BritainReviews

    Reviews Blinds Direct Online

    Are you looking to get your home suited with new blinds, but are unsure of where to get them from? It can be difficult picking homeware products such as blinds and curtains if you don't know much about them. The best way to find out such information is to rely on advice from other people who have previously bought the product and have since tried it out, found how well it works and found out about the quality. That is why we offer you the chance to readcustomer reviews to give you some insight. Read on to learn about top of the market blinds retailer, Blinds Direct Online, then check out some customer reviews to see if their products are worth your time.

    About Blinds Direct Online

    Blinds Direct Online is an online expert retailer of blinds based in the United Kingdom. They offer Roller and Venetian blinds on their online store, as well as an abundance of information regarding their installation.


    Watch this experiment video to see why you can benefit from buying blinds with flame retardancy coatings, sold at Blinds Direct Online.

    Customer Services: What this company does and how they help their customers.

    The blinds sold by Blinds Direct Online are divided into two categories: Venetian and Roller. The Venetian blind range can be filtered through using the variables Type or Style. The available types are Venetian Blinds or Perfect Fit Venetian Blinds and the Styles are Standard, Metallic, Cosmopolitan, Aliwood and Perforated. The available colours are White, Black, Grey, Red, Purple, Blue, Green, Yellow, Cream or Brown. The Roller blinds can only be filtered by Type, with the options of Roller Blinds and Blackout Roller Blinds, with the same colour options.

    Once you have chosen your preferred product, in order to make the right order the site requests details such as barrel width, blinds width, blinds drop and fitting type (exact or recess). It is possible to order a free sample to ensure that the colour is exactly what you want.

    Payment can be made using PayPal, Sage Pay, Visa and MasterCard.

    Customer Reviews: Share your opinion on this company and your feedback on your experience.

    Have you bought any blinds from Blinds Direct Online? If so, we would be very interested to find out your opinion about this customer experience and about their products. Were the blinds high quality and did your delivery service work well? Would you say that the company offers a sufficient variety? Share your thoughts in a customer review to help out other shoppers!

    What do Blinds Direct Online consumers have to say about their products and services? Read and write customer reviews about their venetian and rollers

    Blinds Direct Online
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    4.4
    6% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Three faux wooden Venetian blinds

    Easy to order and pay. First set came, correct size but slats at the top were dropping down at the ends. Asked to send photos which I did. No problem to get a new set sent out. Couldn’t believe it. They were an inch to narrow! Asked for a refund rather than a third set as they are clearly not going to get this right but I cannot get an answer. Have sent five emails. Very unprofessional.

    By: Gillian 24-08-2020
    Sam18-03-2021

    Had so many problems with this company, had to get replacement parts sent out and they've been the wrong size, the wrong colour, the wrong size and the wrong colour. Barely an apology or any offer of rectifying the terrible service. If you want to get the job done in less than 3 months then use somebody else.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Nice

    I must recommend blinds direct online as they are one of the best blind sellers I know till now. Also, blinds direct online have lots of option so people will not going to find difficulties in shopping the perfect blinds.

    By: Freya 22-12-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Roman blinds

    Had problems ordering online, had to phone up to place order. Waited 2 months as would not dispatch until all 3 items ready. Only 1 item arrived. A few days later second item arrived. Endless phone calls, emails, online chats followed but no resolution or explanation as to what had happened. Finally, missing blind to be remade as a priority and would arrive in 5-7 working days. It hasn’t. I am told it takes 48 hours for them to get a reply from the production manager. I can only assume the factory is on Mars. The customer service team just say they “understand my frustration “ which I doubt. Have now been promised delivery of missing item for the middle of next week. If it does not arrive I shall be asking for a full refund! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    By: H Sagers13-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    3009085

    Very much Negative!!
    We ordered 5 sets of blinds and received the wrong sets of brackets for supporting them, after 4 more sets of brackets and a month later we received them, its not rocket science!! bunch of amateurs that dont care
    Ended up having to purchase curtains to cover the windows as this took so long originally paid for speedy delivery what a joke even that failed

    By: paul christie11-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Blinds

    Shocking service, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE.

    I purchased 2 blinds.. in the shade white.
    They arrived off white, with a noticeable difference to anything else white.
    I complained to be told at first they were described as ‘off white’ they weren’t.. I brought this up and refused a refund.
    Poor service, poor quality blinds. Save your money because you’ll never get it back!

    By: Helen08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Designer Soft White With Tapes

    Had so many problems with this company, had to get replacement parts sent out and they've been the wrong size, the wrong colour, the wrong size and the wrong colour. Barely an apology or any offer of rectifying the terrible service. If you want to get the job done in less than 3 months then use somebody else.

    By: Sam18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Venetian blinds

    Do not use! I would have given 0 star if a possibility.

    We ordered a Venetian blind to fit inside a recess window following all instructions correctly. When blind arrived it had a 2cm gap(not exactly fitted).
    My husband called and spoke with a very rude woman called Alex who said it was our fault they do not fit. Basically the full site explains that blinds direct deduct 7.5 mm from either side of the blind plus 5mm extra. The mobile site does not explain this at all, if so it’s hidden. If it did we would have ordered in a larger size.
    I have said to blinds direct please redo correctly and post, I do not feel we should pay for postage when mobile site does not state this 7.5 mm detail.
    We paid for the quick postage and surefit so blind was not cheap and I feel extremely let down.
    I have taken screen shots from mobile site so can show the process step by step when come to choosing the correct size so if I need to I will do a charge back on credit card if we get no joy with customer service tomorrow. All In all very pathetic that they are refusing to pay for postage, next time I will order from blinds2go who we purchased last 3 blinds and received what we ordered.

    By: Sarah Aylward14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Woodland blinds

    Ordered a total of 8 blinds to do the whole house. 5 fitted great but 2 are 2cm short in the width measurement. Rang blinds direct to be spoken to like I was stupid and told the 2cm was standard and wasn't a big deal. Will not be ordering from there again.



    By: Christine carter21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Blind & spare slats

    Pity I hadnt read other reviews before ordering. Have waited over a month and heard nothing, now informed they dont have the material in stock. Like others have stated they are quick to take your order & money but slow to provide the goods, due to Covid 19 no doubt, so think carefully before ordering.

    By: Jim07-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    £1,000 of blinds

    Terrible. Very poor. As our 1st order was severely delayed, supposedly because of Covid, we were assured 2nd order would be supplied in 7 to 10 days. When placed (& paid) now told 6 weeks. Having spent £1000, I raised the matter with Alex Webster at Blinds Direct who says there is nothing they can do about it and showed zero interest in resolving the issue. Suggest others adopt extreme caution when dealing with this company

    By: Alec Poole27-06-2020
    paul christie11-05-2021

    wish I had read some of these posts before I went there as I was treated exactly the same, they are a waste of time

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Roller blind

    Ordered 3 weeks ago and still haven't heard anything about my order. The track your order facility on their website has not been updated since day one.
    Unfriendly and not helpful customer service made up of 2 women who just pick up the phone and tell you nothing new. Called already 3 times after waiting for an hour each time to get through. Although not verbally rude their attitude was rude.

    However they are very efficient to collect your money immediately.

    By: Lina Georgiopoulou14-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Roller Blind

    Ordered 4 weeks ago, heard nothing since !

    By: D J Hutchins11-06-2020
    Ian Warne12-06-2020

    Im in the same boat, the blinds have been at the same stage of production for 3 weeks and were meant to be dispatched this week, no sign of them. They have my money i dont have my blinds

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Roman blind⁰

    I ordered a blind from them 4 weeks ago and havent heard a thing from them since. I understand that it's difficult times at the moment but surely they could let me know if I'm going to recieved it. I've tried phoning and emailing but cant get through.

    By: Janet Bridges 30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Blinds Direct Online

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Blinds Direct Online a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about Blinds Direct Online. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 6% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Blinds Direct Online offer?

    Blinds Direct Online is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Cosmetics & Personal Care.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Blinds Direct Online website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!