BritainReviews

    Reviews Terry's Fabrics

    Everyone uses at least some kind of fabric in your home whether it are bed linen, tea towels, throws or curtains. That is the reason why many companies focus on textiles, fabrics and linen. This might make the choice quite difficult which shop you should go to if one of your fabrics needs replacement. One of the shops that offer linen, towels and other fabrics is Terry’s Fabrics. There prices won’t differ much from many others. But can you trust them to deliver your order in time? And what can you expect from customer services if your purchase is not to your satisfaction? To find that out, listen to the customers that have already shopped at Terry’s Fabrics before you. They can tell you everything you need to know about this company before you decide (not) to buy there. Let these reviews help you to make an informed decision.

    About Terry’s Fabrics

    Terry’s Fabrics is a fabric company. They sell all kinds of household linen. They sell curtains like silk curtains, taffeta curtains, suede curtains, corded curtains, curtains of PVC fabric, voile panels, pencil pleat curtains, holdbacks, blackout curtains, tiebacks, tassels and more. Not really a fan of curtains? Maybe blinds are more your thing. Terry’s Fabrics offers roller blinds, Roman blinds, Venetian blinds, vertical blinds, wooden blinds and Velux compatible blinds. Besides window dressing, they also sell bedding like duvet covers, kid’s bedding, bed linen, pillow cases, nursery bedding, clearance bedding, quilted bedspreads and of course the duvets and pillows themselves. Their collection of brands consists of Kylie Minogue bedding, Hashtag Bedding, American Freshman Bedding, Racing Green Bedding, Roald Dahl Bedding, Helly Kitty Bedding and more. Terry’s Fabrics also offers cushions in a multitude of patterns and colours. In their rugs category you can find wool rugs, Indian rugs, Chinese rugs, circular rugs and runner rugs. And they sell homeware like towels, bath mats, shower curtains, table cloths, cafe curtains, door mats, table linen, ceiling lights, kitchen curtains, seat pads, floor lamps and more.


    A 60 minute makeover by Terry's Fabric. What do you think: Did they succeed?

    Services of Terry’s Fabrics

    You can easily order online. They offer next day delivery as long as the item that you want is on stock. You can pay via Visa, MasterCard and Paypal. To make sure that you order the right size they have provided a measuring guide. If there are any problems, you can contact them via telephone on workdays between 9.00am to 5.00 pm. But first check whether your question might already been answered in the FAQ section.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Terry’s Fabrics

    Do you already use towels or bed linen from Terry’s Fabrics in your house? Or is your sofa decorated with their Christmas themes cushions? If so, what do you think of them? Was the order delivered within the promised delivery time? Is the quality of the product the way you expected it to be? And if not, how did customer service respond to your complaint? Let us know via a customer review with your experience, opinion and everything else you would like to share. Help others to decide whether this company might be the right place to shop.

    What do customer reviews say about Terry's Fabrics, a shop for curtains, bed linen, throws, cushions, pillows, bedding, bedspreads, towels etc

    Terry's Fabrics
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    7.2
    69% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8
    Service
    rating
    6.8
    Pricing
    rating
    7.2
    Delivery
    rating
    7

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Dining Room Curtains

    Absolutely brilliant company to deal with, the staff in the shop are so helpful and very patient and are a credit to the company. I changed my mind on several occasions but it was not a problem to them and did not make me feel uncomfortable about it. I am over the moon with the end result they look fabulous now they are fitted. The way they look is down to MARK the fitter who hung them and he made a fantastic job. The only negative comment I would make is quite a few times when I rang no one answered the phone and it does not go to an answer machine, but apart from that would highly recommend using this company

    By: Lorraine Fisher23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Curtains and cushions

    Have just received my delivery which came within 24 hours! The quality of my items is excellent, I am extremely pleased with it, would definitely order from Terry’s again. Thank you for the very fast service.

    By: Alison Bean24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Whitmore curtains and cushions

    Wow just wow first time using terrys fabrics and I am gobsmacked by how quick and efficient from start to delivery thankyou so much I’m chuffed to bits will defiantly recommend you to family and friends .

    By: Janet lowthian10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Curtains and cushions

    My ready made curtains and cushions (Casablanca) are fantastic. I was apprehensive about an online order. They were a fraction of what it would have cost me in a shop near me! Would recommend to all.

    By: Val phipps14-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Curtains and cushions

    Unbelievable service . Arrived 1 day early .items just as described. Would always use again and recommend to my friends and family. Fantastic service.

    By: Angela Cowell16-04-2021
    David Ball16-04-2021

    Horrendous company, Trying to get to speak to anyone is impossible, all done by auto bot response. Still waiting for my order! Shop elsewhere people, I will never use them again!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Curtains

    1 ⭐️/ 5 ⭐️

    Tried to order for my mum (in Scotland). Order had billing address in SE London. Called up right away and corrected the “BILLING ADDRESS”

    Then on the Friday it said it would be delivered to SE London and not Scotland. I called and called on two numbers and no answer.

    Delivered to address in SE London on the Monday and now I have to pay to re direct it to Scotland.

    Shocking service and two members of staff totally didn’t understand the he issue and pretty much implied it was my error.

    I Asked if they record calls, they said they do “for training purposes”. Ironic as more training is needed all round!!! God know how much time wasted by these time wasters.

    Avoid

    By: Peter18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Swish curtain rail

    have had this product before. It is good quality and reliable.

    ;My order was dealt with promptly it was well packaged and process of buying from Terry's was easy

    By: Trish Connell27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    champagne duvet & bedspread set

    the product was excellent, and the delivery was amazing the quickest response that i have ever had the best from a company, would recommend Terry's Fabrics

    By: trevor carpenter16-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Four velvet cushions

    I have been waiting 23 days for my delivery. Sent three emails, no reply to any.
    Left several messages on fb messenger - just keep saying they'll look into it.
    Not Happy!!

    By: Gill markey 02-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Duvet set and some cushions

    Poor service. Ordered items on 14/12/20, at the time of ordering the website didn’t mention if they were in/out of stock, but let me order them anyway. Waited a week, no delivery and no contact from the company to update me. Rang them before Christmas, couldn’t get through as staff were off ill,(also emailed but got automated response)When I did eventually speak to a customer advisor, she said cushions were in stock, duvet set was not. It was agreed the cushions would be sent as a separate order which were finally received 04/01/21. I have no idea what is going on with duvet set, as I haven’t had any further contact from them. Poor customer service and would have been quicker to order from a better known company.

    By: Cath Mullin07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Roller Blinds

    Ordered roller blinds Jul 14th, wrong blinds delivered early Aug. Complained and was assured correct ones would be sent, 3 weeks later wrong blinds arrived again. Asked customer services for refund, given poor excuse that only Jackie could deal with this and would contact me. Since then nothing despite repeated emails / calls. Basically refuse to get back in touch to arrange refund so I can only assume they're happy to take my £300 without providing the goods paid for or provide the refund requested despite them breaching consumer statutory rights. Will report them to Trading Standards, take them to small claims court and raise a payment dispute with card issuer, leave a bad review everywhere I can as other people should be warned about the shady practices of this company. AVOID unless you like being ripped off.

    By: George Gagliano21-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Oilcloth

    Awful company, ordered on 22nd may, wrote email after email after waiting 4 weeks which I believe was acceptable because of the covid scenario, after 6 weeks I just received an email refunding me! My project is now 6 weeks behind because they couldn't be bothered to communicate or offer an alternative. Dreadful service

    By: Philip Allen05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Roman blind kit

    Terrible customer service and terrible product. No resolution offered even after I complained.

    By: Lamia zaky08-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    "Block out" curtains

    Made the mistake of ordering block out not black out curtains. Not only were they of very poor quality and made poorly but 'blocked out' as much light as a net curtain. My mistake but feel mislead.

    By: Mrs Nash17-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Roman Blind Kit

    Do not compare to those I have purchased in the past. Cheap imports and sent out in Terrys Fabrics box!

    By: V Green23-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Beautiful and great

    Buying curtains and bedsheet for home, it takes so much time to go for shopping and buy such things. I like to decorate my house but because of the busy life and a big family, i really have o time to shop. at such situation, i prefer to shop from terry fabrics. they have lots of other products and huge types in fabrics. they also have an option for you if you are not the big fan of curtains and all. you can buy blinds, they look cool and also easy to buy
    i like the way they present all products, their quality is nice and you can really try it if you are having the same busy life like me
    why i really recommend you this website, well here you can get options in designs, colors, fabrics etc which is good and it saves you from saving time and money.

    By: henna 05-10-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Terry's Fabrics

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Terry's Fabrics a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about Terry's Fabrics. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.2/10, with 69% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Terry's Fabrics offer?

    Terry's Fabrics is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Terry's Fabrics website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!