BritainReviews

    Reviews Trekkinn

    Trekking is a great way to explore forests, mountains and other unpopulated areas. But you can’t start without some preparations and supplies. But where can you find the best trekking supplies? One company that offers them is Trekkinn. But what quality computers will they offer? Will their nutrition and hydration keep you going when you’re on a long hike? How comfortable will their sleeping bags be? Will their tents really shelter you from wind and rain? Will it take Trekkinn’s delivery service long to send you your sunglasses or ski poles? And how will Trekkinn’s customer service respond to any question,s complaints or problems from their customers? The best people to answer these questions are the customers that have shopped at Trekkinn before. Read their honest reviews to understand what Trekkinn is all about. Their ratings, opinions, comments and real experiences can help you to decide if Trekkinn is the right shop for some trekking preparation.

    About

    Trekkinn
    Trekkinn is a company that offers trekking supplies. They are a part of Tradeinn, the same company that also offers Goalinn, Diveinn, Smashinn, Snowinn, Motardinn, Traininn, Runninginn, Swiminn and many other sports shops. At Trekkinn, you will find everything you need for a trek or hike. There is, for example, some trekking clothing such as pants, sweaters, jackets, gloves, dresses, underwear, shirts, vests, ponchos, neck gaiters, skirts, tights, headwear, vests, polo shirts, fleeces, suits, socks, hoodies, arms warmers, legs warmers, and more. Of course, they also provide shoes and boots and hiking, mountain climbing, trail running, casual use, après-ski, alpine and more. During your adventure, you might need some hydration and nutrition to keep you going, Trekkinn has energy bars, energy drinks, articulations, recuperators, carbohydrates, amino acids, gels, proteins, hip belts, water bottles, soft flasks, backpacks, thermos, reservoirs and more. If the duration of your hike requires you to spend the night under the starts, you might want a tent to shelter you from cold, wind and rain. Trekkinn has 3 seasons tents, 4 seasons tents, camping tents and expedition tents. You can sleep sound with their sleeping bags, mattresses, bivibags, synthetics etc. Other camping supplies include camping kitchens, camping coolers, camping stoves, camping maintenance etc. In the dark, you might find your way home with their headlamps, torches and other lighting solutions. Snow treks will need some ski outfits, ski poles and avalanche safety. And of course, you want to show the people back home what you have seen. You can record it with their cameras.


    How to get fit for a high altitude trek.

    Services of

    Trekkinn
    The trekking equipment from Trekkinn can be ordered online and delivered to your home via Trekkinn’s delivery service. They also have a customer service to help you when you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for

    Trekkinn
    We would like to hear more about your experience with this shop. What do you think of the quality of their camping gear? Hoe comfy and suitable is their clothing? And what kind of customer service and delivery service does this supplier of trekking gear provide? Please tell us everything via a customer review.

    Trekkinn
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    3.8
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    3.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Excellent range of products

    No complaints against Tent III North Face range.
    This is a great products of EU45 1/2 shiny Black in size and color.
    Rates are little concern. I personally realized that some more adjustment possible. Many of my friends always been a good lovers of your products.
    See if possible in this part.

    By: Nathan20-12-2018
    cindy09-06-2020

    dont buy from this company been waiting ages for a refund and i know they have received the boots back as stated from others they are liars this company should be shut down and reported

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Marmot waterproof pants

    I ordered a women's size L. I got a children's size L. Bogus company presenting as UK based. Returns need to be posted to Spain at ridiculous high price, Wasted extra money posting wrong item back. PayPal stepped in and reimbursed me for pants, but I am still £8:00 out of pocket on return postage. DO NOT BUY!!!

    By: Alison St Pierre11-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Sandals

    Terrible service no help to track unable to track 23 days late so far. Too late I now don't need my package as the date has past I needed my new sandals for. Pathetic I'll never use again and highly don't recommend . They force you to click more stars than they earned I give a zero out of 10 but have to choose 2 stars fucking cons

    By: Jc23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Walking boots

    Ordered in March boots still not received in June! Customer service has been awful. They are quick to take your money but aren't so quick to resolve issues.

    By: Joanne Glass16-06-2020
    John Forbes Caie16-06-2020

    Where is my purchase, I have waited past the expected delivery date.. Order No 17711456

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Walking boots

    Appalling customer service and communication. AVOID

    By: Adrian Brand02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Hiking Boots

    Liars and crooks. You have read all the reviews above, more of they same. Scumbag liars never ever ever buy anything from them

    By: Jim Tynan05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boots

    These people are crooks. Been waiting for 6 months for retund after returning wrong size boots them to a fraudulent address provided by Trekkinn. They say that they will fix the issue and all I get are lies after lies. David Martin is the owner of Trekkinn and I have filed FRAUD charges against him and Trekkinn with the United States Department of Commerce. Don't trust these people...they will steal your money.

    By: Larry Klavano02-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Polar M430

    Returned item, no refund! No 30 day money back guarantee!
    Bought an item (Polar M430 watch) and it did not function as advertised, immediately repacked the item in original packaging having worn it for less than 1 day. Requested a refund and was provided a return shipping label. Returned and heard nothing, chased then was told they had passed it to the manufacturer who is inspecting the item and they might not be able to refund me if it’s not faulty; additionally they would charge me to send it back to me! I have chased and have been told the same story that I have to wait! It has been over a month. Zero customer service, poor communication and no refund! Avoid! Do not buy from this seller.

    Order 15733830

    By: N Marshall05-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NEVER BUY FROM TREKKINN, YOU WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY AND TIME

    DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE TO PURCHASE YOURE GEAR !!!! IT IS NOT WORTH THE $30 YOU WILL BE SAVING. I ordered a pair of poles to NY for a hiking trip. They arrived super late, just a day before I was going to leave and the local post office said that they "tried to deliver and left a notice" but I couldn't find the notice anywhere. I had to leave NY for my trip without the poles. When I came back I called USPS and asked them to re-schedule the delivery. It's been 1 month since I ordered this and 14 days without any update from USPS. I have called USPS a few times and waited on hold for at least 40 min each time and the last 2 times I called they said they couldn't locate the package, and that someone from a different department was going to contact me. Nobody has contacted me, I have emailed Trekkinn 15 times and the say "they can't open an investigation since there is no information stating that the package is lost message at the USPS website. Now I'm left without the poles, calling USPS is exhausting and worthless and TREKKING customer service literally won't help me or care at all about my situation. I will never use this website again and I RECOMMEND YOU DON'T EITHER !!! Save yourself a headache.

    By: Eduardo 21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sarken crampons with a crampon bag

    Absolutely terrible! Never buy from here! The order should have arrived in England between the 18th and 19th but it didn't even get sent until the 19th,it then arrived in Italy on the 20th where it has stayed and any time I've tried to contact them I've just been ignored. Do note t trust this shop! Avoid at all costs!

    By: Rory Townsend22-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Jetboil Micromo

    I think my message to Trekkin sums up my issue:


    On Wed, 18 Dec 2019 at 10:59, [name withheld for this review] wrote:

    You have got to be kidding me!

    This order still hasn't shipped!

    Four days ago you gave me your "most sincere apologies for the delay issues" and "confirm that your order 15427955 is being shipped in the next few hours".

    Today you are giving me the same empty platitudes.

    Your word means nothing. I am disgusted with you.

    I will be submitting a formal complaint. You have taken my money in exchange for a product that would be delivered in time for me to use on my upcoming trip. I did my bit. I ordered and paid. You have not help up your end of the agreement. I now will not have a key item for my camping trip. I can barely express how angry I am about this.

    I will also be uploading your broken promises to the review part of your website, Google reviews, Amazon and any other platform I can find. People deserve to know that you do not fulfil your sales agreements (delivery time is an important part of a sales agreement).

    Sincerely,
    [name withheld for posting this review]

    By: Chris Bellinger18-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    North Face jacket

    **AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE**

    Placed an online order for a North Face Jacket over 3 weeks ago and still not received it.

    I have queried the delivery date with Trekk Inn several times and had false promises of "the item has been dispatched and will be with you in a few days' also 'check with Royal Mail tracker' only to find no update for almost 3 weeks. I've checked with Royal Mail directly for them to advise I need to go back to Trekk Inn for Trekk Inn to finally advise that I need to wait for another 15 days.

    I've asked for my money to be returned only to receive a mundane automated message asking me to check Royal Mail tracker again.

    Following this I've checked reviews for Trekk Inn online only to find my story is not unique, in fact it appears to the the norm. Simply Google Trekk Inn reviews to see what I mean.

    My advice is to purchase your products from elsewhere, this lot cannot be trusted to provide what your hard earned cash deserves.

    By: Dean Jones31-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Trekkinn

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Trekkinn a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 12 customer review posted about Trekkinn. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.8/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Trekkinn offer?

    Trekkinn is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Trekkinn website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!