BritainReviews

    Reviews UK Sport Imports

    Sports people will know how important proper sports equipment is. And how hard it might be to find the right tools and equipment. One of the shops that you can take a look at is UK Sport Imports. But what kind of products does this webshop sell exactly. And what can you expect from the quality of their weight benches and treadmills? Are you not better off visiting a specialised golf shop when you are looking for a golf trolley? How long will it take for your items to be delivered? And can you be sure that customer services will help you out when a mistake has been made? Of course you can trust their website, but here on BritainReviews you can read reviews of real customers. These customers can help you to figure out what kind of company UK Sport Imports really is and make your decision to shop at this webshop or not a bit more easy.

    About UK Sport Imports

    UK Sport Imports is a webshop that sells sports equipment and training equipment. They sell for instance table games like pool tables, table tennis tables, tables for air hockey, table football tables and multi game tables. But they also sell fitness equipment like inversion tables, punch bags, treadmills, exercise bikes, rowing machines and elliptical cross trainers. For strength training they have an offer of home gyms, free weights and weight benches. They also sell round and rectangular trampolines and the accessories that come with them. They sell fast set swimming pools and ones with a steel frame. And they also sell barbecues, massage chairs, basketball gear, tents, sledges and refurbished items.


    A demonstration of one of UK Sport Imports' products.

    The racing exercise bike of UK Sport Import. How useful will it be in reality?

    Services of UK Sport Imports

    Their training gear and exercise equipment can be ordered from their website. They will even send the items to your home. One man delivery is free in most cases and to most locations within the Uk mainland. And ordered before 3pm often means that your purchase will be delivered the next day. You can pay for your order via MasterCard, Meastro, SagePay and Visa. If you’re not satisfied with what you received you can return it.

    Complaints, Comliments and Tips for UK Sport Imports

    Have you ever ordered sports equipment or table games at UK Sport Imports ? In that case we would like for you to add your review to our growing number on reviews on BritainReview. What is your opinion on their weight benches? Are their punch bags durable? Are their tramplines safe enough? How did the delivery process go? And what did customer service say when you called them because something went wrong? Potential new customers of UK Sport Imports can benefit from your real experience and honest opinion when they are trying to decide if they can safely buy at UK Sport Imports or should rather look elsewhere.

    Sports are a very popular way of exercising. But you don’t always have to go to a gym or other sports facility to work out. That’s why it might be useful to have some sports equipment available at your home. But the question might be where you can get such equipment. One of the shops that sells them is UK Sport Imports. But what kind of quality will they provide? How will their ordering process work? Will the delivery process take the items to your home as soon as possible? And how do their people at customer service treat the customers that come to them with some problem or complaint? Read reviews to inform yourself on how UK Sport Imports really works. Their experiences, ratings, opinions and other remarks are the best basis to investigate the question whether UK Sport Imports is the kind of shop you would like to visit or not.

    About UK Sport Imports

    UK Sport Imports is a supplier of sports equipment. They call themselves an importer of sporting goods. They provide the possibility to buy sports items directly from the importer without any in-betweens. They offer products for various kinds of sports. For gold lovers they offer golf buggies, golf trolleys, buggy accessories, golf trolley spares and more. For those who like table games they offer pool tables, table football games, air hockey tables, slate bed pool tables, multi-game tables and table tennis tables. They also have a range of fitness equipment like treadmills, punch bags, rowing machines, exercise bikes, elliptical cross trainers and inversion tables. They have a separate category for strength training with free weights, weight benches and home gyms. They also offer fast set swimming pools and steel frame swimming pools. And because all that exercising makes you hungry, they offer gas barbecues and charcoal barbecues. And to take away the muscles aches they have massage tables and massage chairs. And last but not least, they offer basketball gear and sledges.


    Services of UK Sport Imports

    You can obtain the products offered by UK Sport Imports by ordering them from their website. UK Sport Imports will deliver them right to your doorstep. The majority of the products that they sell is delivered free of costs. They offer regular delivery, but also next day delivery, two-man delivery and installation services. On their shippings page, you can read about their terms and conditions for each delivery. Of course you can contact the customer service of UK Sport Imports. You can do that via telephone, but also by making use of their online form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for UK Sport Imports

    Have you ever ordered at UK Sport Imports? Are you willing to share with us how that worked out for you? How did the ordering process and delivery process go? Are you satisfied with the products that you ordered? How durable are their game tables? Does their exercise equipment really help? How comfortable are their massage tables? Write your own review and let everyone know all about it.

    What quality sports equipment does UK Sport Imports sell? Read about their weight benches, trampolines, cross trainers, multi gyms etc.

    UK Sport Imports
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (38)

    4.2
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Lontec U3 Treadmill 071019571

    Ordered this on 15th May , stock was due w/c 1st June, was a little nervous last week when I didn’t hear anything especially seeing some of the reviews however, I needn’t have worried as I received an email yesterday to say it had been shipped and another this morning from DX saying they were delivering today. It was here before 11am, took 30mins to unbox & set up and it’s absolutely brilliant, fantastic product really enjoyed my 1st run since mid May , solid and good quality, good price and delivery.

    By: J. Hudson 09-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Golf buggy and ramp

    In my earlier post I gave them a very bad report. I now believe they were not ready for the lock down so it was difficult to get in touch with them. They are now up and running, they phoned me today and offered me a full refund. I came to a satisfactory arrangement I will now keep the scooter and use it for my disability and home use. Alex who phoned me was very polite and helpful. I do hope they manage to get there very good name back again.

    By: Hugh Hards02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Spin Bike

    After reading reviews I panicked that my pre-order spin bike would not arrive. I was pleasantly relieved that the bike due WC 1st June arrived on 2nd June at 8am. Perfect condition and was super easy to assemble. Only negative is that it is impossible to contact customer services as their number AND email Don’t work. Only way is to use the contact form on the website. Very happy with my spin bike!

    By: Lily Evans02-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Trampoline

    I have bought a trampoline for my twin grandsons as a joint 7th Bday present. Although it has not yet been unpacked I cannot fault the ease of purchasing this product.I phoned regarding delivery and your customer service department is excellent. The delivery company were again very prompt and helpful. All round a very good experience and would reccomend

    By: Sophie Johnstone21-06-2019
    Esther Judah25-03-2020

    Dishonor company don't order anything from this company their a British party member ie racist do not deal with company for anything. They fail to respond to emails I cancelled my ordered last Sunday a day after placing it they then still took my money yesterday I have informed my bank they have failed to respond to my request for a refund and took my money with the full knowledge they can't deliver goods as it's a fake website. Recall payments from your bank as why should they keep your money.

    Gav smith05-06-2020

    Esther Judah what an absolute load of trollop. What has race got to do with it. Ridiculas comment!

    IAN REED03-07-2020

    Load of Crap Ester I ordeded ysty 2nd july & it arrived today 3rd july less than 24 hours , think your a racist looking at your @ your comment, people like you cause trouble

    Vanessa Clayton11-07-2020

    With all due respect Ian you have been extremely lucky - lots of people have suffered at the hands of this company whether that be non-delivery of goods, faulty goods or receiving the wrong goods. There are plenty of other sites with reviews that clearly show that.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Table tennis

    AVOID THESE FRAUDSTERS BY ALL MEANS!!!
    We have purchased the tennis table from them. It arrived in two boxes with different parts from two different tennis tables. Ended up chasing them for two weeks to come and collect their own mess that they have delivered. They have collected the parts and promised the full refund, which has never materialised. Will have to go through the bank and authorities to get our money back as not getting any response from their, absolutely useless customer service. Unacceptable! AVOID! AVOID!! AVOID!!!

    By: Ciuris14-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Multi Gym

    Bought a multi gym which was just dumped outside our house, was not told of the delivery. Putting it together found parts were missing. I have e mailed UK sports FOUR times, no reply. Had the multi gym 2 weeks now but cant use it. If you are thinking of buying equipment from this company DO NOT. Once they have got your money it “bye bye”

    By: Steve 02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    BEST SPORTS/FITNESS EQUIP. & PRODUCTS

    I always recommend UK sports to my clients, I am fitness trainer. Nobody CAN tell you this, UK SPORTS is somewhere you can trust. and buy anything you want.

    By: Woody Allen 07-07-2018
    Esther Judah25-03-2020

    Liar scamming everyone

    C05-06-2020

    Did they pay you to say this?? Absolutely rubbish and misleading . If they’re so good why don’t they reply and refund? laughable really bravo

    Gav Smith05-06-2020

    Why do you assume a positive review is fake? If this was correct then it really disregards all negatives, face upto reality that people rarely leave positive reviews and so negatives should be taken with a pinch of salt!

    Vanessa Clayton11-07-2020

    Do you have a vested interest in this company Gav?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    BODYTRAIN ROCKET MT06 TREADMILL

    Ordered a treadmill for delivery w/c 15th June - treadmill arrived on time, so I was pleased with that.....unfortunately everything went downhill from there !
    The running deck on the treadmill split after only 4 days of use - this in spite of the fact that they claim that it is a "high strength shock absorbant running deck" with a maximum user weight of 120kg (I am 90kg)
    Tried to contact customer services through the online form on the 24th June and just got the generic email response. Tried further emails on the 27th and 30th June, and finally got a response on the 3rd July with a very short message - "Apologies for the delay in response, sorry to hear that you are having problems with the treadmill. Would you be able to take a picture of the fault so we can investigate the issue."
    Photo's were sent (again !), but 10 days later I am still waiting for any sort of update, and have now started proceedings through my credit card company to get a refund.
    This company clearly has little concern for its customers, and the quality of products that it sells are clearly inferior.
    My advice ? ......avoid them at all costs !!
    25.07.20 - Just an update on my experience with this company. They arranged to collect the treadmill - this duly arrived back with them on the 20th July (confirmed by the carrier company). I have emailed 4 times asking when the refund will be issued - guess what....no reply to any of my messages.
    22/08/20 - Further update - have sent numerous emails requesting a refund, but have never received a response. Finally got my money back through my credit card company.

    By: David Davies22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    2 x table tennis tables

    I ordered two fold-up table tennis tables on 19th May. They arrived 11th June and I immediately emailed UK Sport Imports to advise that both tables were unusable - one was broken and the other just didn't unfold into a level table. They were cheaply made with chipboard and the hinges were coming off.
    After many chase-up emails the tables were finally collected from me on 16th July. Despite many more emails to them I have heard no more from them and I am having to pursue the matter through my credit card company.
    I would 100% discourage anyone from dealing with this company.

    By: Bryn20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Table tennis table

    I placed an order at the beginning of June. It arrived three days later but was damaged. I took several photos but could only post one to show the damage.
    It was impossible to speak to anyone as their phone lines were closed due to Coronavirus. I did eventually get a response via email and after several back and forth's agreed on a partial refund as it was impossible to return the item.
    I have contacted them again numerous times but am still awaiting the refund!
    I would most definately not buy from them again nor recommend

    By: Eva Brown10-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    table tennis table

    Very good ordering system and the table was delivered in good time despite Covid, which was great as it was an anniversary present. Unfortunately the table arrived broken. With no customer service dept we emailed within an hour of receipt. After several emails (automatic replies most of the time) we finally had the table collected nearly 3 weeks ago. We have still not received a refund or any communication from the company despite several follow up emails. We have been very patient recognising all the delays and problems due to Covid but this lack of any communication has been very stressful. It has put us off ordering anything else from the company.

    By: Anne Sykes03-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    swimming pool pads

    Never receive both items ,no reply to any of my emails, reported to my bank ..Luckily my bank help me get my full payment back from this scam company..

    By: Kate Onayemi31-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    multi gym

    ordered in April, delivered in early July, 1 vital fixture missing rendering the multi gym un-usable, no reaction from customer services, and not sure why the phone lines are not up and running again. Would not buy again, so much for the 24 hr response time to customer service issues....

    By: rod19-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    tabletennis table

    500 pounds paid, no table, no refund, no response - AVOID this company.

    By: C Loughrey17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    14 ft trampoline

    ARRIVED WITH HOLES IN THE MAT.
    NO RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMERS SERVICE NO NOTHING. HORRIBLE.
    IT WAS MY GIRLS 4 YEARS OLD . BIRTHDAY PRESENT. REALLY DISAPPOINTED

    By: Ea13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Table tennis table

    AVOID AVOID AVOID
    Bought a table tennis table...handled very carefully always returning it to it's original packaging...only used a couple of times...broke within a year hence still under warranty...they took 2 months to respond to emails and now deny responsibility.
    AVOID AVOID AVOID

    By: Angela Pearce13-07-2020
    Ija13-07-2020

    14 ft trampoline arrived with holes in mat horrible . No response no nothing horrible customer service. Ir was my 4 year old birthday present.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Tteadmill

    I have been waiting over 2 weeks for this and have chased twice, no response, I'm getting really frustrated.

    By: Mrs Freeman09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Write your own review about UK Sport Imports

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is UK Sport Imports a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 38 customer review posted about UK Sport Imports. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do UK Sport Imports offer?

    UK Sport Imports is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Sport & Outdoor, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the UK Sport Imports website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!