BritainReviews

    Reviews UK Direct Shop

    Of course, you can visit several shops, but it might be more convenient to find all the items that you want in one retail store. But which all-in-one shop is the best place to go to? One of the shops that might have what you are looking for is UK Direct Shop. But what kind of items do they sell? How does their ordering process and delivery process work? Are they quick? What is the quality of the products in their assortment? And if you come up with some problem or complaint, is there some kind of customer service that is willing to stand by you? The best way to investigate these matters is by reading the reviews left by real-life customers of UK Direct Shop. They are the best sources of information about this shop so that you will know what to expect from this shop before taking the chance of ordering.

    About UK Direct Shop

    Want to know what kind of a shop UK Direct Shop is? Well, UK Direct Shop is what you can consider being an all-in-one webshop. UK Direct Shop consider their products to be of quality and affordable. Also, you will not have a hard time finding whatever it is that you are looking for. You can find anything from leisure items, health and beauty products, jewellery (even magnetic jewellery) and so much more on UK direct shop's website.

    UK Direct sells insoles. This is what insoles can do for you.

    Can't find what you want to buy? Have a look on UK Direct Shop extensive offering

    In their bookstore department, they offer all kind of books for internal health, home & garden, cookery, computing and more. In their Jewellery category, you can find bracelets, diamond dust jewellery, magnetic copper bangle, chi balance bracelets, therapy 7 bracelets, Venice copper bracelets, Chinese good luck bracelet and more. They also have a category of footcare containing polar orthotic insoles, DiabetoPed insoles, memory foam insoles, The Original Copper heelers, foot cradle deluxe and more. Their home and garden department contains cookbooks for diabetics, honey lovers, nostalgics, traditional households, but also products like dog training items, garden books, lawn seed etc. And in their beauty and health department, they offer things like incontinence wear, pelvic toners, unisex portable loos, but also pain is gone pens.


    Services of UK Direct Shop

    If you order something at the webshop and website of UK Direct Shop, you can have them delivered to your home. Every purchase will be sent to your home via Royal Mail. They promise that your delivery will arrive within 1 week, but they ask for 28 days before you get impatient. Not satisfied with what you receive? They offer a return service that allows you to send the item back within 30 days after you have received the product. You can pay for the products via MasterCard, Maestro, Visa and Visa Electron. And if you feel the want or need to contact them, you can send them an email via their online form or just give them a call.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for UK Direct Shop

    Have you ever purchased on UK Direct Shop? Then we want to know all about it. Are their books useful? How did the delivery and order go? And what are the people that work there like? Please leave your review.

    Read reviews written by real customers of UK Direct Shop. What do they think about their insoles, beauty products, health products, heelers, jewellery

    UK Direct Shop
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    5
    32% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Foot Cradles

    Having used Foot Cradles for 8 years, and loved them, I purchased 3 pair of Foot Cradles on 8th January 2019 and upon delivery found them to have a high arch, which makes them totally unacceptable to my feet. I have tried emailing Foot Cradles a number of times but the email comes back "No such user here"!
    I then sent the same message to UK Direct Shop through their Comments section and to date have not had the courtesy of a reply.
    I need to return the Foot Cradles, or I need to swap them with a Low Arch.
    I am disappointed that I have not had the courtesy of a reply and I am also amazed that my emails won't go through to Foot Cradles .
    Currently I am out of pocket 69.80 euro for items of purchase which I cannot use.
    I am not impressed!

    By: Deidre Jean Cole15-02-2019
    JOANA HICKEY02-07-2020

    SHOCKING ORDERED ON THE 16 MAY AFTER 3 WEEKS TEXTED UK DIRECT NO REPLY TEXTED AGAIN AND AGAIN NOW THE 2nd of JULY AFTER MANY MORE TEXT SAID IT MAY BE IN STOCK IN THE MIDDLE OF JULY BUT NOT SURE VERY POOR NOT USE THEM AGAIN

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Hearing aids

    Terrible! My father cannot put in his ear due to high pitch hissing. Complete was of money. Do not buy as they say you cannot get refund after you put in ears

    By: Ann-marie Osborn03-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Infiniear hearing aid

    I bought this online and it arrived a few days later. I had no problems ordering and the item does as described.

    By: Matthew Ward29-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Foot Insoles

    Good service and very helpful phone operators. The insoles arrived in two days and are very comfortable.

    By: John Jenson29-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    zero

    I was spammed by this co, who actually are very local to my home address. I NEVER give my private email to anyone, except medical and personal use. I DID NOT SIGN UP for any newsletters etc. Who do they think they are! Bad tut like Easy life!!! AVOID!!!

    By: Susan Spain 18-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Easy phone

    My grandad with dementia has called and ordered the easy phone without anyone knowing shortly after the order was placed he was taken to hospital after a nasty fall, and spent 3 weeks in the hospital the phone arrived when he was in the hospital and my nan opened the parcel, a new phone one she knew nothing about... for an 80 year old man with dementia hard of hearing and can barely see!! Can you get hold of anyone... no. Can he even use the phone... no. Does he know the phone has arrived... no. Can he remember ordering the phone... no. £99 on a phone that looks 20 years old and has no use... what a scam
    Even the review won’t let you leave no stars

    By: Ellie Evans 15-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    copper heelers

    these copper heelers are marvellous and I'd recommend them to anyone with aching feet.

    By: Brenda06-02-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Great product and service

    I recently ordered an Infiniear with UKDS and I had no problems at all

    By: Ms Pauline Maughan20-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Super grass seed

    Super grass seed is claimed to grow anywhere and produce results in 5-10 days. I sowed the seed 15 days ago and none has germinated. Ukdirectshop.com promise 100% money back however unless I return the seed!! or wrapper's the won't refund. I have spent £19.95 plus postage absolute waste of mon5. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    By: John welsford 25-09-2020
    Elma Farrow29-09-2020

    I thoroughly agree. Spread this lawn seed 3 weeks ago and still waiting for grass to appear. Complete waste of money. Will not Use this rubbish company again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Grass seed

    Goods were delivered to the wrong address and addressed to the wrong person (this person died some 6 months ago). Company unable to give satisfactory explanation. Will definitely not use this company again and strongly recommend other people to avoid ordering from them.

    By: Alan Shepherd26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    SuperGreen Lawn Seed

    Extremely disappointing!
    I bought 2kg of the seed for £40.75 thinking it would transform our back lawn. I should have seen the result after 5 to 10 days but perservered with continued watering every night for 30 days.

    Our grass has remained the exactly the same and no change to the bald patches in the lawn. All that seed I put down simply disappeared with no effect.
    I looked back and saw the UK Direct offered a100% money back guarantee. That's good in writing but found they have no intention of honouring this at all. I was told told no refund without the original packaging!!!!
    Are you serious UKDirect!!!! Surely you don't expect me to keep the original packing the seed came in and the box!!! So please be aware UK Direct DOES NOT HONOUR THE 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE!!
    A very dirty trick trick considering the product you sold me did not work!!!
    I think I might post some before and after photo's on the internet to warn others suppliers not to go here!!!

    By: Colin Sellers22-08-2020
    Stephen Page31-08-2020

    This is illegal. In the uk you buy the goods not the packaging.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    MENS PANTS THEY SENT LADIES AND INSIST ITS MY FAULT

    They are a scam big time they sent me the incorrect goods and nothing would change their view that they should refund me .The company insisted that it is my job to send and pay the postage!!!!!!!!!!! After numerous calls of promises I am without my money postage and goods. The guy who sent the wrong items should be retrained and they need to stop lying to customers. They overcharged me for the goods and what was really funny is that they listened to the phone call and heard that the salesman had got it wrong but still they would not budge. Oh and how rude was the manager. When I said I am housebound due to covid, he said "ow do ya get food"i if you cant go out. What a shameful company. Its usually elderly that buy this sort of stuff so they are taking advantage of people. Wish I had read the reviews first. They never reply to emails as you see here from other customers, I sent several. More lies they insist that they emailed me they did not bother and neither do they call back.

    By: MAGDA OLDCHURCH19-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Impact wrench

    This item was listed on Amazon at a price that appeared very competitive but it was actually fictitiously low and they now say it's out of stock! Beware this scam company, this type of selling is agaonst the Mis-Selling of Goods Act 2015 and I will be taking it further if I do not receive these goods. BEWARE THIS SCAM COMPANY!!!

    By: Steve Foster17-08-2020
    MAGDA OLDCHURCH19-08-2020

    True they are a scam big time they sent me the incorrect goods and nothing would change their view that they should refund me .The company insisted that it is my job to send and pay the postage!!!!!!!!!!! After numerous calls of promises I am without my money postage and goods. The guy who sent the wrong items should be retrained and they need to stop lying to customers. They overcharged me for the goods and what was really funny is that they listened to the phone call and heard that the salesman had got it wrong but still they would not budge. Oh and how rude was the manager. When I said I am housebound due to covid, he said "ow do ya get food"i if you cant go out. What a shameful company. Its usually elderly that buy this sort of stuff so they are taking advantage of people. Wish I had read the reviews first. They never reply to emails as you see here from other customers, I sent several. More lies they insist that they emailed me they did not bother and neither do they call back.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Super Green Lawn Seed

    Negative. Advertising is a con as none of the lawn seed germinated and the no risk 100% money back guarantee was not honoured by UK Direct Shop. Do not buy from this shop as the product was out of stock when ordered, arrived late, the PR and customer service was poor and no refund given for a product that did not perform as advertised.

    By: D Littlefield27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Micro Infiniear Hearing Aid

    Please do not waste 50 pounds on this! I bought this for my father, and it failed on all levels. The button to turn up the volume is absolutely tiny - I had to adjust it using my fingernail, and there is no way to know what volume you are on apart from the constant whistle. The buds provided are also significantly smaller than the ones on other products we have tried, and the whole device became stuck in his ear, leading me to have to remove it using tweezers, with my heart in my mouth as I didn't want to push it in further and/or hurt him. Having rung the company to find out if I can review this product online, I was told there was no such facility, so am leaving this message here. The advertisement was full-page in the Daily Mail, so I can only assume they are coining it in with this dud product. Will never buy anything from them again, not that they care!

    By: John Bracher24-07-2020
    Kim Oliver11-10-2020

    I am so glad that I found this site before I made the same mistake and ordered a product from them. This was a full page advert in the Mail on Sunday. The advert was for FLX Knee support, half price. As I have just been diagnosed woth osteoarthritis on my knee I thought this would be perfect. Hubby warned against it and having read these reviews I'm glad he did.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    continence pants

    Failed to deliver after 2 months. Today have tried several times to email to the 2 email addresses I had but emails rejected. Will try to call but doubtful they are valid or trustworthy company. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I am out of pocket £33. BEWARE

    By: Sally Foxcroft20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Phone

    Bought phone for fatherinlaw but when received didnt work
    Returned and still awaiting refund 30 days later

    By: Philip Clarke 17-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Items not received

    Easy to order
    Easy to make payment
    Despite this I have never received items i paid for , when i track order it says shop is unavailable. Never get a response from them despite numerous emails! Never would recommend or shop with them again ☹️

    By: Alena Hughes 06-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about UK Direct Shop

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is UK Direct Shop a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about UK Direct Shop. On average, they received a star-grading of 5/10, with 32% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do UK Direct Shop offer?

    UK Direct Shop is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the UK Direct Shop website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!