scrub trousers and not the tops. I have tried every avenue of communication to no avail.

    Eventhough I sated in one of my emails to them that I will be taking up a new post in another hospital, I still have not heard anything from these thieves.

    I will be contacting a lawyer and I will make sure that you pay back all my lost earnings and legal expenses. I hate affiliating or knowing people like Simon Jersey who have got no backbones and even an iota of thought for other people.

    I am suppose to work on Monday but I will be seeing a lawyer and that Simon Jersey, you will have to cover my lost earning and legal cost for Monday.

    Subsequently, you will also cover future lost earnings and legal expenses.

    I believe you've seen all the reviews and emails sent. So, if were you I will refund the customer immediately and prevent loosing credibility.

    This will be copied and pasted on all social media site. You have really messed with the wrong person.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Work Uniform

    Disgraceful service - it took 4 weeks following my order to receive any correspondence from Simon Jersey regarding the delay despite numerous emails. No telephone customer service available to be directed to their horrendous email support. Very unhelpful response and lied to by staff that my order had been dispatched and that it would be delivered the following week when in reality it had never been dispatched as it was out of stock the whole time. It took the staff an additional two weeks to tell me this following their promise to delivery and seven weeks in total. Payed an extortionate delivery fee for price of the product to be treated like this. Horrible experience, money taken out of my account on payment and no acknowledgement by staff that this was the case for 7 weeks despite the product being out of stock the entire time. Useless, please do not bother with this company until the start taking notice and care for their customers!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    medical scrubs

    we have spent a fortune with this company over the last few years with admin staff uniforms being embroidered and also since last year I've frequently been buying scrubs for the GPs/Nurses and Managers.

    Simon are extremely slow to dispatch standard items (2 weeks) and compounding this problem, they use Hermes to deliver. Hermes will repeatedly send emails advising they have tried to deliver but nobody was here stating a time of attempted delivery just a minute before. I usually go running out but they've gone by that time. I doubt they were every there. After 3 "failed" deliveries they return our order to Simon who then process a refund. This process takes around 4 weeks and you're back to where you started with no product (scrubs) and very grumpy clinical staff desperate for their scrubs. We are a teaching practice and have a high turnover of registrars so this behaviour by Hermes has meant that I now need to use a new supplier.

    Unfortunately, I have emailed Simon many times to enquire about orders and received no response. Their customer service is pretty poor as well as using the most frustrating courier in the world.

    Add to that their website is slow and keeps crashing my browser and when ordering you can only order 2 items of the one size therefore you need to place several orders and pay the delivery charge on each one.

    No, I have already found a new supplier and managed to take delivery within 2 days of the required scrubs. This has got nothing to do with items being in or out of stock, this is to do with communications. Even if they used a decent or reliable courier, their communications are very poor and response rate is very slow.

    Same thing happened to but with one difference. I still haven't received my scub tops.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    5 tunics

    I bought 5 tunics from Simon jersey and returned 4 and still waiting for my refund. You just get automated emails to rate their service. It’s been well over a month now and no refund received and I have proof of my return which I have send them. All you get from them is it take 28working days for refund. This company is a scam their website looks professional but it’s the worst company I have dealt with. I would never buy from Simon Jersey again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    College uniform

    I ordered a top and trousers top never arrived nor did everyone's in the whole college they have scammed a whole college disgusting people and then too top it all off two months later they stole money from me using my bank details they turn of phone lines claiming covid more like to hide from complaints the thieves never I repeat never use this company THEY ARE THIEVES!!!!!!!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    uniforms

    This is the worst company I have been dealing with.
    We have ordered a few times from them, either from them directly or through Amazon and every order was paid in full by card. Each order was either not delivered for weeks or when delivered items were missing and put on back order for further weeks.
    And not, some 8 months later we have been sent a letter from debt collecting company!
    We have never been contacted by Simon Jersey for any outstanding payment. Out bookkeeping is uptodate and we have nothing outstanding to them. Simply giving customer to debt collectors without even explanation and any effort for communication, I find it outrageous!
    I tried to contact their customer services on a numerous occasions, but they dont even bother to reply.
    A week later we received a second letter that if we dont pay we face court trial. But to pay for what?
    All that company is a complete SCAM.

    They just stole it right out my account extra money that I didn't owe would of preferred the dahm court I wish I could send them there I am absolutely fuming stole money from my whole college I going to ask my college Monday to create a court case and I will speak happily in there.

    Totally agree worst company ever don’t buy from Simon Jersey they’ve had my return for nearly a month now and no sign of my refund
    Scammers!!!

    Hi Veselin, I am having the same problem they are sending me debt collectors letter for something I don’t owe! How did you go about sorting it, if you don’t mind me asking,

    Something needs to be done about these people right now. I will be starting by seeing a lawyer on Monday and I will make sure Simon Jersey cover the legal cost. Social media will be my second approach. Fortunately for me I have not received any debt collection letter. However, I ordered cherokee scrubs set but they only sent me the trousers. I have tried every available way to communicate with these people to no avail. I have told Simon Jersey they have messed with the wrong person this time. I really don't care how long it takes and even if it takes a decade I will not quit until no body else falls victim to this.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Waistcoat and trousers

    Ordered waistcoat and trousers 15/12/19 . Waistcoat arrived as expected and very happy with it. After much chasing on my part the trousers arrived 29/1/20. I returned them on 30/1/20 and received by Simon Jersey 3/2/20. I finally received a refund 7/4/2020. So, I waited 45 days to receive the trousers and then another 63 days to get a refund. Worst of all was their attitude - kept promising but never delivered and I always had to do the chasing. What a pity - the waistcoat is great and I wear it every day at work.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Suits

    Returned order and two months after acknowledging the return I finally get a partial refund - £63 short. This company are totally incompetent. I have raised a chargeback on my credit card in order to get my money back!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Let Down

    I entrusted SJ to supply my hotel uniform last autumn. I had a new starter on Feb 10th this year. They are out of stock of the shirts my whole team are wearing. I was told May, now I am updated June delivery. SJ are not a fashion shop where people go and by a shirt for the weekend they are a uniform supplier who must surely understand that when somebody buys shirts and blouses for a team of 30 people there will be further requirements. Its so embarrassing for me that my new starter has to wait 4 months for a shirt and SJ clearly don't get it!
    I'll go to M&S next time, I feel let down.


Others also viewed

O'Neill brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Sport & Outdoor products
O'Neill
1 reviews

Would you like to buy clothes from O’neill and curious what other people think of this brand? You can read it here on BritainReviews. On this...

Guess brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
Guess
2 reviews

Clothing can come from a wide variety of shops. This can be a positive or negative thing. It can be positive because it offers ample of choice so y...

ALLSAINTS brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
ALLSAINTS
2 reviews

If you are looking for clothing, the amount of clothing shops and web shops that offer clothing are almost too much to choose from. Especially now ...

French Connection brand logo for reviews of online shopping for Fashion products
French Connection
1 reviews

Clothing can be found on many shops and the amount of websites that offer clothing is massive. One of these clothing shops is French Connection. Bu...

Simon Jersey

Some professions require some kind of uniform. Hospitality and healthcare, for instance, but also some businesses. So where can you find the best workwear and uniforms? One company that offers them is Simon Jersey. But what will the quality of their suits and aprons be? Will their uniform really make you stand out as a nurse, caterer, doctor or chef? Will their safety wear keep you safe during a job at a construction site? Will it take long for the delivery service of Simon Jersey to send you your waistcoat of dress? And how will Simon Jersey’s customer service respond if you need their help or assistance? The best informants on matters like these are customers that bought workwear from Simon Jersey before. Read these customers’ honest reviews to find out what working in workwear is like. Their comments, opinions, experiences and ratings can help you to decide if Simon Jersey might have the right workwear for your job.

About Simon Jersey
Simon Jersey is a company that sells workwear. They even call themselves  “one of UK’s leading suppliers of uniforms”. The company was founded over 45 years ago. They want to provide you and other employees of any kind with workwear to businesses of all types. They offer, for example, workwear for hospitality. So whether you do catering, housekeeping, food & beverages, maintenance of work at a spa, Simon Jersey has the apron and/or waistcoat to match. This category also contains chef’s jackets, softshell clothing, hospitality footwear, blazers, chef’s trousers and other clothes that you can wear in a kitchen, restaurant or hotel. They also offer tunics, linen, aprons and other workwear for people that work in a hair salon or beauty salon. For businessmen, businesswomen and entrepreneurs, they offer prestigious suits and modern businesswear.  That way, you can look presentable for your clients. Healthcare has a specific dress code such as medical dresses, aprons, scrubs, tabards and medical tunics. They are needed by nurses in a nursery home, people working in a care home and doctors working in a clinical practice or hospital. And for the heavy construction work, Simon Jersey offers some outerwear, bodywarmers, safety shoes, softshell jackets, hoodies and fleeces. That way, you stay warm and safe at any construction site.


Services of Simon Jersey
The workwear and uniforms from Simon Jersey can be ordered online. Simon Jersey has a delivery service and customer service that do their best to make sure you receive your uniform in good order.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Simon Jersey
Do you already wear a Simon Jersey uniform or suit during your day at work?  Then you are the perfect person to tell us more about this workwear provider. How comfortable is their business wear? Do their chef’s clothes make you stand out? Did it take the delivery service of Simon Jersey long to send you your apron or scrubs? And how satisfied are you with Simon Jersey’s customer service? Please write your own review and tell us what you really think of Simon Jersey.