BritainReviews

    Reviews You Garden

    Are you looking for flowers, plants, pots or machinery for your garden? You Garden seeks to provide gardening products for everybody, no matter how much gardening experience you have. Does it deliver on this promise? Is their website accessible or filled with gardening jargon? Are their products affordable and of high quality? Is You Garden’s customer service attentive to you problems? Is shopping at You Garden’s online store better than shopping at an actual, physical store?

    Maintaining a beautiful garden or balcony is a hobby for many and a status-symbol for some, but everyone needs products now and again to maintain their garden at least to a certain degree. Does You Garden make this easier? Find out what actual customers have to say about this by reading their reviews!

    About You Garden

    The director of You Garden, Peter McDermott has decades of experience in the horticultural industry. He loves growing plants and hates neglected gardens. To help even the most inexperienced of laymen maintain their gardens, You Garden promises to speak English. That is, to avoid words commonly used by people in the horticultural industry but unintelligible to anyone else. You Garden also gives advise on what to grow in your garden, making maintaining your garden easier for people who do not have sophisticated plans for what to do with their backyard.

    In accordance with the aspiration to make gardening accessible for the inexperienced, You Garden produces videos that explain how to use their products. You Garden also chooses plants that are easy to grow, to avoid customers accidentally buying a plant that requires much more of their time than anticipated.


    An examle of You Garden's tutorial videos. Are these types of videos useful?

    You Garden owns 5-acre nursery in Lincolnshire. This allows the company to see the plants grow and to maintain close contact with the plants instead of becoming a company that does not even know what it is selling.

    Service

    You can buy a great variety of gardening products at You Garden. For instance, you can buy flowering bulbs such as tulips, daffodils, narcissi, hyacinths and crocuses. You can also purchase bush and shrub roses, climbing roses, groundcover roses or flowering shrubs, hedging plants, trees and climbing plants.

    Having fruits and vegetables growing in your garden is certainly desirable. Fruit trees, bushes and plants that are available on You Garden include:

    • apple trees
    • apricot and peach trees
    • duo family trees
    • pear trees
    • plum trees
    • cherry trees
    • grapes
    • figs
    • citrus trees
    • strawberries
    • raspberries
    • blackberries

    Equipment

    is necessary to maintain a garden. Machinery available on YouGarden includes lawn mowers, strimmres, trimmers, trolleys, wheelbarrows, pressure washers and chainsaws. You can also get hanging baskets, pots and compots at You Garden.

    Questions, comments, concerns and opinions

    You can contact YouGarden’s customer service by sending a message on their website. Another way to reach customer care is in writing, using this address:

    YouGarden, PO Box 637, York, YO26 0DQ

    You may also call You Garden’s call centre (0844 6 569 569) or send an e-mail (cs@yougarden.com).

    Have you bought You Garden’s products? Share your experiences by leaving a review!

    Read reviews of You Garden! How useful is this site? Is it accessible for inexperienced or casuals gardeners? What is the quality of their products?

    You Garden
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    4.8
    32% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.8
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Begonia illuminations

    Ordering very easy. Customer service a little slow but good result in the end. Both the above item and other recent orders. Are all doing well. Plants are very good size and arrived well packed. Will definitely be back again to order.

    By: Karen Marland30-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    gardening stuufs are eaisly avaible

    My grandparents love to do gardening, so I do. we are using you garden for long and it helps a lot to maintain n and to make our family garden beautiful and attractive.

    By: Samuel cotton03-08-2017
    Alan Lester29-04-2021

    Received email that my order for 80 Begonia plug plants had been despatched. Two weeks later, still not arrived. Phoned Yougarden, told that Yodel had screwed up, and replacement would be sent. One week later, phoned again and told that they are out of stock, which nobody had bothered to tell me, and refund would unbelievably take four weeks.. Staff very friendly, and as helpful as they could be, but management needs to get a grip , as well as a lot of education in customer relations and customer service. Only use this company if you want a lot of aggravation.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Magnolia tree

    Magnolia Susan 9cm
    arrived in good condition
    Would buy again

    By: Ann Rogers17-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    3 baby Lavatera a 3 Anemones

    Buyers do not buy from this shower!!

    Ordered 3 baby lavatera which turned out to the wrong plants and have grown and grown They are the original genus which i only know now after they havent stop growing! The shower that work for Yougarden keep stating company policy to me saying that it is over 30 days since i ordered them but obviously i wouldnt know they are the wrong plants until they wouldnt stop getting taller and taller. I am livid Their after sales service is atrocious DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    By: Jan Sutcliffe27-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Rose

    The rose arrived dead. You Garden CS then said it was fine and did nothing. After I sent a photo they reluctantly gave me a refund.
    The only garden service to send me a dead plant!
    Do not buy from them!

    By: Mr Steve Donovan20-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    £38 worth of plants including £6.99 delivery

    So I've have now been waiting for 20 days for my delivery from yourgarden. I've emailed them asking where it is and my response was its still at the nursery. So I waited for a couple of days and emailed them back asking for a refund as I've still not received anything. my response to the email was the items have been pick so I can't have a refund till it gets to me I then have to send them back to the nursery at my cost. the items have not left the company grounds yet and thay want me to wait till thay send out the plants just so I can them back to them just to get a refund on plants that thay still have? This is a joke I can drive across the country quicker and get the plants myself. so if you want some plants I recommend you go out and get them yourself definitely don't buy anything from yourgarden

    By: Simon wrigley16-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Preplanned Union Jack hanging baskets

    Nothing like described,flowers almost dead and what should of been blue were purple.Quality control must be absolute rubbish . When I tried to complain to call centre they hung up the phone. Will never buy from them again, only order if you have money to throw away.

    By: Lynn Bath15-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Lily bulbs

    Absolutely terrible company. Half of the bulbs I ordered did not grow. The others were small and with very few buds. I was refused a refund when I complained. Apparently I should have complained within 30 days - (lily bulbs planted in February do not grow in 30 days). Do not buy from this company

    By: Diana Odmann12-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Varied

    Nothing positive to be said about this company which has failed to deliver one order in a whole month. The other minor order arrived and the plants were all dead.

    By: Peter Atkinson 01-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Italian cypress trees

    Having ordered and paid for items over 2 months ago still no the clue as to when we will receive . Very poor communication.

    By: Les Cook26-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    2 hanging baskets and strawberries

    I was very disappointed with my dealings with you gardens My strawberries were all dead and I have only ever received one of my hanging baskets which wete not cheap and the one I have got is not particularly good considering the price I am unable to have a refund for the missing basket as you assure me it was delivered I shall certainly have no more dealings with you

    By: p.garton21-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Plants

    DO NOT USE Ordered and paid for items in stock. 3 weeks later no plants no contact. 5 phone calls. Tracking number provided on phone. Says out for delivery today, but has said that for 1 week! Been told no refund until I send the plants back at my own expense! But have no plants to send back! No one cares, this is fraudulent, have tried to claim back via Amazon pay let’s see how this goes. So much grief if the plants did arrive they would definitely be dead and I have missed the season for the plants. So sad….

    By: Sadly disappointed 17-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Cypress trees

    They arrived massively smaller than paid for, kept me waiting for three months and customer service is ignorant and will not help in any constructive way. DO NOT use these cowboys!!

    By: Stef14-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Fuchsia plugs , clematis and an annual

    Very poor over priced plants , don’t bother and go to the garden centre!

    By: Jon Piddington 13-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about You Garden

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is You Garden a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about You Garden. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.8/10, with 32% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do You Garden offer?

    You Garden is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the You Garden website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!