BritainReviews

    Reviews Van Meuwen

    One way to bring some life and colour into your home is by adding some flowers. And your garden will barely look like a garden without some trees and shrubs. There are many shops that can provide you with garden decor is Van Meuwen. But what will the quality of their hyacinths and other flowers be? Will their trees grow tall and strong? How sturdy will their tool sheds be? Will it take Van Meuwen’s delivery service long to send the garden tools to your home? And will Van Meuwen’s customer service respond to your complaint about the patio heater that is not working properly? Only gardeners that have filled their garden with garden items from Van Meuwen can tell you what this garden shop is all about. Read their reviews to get a good look at Van Meuwen. Their experiences, comments, ratings and opinions can show you if Van Meuwen has some nice additions to your own garden.

    About Van Meuwen

    Van Meuwen is a homeware shop and garden shop. In 1973, the shop was founded as a producer of tulip bulbs and daffodil bulbs. Today, they claim to be a horticultural mail order specialist. Their assortment contains a lot of garden products. There is, for example, a range of flowers including flower bulbs, flower plants and flower seeds. Think of crocuses, water plants, lawn seeds, begonias, climbing plants, indoor plants and pansies. You can visit Van Meuwen for fruits and vegetables. They can provide you with fresh potatoes or tomatoes. You can also grow them yourself with Van Meuwen’s fruit plants, vegetable seeds and fruit trees. Any garden needs some scrubs and other trees. At Van Meuwen, you can choose from grasses, bamboo, roses and climbers. In order to maintain your garden in good condition, Van Meuwen has some garden tools, garden irrigation, pest control and garden machinery. Summer is the time that makes you enjoy your garden the best. Van Meuwen has some awnings, electric patio heaters, barbecues and other items. And Van Meuwen also has your garden’s wildlife in mind. Het offer feeders, suets and seed mixes for birds.


    Van Meuwen explains how you should grow strawberries.

    Services of Van Meuwen

    The plants and other items from Van Meuwen can be ordered via the garden shop’s website. Just select any fruit free, garden shed or ornament and request Van Meuwen’s delivery service to send the garden bench or other garden furniture to your home. Van Meuwen also has its own customer service department to assist you when you have some questions about their rattan furniture.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Van Meuwen

    Does your garden already contain plants, buildings or furniture from Van Meuwen? We ask any customer of this garden shop to tell us about your Van Meuwen experience. How well do those fruit plants grow? Are their garden benches comfortable? Do their barbecues work properly? And how will Van Meuwen’s customer service respond if you ask for their help? Add your own Van Meuwen review and tell us what your impression of this garden shop is.

    Van Meuwen
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (9)

    4.2
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    i like it

    my daughter wanted to do gardening and i am working women so i hardly get time for her. Buying stuff is seriously time taking and i don't want to buy her something without knowing, so here we are, she is getting whatever she like from here and i must say Van is a seriously good one and affordable.

    By: Dia Halt15-03-2019
    Patricia Hume29-06-2020

    Further to my first email sent several days ago, and to which as yet I have received no reply, you credited my account with £20 I have repeatedly tried to phone you since then to place another order as I assumed the £20 could not be redeemed on line. However your phone lines are still not in operation. As it is now too late to order plants for the summer season, I would ask you to refund the £20 to my credit card. Yours sincerely, P. Hume

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Didn't even receive my goods or get a refund

    After years of dealing with this company, I will never deal with them again and keep my business local. I ordered and paid for plants in October 2019 for delivery by the end of April 2020. No correspondence was received with regards to why the items had been delayed. So by the end of May I started chasing I finally got a reply on Facebook messenger and then received a telephone call. I was told they had a delay and the plants I ordered would be with me at the end of July. Unfortunately this date was not acceptable as the items ordered are summer bedding plants and the season is nearly over by then. I asked for a refund and was told that it would be arranged, this was the 30th May 2020. To date nothing has been received and despite me getting assurances that I would receive it, I still haven't received the £105.00 I was promised. I have done everything this company has told me, they promise you it would be done then you get nothing. I would never recommend this company now to anyone, the customer service is terrible, the phone lines they do not answer it is just a recorded message and the only way I seem to get a response is by writing reviews of my experience or messenger. I have now handed it over to my credit card provider to take up on my behalf. My recommendation is stay away from them as they don't rectify problems and you are more likely to see rocking horse muck than them keep promises.

    By: Sarah Smith02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    blue poppys

    ordered 15th may ,deadline passed,requested refund,got a late reply saying would be refunded but again deadline has passed for that and no replies now in Paypals hands ,will never use this company again.
    Wish there was no stars option

    By: george26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Tomato plugs

    Dead on arrival. They had been in the post for 12 days. Plants were only one inch high and dead. Compost dry.
    The Infuriating part is that there is no way to send an email and get a reply! Someone phoned at the end of May to apologise, said they would be refunding me, and 21st June there is nothing in my account. If I could give NO STARS AT ALL at the top I would. Cavalier attitude, clearly customer means nothing to them. Don't use this company!!!

    By: Rozanne Evans 21-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bedding plants

    order 72 bedding plants in April they arrive in may after the first order was lost in transit all the plants died would never order from is company again.

    By: Val18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Osteospermum plug plants

    Terrible company, I ordered plants two months ago, I ordered twelve, five arrived and three are completely dead. I will never use this company again!

    By: Jacqueline 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    2 x trees + plug plants

    paid via paypal , contacted them , automated reply stating dont respond to this email, if you do send a repeat email, use ref, number provided... No reference number . they have my cash .. cannot get through to them

    By: sue27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Don't buy from this comapny

    We received 9 tomato plants about 5 days ago and they were unpacked immediately and watered. I was very disappointed with the quality of the plants. The Beefmaster plants were withered and looked scorched. None of the plants looked healthy or as if they have been hardened off fully but the Beefmaster was the worst. I sent them photos of the withered plants and asked for a replacement of the Beefmaster but they responded today after 5 days and acknowledged that though the plants didn't look good they couldn't replace them. They said they would recover after watering. There was no mention of a refund either.
    I had also bought plants to be delivered to my daughter and she was also unhappy with her plants. Any decent company will replace the plants or offer a refund after receiving photos of withered /scorched plants.
    Will never buy from them again.

    By: Sushila Surendra16-04-2020
    Mrs Brown17-06-2020

    Sent for Bizzie lizzie and begonias in May. B. Lizzies arrived all dead and in bits. Took photos and emailed with photos asking to be replaced or refund. Standard reply stating customer service would reply within 7/11 days. Still waiting for reply. Not good enough having taken payment for rubbish plants. Won't be using this fiim again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Agapanthus

    Took my money- no communication and no plants.
    Have bought from Van Meuwen for years with no problem and have recommended them to others. At the end of May I ordered some plants. Transaction went through but I got a message from my bank that they had been unable to inform Van Meuwen that payment has been made and that I should tell them myself. Did this on the same day. Had an email in return saying they would reply within 14 days because they are busy! Guess what - 14 days have come and gone and nothing. A further email to them just said again that they would reply in 14 days. I’m £23 down and they are not talking to me. This seems to echo the experience of other purchasers. Not a company that I will ever do business with again, really disappointing lack of service. Avoid.

    By: Huw Griffiths 15-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Van Meuwen

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Van Meuwen a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 9 customer review posted about Van Meuwen. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Van Meuwen offer?

    Van Meuwen is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Van Meuwen website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!