VidaXL Reviews

: 32
78% Would buy here again

Most relevant positive review

  2023-07-03
vidaXL stool
I bought a stool in June. fast delivery, super service and super product. Many thanks.Read on
Jennifer

Most relevant negative review

  2023-07-10
wall hung cistern
useless chat customer service representative called Lucy. I am giving her the product link and te...Read on
Anrian

Review with most votes

  2021-05-17
Shelf unit
My 1st and last order from this company Arrived damaged every piece of high gloss black is chippe...Read on
Paul Stoner

Reviews (32)

  (25)

 (2)

  (4)

  (0)

  (1)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Desk

    Great quality good service!

    Yeah very convenient

    Thank you very much

    Dear customer,
    Thank you for your purchase.
    We are thrilled to read such a positive review. Your encouragement will keep us moving forward and constantly improving our service.
    Please know, our dedicated support doesn't stop with the order. We're here if you need anything!
    Kind regard
    Miranda


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Shoe cabinet

    It's my first week in UK. I bought a shoe cabinet in vidaXL. All the things need to assemble myself. Thanks GOD the rack is easy to assemble for a girl. And it's easy to clean with damp cloth.
    It's free delivery. Shipment nearly a week ?? can't remember the exact time.
    On the whole, satisfied.

    Dear customer,
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback about your experience!
    We appreciate your compliment and are delighted to hear about your satisfaction with our services.
    We wish you a great day!
    Kind regards,
    Claire


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Received my order

    Delivery quickly, received my order in good condition. Recommend

    Dear customer,
    Thank you for your purchase.
    We are thrilled to read such a positive review. Your encouragement will keep us moving forward and constantly improving our service.
    Please know, our dedicated support doesn't stop with the order. We're here if you need anything!
    Kind regard
    Miranda


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Polycarbonate greenhouse

    We bought this on April 6th 2021
    We have built it to your instructions and firstly the window in the roof won't open as it does it falls out
    Today 3rd May 2021 all the windows have blown out and the seedlings and plants I have purchased to put in the greenhouse are now in my dining room , its ridiculous. Your sales pitch says strong and secure thats not true .we need something doing its not on with whats happened and its not even bad rough weather yet I hope to hear from your company within the week

    Did you get anywhere with this complaint? I bought a polycarbonate greenhouse from VIDALXL and it’s the worst product I have EVER bought! Totally false discription.
    Here is what they said against reality of what I found.

    This spacious greenhouse has a total ground surface of 3.94 m². It can accommodate a considerable number of plants and will be a great solution for protecting your plants from cold weather.

    Spacious maybe but if your over 4 foot 6 inches your head will be through the roof.

    The greenhouse is made of PC board, which is transparent and easy for you to observe the growth of plants.

    Translucent at best not transparent.

    The conservatory has sturdy and maintenance-free aluminum construction for extra stability.

    Flimsy contruction with little stability, PC Boards ... out at a whisper of a wind.

    The roof vent ensures optimal ventilation on hot days.

    Roof vent does not fit and will ... away.

    Roof panels are fixed with metal clips, ensuring durability and long-term use.

    No durability, lucky to last for a week.

    Please note the roof of this greenhouse cannot withstand heavy snowfall.

    Be lucky to withstand 6 snowballs.

    DO NOT BUY


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Resolvedwall hung cistern

    useless chat customer service representative called Lucy. I am giving her the product link and telling her I need a replacement part to buy and she is replying like a robot back with the same thing: I can't find your order. Don't buy from Vidaxl as they have an useless customer service.

    Dear Anrian,

    Thank you for bringing this up to our attention!

    We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced here.

    If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to send email to webcare_global@vidaxl.com with your issues.

    We look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Have a nice day!

    Kind regards,
    vidaXL Team


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    ResolvedRattan Dining Chairs

    This Company must rate as one of the worst I have ever dealt with.

    Their employees must be colour blind, as we have tried on no less than 5 occasions, all through Amazon, to order the Chairs in Brown.

    One order was cancelled, ALL the rest were sent in the WRONG colour.

    As recent as yesterday, the carrier YODEL tried to deliver the Chairs but we refused to accept them, their driver was very helpful. Almost 2 weeks ago YODEL delivered incorrect coloured Chairs (ordered from Amazon from Jupixis, but Vidaxl Chairs nonetheless).

    These Chairs are STILL awaiting collection and our money still has not been refunded.

    What an absolute shower, don’t know the difference between BROWN and GRAY and BROWN and WHITE, as that is the colours that keep getting delivered.

    When I ask to speak to a Manager, guess what, ‘they are in a Meeting’ - standard response.

    Appalling service.

    Amazon though have beeb superb.

    Dear customer,
    I hope this message finds you well.
    This is Claire, I am here to help with your request.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. And we hope we can improve the situation we have caused and provide a better experience.
    I understand you are requesting service from us because the chairs you ordered was shipped from our warehouse. I would love to help you, but you didn't directly purchase from us. The company you bought from uses vidaXL as a supplier.
    Can you please contact the company directly so they can help you further?
    Thank you for being so understanding. I wish you a nice day!
    Kind regards,
    vidaXL Team


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Great customer service

    After ordering realised I'd inputted incorrect house no. Rang their 'Chat' line & it was corrected instantly. Fast delivery. Unfortunately the patio side tables were too big so returned, quck & easy after speaking to a really nice lady. The driver who collected them was so cheerful & helpful. All money refunded in a few days
    Would DEFINITELY use this co again HIGHLY recommended

    Dear Sylvia,
    Thank you for your purchase.
    We are thrilled to read such a positive review.
    Your encouragement will keep us moving forward and constantly improving our service.
    Please know, our dedicated support doesn't stop with the order. We're here if you need anything!
    Kind regards,
    Claire


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Wooden garden folding table

    Product arrived with a cracked top. They send a replacement quickly but after a week the table leg cracked. I've been offered another replacement or £15! After sales service is rubbish. I'm entitled to a fu refund . Will never shop with them again. Product is soft wood rubbish but not at a value for money price.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    One stop shop for household purchase

    Vidaxl has become one of the common habits. Whenver I need to purchase anything of my households of any category like of furniture repairing N all.
    It is the first and only place I GO.
    Easy, Affordable. you get everything under one roof. varities & brands.

    I purchased a £430 electric awning through Amazon, not realising that the company is based in the Netherlands and was not notified that the product came in three separate packages. The first package arrived in a battered box loosely held together with sellotape. I requested a refund thinking parts were missing then a few days later the other two packages arrived. There were a million parts with very basic instructions. My husband managed to put it together and we eventually erected the 55kg awning only to find that the motor was completely dead and the hoop to hook the crank handle in was missing. I informed the company who offered a part refund of £70 ????, which I reluctantly accepted because it was more hassle to take the awning down and I thought I might at least be able to use it to find the spare parts, which were subsequently nowhere to be found. After complaining via Amazon and also directly to VidaXL, they later informed me they could send me the spare parts instead of a part refund so I asked them to cancel the refund and send the parts because the awning is currently inoperable. I waited a week because they said they were waiting to hear from their finance department. Another week later they have told me the refund has been issued (despite me requesting cancellation) and they refuse to send or even let me purchase the spare parts. Amazon said they would obtain the spare parts on my behalf, but were unable to do so because VidaXL said they’d issued me a part-refund, which at the time they hadn’t. So I’m left with a useless Awning and the refund has not yet appeared in my bank account ???? Appalling customer service - I wouldn’t risk buying anything from this company again!!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Ratan Extra Long Bench

    Great experience purchasing with this company. They kept me informed of the shipping progress and my item arrived on time. No question I will recommend and use this company again.

    Dear karolina,
    Thank you for your purchase.
    We are thrilled to read such a positive review. Your encouragement will keep us moving forward and constantly improving our service.
    Please know, our dedicated support doesn't stop with the order. We're here if you need anything!
    Kind regard
    Claire


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    vidaXL stool

    I bought a stool in June. fast delivery, super service and super product. Many thanks.

    Dear customer,
    Thanks for sharing your review!
    We are more than happy to help with any questions you may have in the future so please reach out and let us know.
    Kind regards,
    Josefine

    Dear customer,
    Thanks for sharing your review!
    We are more than happy to help with any questions you may have in the future so please reach out and let us know.
    Kind regards,
    Josefine


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    ResolvedvidaXL Garden Planter Powder- coated Steel 296x80x36 cm Grey and a smaller version of this

    I purchased six raised beds. Two were of a thicker material and work. The other four are totally useless. As soon as earth was added they buckled so badly that large gaps appeared ensuring that no water could be held. the small screws rusted within weeks and are clearly not going to last. I have multiple raised beds on site and these are just awful and I will now have to remove the earth and scrap them. The company has received 12 photos and the evidence that they were installed correctly. since 10th May 2023 they have failed to make any attempt to contact me to resolve and simply repeat that they will escalate and I will hear back in 3 days. they have said this 15 times. I have contacted them 25 times to no avail. The product is clearly not fit for purpose the sides so thin that I doubt if the raised bed cold contain sawdust. Be very wary buying any raised beds from this company and my experience of their customer service is appalling.

    Dear Lindsay Mckenna,

    Thanks for your feedback.

    We are very sorry to hear that your products were not as expected and we sincerely apologize about the fact that our service did not meet your expectations.

    I noticed that the escalation department has replied to you. Could you please check your email?

    Kind regards,
    Rachel - vidaXL Team


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Cupboard

    Excellent productOrdered a small storage cupboard for the garden and it arrived on time and was absolutely perfect !

    Dear customer,
    Thank you for shopping at vidaXL.
    We are very happy that everything went well.
    We look forward to seeing you next time.
    Kind regards,


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Table

    I love the product, good design, good quality, thanks a lot

    Dear Customer,
    It is a great pleasure to receive your feedback.
    We are happy to hear that our products live up to your expectations.
    We look forward to catering to more of your needs in the future!
    Kind regards,
    Josefine


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    VidaXL Leanto greenhouse

    I bought a polycarbonate greenhouse from VIDALXL and it’s the worst product I have EVER bought! Totally false discription.
    Here is what they said followed by reality.
    This spacious greenhouse has a total ground surface of 3.94 m². It can accommodate a considerable number of plants and will be a great solution for protecting your plants from cold weather.
    Spacious maybe but if you’re over 4 foot 4 inches your head will be through the roof.

    The greenhouse is made of PC board, which is transparent and easy for you to observe the growth of plants.
    Translucent at best not transparent.

    The conservatory has sturdy and maintenance-free aluminum construction for extra stability.
    Flimsy contruction with little stability, PC Boards ... out at a whisper of a wind.

    The roof vent ensures optimal ventilation on hot days.
    Roof vent does not fit and will ... away.

    Roof panels are fixed with metal clips, ensuring durability and long-term use.
    No durability, lucky to last for a week.

    Please note the roof of this greenhouse cannot withstand heavy snowfall.
    I doubt if it could withstand 4 snowballs.

    Very poor instructions. Then they suggest I take it down in windy conditions. Its summer hardly a breeze, protectected on 3 sides from any wind !!!


    Dear customer,
    I hope this message finds you well.
    This is Claire, I am here to help with your request.
    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. And we hope we can improve the situation we have caused and provide a better experience.
    Could you please provide your order information, such as the order number or the email address you used for placing the order to email: webcare_global@vidaxl.com? We'll strive to do better.
    We look forward to your reply.
    Claire


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    top service

    Great chairs came on time ordering was easy delivery was quick


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Good service

    Great value, came nice and quickly. Very impressed with how everything was packed. Will definitely order from you again. Thank you!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Bar stools

    Very pleased with the product and arrived in good time. So far so good👍


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Garden table

    Very nice table once assembled, good quality, my only complaint is that the assembly instructions were not clear.


Others also viewed